Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Thursday 22nd August 2019 - 07:30:23

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Food > Breads > Farrah's Wraps - Sunflower and Linseed review

« Farrah's Wraps - Wellness High Fibre White reviewFarrah's Wraps - Wellness High Fibre WhiteFarrah's Kitchen - Creative Ideas with Wraps reviewFarrah's Kitchen - Creative Ideas with Wraps »

Score: 9.5/10  [12 reviews]
5 out of 5
ProdID: 4412 - Farrah's Wraps - Sunflower and Linseed
Brand / Source : Farrah's

Farrah's Wraps - Sunflower and Linseed
Price:
$5.99
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Farrah

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at your local supermarket

Farrah's Wraps - Sunflower and Linseed product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsNew Zealand Made
Farrah's Wraps are manufactured in Wellington, New Zealand using quality ingredients sourced from both local and overseas markets.

Won't Crack or Split When Rolled
Backed by The Farrah's Promise, Farrah's Wraps are guaranteed not to crack or split when rolled. They're great heated or eaten straight fresh from the pack.

Product Packaging
All Farrah's Wraps are packaged in high quality resealable bags which feature a tamperproof tear strip. This ensures freshness and quality to the very last wrap.

Low Allergen
All Farrah's Wraps are dairy-free, and most of the range is also yeast-free (excluding Chia & Quinoa Wraps and Sunflower & Linseed Wraps.)

Vegetarian and Vegan
All Farrah's Wraps are suitable for Vegans and Vegetarians. The range is also Halal Certified.

Benefits
Farrah's Sunflower & Linseed Wraps have extra benefits. They're a good source of dietary fibre, a source of protein and low in sodium.

Check out Farrah's Wraps onlineClick here to see all the listings for Farrah's Wraps Visit their website Follow them on Twitter Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
dairy free   farrah   linseed   nzmade   sunflower   wraps
Other listings you may be interested in:
Farrah's Superbeet WrapsFarrah's Superbeet Wraps
Rating: 9.2
Easy Apple CakeEasy Apple Cake
Rating: 9.8
Awesome Naturals - Milk BottlesAwesome Naturals - Milk Bottles
Rating: 9.9
Farrah's Mexican Tortillas - TacoFarrah's Mexican Tortillas - Taco
Rating: 9.0
Farrah's Wraps - Garden SpinachFarrah's Wraps - Garden Spinach
Rating: 9.3
Farrah's Burrito Meal KitFarrah's Burrito Meal Kit
Rating: 9.3
Hellers French MerguezHellers French Merguez
Rating: 10.0
Farrah's Italian Herb WrapsFarrah's Italian Herb Wraps
Rating: 9.4
Farrah's Wraps - Caramelised OnionFarrah's Wraps - Caramelised Onion
Rating: 9.5
Farrah's Mexican Range - Burrito Spice MixFarrah's Mexican Range - Burrito Spice Mix
Rating: 9.1
Farrah's Crispy Chicken Taco Meal KitFarrah's Crispy Chicken Taco Meal Kit
Rating: 9.2
Farrah's Kitchen - Creative Ideas with WrapsFarrah's Kitchen - Creative Ideas with Wraps
Rating: 9.6
Farrah's Mexican Tortillas - Burrito Farrah's Mexican Tortillas - Burrito 
Rating: 9.6
Farrah's Wraps - HummusFarrah's Wraps - Hummus
Rating: 8.9
Farrah's Wraps - Premium WhiteFarrah's Wraps - Premium White
Rating: 9.6
McDonalds Family Restaurant & McCafeMcDonalds Family Restaurant & McCafe
Rating: 7.9
Farrah's Wraps - MultigrainFarrah's Wraps - Multigrain
Rating: 9.5
Farrah's Mexican Range - Nacho Spice MixFarrah's Mexican Range - Nacho Spice Mix
Rating: 9.3
In-Salt - Coco-locoIn-Salt - Coco-loco
Rating: 8.4
Farrah's Taco Meal KitFarrah's Taco Meal Kit
Rating: 9.5
Cafe ParadisoCafe Paradiso
Rating: 10.0
Farrah's Tortilla Wrap Bake TinsFarrah's Tortilla Wrap Bake Tins
Rating: 9.8
Farrah's Mexican Fajita Meal KitFarrah's Mexican Fajita Meal Kit
Rating: 9.4
Farrah's Wraps - Fire Roasted PepperFarrah's Wraps - Fire Roasted Pepper
Rating: 9.3
Farrah's Mexican Range - Taco Spice MixFarrah's Mexican Range - Taco Spice Mix
Rating: 9.4
Farrah's Wraps - WholemealFarrah's Wraps - Wholemeal
Rating: 9.4
Leaning Tower Pasta Uno : Saucy Spaghetti & MeatballsLeaning Tower Pasta Uno : Saucy Spaghetti & Meatballs
Rating: 4.3
Farrah's Wraps - Wellness High Fibre WhiteFarrah's Wraps - Wellness High Fibre White
Rating: 9.5
Farrah's - White Snack WrapsFarrah's - White Snack Wraps
Rating: 9.4
Farrah's Wraps - Sprouted GrainFarrah's Wraps - Sprouted Grain
Rating: 9.9
Farrah's Wraps - Chia & QuinoaFarrah's Wraps - Chia & Quinoa
Rating: 9.4
Farrah's Wraps - Garlic ButterFarrah's Wraps - Garlic Butter
Rating: 8.8
Farrah's Mexican Tortillas - ChilliFarrah's Mexican Tortillas - Chilli
Rating: 9.4
Meyer Sheep's Milk GoudaMeyer Sheep's Milk Gouda
Rating: 8.8
Dannys Pita Bread - Long-Life OriginalDannys Pita Bread - Long-Life Original
Rating: 9.4
Farrah's Enchilada Meal KitFarrah's Enchilada Meal Kit
Rating: 9.6
The BathHousEThe BathHousE
Rating: 7.9
Roshen Wafer RollsRoshen Wafer Rolls
Rating: 8.5
Farrah's Wraps - Cheesy snack wraps Farrah's Wraps - Cheesy snack wraps 
Rating: 9.8

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of tessak

Review by: tessak (Tess)
Dated: 28th of August, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

The sunflower and linseed wrap were probably one of my favorites, after the fire roasted pepper wraps. I can not describe the actual flavour of them, I just really liked them Smile Icon I love that the wraps are not dry and powdery, or gluey either. When you open the packet they slide out nice and easily. They do stick together a wee bit, but they do not tear or rip when you separate them, and they are easy to separate also.
We enjoyed these wraps as a simple salad wrap with chicken strips and they were absolutely devine. They are a very filling meal, without needing to add a great deal extra to them. I also added some Sid's Sauce honey mustard vinegar with these and it went down a real treat.
The other great thing about these wraps, is that if used in conjunction with the bake pans you can also get from Farrah Wraps, that they can then be stored in an airtight container in the cupboard for up to seven days, and yes they are still just as fresh as when first made.
We have since bought more wraps and will be spending an afternoon next week making the pans with them ready for when my whanau descend on us next week, who are all really excited about trying them as I have gone on and on about how wonderful they are

Click here to read the profile of muffinmum

Review by: muffinmum (Emma)
Dated: 12th of August, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

This is the packet that made it to the bottom of the pile. After lots of wrap trying and enjoying my family just didn't have any interest in the idea of sunflower and linseed. I decided to not make a thing about it and just serve them as wraps.

We had them with fish, chips and salad and self stuffed. They held the filling nicely and as promised, did not split. I had sour cream and salsa in mine and didn't end up wearing any of it. My husband even made a chip butty with rather a lot of ketchup and it still didn't split. I did laugh at the healthy wrap turned into a butty. Even my daughter liked the taste eventually.

I told Miss10 that it was nuts in the wrap after reading another review. She went for it and after a bit of attempt at picking the bits out, ate, enjoyed and even took a remaining wrap in her lunch box.

In conclusion, I really enjoyed these wraps too. This flavour would be one I would have picked independently but only for my own lunch. I now know that I can get the packet and we will all enjoy them. I would like to see this flavour in the smaller size for a lighter lunch.

Click here to read the profile of cherrycola27

Review by: cherrycola27 (Cheri)
Dated: 8th of August, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

The sunflower and linseed wraps are different from the other wraps in this range - you can clearly see the healthiness in this wrap. The sunflower seeds and linseed can easily be seen within the wrap and you can taste it too! I wasn't 100% sure on the taste of these but I'm not 100% sure of linseed so that's why. I did love the fact that it was clearly real linseed in the wraps as I could taste it. My husband on the other hand loved these wraps and considers them to be his favourite so far. Therefore its one of those things that totally comes down to individual tastes.

For a grain/seedy wrap I was impressed that the wraps still maintained the high level of versatility I've come to expect from Farrah Wraps - I did wonder with having the seeds in the wrap it would make it one of the flavours that may actually tend to crack or be more brittle - but this was not so at all! You could kind of feel the seeds in the wrap, like you knew they were there but they weren't so chunky that it made the wrap a funny texture to eat if that makes sense - definitely a nice balance.

I used the Farrah Wrap cookbook for both the meal choices we used these wraps for and tried out honey soy noodle wraps as well as lamb kofta's in a wrap. The honey soy noodle mix was very saucy and I loved the fact that the wrap didn't go all soggy with this mixture in it. Being pregnant I often take awhile to eat my meals at the moment (I've been eating small amounts) and I thought my wrap was going to have to go in the bin when I decided I wanted to eat more of it an hour later - a very happy surprise that it didn't! I am still quite amazed that these wraps can remain so fresh yet they don't go soggy or break into pieces when your eating them.

Half way through our lamb kofta meal my husband looked at me and said "you know, the reason I've decided these wraps are so much better than others - they actually don't crack at all and you don't end up with dinner all down you!". Pretty good comment from a bloke I thought! Smile Icon Another great wrap that I will recommend to others, especially if they love linseed and sunflower seeds!

Click here to read the profile of nerdalert1101

Review by: nerdalert1101 (Gordon)
Dated: 9th of July, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

My first thought when I tried this wrap was: wow, this thing is good! The wrap had a good texture, it was basically like eating a very big, round, thin piece of bread with a lot of seeds in it! There was plenty of flavour, and it goes well with pork, particularly pork and apple, I had this stuff with fillings like beetroot, cheese, lettuce, tartar sauce, and pork & apple schnitzel, the combo turned out quite good. The wrap felt like it had a lot of protein and carbohydrates, so this would be a very good thing to have during summer.

It would also make a healthy meal, which would be quite good right before an energetic activity, like sports, for instance, because it would provide a source of slow-burning energy. The Wraps could also go with stuff like chicken, carrots, and maybe some other veges like broccoli, cauliflower, and basil or parsley as garnishes. I would also like to try using these as bowls using the Wrap bake tins, as they would be good for salads, just as an idea.

The price is acceptable, it matches the value of this product well, and as I said earlier in this review, the health factor is great, low in unhealthy substances as far as I could could feel. The wraps were very tasty, I would be more than happy to eat these more often. Overall, this stuff rocks, keep it up Farrah's!

Click here to read the profile of holden05

Review by: holden05 (Tracy)
Dated: 9th of July, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Wellness, it practically oozes out of these wraps, you can see the sunflower seeds and healthy seeds interwoven through out the wrap. My family love wraps, and the kids were super excited about 'wraps'. The initial impression from all of us was that these looked yummy! Looks were not deceiving, they were really packed with flavour and the texture was fabulous. The packets promised that they wouldn't crack or split when rolled, this was duly tested and found to be accurate.

The kids took them to school in their lunch boxes and packed them full of a variety of fillings, none of my three children had soggy wraps and were delighted with their lunch time treats. My eldest daughter toasted hers and reported that it was just as delicious warm, and again the wrap didn't get soggy nor did it crack or disintegrate.

All in all I think these tick all the boxes for families, they are tasty and healthy, they are versatile and easy to prepare, and they are great value for money.

Click here to read the profile of sweetpea

Review by: sweetpea (Sarah)
Dated: 7th of July, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 9 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

The packaging on these wraps immediately appealed to me. "Wellness balance your life" these Sunflower and Linseed Wraps have added Chia and proclaim to be high in fibre a source of Omega 3 and low in sodium. Aside from the expected emulsifiers, regulators, preservatives and thickeners there are no added colours or flavours in this product. There are not a lot of seeds in this product -1.5% sunflower seeds, 1% Linseed and less than that for Chia seeds however the scattering of seeds on the surface of the wrap certainly looks attractive.

My girls have Chia seeds for breakfast and occasionally will eat sunflower and linseeds also so I wasn't surprised that they were happy to try these wraps and really enjoyed them. Miss Six liked these more than the plain white ones we have reviewed.

We used these wraps toasted with soup and then I used a couple in the wrap baking containers to put stew into. The wraps toasted were just delicious and like a healthy cracker. Everyone loved these and we used also to dip into hummus and guacamole. Definitely a winner and I would buy again to use in this way. The baking tins didn't work so well but that might have been because I didn't bake for long enough? They came out crisp and held their shape but the family didn't think they tasted very nice and everyone, including myself, thought they were best either fresh or toasted. I would definitely buy these again especially because everyone in the family will eat them.

Click here to read the profile of flabbergastered

Review by: flabbergastered (Karyn)
Dated: 1st of July, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

You can see the healthiness in this wrap, the sunflower seeds and linseeds can easily be seen within the wrap and the taste is amazing....if your eyes were closed and you didn't know what you were eating you would swear it was something naughty! and not at all something that is totally healthy for you.

I was totally worried that when I made up a salad wrap and took it to work to eat for my lunch I would end up with a seed of some sort stuck in my teeth but I should have known that would not happen as these wraps are of top quality. All the seeds stayed firmly attached to the wrap and went down a treat.

I baked these wraps in the bake tins and used them as a salad bowl, I piled in lettuce, carrot, cheese, sprouts, beetroot, chopped tomatoes and a vinaigrette, I expected a soggy bottom when I finished the salad but it wasn't soggy at all, granted it didn't take me long to eat the salad but there is no way that if I had used a slice of bread that the bread would have stayed as toasted and crisp as the bottom of the wrap basket...I was totally stoked! and being able to eat the edible bowl at the end, and well during eating the salad is amazing and saves on the clean-up...I love the bake tins!

Once again this wrap lived up to my high expectation and didn't crack or split and wrapped perfectly around my salad ingredients, the freshness of the wrap is outstanding and it is just so easy to bite through, a mouthful of wrap breaks away easily and even when squeezed when bitten it holds shape and doesn't split under the pressure. Perfect because so many times when eating other wraps have they broken or split and I end up wearing the contents and when this happens at lunchtime I am stuck with the food stain for the rest of the day. I can rest assured that this doesn't happen with these wraps....they literally are perfect!!

Definitely going on my shopping list as they are so tasty and I love the added health benefits of eating seeds within the wrap itself.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 24th of June, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I love any grain/bread products that have the whole seed in them, not just the seedgerm - often the most nutrition and beneficial vitamins and minerals are in the husks. However, I have never been a huge fan of linseeds, simply because I have always equated them with old-style raincoats! In my very early youth, during my fortnightly visits to see my grandfather, he would take me out back to help him re-waterproof his old army oilskins with linseed oil... and while that was a treasured bit of tradition and routine with a beloved elder relative, the smell always left me gagging by the end of the 3-hour process. The memory of that smell has haunted me to this very day and prevented me from ever really getting stuck into the seeds themselves as a foodstuff.

But, as it is an integral part of this wrap, and the fact that I have yet to encounter a Farrah Wrap I didn't enjoy, it was worth diving in, and I'm glad I did. While the Linseed flavour is evident, it's not overwhelming at all, and in fact is quite discrete, well matched by the sunflower seed flavour which is one I certainly enjoy a lot more. When slathered with some garlic aioli, and wrapped around some fresh champagne ham, sliced beetroot, fresh tomato, iceberg lettuce, thinly sliced julienne carrots, celery and some freshly seared asparagus spears... well, it's heavenly. It made me so hungry while assembling it, I totally lost myself in it and forgot to snap off a photo!

The wraps performed perfectly, not splitting or cracking at all, even under the bulk of fillings it was straining to contain! I would almost describe it more as a hefty burrito, than a wrap, it was that full!

Overall, this is another great wrap, and my only disappointment with it is that my local Pak'n Save doesn't stock this variety. Risk-averse as they are, they only stock a small range of the most popular varieties, however I have placed a word or two in the ear of the department manager to please consider bringing them in as a trial run perhaps... so I can buy up in bulk, even if no-one else will!

Click here to read the profile of jopukeko

Review by: jopukeko (Jo)
Dated: 15th of June, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I love sunflower seeds and with linseed and chia I knew Farrah's Wellness sunflower and linseed wraps would not only taste delicious but be very good for me too. High in fibre, omega 3 and low in sodium the packet said so I definitely wouldn't feel guilty eating these depending what I put on them of course.

I adapted the bacon and egg pie recipe from Farrah's Kitchen to make mini pies in the muffin tin. These were great served with vegetables for dinner and so easy too. It was also much healthier than a traditional pie. The scraps of wrap that remained from cutting out the circles for the muffin tins I baked in the oven until crisp and served with the meal too. The kids loved having chips with their meal and again it was much healthier than corn chips.

As with most healthier options this isn't as economical as the regular Farrah's wraps as there are only 6 small wraps in the packet. Due to the high fibre content it is more filling and I didn't notice I was having a smaller serving which also meant that I was having less of the unhealthy toppings too. A friend told be that Weight Watchers had recommended baking tortillas into chips as a healthy option. These would be even better. They are so tasty too.

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 12th of June, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

The Sunflower and Linseed wraps I left until almost last, convinced that my family would hate them. Neither my daughter or husband eat seeds and nuts, and these are very seed-filled. My first use of them was to take them to work for lunch on Tuesday. I spread two with chocolate hazelnut spread and rolled them up in my lunch box.

When it came time for lunch, the wrap had been sitting for some hours and had travelled 2 hours in a car. The wrap looked okay but underneath it had leaked some kind of oil. It seemed to be seepage from the spread. Using the wraps I rolled half a banana into each and had this for lunch. The flavour was nice, though I didn't like the oily feeling.

Today for lunch I had one of these wraps with a garden salad and sesame dressing. This was a fantastic combination. The wrap was delicious but it didn't overshadow the dressing and the salad, or feel too drying as I ate. Later for dinner I served these as bowls for a stir-fry. I offered these to my daughter and husband. My husband happily ate his.

My daughter was a bit hesitant. She started to pick all the seeds out. I could see that was going to be a losing battle. Her father convinced her to try one of the seeds. I explained that toasted seeds were the nicest because they taste nutty and good. Next thing I knew the whole bowl was gone. So that was a winner too. Aside from the unfortunate leaking on day one, I liked this wrap a lot.

Click here to read the profile of mizim

Review by: mizim (Miriam)
Dated: 11th of June, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 9 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

The first thing I liked about the Sunflower and Linseed Farrah Wraps was the packaging. Half the package is clear so you can see exactly what it is that you are getting. The rest has your typical nutrition facts, contact details, ingredients etc. It matches the product well in the you get a lovely orange colour on the packaging which makes one think of lovely golden sunflowers. This is a pack of six wraps.

Getting these out of the packet (which is resealable, big plus in its favour) there's no strong smell but the texture feels good enough. Not only are the seeds easy to see in the wrap, but you can feel it in the wrap, so it's nice and obvious that they used the real deal. I was a little cautious about using it, as I tend to find that those little seeds can get stuck in annoying places in my teeth.

I decided to use the Tortilla Wrap Bake Tins for these (in case you didn't guess, the bowls help turn your wraps into edible bowls) to go with the tofu and potato Indian dish that I was making for dinner. my five year old and four year old had a bowl each with rice combined with pasta sauce. The kids LOVED having a bowl that they could eat and ate their dinner at a wonderful pace, completing their meal by eating away at the bowl so as to create a dinosaur each for one last battle before being devoured. My five year old is eagerly awaiting the time that I make another edible bowl for them.

Now, the adults... I made one for myself and my husband and then, after a quick yes from my mum, made one for her and her husband. No comment from her husband, but that's nothing new. My mum commented that the wrap didn't have much flavour but that that was a good thing as too much flavour and you would overpower the rest of the meal. My husband liked it enough that when I wasn't hungry enough to finish mine he polished it off for me. I did find that baked in the oven it did end up tasting like a cracker, which was nice, it just didn't go with what I had cooked.

I would get this again in the future, if not to try it without cooking it, but to try something new with it. Having now tasted it I can imagine it going wonderfully as some kind of cheese bowl, coating the bowl with cheese and then something else on it too. At nearly $6 this is more than I would typically spend on wraps, but, I think I may go with the cheese bowl idea for an upcoming birthday.

Click here to read the profile of samantha203

Review by: samantha203 (Samantha)
Dated: 10th of June, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I love seedy bread, I often buy myself vogels bread as a treat as it is so much nicer than normal bread. One of my favourite vogels breads is the soy and linseed so I was excited about trying this variety of wraps as I really like the linseeds. I was not disappointed the seeds in this wrap made it so nice and they were also a hit with my partner.

The kids are not so much a fan of these ones and the wholegrain ones as they don't like the bits which is fine by me as I don't mind having these all to myself. I just used them in normal wraps for our lunches with salad and chicken and it was really nice. The seeds add that bit extra and it helps you know it is good for you. The seeds are also nicely softened so they are not too chewy which makes it pleasant.

The way I disguised these for the kids was to make sausage rolls. I used the recipe from Farrahs Kitchen recipe book but instead used lamb sausages. Because I didn't have sesame seeds I used these wraps and being that they were filled with sausage it distracted my daughter from the fact that there were seeds inside the bread. She actually ended up not liking the sausage but wasn't going to waste the wrap coating so picked off the wrap and ate it by itself.

These ones were one of my faves and will definitely get again you don't find a lot of wholemeal or wholegrain wraps so these farrah ones will be a sure choice on my shopping list as they are tried and tested and are great wraps.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Food'...

Score: 8.5
Product reviews for listing 7986: In-Salt - Rosemary and Lemon -  Brand / Manufacturer : In-Salt

Product image for In-Salt - Rosemary and LemonA tasty combination of Organic flaky sea salt and garden grown rosemary. Perfect to coat lamb or sprinkle over freshly caught fish. Delicious to mix through oven roast vegetables.

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Why do we press harder on a remote control when we know the batteries are flat?"
unattributed

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream