Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Sunday 22nd September 2019 - 07:51:05

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Food > Breads > Farrah's Wraps - Multigrain review

« Mexican Crispy Chicken Seasoning 35g reviewMexican Crispy Chicken Seasoning 35gFarrah's Wraps - Garden Spinach reviewFarrah's Wraps - Garden Spinach »

Score: 9.5/10  [14 reviews]
5 out of 5
ProdID: 4405 - Farrah's Wraps - Multigrain
Brand / Source : Farrah's

Farrah's Wraps - Multigrain
Price:
$5.99
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Farrah

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at your local supermarket

Farrah's Wraps - Multigrain product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsNew Zealand Made
Farrah's Wraps are manufactured in Wellington, New Zealand using quality ingredients sourced from both local and overseas markets.

Won't Crack or Split When Rolled
Backed by The Farrah's Promise, Farrah's Wraps are guaranteed not to crack or split when rolled. They're great heated or eaten straight fresh from the pack.

Product Packaging
All Farrah's Wraps are packaged in high quality resealable bags which feature a tamperproof tear strip. This ensures freshness and quality to the very last wrap.

Low Allergen
All Farrah's Wraps are dairy-free, and most of the range is also yeast-free (excluding Chia & Quinoa Wraps and Sunflower & Linseed Wraps.)

Vegetarian and Vegan
All Farrah's Wraps are suitable for Vegans and Vegetarians. The range is also Halal Certified.

Check out Farrah's Wraps onlineClick here to see all the listings for Farrah's Wraps Visit their website Follow them on Twitter Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
dairy free   farrah   grains   nzmade   wraps
Other listings you may be interested in:
Farrah's Wraps - Premium WhiteFarrah's Wraps - Premium White
Rating: 9.6
Farrah's Mexican Fajita Meal KitFarrah's Mexican Fajita Meal Kit
Rating: 9.4
Farrah's Mexican Range - Taco Spice MixFarrah's Mexican Range - Taco Spice Mix
Rating: 9.4
Farrah's Wraps - Mediterranean TomatoFarrah's Wraps - Mediterranean TomatoFarrah's Wraps - Sprouted GrainFarrah's Wraps - Sprouted Grain
Rating: 9.9
Farrah's Mexican Range - Burrito Spice MixFarrah's Mexican Range - Burrito Spice Mix
Rating: 9.1
Fisherman's Plate SeafoodsFisherman's Plate Seafoods
Rating: 8.1
Farrah's Mexican Tortillas - Burrito Farrah's Mexican Tortillas - Burrito 
Rating: 9.6
Farrah's Wraps - HummusFarrah's Wraps - Hummus
Rating: 8.9
Farrah's Wraps - Caramelised OnionFarrah's Wraps - Caramelised Onion
Rating: 9.5
Farrah's Taco Meal KitFarrah's Taco Meal Kit
Rating: 9.5
Chicken Capri PizzaChicken Capri Pizza
Rating: 8.6
Farrah's Mexican Tortillas - ChilliFarrah's Mexican Tortillas - Chilli
Rating: 9.4
Farrah's Wraps - Cheesy snack wraps Farrah's Wraps - Cheesy snack wraps 
Rating: 9.8
Farrah's Tortilla Wrap Bake TinsFarrah's Tortilla Wrap Bake Tins
Rating: 9.8
Farrah's Wraps - Sunflower and LinseedFarrah's Wraps - Sunflower and Linseed
Rating: 9.5
Natures Fresh Smooth Hot Cross BunsNatures Fresh Smooth Hot Cross Buns
Rating: 9.3
Farrah's Crispy Chicken Taco Meal KitFarrah's Crispy Chicken Taco Meal Kit
Rating: 9.2
Uncle Ben's Express Rice : Tomato and Basil RiceUncle Ben's Express Rice : Tomato and Basil Rice
Rating: 8.6
Farrah's Enchilada Meal KitFarrah's Enchilada Meal Kit
Rating: 9.6
Farrah's Wraps - Smoky ChipotleFarrah's Wraps - Smoky ChipotleFarrah's Wraps - Wellness High Fibre WhiteFarrah's Wraps - Wellness High Fibre White
Rating: 9.5
Farrah's - White Snack WrapsFarrah's - White Snack Wraps
Rating: 9.4
Farrah's Wraps - Chia & QuinoaFarrah's Wraps - Chia & Quinoa
Rating: 9.4
Farrah's Italian Herb WrapsFarrah's Italian Herb Wraps
Rating: 9.4
Farrah's Kitchen - Creative Ideas with WrapsFarrah's Kitchen - Creative Ideas with Wraps
Rating: 9.6
Pasta Bake Sauce Tomato, Ricotta, and SpinachPasta Bake Sauce Tomato, Ricotta, and Spinach
Rating: 10.0
Barrys Bay HavartiBarrys Bay Havarti
Rating: 9.4
Farrah's Wraps - Garden SpinachFarrah's Wraps - Garden Spinach
Rating: 9.3
Farrah's Superbeet WrapsFarrah's Superbeet Wraps
Rating: 9.2
Farrah's Wraps - Chia, Oat & HempFarrah's Wraps - Chia, Oat & Hemp
Rating: 9.5
Farrah's Burrito Meal KitFarrah's Burrito Meal Kit
Rating: 9.3
Act II Popcorn - Light Butter FlavourAct II Popcorn - Light Butter Flavour
Rating: 9.8
Farrah's Wraps - Fire Roasted PepperFarrah's Wraps - Fire Roasted Pepper
Rating: 9.3
Farrah's Wraps - WholemealFarrah's Wraps - Wholemeal
Rating: 9.4
Farrah's Wraps - Garlic ButterFarrah's Wraps - Garlic Butter
Rating: 8.8
Farrah's Mexican Range - Nacho Spice MixFarrah's Mexican Range - Nacho Spice Mix
Rating: 9.3
Frankton Heat Hot SauceFrankton Heat Hot Sauce
Rating: 9.2
Farrah's Mexican Tortillas - TacoFarrah's Mexican Tortillas - Taco
Rating: 9.0

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of melissaandchloe

Review by: melissaandchloe (Melissa)
Dated: 16th of August, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

We always have a packet of wraps in our household pantry, normally the cheaper brands, however lately we have been trying to eat healthier so when I saw the Farrah's Multigrain Wraps down the bread Isle at my local New World I decided to grab them as a healthier alternative to the standard white wraps which we usually have.

Wraps have to be one of my favourite meals for a quick, easy and healthy meal option for either lunch or dinner, though I have also used them in the past to make breakfast wraps stuffed with scrambled egg, bacon, cheese and tomato which is actually super yummy. With the Multigrain Wraps on the dinner menu I set through the kitchen cupboards searching for fillings to add to my wrap. My first attempt at filling the Multigrain Wraps consisted of a mix of crumbed chicken tenderloins, grated cheese, lettuce, avocado and yummy juicy pineapple and the most important splash of mayonnaise and smokey bbq sauce. After stuffing the wrap as full as possible I heated it in the microwave for 20 seconds, just enough time to heat it up and for the cheese to melt. The grains added a nice texture to the wrap though it didn't taste to different to other wraps I have tried though I loved knowing these seemed healthier than other wraps on the market.

With the rest of the wraps in my bag I decided to use them to make some healthy chips to go in a salad just by buttering the wrap lightly and then cutting into 10 strips and cooking in the oven until crisp and golden. These worked perfectly in the salad adding a bit of crunch and as a nice alternative to croutons. These would probably be great also as a healthy chip teamed up with some yummy dips.

The best thing about the Farrah's Wraps is that they don't crack or rip when heated snd folded a problem I have found with most wraps. The packaging is ingenious with the perfect stay fresh resealable bag, the wraps really do last and sray fresh for quite some time. I'm yet to try any of the other Wraps from the Farrah's range but am definitely going to give them a try, big thumbs up from me.

Click here to read the profile of ktcat

Review by: ktcat (Kate)
Dated: 1st of June, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Farrah wraps have now become a must in my pantry. They are my go-to option when I feel like something other than sandwiches for lunch. I have found that they make the perfect pizza base and they are so much better for me than the pizza bases I usually make. I love the range of options that are available. The multigrain version appeals to me as it makes me think that am making a healthier choice for myself and my family. The rest of the family don't seem to notice what type it is, so I just keep buying the ones that appeal to me.

My favourite pizza design with a Multigrain Farrah Wrap so far is with Rufus Teague "Touch o' Heat" sauce, Rolling Meadow Mozzarella Cheese and Hellers NZ ol' Smokey Bacon. What a fabulous combination!!! This is a pizza worth repeating. If I don't have access to these items, I just find a few bits and pieces in the fridge and top it with some grated cheese and I have not yet had a failure.

Mr 4, Miss 2, my husband and I all enjoy eating them as pizzas and as wraps. It is funny what the kids will eat when it is wrapped up. Mr 4, has eaten lettuce in a wrap and it really isn't something that he is keen on eating otherwise. The wraps are too big for the kids but perfect for us adults. We just cut them in half for the kids.

I love the fact that the wraps don't crack - there is nothing worse than making up a delicious wrap only to have all the contents fall out as the wrap falls to pieces. Not a sign of that happening with Farrah Wraps.

The wraps last for ages in the resealable bag. In fact, I took some out of an opened bag today and they were as fresh as when I first broke the seal some weeks ago. I like the fact that they hadn't wasted away but it also makes me think what is allowing them to last that long.

I have found that they are often on special at Countdown and I tend to buy a couple of packets then as that price appeals more to me than the full priced option. Although, I do like them so much, that I have even been willing to pay the full price!

Click here to read the profile of tessak

Review by: tessak (Tess)
Dated: 28th of August, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 9 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

Multigrain wrap
I was really excited about the wraps being sent to me by KIWIreviews and the day they arrived, I wanted to try out every single one, lol. Of course this wasnt really an option, but it did mean over the course of a week, we were experimenting and eating wraps like they were the only foods in the world...and I loved it!
I was not to sure that my children would like the multi-grain wraps, and even though they ate them (as bowls again hehe), I must be honest and say that the overall opinions were varied. Where I loved them and thought they were great, hubby didn't mind them, but only one child liked them with the other claiming that they tasted a little like cardboard...not sure why he thought that though, as they most definitely did not taste like cardboard.
We do not eat a lot of grains in our family, so it was good that even though the opinions were mixed, everyone still ate them, which made me feel like they were doing themselves a favour, having something healthy haha. The only problem I had with these, and it was because I use them with the bake pans, was that because of the colouring of them, I burned the first ones Sad Icon however, hubby thought the burned ones made fantastic chips lol, where as miss 6 thought they made the absolute best hats ever *hehe*

Click here to read the profile of mizim

Review by: mizim (Miriam)
Dated: 22nd of August, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 9 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 6 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 6 out of 10

I'm not usually a big fan of anything that says that it is multigrain, this is more because I don't like the grains, I have never enjoyed them, but of course having to review this I needed to give it a good try.

I took a couple of wraps, cut them into eight pieces each, spread some margarine over each side and then popped into the oven to bake for a couple of minutes. Oven times vary of course, but I popped it in at about 140 and left it for almost 5 minutes. They came out golden and crispy, like making my own chips. I then grabbed my favourite dip, feta and basil, and dunked away. This was like eating a mixture between a cracker and a chip.

I didn't really like the taste of it so I ended up making some edible bowls for the kids who absolutely enjoyed it, filled with pasta, sauce and cheese. It's good to know that even though I didn't really enjoy it, my kids did and it was healthy for them.

Whilst I didn't like these, and wouldn't buy them for myself, the kids liked them and that gives them a plus in my books.

Click here to read the profile of cherrycola27

Review by: cherrycola27 (Cheri)
Dated: 18th of August, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

These wraps are without a doubt delicious! I took these to lunch with the family today and without a doubt I have now convinced another family to buy this brand of wraps as well - even my three year old nephew was tucking into them which isn't something you usually see (especially with something with visible grains in it).

We teamed these with fresh hot chicken from the supermarket, lettuce, tomato, cottage cheese, mayo and avocado - they really were delicious. I loved the flavour of these multi grain wraps a lot more than the linseed flavour and didn't notice the texture in a bad way at all. I had quite a pleasant surprise when after halfway through my second wrap I decided I was full and left my plate to one side... Half an hour later I decided maybe I could fit it in after all and hesitantly took a bite (I was expecting the wrap to be soggy from the mayo/tomato juice & cottage cheese but it wasn't at all!) Another great bonus about these healthy wraps.

As with the entire range of these wraps I am really impressed with the packaging as well - being able to actually see the product in the packet is a biggie for me and I will always choose a particular brand over another based on this factor alone. Being re-sealable is also really important as generally speaking my husband and I wont eat a whole packet of wraps in one meal!! Also, yet again there was no tearing or ripping - Farrah wraps are indestructible!

I am definitely buying more of these and am looking forward to trying out more of the recipes from the cookbook with this healthier wrap ~ I totally recommend these to others to try! Smile Icon

Click here to read the profile of muffinmum

Review by: muffinmum (Emma)
Dated: 11th of August, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Mr Muffin did his once in a blue moon meal making. His pick was a Jamie Oliver 15 minute meal- Lentil Dahl. I decided that I had to interfere somewhere and making bowls out of the multigrain packet was to be my input and a good way to try the multigrain wraps.

When preparing the wraps to become the bowls I noticed that this product was not one of those products that claim to be multi grain and have 3 seeds and a bit of grain, but full of good stuff. The fork felt like it was going through more than just bread. On cooking these wraps didn't stay in place in as easily as others and didn't cook as evenly. The edges browned and the inside stayed a lighter shade. They still made good baskets and container for our dinner.

We all agreed on eating that they held the food well, tasted good and added to our dinner. We decided that they made a good healthy alternative to a fried poppadum and we would eat them again.

To conclude, I was impressed with the taste of these wraps and didn't get any complaints regarding them being wholegrain. I would buy and use these for various uses, probably mainly my lunches. It would be good to get them in the smaller size for a light lunch.

Click here to read the profile of nerdalert1101

Review by: nerdalert1101 (Gordon)
Dated: 9th of August, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

OK, we had run out of pork and apple schnitzels to put in these wraps, so I got a semi-pure dose of the taste that this wrap had, and the first thing that popped into my mind was: these are good, but not as nice as I would have liked. The wrap was soft but rather lacking in flavour, but that could be because wraps are made for adding flavour too, so of course it was a bit bland.

The wraps had a good visual appeal, they weren't off-putting, but I wouldn't consider them as looking totally delicious. The stuff I had in the wrap I tried was: 2 slices of ham/chicken luncheon, some cheese, a leaf of lettuce, and a smothering of tartar sauce for good measure. It made a good lunch, just those few ingredients still filled me up enough to keep my rumbling stomach at bay. Also, while eating I felt that the wrap was almost silky smooth, so it was low in starch, fat, or any other non-healthy ingredients.

I honestly think that if I put something more delicious and flavourful, like a fish fillet or something, then this flavour of wrap would go down nicely, just based on the flavour I got. Overall, this isn't the best flavour of wrap I've tried, but it is an infinity away from being the worst. It is healthy, filling, and makes an excellent, protein-filled lunch for you or your kids. In other words, I recommend this wrap for anyone who's hungry for health. Enjoy!

Click here to read the profile of 4possm

Review by: 4possm (Chris)
Dated: 1st of August, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I Love Wholegrain bread, however the rest of the family are not huge fans so I knew this could be hit or miss in terms of satisfying the wife and master 7.

I received these to review the same day I had a big ice hockey tournament so put them in the cupboard to use in a few days. After getting home from ice hockey I was completely drained and the wife had nicely left tea duties in my hands, so out came the wraps.
After simply frying up some left over lamb roast from the night before I made wraps with some cabbage, lettuce and tomato with some home-made tzatziki sauce.

This was an absolute hit with the family and the flavour of the wholegrain wrap just made these even better.
Wraps are always a simple quick thing to make (even quicker when you have leftovers) but I have to admit I have never had a wholegrain wrap before and was very happy with the result and the family's thumbs up was a huge plus.

I have had problems with cheap and brand name wraps splitting after rolling and didn't have this issue once with the Farrah wraps. This is a big plus as when working with well-sauced wraps the last thing you want is it dripping down your arms.

We have since bought the wholegrain wraps again to hold in the pantry for other meal ideas. I would definitely recommend people trying them, even if you don't normally eat wholegrain or brown breads, the added flavour and texture easily make these the best of the bunch.

Click here to read the profile of sweetpea

Review by: sweetpea (Sarah)
Dated: 29th of July, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Well this was the lucky last packet of Wraps for us to try for no reason other than it just ended up being at the bottom of the stack! I had all the ingredients to make the wraps from the back of another packet so decided to make everyone wraps for lunch cafe style. I smeared some mayonnaise over the wraps and then put in my fillings, grated carrot, cheese, ham, lettuce and tomato. I wrapped these and cut in half. They looked pretty fancy and tasted great! The kids demolished them in record time. I am not sure why but these did crack a bit when I rolled them but not enough to fall apart though so that was fine. The taste of these was fantastic and I don't think anyone even noticed that they were wholegrain!

Today I had some leftover fillings from the rolls so made the toasted Quesadillas from the back of the packet. I differed a little by cooking in a frying pan not in a sandwich press and my folded bits did crack completely off. Taste wise though yum!!! I would definitely use these again and even though they cracked the taste made up for it. These wholegrain wraps are well worth trying and chances are no one will even notice the grains! A great end to the whole Farrah Wraps experience. I will definitely be buying this Farrah brand of wraps again and doubt we will ever go back to our previous wrap brand.

Click here to read the profile of flabbergastered

Review by: flabbergastered (Karyn)
Dated: 24th of June, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

These were the first wraps I decided to try when I looked through the bunch of packets I was sent because I was keen as to make sausage rolls that I saw in the cookbook. Who would have thought a simple wrap could make such a stunning and such an awesome tasting sausage roll. Gone are the days of pastry wrapped sausage rolls and hello healthy wrapped multigrain wrapped sausage rolls!

As usual I always look at things through a glass half empty and couldn't believe that these wraps wouldn't tear or rip but the proof was in the pudding and I definitely put them to the test. I tightly wrapped the sausage meat within the multigrain wrap and was very surprised again when I cut the wrap into bite sized sausage roll pieces and the wrap stayed in place without anything extra holding the wrap in piece. I didn't even put an egg wash on the wrap and it crisped up nicely.

I made two edible wrap bowls using these wraps as well and couldn't believe once again how the wraps didn't rip or tear when I was pushing them into the bake tins to make the bowl. Even when I put the wrap in wonky and the wrap bunched up and overlapped...I was like ahhhh here we go...BUT...I pulled the wrap out of the bake tin, flattened it out and started again and throughout the whole mistake the wrap stayed perfect! There is no other wrap on the market that would withstand that.

The flavour of the multigrain wrap is amazing...you can taste the freshness of the wrap, and even when used fresh or baked the flavour and freshness remains. When baked the taste is enhanced, when I used it for the sausage rolls it added in an extra flavour that pastry just doesn't add. To compare I made another batch of sausage rolls using pastry and the last of the multigrain wraps and asked family to see which they preferred and I wasn't surprised when they picked the wrapped sausage roll. My preference was because of the flavour and well the fact there were no mess, no flaky pastry to wipe off my clothes! Farrah Wraps rock!!

I like the packaging...simple yet effective and I like how I can see the wrap through the clear window. The resealable pack means I don't have to use all the wraps fast, I can savour them over several days because when zipped up the packet keeps the wraps fresh until I need them next....and the plastic was easy to tear at the top when I first opened the packet....not like other packaging that says tear here and it rips right down to the zip making it hard to open, these opened perfectly the first time.

I have already scoped these out in my supermarket and will be buying more and dear I say stocking up because I am totally in love and won't be using anything else to make my sausage rolls because nothing else will compare now to these wraps.

Click here to read the profile of jopukeko

Review by: jopukeko (Jo)
Dated: 13th of June, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

My husband and I have always chosen multigrain bread over all the other varieties of bread so our girls (3 and 4.5) are used to eating it too. To them seeing the grains in bread is normal so they didn't comment when they saw wraps with bits in it.

I spread a couple of the wraps with salsa, sprinkled them with grated cheese and rolled them up. I then sliced them to make scrolls and cooked them for 10 minutes, In hindsight I should have cooked them a bit longer to allow them to crisp up. The scrolls were however very moreish both warm and cold for lunch the next day.

Today, 3 days after I opened the packet I decided to use the remaining wraps to make a speedy lunch by adding a cheese slice and sliced tomato. I groaned when I saw that I had forgotten to seal the packet back up. I thought they would be dried up and only suitable warmed up. They had dried slightly but only that they did split when folded, something that Farrah Wraps have never done for me before. The wrap was still fresh enough to eat cold.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 12th of June, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

When I cracked open the sample box and saw enough wraps to feed a small African nation, I was wondering "How on EARTH am I going to plow through all these?!" I shouldn't have worried, because the versatility of these wraps is just incredible!

I always like to start off an 'experimentation cycle' with something basic - if a product can't work in a basic food, then it's not going to appeal to any but the most die-hard of food snobs. SO, a nice, simple meat-and-salad wrap was in order. As my mental benchmark, a standard flour tortilla from a popular "Mexican food range" brand found in almost every supermarket. And... here we go...

Pop the tortilla on a microwave-safe plate and put it in the radiation chamber, timer set for 30 seconds but not started yet. Fry up a couple of Pork and Apple Schnitzels from the Mad Butcher, chop into strips and set aside. Prep the rest of the fillings (torn lettuce, grated carrot, strips of capsicum and cucumber, finely diced onion.) Hit START on the irradiator, get the Cannon Hill Aioli ready for action and slice some cheddar cheese. (I prefer tasty, but only had Colby.)

-ding!- Grab plate, slather on aioli, quickly lay down cheese, schnitzel bits, then top with the rest of the salad. Roll before the wrap cools. NO CRACKING! NO SPLITTING! NO TEARING! *NO SCREAMING IN FRUSTRATION AS INNARDS BECOME OUTARDS!* -bliss-

A quick slice with a super-sharp ceramic knife from Lassar and I was ready to chow down. Now I have often found with the cheaper tortillas that the flour really comes through in the flavour profile. Not so with these ones. I got a mild almost-nutty taste that complemented the salad wonderfully, and a delightful texture that 'felt' healthy in my mouth... similar to the difference you notice between crappy white bread and a good wholegrain bread. It was so amazing, I did something endearingly stupid - I offered a bite to the rest of my family. Well, there went half of my lunch. So, I made more to share, and that was a packet of wraps gone, because three of us had one each for lunch, and then another one each for dinner!

I can't speak to how versatile this particular variety was - I didn't exactly get a chance to 'play' with it in the #FoodLab... but I did do a lot of thinking about ideas for the other wraps based on this first encounter... and I have some pretty tricky ideas in mind. They will test my creativity, and my ability... but I'm up for the challenge.

Overall... *YUM!* I haven't seen this particular variety on the display in my local Pakkies, but I know the department boss and will be sure to drop a flea in his ear to get some in. ;) So worth it!

Click here to read the profile of samantha203

Review by: samantha203 (Samantha)
Dated: 10th of June, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Like the sunflower and linseed and wholemeal wraps these are my favourites as I love the healthier alternative of whole grain and wholemeal breads. I love having grains in my breads or wraps in this case as they are much nicer than a plain white bread. I found these too be really fresh and soft and the grains were just enough so it wasn't too grainy.

Since receiving all the wraps to review we have been having wraps every day and in so many different ways. I made bowls out of these wraps which took the place of my toast in my scrambled egg and bacon breakfast. I served the scrambled eggs and bacon with some melted cheese inside the bowls and it was a great breakfast which was a little different to the normal.

I have learnt so many different recipes for using wraps but I would never have imagined having a wrap at breakfast time but I really enjoyed it with the eggs. My kids enjoyed it too although my daughter said it would of been better if it were a white wrap and my son tipped out his egg and just ate the bowl.

I loved these wraps as much as I loved all the wraps in the farrah range and will be happy to tell my friends and family how great they are, they have definitely made their way on to my shopping list!

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 10th of June, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Healthy:
Score 10 out of 10
Tasty:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

The multigrain wraps remained me of that white style bread with seeds and grains through it. The flavour is delicious and nutty thanks to the sesame seeds through the mix. I did a few things with the multigrain wraps. The first thing I did was coat two of the wraps in curry infused olive oil. I then cut them up into triangles and baked the wrap pieces on baking paper in the oven. I left them for about 8 minutes and they came out of the oven golden. I let them cool for a little, and then put them into a bowl. They looked fantastic.

I put them down and quickly went to get my camera, and when I came back several of our visitors of the evening had started eating them. They could not believe that (a) I had made them and (b) they were made from a wrap. The bowlful was quickly gone, and I only got a couple. The few I got were delicious and crunchy, like a chip but with less salt and other bad stuff. A baked not fried cracker style chip.

The next thing I did with these was to make a few baskets for a nachos dinner party we had. I made these with the bake tins. Into the bowls I then put cheese nacho chips, spiced mince and cheese. I grilled the bowls for two minutes and the cheese went all melty. I served these to my house guests and everyone agreed it was the nicest way to have Mexican food. I have to admit, they made my nachos really special and I would definitely do the wrap bowls again for a meal like that.

I really enjoyed the flavour of the multigrain wraps and would probably buy them again. I was surprised that my children liked these because one is especially not into seeds or grains and she still happily ate the wrap. I love seeds so it was a great flavour for me.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Food'...

Score: 9.3
Product reviews for listing 3676: GoBake Sprinkles Collections -  Brand / Manufactured by: GoBake

Product image for GoBake Sprinkles CollectionsSprinkle magic on your cakes, cupcakes, desserts and more!

Each container has four different sprinkles in a themed collection.

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Why does Goofy stand erect while Pluto remains on all fours? They're both dogs!"
unattributed

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream