Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Saturday 22nd July 2017 - 12:49:54

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Food > Breads > Farrah's Wraps - Garden Spinach review

« Farrah's Wraps - Multigrain reviewFarrah's Wraps - MultigrainFarrah's Wraps - Fire Roasted Pepper reviewFarrah's Wraps - Fire Roasted Pepper »

Advertising...


Sick of adverts? Click here to join up for free and be rid of them.

Score: 9.3/10  [16 reviews]
4 out of 5
ProdID: 4406 - Farrah's Wraps - Garden Spinach
Brand / Source : Farrah's Wraps

Farrah's Wraps - Garden Spinach
Price:
$5.99
Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Farrah

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at your local supermarket

Farrah's Wraps - Garden Spinach product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsNew Zealand Made
Farrah's Wraps are manufactured in Wellington, New Zealand using quality ingredients sourced from both local and overseas markets.

Won't Crack or Split When Rolled
Backed by The Farrah's Promise, Farrah's Wraps are guaranteed not to crack or split when rolled. They're great heated or eaten straight fresh from the pack.

Product Packaging
All Farrah's Wraps are packaged in high quality resealable bags which feature a tamperproof tear strip. This ensures freshness and quality to the very last wrap.

Low Allergen
All Farrah's Wraps are dairy-free, and most of the range is also yeast-free (excluding Chia & Quinoa Wraps and Sunflower & Linseed Wraps.)

Vegetarian and Vegan
All Farrah's Wraps are suitable for Vegans and Vegetarians. The range is also Halal Certified.

Check out Farrah's Wraps onlineClick here to see all the listings for Farrah's Wraps Visit their website Follow them on Twitter Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
dairy free   farrah   nzmade   spinach   wraps
Other listings you may be interested in:
Nuttz French Vanilla AlmondsNuttz French Vanilla Almonds
Rating: 9.6
Farrah's Mexican Range - Burrito Spice MixFarrah's Mexican Range - Burrito Spice Mix
Rating: 9.1
Farrah's Wraps - Fire Roasted PepperFarrah's Wraps - Fire Roasted Pepper
Rating: 9.3
Verkerks Protein Snack PackVerkerks Protein Snack Pack
Rating: 9.5
Farrah's Mexican Tortillas - Burrito Farrah's Mexican Tortillas - Burrito 
Rating: 9.6
Farrah's Wraps - MultigrainFarrah's Wraps - Multigrain
Rating: 9.5
Wattie's Toasties - Ham, Cheese and OnionWattie's Toasties - Ham, Cheese and Onion
Rating: 8.8
Farrah's Wraps - Sunflower and LinseedFarrah's Wraps - Sunflower and Linseed
Rating: 9.5
Farrah's Wraps - Premium WhiteFarrah's Wraps - Premium White
Rating: 9.6
Farrah's Wraps - Wellness High Fibre WhiteFarrah's Wraps - Wellness High Fibre White
Rating: 9.5
Farrah's - White Snack WrapsFarrah's - White Snack Wraps
Rating: 9.4
Farrah's Mexican Tortillas - ChilliFarrah's Mexican Tortillas - Chilli
Rating: 9.4
Farrah's Wraps - Garlic ButterFarrah's Wraps - Garlic Butter
Rating: 8.8
Farrah's Kitchen - Creative Ideas with WrapsFarrah's Kitchen - Creative Ideas with Wraps
Rating: 9.6
Indian Creations: Butter ChickenIndian Creations: Butter Chicken
Rating: 8.9
Farrah's Wraps - Cheesy snack wraps Farrah's Wraps - Cheesy snack wraps 
Rating: 9.8
Farrah's Tortilla Wrap Bake TinsFarrah's Tortilla Wrap Bake Tins
Rating: 9.8
Farrah's Mexican Range - Nacho Spice MixFarrah's Mexican Range - Nacho Spice Mix
Rating: 9.3
Farrah's Mexican Range - Taco Spice MixFarrah's Mexican Range - Taco Spice Mix
Rating: 9.4
Farrah's Wraps - Chia & QuinoaFarrah's Wraps - Chia & Quinoa
Rating: 9.4
Farrah's Mexican Tortillas - TacoFarrah's Mexican Tortillas - Taco
Rating: 9.0
Farrah's Wraps - WholemealFarrah's Wraps - Wholemeal
Rating: 9.4
NZ Blueberries with CranberriesNZ Blueberries with Cranberries
Rating: 9.7
Avalanche Coconut FlourAvalanche Coconut Flour
Rating: 9.3
Chicken Italiano PizzaChicken Italiano Pizza
Rating: 9.4
Farrah's Wraps - Sprouted GrainFarrah's Wraps - Sprouted Grain
Rating: 9.9

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of marina.abernethy

Review by: marina.abernethy (Marina)
Dated: 12th of April, 2017

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

These wraps are delicious and versatile. Currently I buy them to use as pizza bases for my son as an after school snack. I put some tomato paste, ham and cheese on top of the wrap then bake it in the oven for about ten minutes. He scoffs it down pretty fast. It's a real hit for him. My son is such a fussy eater and I find it very difficult to get greens into him.

I like the garden spinach one because it gives us a bit more variety in our diet where I know that I am giving my child something that he wouldn't eat on it's own. I told him that he was eating spinach and he said that he loved it! So I have to give it top marks for being tasty and healthy. This pack gives me 5 after school snacks and a lunch during the weekend. Sometimes I just put ham and cheese in it for him during the weekend for lunch. Sometimes I just buy a pack to use instead of soft tortillas as these are much healthier and taste so much better.

Sometimes PaknSave have them on special, I stock up on them and freeze them and just use them when required. Freezing and unfreezing them works well. They come out just as fresh as I put them in so that is a good bonus for me.

Click here to read the profile of hoollypoolly

Review by: hoollypoolly (Holly)
Dated: 12th of August, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I tried these at The Food Show a few years ago. Usually I'd turn my nose up at greens wraps but they are delicious and live up to all their promises. They're so versatile. Not only have we used them for chicken or beef wraps but they also make awesome vegetable stacks, or cut them into triangles and bake in the oven until they're crisp for a healthier corn chip alternative.

The promise of them never cracking or splitting, it's absolutely true! We've purchased these a lot and we're pretty good at stuffing them with fillings and they've still passed with flying colours. Comparing them to other wraps they are a little more expensive but i'll happily pay more to know that half my filling isn't going to drop on my lap and that there's lots of good stuff going into my body instead of a boring, white, processed wraps.

I can't fault these guys on the quality of their product and their packaging. I love that you can reseal the packet if you don't eat them all in one sitting. So before you turn your nose up at green like I did, sometimes green is good and even more delicious than the stock standard.

Click here to read the profile of melissaandchloe

Review by: melissaandchloe (Melissa)
Dated: 17th of April, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Quite to my surprise last night at the supermarket while choosing which of the tasty Farrah's Wraps to buy Miss 3 asked for the "green" wraps and to be honest I really wasn't sure about buying these myself as eating a wrap green in colour seemed a bit off putting to me and I was pretty sure Miss 3 would play up and change her mind if I served such a thing up to her for dinner. However I had read the reviews on KIWIreviews about these wraps and thought they may be ok as there ratings were as good as any of the others in the range, and Miss 3 was determined to get these particular wraps.

Spinach is a food we often have on hand for smoothies, wraps, salads and burgers at home,though today I decided to add lettuce on its own without any spinach to the wraps I was making as I thought perhaps I may make the taste of spinach overpowering. The wraps were certainly green looking as I lay them on my kitchen bench and my 9 year old niece who happened to stop by in time for dinner was quick to tell me how she was wasn't eating these for dinner (mind you she is super fussy and has about 10 or so foods that she will actually eat). I topped these with lettuce, crumbed chicken tenders, Brie, tomato, aioli and cranberry sauce. For the kids chicken nuggets, cheese, pineapple and mayonnaise. The wraps like all Farrah's wraps were easy to fold due to there lovely softness they didn't crack, rip or tear.

The flavour of the spinach was very subtle, and once we all got our mindset off the green colour we all decided they were really tasty and something we'd happily eat again. Even Miss 3 enjoyed her wrap and found it a bit of a novelty to be eating something green other than a vegetable. Miss 9 picked hers apart eating the filling and took a nibble of the wrap, which I saw her secretly taking several more bites of when she thought no one was looking lol.

I would be happy to buy these again and to try them in different ways such as as chips or as a pizza, though this time round they disappeared in one sitting. A great product for the price.

Click here to read the profile of corrinas

Review by: corrinas (Corrina)
Dated: 27th of September, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I have loved all the Farrah wraps I have tried and wasn't too sure about trying the garden spinach ones. As tasty as they sounded I wasn't sure about eating green wraps. I'm so pleased I gave them a try though.

Opening the wraps you are hit with an inviting aroma. The first thing I tried with them were pizzas by the time the cheese had melted the wraps were delicious crispy bases. The flavour of the wrap added just that something a little extra special to the meal. The next day we used the leftover wraps for lunch and stuffed them full of chicken, coleslaw and mayo. Like the other Farrah wraps even filled with lots of goodies they rolled easily without splitting meaning less mess than most wraps.

I would recommend the wraps to anyone, they are fresh healthy and delicious! They deliver in there promise of not splitting or cracking when rolled (no matter how much you stuff in them). They are also a great way to sneak some extra vegetables to the kids.

Click here to read the profile of cherrycola27

Review by: cherrycola27 (Cheri)
Dated: 21st of August, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

These were the last of the Farrah Wraps range that we had to try - saved till last for no other reason except they are green and both hubby and I were a little unsure about them haha. In saying that we were both pleasantly surprised and both liked the wraps - although they do smell quite strongly when the packet is first opened.

We used these wraps in three different meals and found all to be just as good - paired with another flavour of wrap we made a pizza as in the Farrah cookbook, I made some chips to randomly eat one lunchtime (must have been a pregnancy moment) and we also used these as a traditional wrap one night for dinner. All were very nice and I think you could definitely taste that extra bit of flavouring from the wrap itself.

Being a spinach based wrap I quite liked the fact that it felt a much healthier meal option due to knowing that there were vegetables in the wrap, let alone whatever I paired them with. A fact I would definitely factor into future meals with these wraps when our little girl is older - lets face it, any extra bit of vegetables you can get in there has got to be good!

As with all the Farrah range - the wrap itself is brilliant - soft and fresh yet no cracking and they hold their shape as well as whatever filling you put in them. Great packaging where you can actually see the product you are buying and a reasonable price considering we can get more than one meal out of a packet. I will definitely be buying this product again and can fully recommend these to others as well Smile Icon

Click here to read the profile of flabbergastered

Review by: flabbergastered (Karyn)
Dated: 21st of August, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

I was actually a tad afraid to open the garden spinach pack of wraps and this packet was the last packet that I tried. In the past I have eaten a few dishes made with spinach and they haven't tasted the nicest so I was not keen at all to try these.....but because I needed to give a review I made the effort and was actually very surprised. I am totally in love with making the wrap baskets so this was how I was going to tackle this wrap. It didn't taste anything like I thought it was going to it was pleasantly good eating!!

The second dish I made with the spinach wrap was to cut the wrap into wedges and bake in the oven and once all crispy I used them to dip into a vegetable relish and beetroot relish, and was totally stoked that this wrap made for a great snack option, well I used it for a work shout and because I forgot about the shout I had to think on my feet and I had the wraps and the relish and I was set....I had quite a few fans at work as well asking me where I bought the chips that we were using to dip and they couldn't believe they were a wrap!

I wasn't brave enough to eat this wrap straight out of the wrapper and wrapped around a selection of salad and filling, and only used it baked, as the colour changed slightly when baked and the green colour sort of put me off a bit but the taste was great...not sure if I can get past the colour so unsure if I would buy again....but with other healthy options available in the Farrah Wrap range I don't feel as though I need to buy this packet.

I would again to make the baked wedges to have with relish dips again though if I was required to take a plate somewhere though as this was an easy snack to make and it was very easy to eat as well. Not my first choice but I would still recommend this flavour for people who do enjoy eating spinach....with me it is just mind over matter.

Click here to read the profile of kyz83

Review by: kyz83 (Kylie)
Dated: 29th of July, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Wraps are a family favorite in my house, so easy and healthy too. PLUS they are super easy for school lunches. Variety of fillings etc. When I got the packet my daughter screwed her nose up because they were green, we were both impressed with the size of the wraps however - large enough to make something decent out of.

We decided to make something relatively basic - including chicken, avocado, lettuce, onion, cheese and sour cream - I also added some sweet chilli to mine. The wraps were fresh and easy to roll. They also didn't crack like other brands I have used previously.

Verdict was delicious, fresh, easy to hold together. Even my daughter got over the fact they were green and said she loved them. I thought the price was fair and I will definitely buy these again. These were definitely my favorite of the wraps I have tried (although the others were lovely too).

Click here to read the profile of rosielee3

Review by: rosielee3 (Rosie)
Dated: 16th of July, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 9 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

My family love anything to do with wraps, I was very keen to give these a whirl as they were spinach and I love spinach - also any chance to for us to try something a little different. You get 6 wraps per pack and they are a great size. Too often with other brands there is not enough width to make a decent end product with.

I decided to make quesadillas with this lot as I reviewed another flavour and made traditional chicken style wraps which worked awesome. I loved the fact that these don't crack or go brittle. Sunday night our exciting food stocks were running low so I mixed up a cheesy corn mixture and heated the pan. I sprayed a little oil in the pan and placed one wrap down. I then spread the mixture all over the bottom wrap and placed another wrap on top - like a sandwich. Once the mixture was all melted and the bottom was golden I flipped over and cooked the other side.

Because Farrahs wraps are lovely and soft I found that I had to cook for a bit longer than I normally do to make them crisp and like a chip bread I guess. But once I worked that out they were great! My partner who is the hardest to please ate the last of them once we were all full - so they were a big hit!

There was a subtle flavour to the wraps the provided a little something 'extra' to the meal and therefore these are definitely something I would purchase again even though they are slightly more expensive than other brands. The fact that the packaging is re-sealable is great as it means that I can use these for my sons school lunch and not worry about the rest of the packet going stale! Such a fresh and top quality product from New Zealand!

Click here to read the profile of nerdalert1101

Review by: nerdalert1101 (Gordon)
Dated: 1st of July, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I already know that this flavour of wrap is good, because we have been getting this flavour for ages before we got the whole bunch for review. We actually used these wraps as pizza bases, an idea Dad saw on Facebook, submitted by another reviewer who had tried this idea beforehand. They were delicious, they had the lightness and crispiness of a Thin 'n crispy pizza, and since spinach is a healthy vegetable, and it has been used in a healthy product, they are much better for you.

From experience, these wraps are also good as actual "wraps", they go well with just about anything meaty, but they should also be good with vegetables in them as well, for people of the vegetarian variety. My Dad had an idea of using wraps in Enchiladas, and I agree to that. Just in context, though, the Fire Roasted Pepper might be a better choice, because it would add a pleasant "hotness" to it, for making a Mexican dish. The spinach would be good more for the health side, so I plan to give the idea of using them in enchiladas a go.

The price is great, it matches the value of this product quite snugly, when you consider the aspects of heath and flavour, which I give a full 10/10. So far I have tried the fire roasted pepper, the wholemeal, and the spinach, and so far Farrah's has not given out anything that I have not enjoyed eating. You will not be disappointed in either this wrap or it's supplier, so enjoy!

Click here to read the profile of sweetpea

Review by: sweetpea (Sarah)
Dated: 30th of June, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 5.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 3 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 1 out of 10

Well we have been working our way through our stash of Farrah Wraps and with the kids eating the white options I thought I would get the Garden Spinach Wraps all to myself. How wrong was I. I think this has been the leading favourite so far taste wise. We used this packet over three meals. I used a couple to make quesadillas, a couple as wraps with cheese and vegetable fillings and then as an accompaniment to soup when I forgot to make bread. Not wanting to heat up my oven I sliced the last two wraps into quarters and toasted in my toaster. Delicious! These tasted so good my six year old cried when I ate the last piece! We used them dipped into soup and smeared with guacamole.

As with the other wraps these Garden Spinach Wraps hold together well and didn't split at all. I loved the taste of these and it is great to have an extra taste in a wrap. I like as well that they come in the resealable packet so you don't have to transfer to another container to store of freeze.

My big disappointment in these wraps however is that, as well as all the preservatives etc that the Farrah wraps have, for some reason the Garden Spinach Wraps use natural flavours but despite having spinach, garlic, basil and parsley (which surely provide a green colour) as ingredients they still contain three artificial colours 102, 110 and 133. These artificial colours are all on my banned list for feeding myself and my children as they all have health concerns linked with them. For this reason I wouldn't buy them and can't recommend them. Very disappointed as I would have loved to have been able to add these to my shop to get my kids eating a healthy green wrap. Farrahs can you please remove the artificial colours....?

Click here to read the profile of muffinmum

Review by: muffinmum (Emma)
Dated: 28th of June, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 9 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

Have to say, I really wasn't sure about these wraps and my chances of getting Miss10 to actually put a bit of green bread near her mouth. However, with a bit a bit of persuading she took one and it all vanished. Mr Muffin wasn't sure about the spinach factor and was expecting the metallic iron/spinach taste. He managed to eat at least two and declared they have a nice fresh taste and he rather liked them. I enjoyed the taste too.

We initially had them with fish and ate them heated in the microwave stuffed with fish, salsa and coleslaw. They held up well, did not crack and tasted fresh. I think the green colour added to the aesthetics of the meal and I rather liked it. The rest of the packet was cut into triangles, brushed with oil and baked at about 180c for 10-15 minutes. They made good healthy chips which were used to make nachos a couple of days later.

I would buy these again, it would be great to see this flavour in the smaller snack size for lunch boxes.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 25th of June, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

By far my favourite of all the range tried so far, these are just amazing. Having tried them in the past as regular wraps, with fillings ranging from pork & apple schnitzel with salad, through roast chicken and salsa, to a more traditional Mexican buritto.

However, this time around I wanted to try something... test the range of Mexican-style cooking with these, and do a baked Enchilada. A good filling of kidney beans, mince, a spicy salsa sauce and some rice. Roll that up in the wraps, place them in a single layer in a lightly buttered baking dish and pour over a rich tomato sauce. If you can't find a good recipe, a jar of pasta sauce will do in a pinch. Top with some grated cheese - a mix of parmesan and mozzarella is best, but any cheddar will do if that's all you have on hand. Bake until the cheese is either nice and gooey,, or crispy - by your preference.

These wraps turned out to be perfect for this dish - they stayed strong even after the baking - something every other tortilla I have tried has failed to do. The sauce tends to soak in and soften them to the point they break easily when you try to dish up the meal. Not this time... and the flavour boost from the spinach was a perfect complement to the filling and sauce.

Overall, these are, indeed, still my favourite of all the Farrah wraps tried to date. They are also the easiest to find in the supermarkets. Sadly, few supermarkets will stock the entire range... more fools them. Wink Icon

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 12th of June, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 9 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

The Farrah Wraps Garden Spinach is a very very green wrap! When I took them out of the packet earlier today I was just blown away by how vibrantly green these are. They look full of garden fresh goodness. The other thing that hit me, as the smell. It genuinely smells like spinach and herbs and its quite a strong first smell out of the packet.

I was getting my lunch for work ready this morning and so I took one of these wraps and I purposely folded it in half and then half again. I then packed it in my lunchbox. When I got it to work, I unfolded it, and I noted that it had some crease marks on the outer. I filled this with salad and dressing and started to eat it. The taste of the wrap was quite strong and overshadowed the salad and dressing quite a bit. Unfortunately, the wrap also split a little along one of the crease lines. That wouldn't have happened if I had rolled the wrap to store it though.

Later tonight I made a beef and vegetable stir-fry with some udon noodles. I baked a spinach wrap into a bowl shape and served the stir-fry in the wrap bowl. Again, I found that the flavour of the bowl was quite strong and it drowned out the aftertaste of the stir-fry. I think if this was served with some kind of sour cream or cream cheese spread as well as a salad, it would be great. Just something to cut the bitterness of the spinach a little. An okay wrap, but not top of my list.

Click here to read the profile of mizim

Review by: mizim (Miriam)
Dated: 11th of June, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I like things that can sneak spinach into a meal and still taste great so I had to give these a good try. The great thing is that being green doesn't detract from them at all, it fits perfectly. When I first opened up the packet I got a lovely huge whiff of basil, which I love, and handed it to my husband for a whiff and his eyes lit up as much as mine did.

I stuck with a favourite of ours for the first try which was to cook up some falafel and put that in the middle of the wrap alone with a spread of feta and basil dip, cheese, bbq sauce and garlic mayonnaise. I wrapped it up (there is a simple 3 step guide on the back) and popped in the oven till the cheese melted. Delish! And the spinach and herbs really complimented the fillings.

Needing a quick meal for lunch I looked into the fridge for leftovers and what would go well with the wraps. I thought that I would try some left over vegetarian "mince" that had been mixed with onions and a Stroganoff sauce and then a sprinkle of cheese. Baked in the oven till the cheese melted and it was done. Tasted wonderful and the wraps added a really great flavour to the meal.

I love that these don't break apart and I only had food dripping out when I squeezed it too hard, other than that there was no breaking from the wraps which is always a great thing. These I know I would get again, they were fantastic.

Click here to read the profile of jopukeko

Review by: jopukeko (Jo)
Dated: 11th of June, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I bought Farrah's garden spinach wraps at the supermarket one day on a whim. It was the first time I had heard of Farrah's and it sounded more interesting than the white tortillas we usually buy. I was so impressed I emailed them to tell them how fabulous their product was. This is something I have only done a couple of times in my life so it is high praise coming from me.

The thing that most impressed me, and I have since discovered applies to all Farrah's wraps, is that they don't split when you fold them. I have not come across another brand that can prevent the contents of my wrap especially the sauces from spilling everywhere.

My husband and kids are quite happy to eat these even though they contain spinach and are obviously green. Their colour isn't as obvious once baked. The spinach taste is quite mild so doesn't overpower the contents of your wrap. My husband even chooses to purchase these as he knows they are great. He knows I love them and prior to trying the other varieties of Farrah Wraps I would have said they are my favourite wrap but now they are first equal with a couple of others.

Click here to read the profile of samantha203

Review by: samantha203 (Samantha)
Dated: 10th of June, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I love spinach and these wraps are so appealing as they have that green colour. My daughter thought they were pretty cool although she would never eat spinach she really wanted to try one of these wraps, so made herself a wrap with ham and cheese for her lunch for school. This made my day as it was like she was sort of eating vegetables for once and I knew these wraps were healthy and had good nutritional content. She really enjoyed her wrap and said it didn't taste like vegetable and her friends thought it was pretty cool that her wrap was green.

I also used some of these wraps to create tortilla chips along with the pepper wraps so we had a combination of colours for our platter. The green spinach chips wen't down the best with the kids and made a great looking platter that would be great as an appetizer when entertaining guests.

I used these to make spinach and cream cheese rolls. I love spinach and cream cheese being not a great fan of feta I tend to substitute the feta for cream cheese and love the combination. So I used the recipe from farrahs kitchen recipe book to make spinach and cream cheese parcels. They were so good and the colour of the wraps made them look the part too. I'd never tried a spinach wrap before but will buy these again because they are nice tasting and the kids like them, which is amazing for them to like something healthy!

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Food'...

Score: 8.9
Product reviews for listing 456: Pam's Cheese Sausage Rolls -  Manufactured by Pam's

Product image for PamIngredients
Pastry(50%):, Wheat Flour, Pastry Margarine [Beef Fat, Palm Oil, Water, Salt, Emulsifier(471,322 (soybean lecithin), Acidity Regulator (500,330), Colour (160a), Antioxidant (320)(contains palm nut and soybean products), Water], Filling (50%):, Water, Lamb (28%), Breadcrumbs [Wheat Flour, Water, Yeast, Salt, Vegetable Oil, Sugar, Vegetable Fibre, Soy Flour, Gluten, Emulsifier (481,472e,471), Acidity Regulator (341,263)], Cheese (milk product)(4.7%), Textured Soybean Protein, Salt, Flavour [Flavour Enhancer (621,627,631), milk product)], Spices

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Do illiterate people get the full effect of Alphabet Soup?"
unattributed

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream