Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Sunday 22nd September 2019 - 07:27:53

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Food > Breads > Farrah's Wraps - Chia & Quinoa review

« The Last Thirteen #13 - 1 reviewThe Last Thirteen #13 - 1Gluten-Free Garlic Flattie Heat'n'Eat reviewGluten-Free Garlic Flattie Heat'n'Eat »

Score: 9.4/10  [7 reviews]
4 out of 5
ProdID: 6304 - Farrah's Wraps - Chia & Quinoa
Brand / Source : Farrah's

Farrah's Wraps - Chia & Quinoa
Price:
$5.99
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Farrah

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at selected quality supermarkets

Farrah's Wraps - Chia & Quinoa product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsNew Zealand Made
Farrah's Wraps are manufactured in Wellington, New Zealand using quality ingredients sourced from both local and overseas markets.

Won't Crack or Split When Rolled
Backed by The Farrah's Promise, Farrah's Wraps are guaranteed not to crack or split when rolled. They're great heated or eaten straight fresh from the pack.

Product Packaging
All Farrah's Wraps are packaged in high quality resealable bags which feature a tamperproof tear strip. This ensures freshness and quality to the very last wrap.

Low Allergen
All Farrah's Wraps are dairy-free, and most of the range is also yeast-free (excluding Chia & Quinoa Wraps and Sunflower & Linseed Wraps.)

Vegetarian and Vegan
All Farrah's Wraps are suitable for Vegans and Vegetarians. The range is also Halal Certified.

Benefits
Farrah's Chia & Quinoa Wraps have extra benefits. They're a good source of dietary fibre, a source of protein and low in sodium.

Check out Farrah's Wraps onlineClick here to see all the listings for Farrah's Wraps Visit their website Follow them on Twitter Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
chia   dairy free   farrah   grains   nzmade   quinoa   wraps
Other listings you may be interested in:
Farrah's Mexican Range - Nacho Spice MixFarrah's Mexican Range - Nacho Spice Mix
Rating: 9.3
Cheesy Garlic BreadCheesy Garlic Bread
Rating: 7.7
Farrah's Wraps - Fire Roasted PepperFarrah's Wraps - Fire Roasted Pepper
Rating: 9.3
Farrah's Mexican Range - Burrito Spice MixFarrah's Mexican Range - Burrito Spice Mix
Rating: 9.1
Wonka SweetartsWonka Sweetarts
Rating: 8.2
Farrah's Burrito Meal KitFarrah's Burrito Meal Kit
Rating: 9.3
Farrah's Wraps - WholemealFarrah's Wraps - Wholemeal
Rating: 9.4
Farrah's Wraps - Garlic ButterFarrah's Wraps - Garlic Butter
Rating: 8.8
Farrah's Wraps - Caramelised OnionFarrah's Wraps - Caramelised Onion
Rating: 9.5
Farrah's Crispy Chicken Taco Meal KitFarrah's Crispy Chicken Taco Meal Kit
Rating: 9.2
Farrah's Tortilla Wrap Bake TinsFarrah's Tortilla Wrap Bake Tins
Rating: 9.8
Barrys Bay Havarti - Wakame KelpBarrys Bay Havarti - Wakame Kelp
Rating: 9.5
Farrah's Mexican Fajita Meal KitFarrah's Mexican Fajita Meal Kit
Rating: 9.4
Leena Spices - Butter Chicken MasalaLeena Spices - Butter Chicken Masala
Rating: 8.8
Farrah's Wraps - Garden SpinachFarrah's Wraps - Garden Spinach
Rating: 9.3
Farrah's Wraps - Smoky ChipotleFarrah's Wraps - Smoky ChipotleFarrah's Enchilada Meal KitFarrah's Enchilada Meal Kit
Rating: 9.6
Farrah's Wraps - Sunflower and LinseedFarrah's Wraps - Sunflower and Linseed
Rating: 9.5
Farrah's Mexican Tortillas - Burrito Farrah's Mexican Tortillas - Burrito 
Rating: 9.6
Farrah's Taco Meal KitFarrah's Taco Meal Kit
Rating: 9.5
Wrigley's Eclipse Chewy MintsWrigley's Eclipse Chewy Mints
Rating: 9.6
Farrah's Mexican Tortillas - TacoFarrah's Mexican Tortillas - Taco
Rating: 9.0
Farrah's - White Snack WrapsFarrah's - White Snack Wraps
Rating: 9.4
Farrah's Wraps - Cheesy snack wraps Farrah's Wraps - Cheesy snack wraps 
Rating: 9.8
Farrah's Mexican Tortillas - ChilliFarrah's Mexican Tortillas - Chilli
Rating: 9.4
Chicken cranberry and camembert pieChicken cranberry and camembert pie
Rating: 10.0
Mrs Rogers Eco-Pack - Smoked PaprikaMrs Rogers Eco-Pack - Smoked Paprika
Rating: 9.5
Farrah's Mexican Range - Taco Spice MixFarrah's Mexican Range - Taco Spice Mix
Rating: 9.4
Farrah's Wraps - HummusFarrah's Wraps - Hummus
Rating: 8.9
Farrah's Wraps - Sprouted GrainFarrah's Wraps - Sprouted Grain
Rating: 9.9
Farrah's Wraps - Premium WhiteFarrah's Wraps - Premium White
Rating: 9.6
Farrah's Superbeet WrapsFarrah's Superbeet Wraps
Rating: 9.2
Farrah's Wraps - MultigrainFarrah's Wraps - Multigrain
Rating: 9.5
Farrah's Italian Herb WrapsFarrah's Italian Herb Wraps
Rating: 9.4
Farrah's Kitchen - Creative Ideas with WrapsFarrah's Kitchen - Creative Ideas with Wraps
Rating: 9.6
Farrah's Wraps - Mediterranean TomatoFarrah's Wraps - Mediterranean TomatoOxford Bacon & Egg pieOxford Bacon & Egg pie
Rating: 9.3
Farrah's Wraps - Chia, Oat & HempFarrah's Wraps - Chia, Oat & Hemp
Rating: 9.5
Farrah's Wraps - Wellness High Fibre WhiteFarrah's Wraps - Wellness High Fibre White
Rating: 9.5

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of lottieg

Review by: lottieg (Charlotte)
Dated: 10th of December, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I absolutely adore Farrah's Wraps and the Chia & Quinoa Wraps are one of my favourites in their range. They are of a slighlty smaller size than some other wraps on the market, but I feel that the size of these wraps are a more appropriate serving size than the larger ones.

I was initially drawn to this particular wrap in the Farrah's range due to everything I keep seeing and hearing about the health benefits of both chia seeds and quinoa. The kids are happy to eat them - infact my 6 year-old says they aren't so dry as some of the other brands - so they too get all the health benefits without even realizing it Smile Icon

One big plus with these wraps is that they roll up perfectly without any breakages/tears, which often has happened with other brands. They taste good both as is, or toasted. And they don't dry out in the kids lunch boxes during the day.

The only one negative I do have to mention though is that I have had a couple of unopened packets start to go mouldy well before their best before date. So, if I ever buy bulk on special I will now always freeze them rather than just store them in the pantry.

But I have to say that I would reccommend these wraps to anyone. They are soft, easily roll up without tearing, and are filled with healthy goodness. The whole family will just love them x

Click here to read the profile of beanie

Review by: beanie (Serena)
Dated: 3rd of May, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 9 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I was very pleased to be able to try out these new Chia & Quinoa wraps from Farrah. Our family is a big fan of eating wraps in many different ways and I usually end up buying the Farrah wraps and they are slightly cheaper than other brands of wraps. They also have great flavors!

I found Farrah wraps to be very versatile and I love the fact that they never seem to crack or split when you are trying to eat them which is a huge plus, especially when you are giving them to children to eat. I thought that the idea of having Chia and Quinoa flavored wraps was a great idea as I always hear about the health benefits of both chia seeds and quinoa and I often use them in other cooking. So I was very pleased to see that these products had been included in these wraps to just make them that much healthier.

Our family enjoyed eating these wraps very much. Us adults liked to eat them for lunch with salad fixings in them and they were also very tasty when used for dinner with mince and salad in them. Using these wraps means that my kids love eating their dinner (when otherwise it would be a fight to get them to eat anything) and it also means that they eat salad in them and a good amount of vegetables. So it's a win win all around! We definitely love using Farrah wraps and will definitely be buying these again!

Click here to read the profile of haykay

Review by: haykay (Haley)
Dated: 27th of April, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 9 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

I personally love Farrah wraps and believe them when they say they do not crack. This is not the case with many of the other companies out there.

I was keen to taste the Chia and Quinoa ones as they were new on the market and I do cook with Chia and Quinoa from time to time knowing that they are full of health benefits. I couldn't see how these could have much flavour as I know what the raw product tastes like.

I used these in a couple of different ways. The first being as a salad wrap. Although these were just as great as other Farrah wraps there was little flavour from the wrap itself. I don't think that this is a big problem as the filling can be tasty knowing you are eating a healthy wrap.

I decided that in a lot of recipes that I use quinoa I actually toast them first. I decided to make a wrap that could be toasted in the sandwich press. I made a simple ham and cheese one. The flavour of the wrap changed. You could actually taste what my guess was the chia and quinoa. It was a pleasant taste.

I will continue to buy Farrah wraps and would look at buying this flavour again if I was going to toast them knowing that this increased the flavour, otherwise I will be sticking to my other favourite flavours.

Click here to read the profile of corrinas

Review by: corrinas (Corrina)
Dated: 26th of April, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I love the Farrahs range of wraps I refuse to buy any other brand as none of the other brands I've tried stay together when rolled, Farrahs claim they would split or crack and they are right! When a new flavour came up for review I was keen to try it straight away,

I will be honest and say I have heard of Chia and Quinoa but never tried them so I was a bit unsure what to expect. I found that the wraps tasted a lot like the plain wraps and I didn't really notice a difference but it was nice to know there was lots of extra goodness in my wraps.

Like other wraps in the range it rolled well and I made wraps in the morning for lunch and come lunchtime they were just as fresh as the were hours earlier. I love that Farrahs wraps don't tend to go soggy. After having the wraps for lunch they kinda got forgotten about in the cupboard until I cooked Indian for dinner and I realised I had no naan bread. I pulled out the wraps and they felt as fresh as they did the first day I used them. I quickly flicked them in the oven and made them int bowls for my rice and curry. They worked perfectly and were a great addition to the meal, I think I actually prefered it to the normal naan bread.

I would happily buy the chia and Quinoa wraps again as I like the idea of having the extra goodness in my wraps.

Click here to read the profile of rosielee3

Review by: rosielee3 (Rosie)
Dated: 21st of April, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 9 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I passionately love Farrah wraps, after receiving my first packet to review yonks ago I have become a loyal customer. I was really excited to try the Chia and Quinoa flavor and compare how it stacks up to the others in the Farrah range.

With the arrival of Term Two, the timing was perfect to try these out in our lunches. I prepared 3 wraps, and was saving the other 3 for the following day. This was, however, until my 4 year old strutted into the kitchen demanding a wrap for breakfast. After my attempts at persuading him to have toast or weetbix, I gave in and made him a cheese and ham wrap. In which he happily ate all up. This was actually a really pleasant surprise as breakfast can be really hard to get into him, as we leave home at 7.30am. This will be something I offer in the future!

In the wraps for lunch I spread hummus on the wrap, lettuce, cucumber, red onion, cheese, ham and coriander and wrapped up accordingly. I really love that Farrah wraps live up to what they claim on the pack - that they will not split. This is massive when making wraps for lunch (or dinner for that matter) as it keeps the insides fresh, yet they don't go soggy. It's amazing!

There wasn't a lot of flavor in these wraps, but it was nice to know they contained extra nutrients, especially when feeding to the kids. I would love to try this flavor in a lasagna instead of pasta. I think it would work really well. I will be adding these to the shopping list next week.

I would love to see Farrah offering bigger packs, perhaps of 8 as 6 wraps is not enough for our family for a dinner, however two packs is too much. They do come in a resealable bag thought which I really like. This is another fantastic product, that is worth every cent from Farrahs!

Click here to read the profile of alexmoulton

Review by: alexmoulton (Alex)
Dated: 13th of April, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I actually have no idea what Chia and Quinoa are. According to Google they are some type of edible seeds, recently considered to be superfoods (and that is a marketing term for a food that supposedly has health benefits). Now I cannot vouch for the superfood claim, but I can rate it's tastiness, value, and test it's other claim.

"Guaranteed not to split or crack when rolled". It is a bold claim, and it is one that I can largely say is true. I indeed had no issues when I was rolling my wraps (though I did youtube the correct method to roll wraps, as mine have historically been wonky). This is the second variety from Farrah's that I have tried, and I have had no troubles with any of them. The only time it looked like it would tear was when I didn't take care removing the product from the sealed packaging, and the wraps stuck together.

I was pleased with the product. While rolling wraps is not the easiest to do, they held their form long after being rolled, and I did not have to hear them unfurling. While they do not have much in the way of flavour, they are a very viable alternative to bread, hold moist ingredients better, and will last longer in the pantry.

Click here to read the profile of raeofsunshine

Review by: raeofsunshine (Raewyn)
Dated: 9th of April, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 9 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I recently discovered Farrah wraps at the supermarket, mostly as a result of reading reviews on here, and I'm already sold on them so when I was offered a packet of their new chia and quinoa flavour to try, I was super keen, especially as my husband and I having been enjoying quinoa salads a lot lately and hey they sound healthier than other wraps!

The packet comes with 6 wraps in it and this was great for our family of 3... we had a wrap each for dinner the first night which turned out to be a filling meal with meat and salads. Wraps are a favourite in this house, but I certainly didn't tell my 6 year old what flavour they were! However I needn't have worried as Miss 6 loved hers (as did hubby and I). I can understand why though, as I didn't notice anything particularly different flavour wise (they tasted fairly plain, which I liked as the flavour was in the fillings anyway) and when I checked the ingredient list, I see there is only 2% chia and 1% quinoa, which didn't seem a lot to me.

The next night it was only hubby and I home and the wraps were still deliciously fresh and rolled perfectly. We don't even bother heating them - they really don't need it. With our one wrap left on day 3, I made lunch for my husband and I as per the photo - you would not know these wraps were now 3 days old as they were still delicious.

I personally will continue to buy Farrah wraps as I think they are well worth the price, however I won't necessarily buy this flavour again, but mostly because there are other super delicious ones that have more taste to them and I don't think these have enough of the 'superfoods' in them to live up to their name... but for when we want a plain flavour, then these will be perfect.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Food'...

Score: 8.5
Product reviews for listing 4450: Mini Gingerbread Men  -  Brand: Little Bellies

Product image for Mini Gingerbread Men Little Bellies Mini Gingerbread Men are just like traditional gingerbread men, only for little bellies. They are so adorable, you won't know where to begin eating them.

Made with the goodness of wholegrains and sweetened only with grape juice, there are no added preservatives and no artificial colours or flavours. Our mini gingerbread men are the perfect bite size treat.

Certified Organic

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Forgive your enemies but never forget their names."
John F. Kennedy (1917-1963)

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream