Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Sunday 15th September 2019 - 22:02:55

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Books > Recipes and Cuisine > Farrah's Kitchen - Creative Ideas with Wraps review

« Farrah's Wraps - Sunflower and Linseed reviewFarrah's Wraps - Sunflower and LinseedFarrah's Tortilla Wrap Bake Tins reviewFarrah »

Score: 9.6/10  [12 reviews]
5 out of 5
ProdID: 4413 - Farrah's Kitchen - Creative Ideas with Wraps
Written/Developed by Farrah's

Farrah's Kitchen - Creative Ideas with Wraps
Price:
$12.00
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Farrah

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
See website for details

Farrah's Kitchen - Creative Ideas with Wraps product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsWith 18 mouth-watering recipes showing the versatility of Farrah's Wraps. The recipe book covers snacks, mains and dessert - there's some great ideas in here for everyone.

Check out Farrah's Wraps onlineClick here to see all the listings for Farrah's Wraps Visit their website Follow them on Twitter Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
farrah   nzmade   recipes   wraps
Other listings you may be interested in:
Farrah's Taco Meal KitFarrah's Taco Meal Kit
Rating: 9.5
Farrah's Enchilada Meal KitFarrah's Enchilada Meal Kit
Rating: 9.6
Farrah's Wraps - MultigrainFarrah's Wraps - Multigrain
Rating: 9.5
Farrah's Wraps - HummusFarrah's Wraps - Hummus
Rating: 8.9
Farrah's Mexican Tortillas - Burrito Farrah's Mexican Tortillas - Burrito 
Rating: 9.6
Farrah's Mexican Tortillas - TacoFarrah's Mexican Tortillas - Taco
Rating: 9.0
BidibidiBidibidi
Rating: 9.3
Farrah's Mexican Range - Taco Spice MixFarrah's Mexican Range - Taco Spice Mix
Rating: 9.4
The Impossible Quest #3: The Beast of Blackmoor BogThe Impossible Quest #3: The Beast of Blackmoor Bog
Rating: 9.4
Farrah's Mexican Tortillas - ChilliFarrah's Mexican Tortillas - Chilli
Rating: 9.4
Farrah's Burrito Meal KitFarrah's Burrito Meal Kit
Rating: 9.3
Farrah's Wraps - Premium WhiteFarrah's Wraps - Premium White
Rating: 9.6
Farrah's Tortilla Wrap Bake TinsFarrah's Tortilla Wrap Bake Tins
Rating: 9.8
Horrible Histories: Cut-Throat Celts (Junior Edition)Horrible Histories: Cut-Throat Celts (Junior Edition)
Rating: 9.0
Farrah's Wraps - Smoky ChipotleFarrah's Wraps - Smoky ChipotleFarrah's Wraps - Caramelised OnionFarrah's Wraps - Caramelised Onion
Rating: 9.5
Farrah's Mexican Fajita Meal KitFarrah's Mexican Fajita Meal Kit
Rating: 9.4
Behind Closed DoorsBehind Closed Doors
Rating: 9.3
The WhisperThe Whisper
Rating: 6.5
The Voyage of the Sable KeechThe Voyage of the Sable Keech
Rating: 9.8
Farrah's Wraps - Sunflower and LinseedFarrah's Wraps - Sunflower and Linseed
Rating: 9.5
Farrah's Superbeet WrapsFarrah's Superbeet Wraps
Rating: 9.2
Farrah's Mexican Range - Burrito Spice MixFarrah's Mexican Range - Burrito Spice Mix
Rating: 9.1
Farrah's Wraps - WholemealFarrah's Wraps - Wholemeal
Rating: 9.4
Captain America: Civil War Giant Activity Carry PadCaptain America: Civil War Giant Activity Carry Pad
Rating: 9.4
Farrah's Wraps - Mediterranean TomatoFarrah's Wraps - Mediterranean TomatoFarrah's Mexican Range - Nacho Spice MixFarrah's Mexican Range - Nacho Spice Mix
Rating: 9.3
Farrah's Wraps - Garlic ButterFarrah's Wraps - Garlic Butter
Rating: 8.8
Farrah's Wraps - Fire Roasted PepperFarrah's Wraps - Fire Roasted Pepper
Rating: 9.3
Farrah's Italian Herb WrapsFarrah's Italian Herb Wraps
Rating: 9.4
Farrah's Wraps - Chia, Oat & HempFarrah's Wraps - Chia, Oat & HempFarrah's Wraps - Cheesy snack wraps Farrah's Wraps - Cheesy snack wraps 
Rating: 9.8
Farrah's - White Snack WrapsFarrah's - White Snack Wraps
Rating: 9.4
Farrah's Wraps - Sprouted GrainFarrah's Wraps - Sprouted Grain
Rating: 9.9
Farrah's Wraps - Wellness High Fibre WhiteFarrah's Wraps - Wellness High Fibre White
Rating: 9.5
Nina of the DarkNina of the Dark
Rating: 7.5
Farrah's Crispy Chicken Taco Meal KitFarrah's Crispy Chicken Taco Meal Kit
Rating: 9.2
Farrah's Wraps - Chia & QuinoaFarrah's Wraps - Chia & Quinoa
Rating: 9.4
Farrah's Wraps - Garden SpinachFarrah's Wraps - Garden Spinach
Rating: 9.3

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of tessak

Review by: tessak (Tess)
Dated: 28th of August, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Content:
Score 8 out of 10
Photos:
Score 8 out of 10
Easy to Read:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Farrah Wraps cook book
What a fantastic little cook book this is. I was surprised to find how versatile farrah wraps are. Did you know you can use them to make chips, pizzas, stacks and even wonderful desserts with these? All found within the pages of this simple, easy to follow little book.
The recipes found within this book, are each accompanied by a photo. They each have easy to follow instructions, fantastic photos, along with the ingredients list needed. And the best thing about each recipe is that they are all easy to change to suit ones tastes. You do not have to follow the ingredients to the letter (although you can if you desire), but with simple adjustments, you can create a meal just as wonderful as the ones in the book, but suited to the individual.
Its not a large book by any means, but the contents within a sure to please. And it is a great little book, that with the bake pans by Farrah wraps, and a selection of actual wraps would make the perfect gift for anyone.

Click here to read the profile of wingnutt39

Review by: wingnutt39 (Rosemary)
Dated: 26th of August, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Content:
Score 8 out of 10
Photos:
Score 10 out of 10
Easy to Read:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I had to admit when I first saw the cookbook, my thought was "Just what else can you do with Farrah Wraps", well I found out. I was amazed just what could be done with them.

My favourite was the tortilla basket, this was so easy to make and entertaining to eat from. The recipes are very easy to follow and are quick to make but far from the simple ones I expected. There were a couple I will be trying each one of the recipes in the future.

I have reluctantly parted with my book, as my niece saw it and decided she just has to have it for some recipes of her own, but I do know where it is so if I don't get it back soon I will be stealing it back off her.

Click here to read the profile of muffinmum

Review by: muffinmum (Emma)
Dated: 23rd of August, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Content:
Score 9 out of 10
Photos:
Score 9 out of 10
Easy to Read:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

There are so many ideas in this book, I was actually very amazed. I already do similar dinners to a couple but there are many other ways of using wraps that I hadn't thought of and I am very inventive. These being the sweet Bakewell and the crumb on the salmon.

As I have mentioned in my reviews, we enjoyed the tortilla baskets and the idea of putting salad in them came from the Greek salad basket. We also had fish tacos and enjoyed the salsa and slaw recipes. It is easy to get stuck doing the same old with slaw recipes and this one was refreshing and a keeper. I adapted the bacon and egg slice recipe using the wholemeal wrap (forgot to put that in my review) and did a cheese and onion quiches. We really enjoyed it and the wrap supported the egg filling well and wasn't too bad microwaved for lunch the next day. The biggest winner was the roti. I wouldn't have thought of using the wraps to make a good curry accompaniment but they sure work.

All up, this is a handy book to have around and I will be trying the Bakewell Tart recipe very soon as it is one of my favourtie tarts.

Click here to read the profile of nerdalert1101

Review by: nerdalert1101 (Gordon)
Dated: 22nd of August, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Content:
Score 10 out of 10
Photos:
Score 10 out of 10
Easy to Read:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

This recipe book is much more than I had expected. I thought that the recipes in here would be simpler, more average, but I was in for a shock. The recipes in this book are amazing, they take something as simple as a wrap and show you how to make them into exotic, eye-catching, and just outright mouth-watering meals! At the time I tried using this book, I was short on time and ingredients, so I found a recipe that was simple enough for me to do that night, which was Garlic and Herb Rotis, and whipped them up.

The recipe was simple, easy to understand, and it was good in all aspects, however, the recipe didn't tell me what heat to put the stove on. I ended up getting this wrong and my Rotis were not that good. The herbs and garlic in the garlic butter got burnt, and therefore the wraps, being rather flavour-absorbent, soaked up those burnt flavours and made the meal a small failure. I am averagely good at cooking, but I'm not that good, so I think that these recipes would be better for people who have had a bit more experience in the kitchen than I have.

The photos were eye-catching and were shot in such a way that each one looks mouth-watering. The book also has a lot of seeds for inspiration, so I would highly recommend this recipe book for anyone who has a passion for experimenting in the kitchen. When you have as many wraps as we do, this book is a good way to get rid of them all before they expire, so This book has got a full thumbs up from me! Thumbs Up This is the last Farrah's product I have to review, so I can now say that this is a brand that has got a good mind for food, and knows how to make wraps that are, in my eyes, high quality for cooking. Well done!

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 18th of August, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Content:
Score 10 out of 10
Photos:
Score 10 out of 10
Easy to Read:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Packed full of amazing ways to use wraps, this is one of the very few cookbooks I will be keeping on the main kitchen shelf. I was really surprised, and impressed, at the variety it contained - from breakfasts, lunches, dinners, and even desserts!

I tried a number of the recipes, and while some are pretty 'commonplace' some of the more unusual ones were really quite impressive. With stunning photos, clear instructions and delectable results, this is a cookbook any wrap-lover is going to want to get.

Available online via the Farrah's website, and possibly other outlets, this is a great eye-opener for those who, like me, had never really thought of wraps much beyond rolling up some meat and salad in them.

Overall... simply stunning! I can't even point to a favourite recipe, because there are just so many!

Click here to read the profile of cherrycola27

Review by: cherrycola27 (Cheri)
Dated: 14th of August, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Content:
Score 10 out of 10
Photos:
Score 10 out of 10
Easy to Read:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I love this cookbook! It has fast become a popular choice in our house and sits at the top of the pile along with the trusty Edmonds cookbook. A small, easy to read cookbook with clear and glossy photographs. I don't have a huge range of cookbooks as once I find a trusty recipe I stick to it, not bothering to try other variations but just changing things or adding ingredients depending what's in the cupboard more than anything else.

One thing I really like about this cookbook is that everything in all the recipes is common and easy to find/already in my cupboard! Some recipes that have looked really nice in the photo's have turned out to have ingredients I've never even heard of...there is nothing more frustrating! However this definitely isn't the case with the Farrah cookbook and I love that. Its simple enough that even my hubby could make the recipes.

When my review goodies arrived and I flicked through the cookbook I was just amazed at how many recipes there were that wraps can be used for. Once I started cooking using the recipes I was again left speechless and in a way still am - you can actually create so many meals, snacks and desserts from wraps - more than just standard ol wraps. Without this recipe book I would never have considered making any of the things I have ~ roti, pizza's, bake well tarts, chicken honey soy wraps, bacon and egg pie, wrap baskets and lamb kofta's.

I am very happy with this cookbook, possibly the only thing I wish it had more of is desserts to make with wraps hehe but that's just the sweet tooth in me. This will definitely be a cookbook I will be used for time and time again.

Click here to read the profile of sweetpea

Review by: sweetpea (Sarah)
Dated: 29th of July, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Content:
Score 10 out of 10
Photos:
Score 10 out of 10
Easy to Read:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

When I opened this book it fell open at page 18 which has a recipe for Garlic and Herb Roti. Well I usually make my Roti's from scratch with the kids so decided to give this one a try as it looked a lot less messy. I really liked this recipe and it is just brilliant for emergency Roti's. To be honest I would keep a pack of wraps in the freezer just for this reason. I did a version of the pizza recipe having had the idea to use the wraps as pizzas and the kids liked eating those also.

This book is brilliant for inspiration but I must confess that although I have looked at these recipes and had grand plans to make quite a few of the recipes whilst I was reviewing all the wraps I wasn't very well. As a result I tended to just go for easy options and that meant actually using a lot of the recipes off the backs of the Farrah Wrap packets. I have cut all those recipes out and put them in the recipe book as they are all really good as well and then I have a range for each type of wrap. So actually with those and the recipe book I have a great arsenal of ideas for meals which is always a good thing.

At the moment with three young children I often find myself just cooking basic meals that I know the kids will definitely eat. There are quite a few recipes in the book that I really do want to make though so I would have to say if you want some great ideas for how to use Wraps then the recipe book is definitely worth getting. Each recipe has a fantastic colour photo and every single recipe looks so yummy. I am determined to try a lot of the recipes out so the book won't be disappearing to the back of my bookshelf.

Click here to read the profile of flabbergastered

Review by: flabbergastered (Karyn)
Dated: 3rd of July, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Content:
Score 10 out of 10
Photos:
Score 10 out of 10
Easy to Read:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

What an awesome cookbook for outside of the box cooking!! Usually I don't follow the recipes from cookbooks, I love browsing through and looking at the pictures and getting inspiration from the photographs, but I am a fussy eater and like sticking to the same ingredient but using them in different ways so this cookbook was perfect for me.

To start with I looked at the photographs first that were colourful and very well photographed and showed the food in a fabulous light. At first I was just amazed and left speechless at the number of recipes that wraps can be used for and of course the absolute first recipe I had to follow was to make the sausage rolls. I didn't use the ingredients listed but I did use the wraps they recommended and gosh I was very surprised with the flavour the wrap gave to the sausage roll and from now on I will only use wraps to wrap my sausage rolls in.

Next on the list was to make a pizza base with the wraps....and again I didn't follow the toppings recipe but did sandwich the two wraps together and melt the cheese between the layers...I am not a thin pizza base person but this has definitely converted my pizza base preference as the base was perfect!

The wrap baskets are the best invention ever invented!! I could not believe how simple the baskets were to make and nor would I have thought to ever turn a wrap into an edible basket, and as I saw it there in a coloured photo within the book I didn't believe it would turn out as good as what it looked in the photo but it did, and without this cookbook to show me what to do I would never have thought in a million years that this sort of cooking with wraps would be possible!

I am a huge fan of eggs so to see a bacon and egg slice within the pages was just perfect. I am not sure if I didn't bake the wholemeal wrap enough before I added the filling but I didn't like the taste of the wholemeal wrap. So to double check things I made another bacon and egg slice but used a sunflower and linseed wrap as the base and I prepared the flavour of that as a base.

I am a huge fan of Roti's and could not believe my eyes when I saw the recipe to make them from these wraps...and I could not believe it would be as simple as it stated in the cookbook! 1, 2, 3 and boom they were done and making them was easy peasy.

The cookbook itself is small and the perfect size because it doesn't take up much room, the font is easy to read, the photographs are beautiful and very inspiring, the glossy pages are easy to wipe clean, so while cooking if I drop something or slash something onto it I easily wiped the page and it was as good as new! I am very happy with this cookbook, it will be used by me for some time to come yet.

Click here to read the profile of mizim

Review by: mizim (Miriam)
Dated: 25th of June, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.3/10
Content:
Score 8 out of 10
Photos:
Score 9 out of 10
Easy to Read:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

I'll start off by saying that I'm not really a recipe book kind of person. I have been given them and they sit on the shelf gathering dust, I don't like having anything bulky in the kitchen and in the way of what I'm doing, but mostly, they are full of things I'm almost never going to cook. So the first thing that I liked about this book is that it's a nice and small book.

The cover shows a nice and easy looking meal and that is good for drawing you into looking at the book. On the back of the book you get to see all the available wraps that Farrah makes, which is good and makes it easy to see not only what is on offer, but that if you don't want to use the wrap suggested in the recipe there are enough other options to choose from.

Each recipe takes up one double page. On the left you have a photo of the finished meal and on the other side is the recipe which includes the wrap that they suggest for that particular dish. Some of the recipes also have handy tips, some of which I hadn't thought of, such as putting tin foil over the bacon and egg slice to stop the cheese from browning too quickly.

While I'm still not a big recipe book kind of person, I am more likely to use this book as everything needed in the ingredients lists I can grab at my local supermarket and nothing is too expensive. I've tried a couple of these recipes and have seen a couple more that I think will be worth trying.

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 11th of June, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Content:
Score 10 out of 10
Photos:
Score 10 out of 10
Easy to Read:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

As part of the wraps we are reviewing at the moment, I was also supplied with this great recipe book. This book comes in A5 size. This makes it handy and small. I have quite a few cookbooks in this size and I find them so good because they don't take up masses of room on the bench, when you are using them. The cover picture shows a delicious scene, piles of wraps with what looks like lamb meatballs and salad piled on top. The freshness of the salad greens and the citrus make my mouth water.

The title promises creative ideas with wraps and it's not kidding. I think for me, a wrap has always been a flat bread that you use for burritos. When I first got the wrap pack from Farrah's, I was really pleased to have this book arrive too. I needed inspiration and this book was great at giving me that. I've made a couple of things, following or partly following recipes in the book.

When I made my tortilla chips the other day, it was by following the first two instructions on the Toastadas recipe. When I made sausage rolls, I partly followed the sausage filling recipe and then followed the wrap pastry instructions directly. I love that there are cooking times, because otherwise I would just be guessing my way through these experiments. The Roasted Salmon with Lemon Herb Crumbs recipe inspired me to blitz my wraps in a food processor and then make meatloaf. I just never would have thought about using a wrap to make crumbs except for this recipe's instructions.

The Honey Soy Chicken Noodle mix I followed almost to the letter, and I have to say that it was the most successful honey soy sauce I have ever hand-made. It tasted so good, and my kids were thoroughly impressed with the flavour. To make my quiche filling, I followed the Bacon and Egg Slice recipe as well. I just didn't have a pie dish to fit my wrap. But I found the bake tin was a good alternative. Lastly the Prosciutto & Rocket Layered Pizza gave me the inspiration and instructions on how to prepare a great pizza base made of wraps.

This book is 38 pages of fantastic ideas. The photos of the food are fantastic. They are really beautiful pictures and everything looks so fresh and well presented. I'd definitely recommend the recipe book for people who like wraps and are keen to get more out of them. It would make a great gift for a teenager who is flying the nest too, because the meals are super easy and you don't have to have everything in the recipe.

Click here to read the profile of samantha203

Review by: samantha203 (Samantha)
Dated: 11th of June, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Content:
Score 10 out of 10
Photos:
Score 10 out of 10
Easy to Read:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Wow I was so impressed with this recipe book, who would of thought there is so many things you could do with wraps!! Not only did I have all these recipes in this book but I had all the extra recipes on the back of the wrap packets themselves so I was a bit spoilt for choice. This recipe book has sure had a great work out and there are some new favourite recipes that we will be using again and again!!

The first recipe I tried was the sausage rolls although I used lamb sausages instead of pork. I had my sister come to visit and she brought with her a huge load of lamb having had her lambs at home slaghtered so had a whole pile of lamb to palm off to me. I had never heard of lamb sausages before so was unsure whether I would like them so putting them as a sausage roll for the kids seemed like a great idea. The rolls were great and a much healthier alternative to pastry and the best thing was the kids liked them so we will definitely make them again.

The second recipe I tried was the lamb kofta wraps again I had a lot of lamb to use. My sisters husband is Iranian so she made me a great cucumber and yoghurt dip using her own recipe which was amazing and complimented the spicy lamb beautifully. The lamb was quite spicy with the chilli so definitely needed the cucumber and yoghurt to cool it down. Because it was spicy my kids weren't really keen but definitely something I would make again for me and my partner.

My favourite recipe that I tried was the roasted capsicum soup with croutons. I love soup especially at this time of year and nothing beats crispy croutons and croutons made out of the wholemeal farrah wraps was the best croutons I have ever had and so easy to make too!! The soup too was really easy to make and quick too so a soup that I could easily put on in the early evening and have ready for dinner time as it doesn't need to cook for hours. I used kumara instead of potatoes as the tip suggested and it was so good as it had the sweetness from both the kumara and the capsicum. I think because I used kumara instead of potato it wasn't as thick but had so much taste. We used some of the other wholemeal wraps to dip in the soup while we waited for it to cool down enough to eat and it was hard to stop.

We were too lazy too cook on Saturday night and bought a takeaway butter chicken so I made the Garlic and Herb Roti to go with it. Omigosh these things are just beautiful. They come up so crispy and full of the garlic butter flavour and are great for having with the curry. Such a simple recipe but one that our family will use a lot because it is so good. We also made these in individual segments as chips for the kids to eat as they are so crazy about the chips now so we have been trying a few different flavours.

I love this little recipe book and there are many other recipes still to try, there are recipes for everybody's tastes as there are vegetarian recipes, meat recipes, and also seafood recipes. The thing that amazed me was that there was a recipe for a sweet tart as I would never assocaite wraps with anything sweet, although I didn't try this particular recipe as a result of seeing this I did try a sweet recipe with the wraps and was pleasantly surprise. I think this book would be great in any home cooks recipe selection as there are some great recipes and they are all simple and easy to use. For a messy cook like me it is great that the pages are glossy as I am always spilling ingredients on the pages!

Click here to read the profile of jopukeko

Review by: jopukeko (Jo)
Dated: 11th of June, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Content:
Score 10 out of 10
Photos:
Score 10 out of 10
Easy to Read:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I have always used recipe books as a guideline and inspiration more than an instruction manual and Farrah's Kitchen is perfect for my style of cooking. When I first looked through the cookbook I was surprised at how many different things I could do with wraps and it sparked even more ideas in my head.

Unfortunately due to the fussy eaters that live in my household although most of the recipes appealed to me I knew that they wouldn't be eaten by anyone else. This is where my creative cooking came into play. The others won't eat soup but part of this recipe was croutons. Using the crouton recipe as a guide I made wrap chips. I didn't add any oil or seasoning and the kids loved them and thanked me when they saw some in their lunch box. This is also a great thing to do with the little pieces left over from making mini tarts.

The two recipes I did follow which were hits with my family were the Pork and Herb Sausage Rolls and the Garlic and Herb Roti. Both were so simple and quick to make and I was able to adjust to suit my daughter who won't eat onion and the other daughter who won't eat grass (fresh herbs). I really like how the sausage rolls were much healthier than ones you buy or traditional recipes but no one complained at the different pastry.

The photos in this book are inspiring but I do think they chose an obvious recipe for the front cover rather than one that would make people think I never thought of doing that with a wrap. There are certainly a few recipes like that in this book. Before seeing this book the only thing I had done with a wrap was a kebab or a pizza. Now I know there are so many more things.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Books'...

Score: 9.9
Product reviews for listing 6956: Ricky Ricotta's Mighty Robot vs the Naughty Nightcrawlers from Neptune (#8) -  Author: Dav Pilkey and Dan Santat

Product image for Ricky Ricotta's Mighty Robot vs the Naughty Nightcrawlers from Neptune (#8)Having a Mighty Robot as a best friend is great, but it's even greater when he can help build a fort! After some pounding, some banging and some laser eye-welding, Ricky and his Mighty Robot build the coolest fort ever. But when Ricky's cousin Lucy shows up, she renames the fort a 'castle' and says it needs curtains - rats!

But these are the least of Ricky's worries - Nimrod Night Crawler has created a ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"It is amazing what you can accomplish if you do not care who gets the credit."
Harry S Truman (1884 - 1972)

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream