Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Sunday 22nd October 2017 - 02:43:02

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Beverages > Carbonated Drinks > Pete's Natural - Orange Berry Fusion review

« Pete's Natural - Currant Crush reviewPete's Natural - Currant CrushCuisine Scene Smokey Stout Chutney reviewCuisine Scene Smokey Stout Chutney »

Advertising...

epluribus.nz
Sick of adverts? Click here to join up for free and be rid of them.

Score: 9.5/10  [10 reviews]
5 out of 5
ProdID: 4789 - Pete's Natural - Orange Berry Fusion
Brewed/Bottled by Pete's Natural

Pete's Natural - Orange Berry Fusion
Price:
$14.00 per 4 pack
Samples Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Pete

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
via Online Store and selected quality retailers

Pete's Natural - Orange Berry Fusion product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsPete's Natural Orange berry is made in New Zealand from lightly carbonated water, freshly squeezed New Zealand orange juice, freshly squeezed New Zealand lemon juice, Freshly squeezed New Zealand strawberry juice, fair trade organic raw sugar, white vinegar, and New Zealand grown lavender.

Check out Pete's Natural onlineClick here to see all the listings for Pete's Natural Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
lemonade   locally produced   natural ingredients   nz made   nzmade   orange berry
Other listings you may be interested in:
Pete's Natural - Lime-o-nadePete's Natural - Lime-o-nade
Rating: 8.4
Pete's Natural - KolaPete's Natural - Kola
Rating: 9.5
VerveVerve
Rating: 7.1
Pete's Natural - Feijoa LemonadePete's Natural - Feijoa Lemonade
Rating: 9.8
Aroha Sauvingnon Blanc and SaffronAroha Sauvingnon Blanc and Saffron
Rating: 7.9
Sodastream Caps - Classic Variety sampler packSodastream Caps - Classic Variety sampler pack
Rating: 8.6
White with RoseWhite with Rose
Rating: 7.7
Pete's Natural - Currant CrushPete's Natural - Currant Crush
Rating: 9.0
Pete's Natural - Ginger BeerPete's Natural - Ginger Beer
Rating: 7.6
Fanta - PineappleFanta - Pineapple
Rating: 10.0
Harvest Scrumpy Cider with RaspberryHarvest Scrumpy Cider with Raspberry
Rating: 9.2
Pete's Natural - Lemon ChilliPete's Natural - Lemon Chilli
Rating: 8.8
Pete's Natural - LemonadePete's Natural - Lemonade
Rating: 9.3

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of fayth

Review by: fayth (Fay)
Dated: 13th of July, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Buy it Again:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10

This is by far my favourite out of the three flavours that I have tried from the Pete's Natural range. I've always had a soft spot for orange fizzy and this was the perfect blend - deliciously sweet and lightly carbonated, just the way I like my soft drinks. I couldn't really taste the berry component at all as it just tasted predominantly of oranges but again I like orange drinks so it didn't bother me.

My son doesn't like anything fizzy but he had no problem devouring this product in jelly form and I can feel good knowing that he is consuming a healthier product with no chemicals, additives or preservatives. Because of this you do get a little bit of sediment at the bottom but it didn't bother me and I'm usually really fussy about things like that.

The glass bottle makes it feel a little bit special while the labelling is simple and matches the product perfectly. I love the little extras that just go to show that it's well thought out and that they've put a lot of effort into their product (BEWARE: The citrus/berry blast of vitamin C may cause an energised response!)

I can see myself taking this product to a lot of family get togethers come summertime and it's a product that I can feel good about drinking.

Click here to read the profile of tessak

Review by: tessak (Tess)
Dated: 1st of July, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Buy it Again:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10

I was super excited to get selected to review some of the Pete's Natural drinks and had decided prior to arrival I was going to do something a bit different with at least one of them. So after a little thought and knowing I had been accepted for the Orange Berry fusion, I decided I was going to try this in toffee and make toffee apples. After a bit of research I had a simple toffee recipe sorted, which I hoped would work fine removing the water and replacing it with the Orange and Berry fusion. Now all I needed to do was wait for my parcel from KIWIreviews.

Upon arrival of my goodies I really could not wait to get started. I was not sure if this was going to work ok and I had never made toffee or toffee apples before in my life. The first thing I noticed was the simple natural look of the bottles. I like that they are made from all natural ingredients. I did have a wee laugh to myself seeing that the drinkd contain much less sugar than other carbonated drinks yet here I was about to add it to a mix with far to much sugar lol The other thing I noticed was what I assumed is the fruit settled at the bottom of the bottle. This to me says, we are not going to let you down with our ingredients.

Once I had everything sorted and good to go I opened the bottle. It is important to mention here that you could hear the 'fizz'. This impressed me as I have had drinks before that upon opening seem to be almost flat. Not only could you hear the fizz but you could really smell the berry, and it smelt delicious. I poured required amount and got the toffee going. The 20 or so minutes the toffee simmered my home was infused with a lovelyberry and orange aroma. This was awesome!

Toffee made and we worked quick to coat our apples. Toffee apple success. Once set I was really happy with our shiny the toffee looked and then it was time to try. Perfection! The toffee was a beautiful fruity flavour that went amazing with the apples. Oh and the left over drink was shared between my daughter and I. She loved it, declaring it her new favourite. I thought it was okay, but to be honest it was nicer in my toffee than as a drink. I would most definitely recommend this and buy it again on special occassions though as the price is more than I could normally afford.

Click here to read the profile of corrinas

Review by: corrinas (Corrina)
Dated: 28th of June, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Buy it Again:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10

Even the name on this drink sounded right up my alley Orange Berry Fusion how could something with a name like that not taste delish! I was so pleased to receive on to review and can't say I wasn't disappointed. Like most people I like a nice fizzy drink now and then and finding an healthier option is always good. Like most natural drinks there was a bit of flavour settled on the bottom but nothing a quick tip upside down before opening didn't take care of.

Opening it the first thing I noticed was the orange smell I couldn't really smell the berry. Once I tasted it though both the flavours came shining through it was so tasty and refreshing. I found it had the perfect amount of fizz to it as well. with some healthier natural sparkling drinks they can have next to no fizz and just taste like a really old flat fizzy drink.

I drunk a bit of the bottle the way it was but the rest of it I set aside and used it to create a yummy fruity adult only drink to go with dinner. 3/4 of a glass of white wine and 1/4 of a glass of Pete's orange and berry fusion is the perfect mix!

This is one drink I would buy again in a heart beat!

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 21st of October, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Buy it Again:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10

My favourite of the three varieties, this was a no-brainer for me to use in some of my cheesecakes. Because I was lucky enough to have been given an extra bottle for experimentation, I was able to whip up a few of the regular single-serve portions, plus a family-sized cheesecake too. This was, according to my family - aka the #FoodLab test crew - one of my best batches yet.

Having learned my lesson re: carbonation levels from the Lemonade, I made sure to give this a quick blast through the SodaStream machine first, to ensure plenty of fizz to help the cheesecakes stay light and airy. This helped amazingly, and did nothing to diminish the flavour of the drink itself. And though I am not a huge berry fan, this was a great flavour to use as it gave the otherwise-unflavoured cheesecakes a nice subtle citrus/berry glow on the tongue.

Having a little more of this left over than the lemonade, I was able to try this as a mixer with the last of some vodka I had in the freezer... no extra fizz, just straight from the bottle and it was perfect. Not so strong as to drown the vodka's own bite, it none the less softened it and gave a nice smooth fruitiness to the drink.

Overall, a great drink, and one that you should keep in mind as Summer rolls in.

Click here to read the profile of samantha203

Review by: samantha203 (Samantha)
Dated: 6th of October, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Buy it Again:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10

This to me was such a great combination as it seemed to be a mix of the other two drinks with a splash of orange for extra measure. I love citrus fruits and could quite easily drink orange or lemon juices every day through summer. We do make our own when at home or even just put citrus slices in jugs of water to make flavoured water but I thought these would be fabulous for summer picnics or barbeques.

When we go to barbeques at friends houses during the summer I usually choose to be the sober driver and like to take myself something nice to drink so I don't feel left out. I would be quite keen to find a supplier of these locally for just that use as I love them a lot. I love how natural they look and taste, you can see all the little bits as they settle on the bottom of the bottle which lets you know there really is no additives used to prevent seperation. I like that a lot and the fact that the fruit used is spray free which I think is so important especially for our younger ones.

The flavour of this is very nice it has the citrus taste from the lemon and orange, so it has a bitter taste where the berry comes through and adds a level of sweetness to the drink. It tastes just like a home made fruit fizz. It is great to me how they aren't at all syrupy so you can tell it has water in it, which I think makes it that much more refreshing.

Click here to read the profile of nerdalert1101

Review by: nerdalert1101 (Gordon)
Dated: 2nd of October, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Buy it Again:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10

I would have to class this a my second-favourite drink out of the lot. It was the first one I tried, and had a bit of a bitter flavour. This drink was supposed to be an Orange and Berry infusion, but of course the citrus from the lemon and orange flavours drowned out the sweet, non-acidic taste of the berries, so that was a bit of a shame.

The overall flavour was rather mild, not as strong as the flavours in soft drinks like Fanta or Coke, but then again, those drinks weren't didn't have natural flavourings, did they? Proof that this drink is natural can be found just by looking at the drinks when you first get them. Most likely, they will have separated out, with a more pale-coloured liquid near the top, a more regular colour in the middle, and a pile of sediment on the bottom.

This separation is caused by the fact that the people who made this stuff didn't do what most soft drink companies do: add extra chemicals and additives, whereas these drinks don't have that artificial rubbish in them! The price is awesome, with 4 of these drinks being sold in a pack for $14.00, the price for each bottle is around $3.50, which is an awesome, and affordable price.To put everything I've said in this review into 1 sentence: this drink is a highly natural, and tasty, drink that I think you lemonade-lovers ought to try!

Click here to read the profile of kiwigirl04

Review by: kiwigirl04 (Sharlene)
Dated: 30th of September, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Buy it Again:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10

Ok so I have tried all 3 of these drinks, I have to start its another sorry to say I personally don't like. But in saying that, everyone has their likes and dislikes, I wont say I hate it just wont buy it to drink on the moment, but if offered it wouldn't be the worst thing in the world :)

It smells like oranges I couldn't smell any berry in it, and tasting it, I tasted orange again no berries, was nice and fizzy and clear on the bottle of what we were drinking. Another drink I would choose for my kids to have at BBQ's with the family instead of those kiddy softdrinks these being natural are a prefect treat for my kids and I would buy this for that reason. My miss 5 says it taste yummy and fizzy I do like this, my son also said its yummy and wanted more but one bottle between four doesnt go far lol.

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 29th of September, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.3/10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Buy it Again:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 9 out of 10


This was the last flavour I tried in the Pete's Natural drink range. I would say this was my second favourite. This is a refreshing mix of lemon, orange and strawberry. The taste was quite sweet, with a good low carbonate level. I don't really do overly carbonated drinks, so it was right for me.

I used the rest of the drink to bake some cupcakes. I made a lazy "pink lemonade" cake, by mixing a vanilla cake mix with an egg and substituting the liquid in the mix with orange-berry fusion. I then added a touch of red food colouring to get the pink. The cake came out with a nice citrus flavour.

I then made a glaze icing with sour cream and a hint of this orange-berry fusion again. The glaze tasted really citrusy, but it was very runny and made it difficult to eat the cupcake. So I added more icing sugar and butter to make a butter cream. That was a better consistency but didn't lose any of the delicious orange goodness about it.

This was a great product to bake with. The flavour was excellent in the cupcake, icing and just as a general drink. I would say though that the level of sweetness in the drink doesn't make it a guzzling drink. A bit of vodka in the mix might have lessened the sweet though.

Click here to read the profile of jopukeko

Review by: jopukeko (Jo)
Dated: 28th of September, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Buy it Again:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10

Pete's Natural orange berry fusion appealed to me as I like the idea of a sparkling fruit drink without all the artificial additives. It turns out the fruit in it is orange, lemon and strawberry (in that order). I only got to have a couple of sips as my daughters both wanted to try some of Mum's new fizzy drink and I wanted to use it in baking too. It had a very mild flavour but was refreshing and definitely fruity. It didn't taste as fizzy as I expected but still very pleasant. My girls both really enjoyed it and were disappointed I didn't give them more.

Most of my bottle was used to make lemonade scones. It is a very easy recipe and doesn't involve rubbing in the butter like traditional scone recipes do. I was surprised to see how fizzy the orange berry fusion really was when I tipped it into the mixing bowl. The drink didn't change the colour of the scones and the flavour wasn't noticeable but I was pleased that I was using a natural product rather than all the additives that are in most fizzy drinks. We had the scones warm with jam and the next day with cheese and chutney and both were very tasty and enjoyed by both adults and kids.

The price of these drinks make them a special treat and not something I would buy for the kids. I would buy them for myself happy that I am not filling my body with rubbish.

Click here to read the profile of sweetpea

Review by: sweetpea (Sarah)
Dated: 27th of September, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Buy it Again:
Score 7 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10

I had three flavours of Pete's Natural to try and having just come in from a run I went straight for a cold Orange-Berry Fusion. I immediately liked the taste of this and drank the bottle way too quickly. Despite it being a carbonated beverage it is actually a "light" type carbonation so you don't get the horrible bubbles up your nose thing going on. The flavour is very subtle and not at all overpowering and reminded me immediately of the mandarin flavoured fizzy water I used to drink a lot of many years ago. That was sugar free whereas this contains 29.4 gms of sugar per bottle.

Given how easily (quickly) I drank this that is perhaps too much sugar for me to want to have this close by as I could easily guzzle a four pack of these in an afternoon barely noticing the calorie content! That is probably a good way to rate this, in that I actually think this tasted so good that I wouldn't want to have too many in the fridge because I would just drink whatever was there! The flavour is predominately from the freshly squeezed orange juice, lemon juice and strawberry juice but this also contains fair trade organic sugar, white vinegar and natural flavours. I would like to know what those "natural flavours" are but that is me being a bit pedantic. Overall a brilliant natural product.

Overall a very drinkable drink that I did really like. If I did purchase this in the future I might try it with ice to slow down how quickly I drink it. I like that it is all natural however the sugar content and thus calorie content is high so I wouldn't purchase this to buy over a fruit juice except if I particularly felt like a carbonated drink. That is however only because I try to watch the amount of sugar I have otherwise that wouldn't be a factor against purchasing this product.

I would definitely recommend trying this if you like carbonated drinks but want something a bit more natural then mainstream brands.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Beverages'...

Score: 7.9
Product reviews for listing 6603: Harvest Scrumpy Cider with Lemon -  Brewed by: The Harvest Cidery

Product image for Harvest Scrumpy Cider with LemonBack in the day a few thirst Englishmen got into the habit of raiding orchards for fruit to brew their cider. The sneaky buggers called their missions "Scrumping" and the resulting drop "Scrumpy".

Today we don't nick the fruit, but the spirit and passion of scrumping still lives on.

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"A seminar on Time Travel will be held two weeks ago."
anonymous

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream