Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Sunday 18th August 2019 - 10:49:42

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Food > Breads > Farrah's Wraps - Premium White review

« Farrah's Wraps - Fire Roasted Pepper reviewFarrah's Wraps - Fire Roasted PepperFarrah's Wraps - Wholemeal reviewFarrah's Wraps - Wholemeal »

Score: 9.6/10  [13 reviews]
5 out of 5
ProdID: 4408 - Farrah's Wraps - Premium White
Brand / Source : Farrah's

Farrah's Wraps - Premium White
Price:
$5.99
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Farrah

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at your local supermarket

Farrah's Wraps - Premium White product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsNew Zealand Made
Farrah's Wraps are manufactured in Wellington, New Zealand using quality ingredients sourced from both local and overseas markets.

Won't Crack or Split When Rolled
Backed by The Farrah's Promise, Farrah's Wraps are guaranteed not to crack or split when rolled. They're great heated or eaten straight fresh from the pack.

Product Packaging
All Farrah's Wraps are packaged in high quality resealable bags which feature a tamperproof tear strip. This ensures freshness and quality to the very last wrap.

Low Allergen
All Farrah's Wraps are dairy-free, and most of the range is also yeast-free (excluding Chia & Quinoa Wraps and Sunflower & Linseed Wraps.)

Vegetarian and Vegan
All Farrah's Wraps are suitable for Vegans and Vegetarians. The range is also Halal Certified.

Check out Farrah's Wraps onlineClick here to see all the listings for Farrah's Wraps Visit their website Follow them on Twitter Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
dairy free   farrah   nzmade   wraps
Other listings you may be interested in:
Farrah's Mexican Range - Nacho Spice MixFarrah's Mexican Range - Nacho Spice Mix
Rating: 9.3
Farrah's Mexican Tortillas - Burrito Farrah's Mexican Tortillas - Burrito 
Rating: 9.6
Peckish Rice CrackersPeckish Rice Crackers
Rating: 9.7
Farrah's Mexican Tortillas - TacoFarrah's Mexican Tortillas - Taco
Rating: 9.0
Hellers Chicken Parmigiana Gourmet SausagesHellers Chicken Parmigiana Gourmet Sausages
Rating: 7.3
Farrah's Wraps - Garden SpinachFarrah's Wraps - Garden Spinach
Rating: 9.3
Farrah's Wraps - Sprouted GrainFarrah's Wraps - Sprouted Grain
Rating: 9.9
Station Grill Rubs - Raspberry ChipotleStation Grill Rubs - Raspberry Chipotle
Rating: 9.0
Farrah's Wraps - Fire Roasted PepperFarrah's Wraps - Fire Roasted Pepper
Rating: 9.3
Farrah's Wraps - Caramelised OnionFarrah's Wraps - Caramelised Onion
Rating: 9.5
Farrah's Wraps - MultigrainFarrah's Wraps - Multigrain
Rating: 9.5
Farrah's Wraps - WholemealFarrah's Wraps - Wholemeal
Rating: 9.4
Farrah's Wraps - Garlic ButterFarrah's Wraps - Garlic Butter
Rating: 8.8
Marvellous Creations Marvellous Creations 
Rating: 8.9
Farrah's Wraps - HummusFarrah's Wraps - Hummus
Rating: 8.9
Farrah's Mexican Fajita Meal KitFarrah's Mexican Fajita Meal Kit
Rating: 9.4
Farrah's Mexican Range - Burrito Spice MixFarrah's Mexican Range - Burrito Spice Mix
Rating: 9.1
Farrah's - White Snack WrapsFarrah's - White Snack Wraps
Rating: 9.4
Farrah's Enchilada Meal KitFarrah's Enchilada Meal Kit
Rating: 9.6
Farrah's Italian Herb WrapsFarrah's Italian Herb Wraps
Rating: 9.4
Farrah's Kitchen - Creative Ideas with WrapsFarrah's Kitchen - Creative Ideas with Wraps
Rating: 9.6
Innestyle Sauce - ChilliInnestyle Sauce - Chilli
Rating: 9.4
Farrah's Crispy Chicken Taco Meal KitFarrah's Crispy Chicken Taco Meal Kit
Rating: 9.2
Cecile's Creative Kitchen Strawberries and Cashews with Seeds and Fine OatsCecile's Creative Kitchen Strawberries and Cashews with Seeds and Fine Oats
Rating: 9.5
Farrah's Wraps - Cheesy snack wraps Farrah's Wraps - Cheesy snack wraps 
Rating: 9.8
Mangonui Fish ShopMangonui Fish Shop
Rating: 9.3
Farrah's Wraps - Wellness High Fibre WhiteFarrah's Wraps - Wellness High Fibre White
Rating: 9.5
Farrah's Superbeet WrapsFarrah's Superbeet Wraps
Rating: 9.2
Farrah's Taco Meal KitFarrah's Taco Meal Kit
Rating: 9.5
Kaweka - Thai Chicken CurryKaweka - Thai Chicken Curry
Rating: 8.9
Farrah's Wraps - Sunflower and LinseedFarrah's Wraps - Sunflower and Linseed
Rating: 9.5
Farrah's Mexican Range - Taco Spice MixFarrah's Mexican Range - Taco Spice Mix
Rating: 9.4
Farrah's Mexican Tortillas - ChilliFarrah's Mexican Tortillas - Chilli
Rating: 9.4
Farrah's Tortilla Wrap Bake TinsFarrah's Tortilla Wrap Bake Tins
Rating: 9.8
Farrah's Wraps - Chia & QuinoaFarrah's Wraps - Chia & Quinoa
Rating: 9.4
Fruit Bites - Apple with crispy riceFruit Bites - Apple with crispy rice
Rating: 6.8
Arborio RiceArborio Rice
Rating: 10.0
Farrah's Burrito Meal KitFarrah's Burrito Meal Kit
Rating: 9.3

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of melissaandchloe

Review by: melissaandchloe (Melissa)
Dated: 16th of August, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

These Farrah's Premium White Wraps are oh so yummy, and definitely are above and beyond any other white wraps which I have tasted before, and there has been a lot of them. They are a large size, round in shape and are perfect for creating tasty snacks and meals. They are certainly a very versatile type of bread which you can easily dress up or down to with your favourite fillings or toppings to create a yummy thing to eat. I love that they are dairy-free as Miss 2 has to watch how much dairy she can have, and as she loves wraps it is great knowing these can be enjoyed by her often as a healthy snack without the dairy side effects we sometimes face from other wraps in the past.

The Farrah's Wraps have a 'won't crack or split when rolled' promise which I have to admit I was a bit hesitant about as with past wraps they ALWAYS have these problems, I am happy to say that this is not the case with the Farrah's White Wraps, whether we have eaten these fresh or heated they have never split or cracked which I am happy about there's nothing worse than filling a wrap with your favourite fillings only to have them falling out left right and center.

These wraps make the perfect base for a pizza and we rotate between these and other bread products at least once a month in our household when we make yummy homemade pizzas for tea, my favourite pizza toppings on the white wrap base so far are Tegel sliced roast chicken, Hellers bacon, Philladelphia cream cheese, pine nuts and a swirl of apricot sauce to finish it off, pop it in the oven for about 15 minutes and you have a fresh tasty pizza. Of course these are a great change to the lunchbox staple the sandwich, whether they be spread with a simple spread such as Marmite and cheese or jazzed up to make scrolls by spreading over tomato puree and topping with cheese, ham and pineapple, which you roll up and slice before baking in the oven they taste fantastic.

Farrah's Wraps are definitely the best wraps I have tasted and are the only wraps I intend to buy from now on, they may be a tad more expensive than other brands but the fact they taste great, use local ingredients and don't crack or split when rolled gets my vote.

Click here to read the profile of muffinmum

Review by: muffinmum (Emma)
Dated: 23rd of August, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 9 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

This packet was a magic packet of wraps that mainly vanished in to the mouth of Miss 10. She vacuumed these wraps up using them in her lunch box and for afternoon tea. She loved their size and took a variety of filings to school and reported that these wraps did not split. She defiantly had a preference for this type.

When I did get to enjoy these Premium White Wraps it was with a good spicy curry and into garlic and herb roti. For a family of 3 we used two of these and that was more than enough. The Premium White Wrap made a very good scooper for the sauce and meat. I would certainly use this recipe again and buy these wraps.

It is always good to have something versatile in the cupboard and something that can be used to keep Miss happy. All in all, a very impressive product.

Click here to read the profile of nerdalert1101

Review by: nerdalert1101 (Gordon)
Dated: 22nd of August, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

When I hear of the word "white" when talking about food, I tend to think about white bread, with no colour, no nutrients, not that much flavour. Except, when I think about white bread, I think of it like a blank canvas, there is not set savoury or non-savoury limit, you can do whatever you want with it! When it comes to making wraps, the opportunities become endless!

When I was looking through the Wrap recipe book, white wraps came up quite a lot. These premium white wraps have the same appearance and taste as the other white wraps, so therefore, these wraps can be used instead of other white wraps with no problems! These wraps can be used for a variety of meals, such as nachos, tacos, burritos, or even just as regular wraps. There is also the possible use of making dessert wraps, with sweet ingredients rather than savoury ones.

While this concept might not work that well with some of the other flavours, this flavour opens up that avenue. It is the wide range of uses that makes me even more happy that such wraps exist, because this is a flavour that people who love to experiment in the kitchen can really get cooking with, for this flavour truly is "a wrap with no limits!" LOL Icon Overall, the wraps were tasty, they had a nice, healthy feel to them, and they are pretty much 10/10 on every list, so well done Farrah's!

Click here to read the profile of cherrycola27

Review by: cherrycola27 (Cheri)
Dated: 12th of August, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 9 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Farrah Premium White wraps are awesome! Probably one of my favourite of the wraps just because I quite like plain ol white wraps ~ unhealthy I know! I really like the large size of these wraps and find them very filling, totally worth the price tag when filled with goodies one will fill me up for dinner and two for my husband - that means we get two meals out of one packet of wraps which is a bonus. I will definitely be buying these again in the future and had a great time trying these out with some different things that I would have never even thought of to make before!

Once again, as with the other Farrah products these wraps tasted great, were soft and totally flexible - no cracking or splitting no matter what! Having the Farrah Cookbook to review as well I tried these wraps out with the bacon & egg pie listed in there as well as the roti's. Both of these recipes called for the use of another type of wrap but I decided it hopefully wouldn't matter too much - I certainly wasn't disappointed with either result from the recipes - yum!! The only difference I could tell with using these wraps when making the Roti instead of smaller snack wraps was the size of the wrap which was no biggie to my husband and I who both love Roti with our butter chicken at dinner time!

I also made the bacon and egg pie again with these wraps - this is fast becoming a favourite dish in our family and even the extended family has been asking if I can make this dish again for a couple of family events. With a large extended family finding something they all like is very impressive in my books and just goes to show how delicious these wraps are! I actually preferred the bacon and egg pie made with the white wrap, I think largely just due to the texture of the wrap, again this would be an individual taste/texture thing though.

Click here to read the profile of flabbergastered

Review by: flabbergastered (Karyn)
Dated: 11th of August, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 8 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

These wraps are fantastic...even though they wouldn't be my first choice to purchase again as I do prefer the wholemeal or grainy type of wraps...but they did taste great, and I was very surprised at how soft the wraps are. I used the wraps as is and didn't have to heat them up slightly to make them more flexiable they were ready to as soon as I opened the packet.....so when using them as a wrap filled to the brim with tasty stuff they rocked.

Following the directions in the Farrah Cookbook I used these white wraps to make roti's and it wasn't hard I was expecting more work!! With little effort and time they puffed up nicely and added a little something more special to a butter chicken dish that I wanted to serve with the roti's. With not being a fan of anything white related in the 'bread' area but I won't think twice about getting more of these white wraps and making more. It wasn't until after that I realized I was meant to use the smaller snack wraps to make roti's but the larger white wraps worked just as well....lucky for me I had an extra large frying pan to accommodate the size.

I took leftovers of the butter chicken and roti's into work for my lunch the next day and I offered a piece of the roti to one of the ladies I work with and she asked me what takeaways did I buy it from and she was very surprised when I told her I made it at home using the Farrah wrap range...she said she would be interested in making them at her home because I told her how easy it was to do and make.

Since I had left over wraps I decided to make beef burrito's...so I filled them up with beef, tomatoes, capsicum, onion, mushroom, rolled them up and placed them into an oven dish, poured over a tomato and herb sauce, sprinkled with lashings and cheese and cooked in the oven until the cheese melted and crisped up nicely. The wraps went crispy on the top and didn't go soggy on the bottom even under all the sauce! And the taste was amazing.

I ended up with one wrap left and wasn't sure what to do with it until I thought about making a finger food option as I needed to make something for a work shout. I cut the last white wrap into small squares and made canopies. I toasted the squares in the oven until crispy and topped with cream cheese, a slice of salmon and a garnish of dill....they looked super cute and tasted even better....usually I do this with crackers but the wrap worked out awesome!

Because I am not very creative with wraps as I do usually only use them as wraps....having the opportunity to be part of this taste trial and having the cookbook I have thought outside the square and been very surprised so in future I will keep an open mind and think of Farrah White Wraps more often for when I am needing to add that little bit extra to any dish.

Click here to read the profile of kyz83

Review by: kyz83 (Kylie)
Dated: 9th of August, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 8 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

On first glance they seemed to be no different than any other large wraps I had tried but was keen to give these a chance.
My daughter and I love having wraps for dinner as they are so versatile and you can do do so many things with them. I decided to use them as a 'naan' substitute with butter chicken.

I made up a garlic butter for them and the wrap soaked it in just perfectly, I lightly fried them and when folded they didn't crack up like other brands I had tried.
The premium brand went perfectly with this dinner and I was really pleased with the result.

I used the rest for lunches - with ham, salad and cheese. Even after they had been open a couple of days they were still very fresh and no cracks when rolling/folding. I was very pleased with his, as it eliminates the filling falling everywhere.

I would definitely buy these again - especially for school lunches as my daughter liked these and they seemed to fill her up. Not my favorite of the wraps I tried, not quite as much flavour as the Spinach ones however were versatile and filling. Will recommend to family and friends over other cheaper brands due to the quality.

Click here to read the profile of kazza

Review by: kazza (Karyn)
Dated: 8th of August, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I'm usually not a big fan of wraps because they seem to crack & all the filling ends up on the plate. Well after trying the Farrah Wraps I've had a change of heart. I made a savoury mince mix & put it in our wraps with a little chopped lettuce, tomato & grated cheese. They were so easy to roll up & was pleasantly surprised how they stayed together.... no cracking just as stated on the pack.

I went to the Farrah stand at the Auckland Food Show & brought 3pkts which I got for an amazing $10!!!! The 3 flavours I got were garden spinach wraps, fire roasted pepper wraps, sunflower & linseed wellness wraps. With the garden spinach wraps I sprayed them with cooking oil & baked them in the oven to make them crisp. Then broke them up into chips & had them with hummus.... they were divine.

Last Saturday night I used the fire roasted pepper wraps as pizza bases with diced bacon, mushroom & grated cheese on top.... .again another hit in my household & so easy to make. I love the re-sealable bags & quite a long expiry date on the pack.... so if I do forget I've got them in the pantry for a couple of weeks it doesn't matter.

I also got the little recipe book from Farrah at the food show so will be trialling some more recipes soon. I would highly recommend the Farrah Wraps to anybody because they are such good quality & value for money.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 25th of June, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Wanting to try something a little different with these, I rolled them up and pinned them with wet toothpicks, then popped them in the oven for just long enough that they retained their shape, without going too crispy. Once they were cool enough to handle, but still warm, I chopped them into lengths of about 8-10cm each.

I repeated this process with a couple of different types of wraps, to give the plate colour and variety, and arranged them around the edge of a plate. In the middle I placed two dishes, one with a fine grade of olive oil and the other with a wonderful home-made Dukkah. Then it was just a matter of dipping the wrap rolls in the oil and dukkah, and snacking them down.

This proved to be a wonderful snack idea, and a second attempt the next day, adding is florets of cauliflower and broccoli, plus some thick-cut fingers of wholegrain bread, just made it that much better. I shared this with my family, and all agreed the wrap rolls were the best - a little crisp, a little chewy, and full of flavour... plus by being rolled, it acted a bit like a wick, pulling the oil up into the roll and spreading the flavour up past the end.

I also did a regular old burrito-style wrap with these, filled with garlic aioli, ham, cheese, some shredded chicken, a drizzle of spicy tomato relish and a sprinkle of freshly ground pepper and rock salt. The wrap was perfect for something as flavourful as this, because it didn't try to muscle it's way in and take over.

Overall, another great wrap, and one that is head and shoulders above the rest in terms of quality, taste, texture and sheer durability in the face of rolling up some awkward fillings.

Click here to read the profile of sweetpea

Review by: sweetpea (Sarah)
Dated: 25th of June, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Having rejected the Fire Roasted Pepper Wraps my little Misses chose the Premium White Wraps for their dinner. We always let the kids pile in and wrap their own so they usually pile in way too much filling for their wraps and it all gets very, very messy. Tonight was no different but for the first time ever, with a little bit of help folding the wrap properly, none of the wraps fell apart. There was no cracking or splitting and dinner for once stayed where it should instead of ending up all over the floor.

I was very impressed and the kids really loved these wraps. They noticed the difference as well in the taste and the quality and wanted to know why I don't buy these ones as they are so much better than our normal brand. They usually get through at least two each so the packet of six was perfect for them. I really liked the size of these as the wraps are able to take a lot of filling and yet still be folded without spilling. I was so impressed with these I am not sure I will be able to go back to the normal brands that I usually buy. The difference in quality and in taste is just so notable. These packets can be resealed so I felt that the price is justified in that any wraps not used can just be put in the freezer or used within 5 days. I also noticed in my recent shop that my supermarket stocks these so it is highly likely that these wraps will be purchased in the future!

I can definitely recommend these Premium White Wraps and they are definitely worth trying out.

Click here to read the profile of mizim

Review by: mizim (Miriam)
Dated: 14th of June, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I was trying to think of what I could make with this, as getting so many wraps felt a little overwhelming when trying to not get stuck into the same thing night after night. So when it came to this I took a look in the recipe book that I also got given to review.

I decided to use these first to make some garlic roti based upon the recipe in the book, but with extra garlic for us garlic lovers. I took 3 wraps and cut each up into 8 triangles. This made a great amount of garlic roti chips and spread out well. My husband and I had 6 pieces each, the kids had 2 pieces each and we gave the remaining pieces to my mum and step-dad. They didn't take long to get eaten and were well enjoyed by everyone.

With the remaining three wraps I made snack wraps for the kids lunches, filling them with cheese and tomato sauce, heating up to melt the cheese (using the microwave to save time and keep it soft) and then cut it up into manageable bits and when I checked their lunch-box when they got home and they were all gone, so a great success.

These taste great and I loved that they came out really well after cooking in the frying pan. These are a great product.

Click here to read the profile of jopukeko

Review by: jopukeko (Jo)
Dated: 13th of June, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 9 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

My usual supermarket only stocks two varieties of Farrah Wraps, the premium white and the garden spinach so prior to being given the full range of Farrah Wraps to review these were the only two I had tried. I have used it numerous times for Donner kebabs and for pizzas. It lacks the flavour and texture of many of the other varieties of Farrah wraps so is more a means of serving food rather than something I choose for it's flavour.

The Farrah's Kitchen recipe book gave me the inspiration to try the premium wraps in different ways. I used them to make garlic roti. The butter allowed the wrap to brown nicely in the frying pan and the garlic gave off a fantastic aroma while cooking. These were a huge hit with all the family and so quick and simple. The premium wraps were the ideal choice (although the recipe suggested the snack size) as it didn't mask the garlic.

The premium wrap would be the ideal introduction to the world of wraps. It tastes just like white bread so is a step between the familiar and the more exotic wraps.

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 10th of June, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

We had the Premium White Wraps two ways tonight for dinner. Firstly I made crispy chicken, and then heated the wraps in the microwave for a minute. This was just to warm them through. Into the wrap I put sour cream, sweet chilli, white rice, the crispy chicken, grated cheese and then diced tomatoes. My burrito was absolutely groaning with filling. I thought, "this is going to be a mess" especially when I couldn't quite get the edges to meet.

However, the wrap performed really well and I hardly dropped any of the filling. And then even though I was full, I went back for another because the burrito was delicious. The Premium white wrap, tasted a lot like a tortilla. It had that slightly elastic floury oily taste about it that I love about tortillas. My husband had one and he said he was too full to eat another. My daughter only wanted wrap with rice on it and she happily ate hers up. The baby shared some of her wrap and she was very pleased with her dinner.

We then had dessert! I took one of the Premium White Wraps and spread butter across it thinly and all the way to the edges. I then took a mixture of white sugar and cinnamon. I sprinkled that all over the top of the wrap and then cut the wrap into wedges. I baked these much like the chips I made, until the sugar and cinnamon had caramelised and the wrap was golden.

Into two scoops of Caramel Swirl ice cream, I placed the wedge like a wafer. My husband loved the wrap wafer so much he was crowing about it. He then ate 4 more of the wedges. I loved the flavour of mine as well. The children were not as convinced, but I suspect that was the cinnamon in the mix. Another fantastic wrap from Farrah's Wraps and one I could definitely see us buying again.

Click here to read the profile of samantha203

Review by: samantha203 (Samantha)
Dated: 10th of June, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

These were the wraps I was most familiar with. I had never tried farrah wraps before this opportunity as most of the time I just bought the cheapest ones available. Well boy was I impressed with these wraps although they are more expensive it is only a small margin and the quality and the freshness is so much better. I don't mind paying the extra for these as they are really high quality wraps that don't split and you can just eat them straight from the packet without having to heat them in the microwave to freshen and soften them up.

I made home made pizza's with these. We love thin and crispy base in our house and will always buy thin bases when making home made pizza but had never tried using a wrap base. I seen the recipe in the Farrah's Kitchen recipe book for the rocket and proschitto pizza and thought it was a fantastic idea. The rocket and proschutto is a bit beyond what my daughter would eat so I made a traditional ham cheese and salami pizza so that we could all eat the same thing though.

It makes a great pizza base it crips up really well around the edges. You can't put as much topping on as you would on a thicker base as the pizza might get a little floppy when you pick it up but with just the minimal topping we had it worked really well. I will definitely make pizza's using wraps as a base again as it was a nicer meal than thick pizza base which is too filling.

When I made my children nacho's we decided to make our own tortilla chips to go with them. We usually buy dorrito salted chips as my daughter doesn't like the cheese flavour but she loved our home made chips even more. We cut these white wraps into triangles and brushed them with olive oil and sprinkled a light coating of salt on them and then just cooked them until they were well crisped and golden brown. My daughter said they were the best chips she has ever had and wants them for her lunches. I think that is a great idea as I really don't like giving my children too much junk food so these home made chips are a better choice.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Food'...

Score: 9.5
Product reviews for listing 4931: Tequila Mockingbird - Christchurch -  Located: 98 Victoria Street, Christchurch

Product image for Tequila Mockingbird - ChristchurchTequila Mockingbird is a fresh, contemporaty Latin Fusion bar and restaurant that blends cuisine from the Caribbean and South America.

Tequila Mockingbird features a myriad of share plates that promotes fun and relaxed communal dining.

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"It is amazing what you can accomplish if you do not care who gets the credit."
Harry S Truman (1884 - 1972)

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream