Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Tuesday 24th September 2019 - 05:47:49

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Beverages > Commercially Brewed > Bundaberg Lemon, Lime and Bitters review

« Shape Stencils reviewShape StencilsMy Story - War Nurse reviewMy Story - War Nurse »

Score: 7.3/10  [12 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 2080 - Bundaberg Lemon, Lime and Bitters
Brewed/Bottled by Bundaberg Brewed Drinks P/L

Bundaberg Lemon, Lime and Bitters
Price:
varies
Available:
at quality retailers

Bundaberg Lemon, Lime and Bitters product reviews

Bundaberg Lemon Lime and Bitters is crafted from real lemons and limes. As for the authentic taste of bitters, well we insist on naturally brewing our own from angostura real bark and tropical spices, the result a sophisticated, full bodied flavour of Lemon Lime and Bitters.



Tags:
brewed   lemon   lime   bitters   drink
Other listings you may be interested in:
Basilur Vintage Style Tea - Merry ChristmasBasilur Vintage Style Tea - Merry Christmas
Rating: 8.9
Teza - Mango and GingerTeza - Mango and Ginger
Rating: 8.1
Avalanche Kids Sugar-Free - Banana BonanzaAvalanche Kids Sugar-Free - Banana Bonanza
Rating: 9.1
Goodbuzz Booch - Green JasmineGoodbuzz Booch - Green Jasmine
Rating: 8.1
Cider House - Strawberry and LimeCider House - Strawberry and Lime
Rating: 10.0
Anchor Triple Layer Lightproof Blue TopAnchor Triple Layer Lightproof Blue Top
Rating: 7.1
Avalanche Premium Freeze Dried Instant Coffee - SupremeAvalanche Premium Freeze Dried Instant Coffee - Supreme
Rating: 7.8
Organic Green TeaOrganic Green Tea
Rating: 8.3
Re:STARTRe:STARTFour Hawk Day Sauvignon Blanc 2013Four Hawk Day Sauvignon Blanc 2013
Rating: 9.0
Nescafe Dolce Gusto Espresso IntensoNescafe Dolce Gusto Espresso Intenso26000 Vodka - Lychee26000 Vodka - Lychee
Rating: 7.8
Lothlorien Feijoa and Honey LiqueurLothlorien Feijoa and Honey Liqueur
Rating: 9.0

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of cherrycola27

Review by: cherrycola27 (Cheri)
Dated: 13th of November, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Bundaberg lemon, lime and bitters is a drink that I quite simply really enjoy the taste of and one that is kept regularly in our fridge for special occasions or when I feel like something a bit different. Bundaberg have a large variety of different flavours available and all are of the same great quality in my experience (and based on the flavours I've tried). Available at all of my local supermarkets, I do tend to buy them when on special as the price of them is a little on the higher side of whats available on the market.

While pregnant, or being the sober driver for our family at social events I really like having one of these drinks in the bottle as it feels a little bit special and like I am having an alcoholic drink like everyone else. I also really appreciate the twist top lid, meaning I can safely keep it from spilling (especially with children around) and return to it whenever. I have on occasion even saved half a bottle in the fridge overnight and it keeps really well, holding its fizz nicely.

Lemon, lime and bitters is quite a hard taste to explain, its still a slightly sweet drink but is nicely balanced out by the sour flavours as well. I find this to be a good thing, its not to overpowering or sweet that you start to feel sick/your teeth start hurting which I do find happens with other drinks. I have also mixed this with vodka and find this to be delicious. I love that I can make a restaurant quality drink in the comfort of my own home with very little effort! The only thing I need to do is correctly measure out the vodka.

Best served chilled from the fridge or over ice, you can enjoy this drink in many different ways making it a great versatile drink for family events. Everyone from my 3 year old daughter (who's allowed a sip or three at special occasions) to my 80 year old grandma enjoy this drink. Do be aware that the sediment often sits on the bottom so give the drink a gentle shake to mix before drinking. Other than that, go out and enjoy one today! Smile Icon

Click here to read the profile of alexmoulton

Review by: alexmoulton (Alex)
Dated: 1st of June, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Price:
Score 7 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Lemon, Lime, and Bitters has always been a very popular non-alcoholic bar drink. And it has been quite well replicated in this Bundaberg drink. The packaging it itself is great; small bottles, that are closeable, and easy to transport. The portion sizes are good too, not enough to get sick of the taste, but still enough to use as a mixer with alcohol.

Lemon, Lime, and Bitters provides a sultry mix of sweet, sour, and bitter; a flavor combination that can please almost all of your taste buds. I will admit it is still an odd combination is consumed on its own, but its light and bubbly demeanour proves to be a great accompaniment to most carbohydrate heavy meals, or just provides a bit of variety in non-alcoholic drinks if you are being a legend and sober driving your friends on a night out.

As a large man, the portion size is a tad small for myself, but it certainly puts me well on my way to having my thirst quenched. Overall, this is a unique drink that has very little competition in the market. It offers a versatile mixer for whisky, or the clear spirits (white rum, vodka, and gin).

Click here to read the profile of kiwiblondie

Review by: kiwiblondie (Michelle)
Dated: 16th of September, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I have a sweet tooth and this is not a flavour that appealed to me at all. I would walk past it in the supermarket and think not in a million years until one day my dad was buying drinks and he got himself one and noticed the look of disgust on my face so he offered me a taste of his. I first said no way but then curiosity got the better of me so I had a sip and found it tasted a lot better than I thought it would. It is not bitter and obviously not sweet but it does taste just that bit different.

Due to the price I only buy when I'm in the mood for something different and not sweet and to give myself a little pick me up. I find the kids don't even want to try and taste so I get the whole drink to myself.

With summer coming up I'm going to treat myself to lemon lime and bitters a lot more often.

Click here to read the profile of flabbergastered

Review by: flabbergastered (Karyn)
Dated: 25th of May, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I like Bundaberg brands of drink and this lemon, lime and bitters hits the spot to quench a thirst, on a hot summers day. because they are rather expensive I only get them as a treat items for home or if I know I am going to a friends place for a BBQ and I since I don't participate in drinking alcohol any more I prefer to take along a 4 pack or two of these to keep my going.

I love the bitter but sweet taste of this drink with with the green glass bottles it looks as though I am drinking more then just a non-alcoholic drink. It really is just a little bit posh! If not at a friends house I will order this when at a restaurant or at a pub when out on the town, so I am glad it is available at most places.

I prefer the drink when it is chilled, because I can really taste all the flavours more clearly, and on a hot day I much prefer a cold drink to a warm one! When drinking out of the bottle I appreciate the twist top removable lid compared to a beer that needs a bottle opening so for a chick this is a bonus!

At first I was always worried about the scum...or sediment left in the bottom of the bottle when I first started drinking this type of drink but now I come to appreciate what this does for the flavour of the drink, with a swirly mix together the sediment mixes back in and gives a whole new fuller flavour to the drink if you prefer a stronger lemon and lime flavour throughout the drink...if you don't want it as strong leave it sitting at the bottom and don't drink that part.

So it can be custom made to suit each person drinking it. The glass bottle also seems to keep the drink colder for longer as well if taken to a BBQ and is stored in a chilly bag without ice. Which is great because less stuff for me to worry about.

I will continue to keep buying and enjoying these drinks and usually have a few bottles stashed in my fridge for when the urge is there to enjoy one. prefer them on special but will buy when ever I feel like one.

Click here to read the profile of samantha203

Review by: samantha203 (Samantha)
Dated: 23rd of October, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I really enjoy this Bundaberg drink. It is full of flavour and tastes more natural than other flavoured soft drinks. Although slightly more expensive than other fizzy drinks I feel it is worth the extra money as it is really refreshing and tastes great. I like how it is sweet yet bitter all at the same time.

When I go out somewhere and am a sober driver I like to take these as I still blend in with all the other alcohol drinking people even if my drink is non alcoholic. I also feel confident letting my daughter drink these as they don't seem to have any nasty artificial colours or flavours which is always a good thing when it comes to choosing drinks for your children. I also really like the television advertisements for these drinks which advertise it as just a little bit posh. They are really well done and I feel do a good job of selling the product. Definetly a personal favourite for me.

Click here to read the profile of mrskbrown

Review by: mrskbrown (Kylie)
Dated: 9th of October, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 5.5/10
Taste:
Score 3 out of 10
Price:
Score 7 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 4 out of 10

I quite enjoy picking up a four pack of bottled non-alcoholic beverages to take to a party or a nice summer afternoon bbq when I am going to be driving home. So these really appealed to me.

I often drink Vodka, Lemon, Lime and Bitters when out in town, so the flavour attracted me. I also quite like the other bottled beverages in the Bundaberg range, so I thought that I could trust this to be a nice drop.

Unfortunately, I was mistaken. For me this concoction was too sweet, the taste of lime and bitters was also quite overpowering. Drinking this from the bottle with no ice also left my throat feeling very tingly with the carbonation.

I have recently tried this over ice, which was a little better - but still very sweet. I have also mixed these with Vodka hoping to remove the sweetness taste, but it still remained.

I will keep drinking the other flavours, but will give this a miss in future.

Click here to read the profile of juliettenz

Review by: juliettenz (Julie)
Dated: 1st of October, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I purchase this quite often as a breastfeeding/non alcohol drinking woman who enjoys a nice refreshing 'sharp' drink after chasing the kids around all day.

I like my drinks strong, and find this is a great mix especially in a cup filled with ice so it's REALLY REALLY cold. The combination of sweet and bitter IS quite extreme (but pleasant), and I love the fizz and pop feeling it leaves in your mouth.

I've tried other Lemon/Lime and Bitters supermarket pre-mixed drinks and prefer this the most next to mixing my own.

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 4th of February, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.0/10
Taste:
Score 7 out of 10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 6 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 6 out of 10

As I'm pregnant at the moment, I'm always on the look out for something non-alcohol and special to take along to parties. Its important to me that the ingredients be safe, the flavours be not too bold but still yummy. I also try to reduce the amount of sugar I consume.

Bundaberg Lemon Lime and Bitters boasts a full bodied flavour. And they aren't wrong. The flavour of citrus, and bitters is really strong, almost overpowering. The level of fizz made it hard for me to enjoy the drink as it scratched my throat on the way down. I also found the drink too sweet for me. I really did want to enjoy this, because I love Bundaberg's gingerbeer and their sarsaparilla. Unfortunately, I just couldn't get on board with this flavour.

I won't be purchasing this flavour again. But it won't stop me trying other Bundaberg flavours and returning to the tried and true flavours I love.

Click here to read the profile of phoenixslip

Review by: phoenixslip (Natarsha)
Dated: 4th of January, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 3.5/10
Taste:
Score 1 out of 10
Price:
Score 2 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 1 out of 10

As my review chooses for appeal, i selected ten for the best in appeal, as it honestly attracted me to buy it when in the shop. I thought it would be a great idea for a refreshing, quenching non alcoholic drink for summer.

I don't like the taste of Bunderberg's Lemon, Lime and Bitters drink. It tastes too strong and overpowering, and it makes my mouth feel like its been violated. My mouth isn't relieved from having a nice cold drink, but feels foreign and my tongue hurts, from the Bitters?

I don't think i could even use this drink as a mixer, due to how it makes the inside of my mouth react and feel.

I would say nay definitely to this Bunderberg drink, but i do love the Peachee one and the Gingerbeer drink in their range A LOT!

Click here to read the profile of archway77

Review by: archway77 (Brendan)
Dated: 12th of June, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Most people will be used to Lemon Lime and Bitters the way that it is served in a bar as a cocktail of lemonade, lime juice and bitters - an alcoholic additive derived from the bark of the angostura tree. With the growing popularity of pre-mixed drinks on the market over recent years it was only a matter of time before this bar favourite joined the fray.

Coming from the same stable as the classic Bundaberg Ginger Beer, Bundaberg Lemon Lime and Bitters is definitely the leading brand of all the pre-mixed versions available and retains a taste similar to that which you would experience had you purchased it from a bar.

Bundaberg Lemon Lime and Bitters is a classic drop that really hits the spot on a hot summers day.

Click here to read the profile of feulufai

Review by: feulufai (Sina)
Dated: 10th of April, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 6.3/10
Taste:
Score 4 out of 10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 4 out of 10

Glass bottles are always the best to drink a nice cold beverage. The look is great and the brand bundaburg is well trusted enough for me to try this flavour.

I have to say the taste is great, a little too sweet for my liking, so I gotta have heaps of ice in the glass and the after taste is like the after taste I get from drinking Coke; where my teeth feel grindy and like polystyrene.. Spose that could be due to the bitters aye.lol.

Click here to read the profile of mumkat

Review by: mumkat (Kathaleen)
Dated: 16th of April, 2009

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 2.0/10
Taste:
Score 1 out of 10
Price:
Score 3 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 2 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 2 out of 10

This product has left a foul taste in my mouth. Normally lemon, lime and bitters doesn't have that effect on me, but here again, I normally mix my own. It tastes like there is way too much lime and too much bitters to enjoy it and I really didn't know whether to finish my drink or simply tip it down the sink.

The Bundaberg range is normally a good, safe range to buy but I feel this product has let them down. In any other Bundaberg product, I would support them, and do regularly, but not with this one.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Beverages'...

Score: 8.0
Product reviews for listing 7140: Pete's Natural - Lemon Chilli -  Brewed/Bottled by Pete's Natural

Product image for Pete's Natural - Lemon ChilliPete's Natural Lemon Chilli is made in New Zealand from lightly carbonated water, freshly squeezed New Zealand lemon juice, organic fair trade raw sugar, white vinegar, New Zealand grown hops and fresh red hot chilli.

Watch out! Pete's Lemon Chilli gets hotter as it matures! For maximum impact, use it close to it's Best Before date.

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Advertising: The science of arresting the human intelligence long enough to get money from it."
Stephen Leacock

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream