Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Tuesday 26th September 2017 - 20:22:53

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Hygiene Products > Laundry Products > Earthwise Laundry Liquid Pods - Summer Breeze review

« Earthwise Laundry Liquid - Lemon & Gardenia reviewEarthwise Laundry Liquid - Lemon & GardeniaEarthwise Laundry Liquid Pods - Fragrance Free reviewEarthwise Laundry Liquid Pods - Fragrance Free »

Advertising...

The best power prices are at PowerShop
Sick of adverts? Click here to join up for free and be rid of them.

Score: 9.0/10  [6 reviews]
4 out of 5
ProdID: 5964 - Earthwise Laundry Liquid Pods - Summer Breeze
Brand / Manufactured by: Earthwise

Earthwise Laundry Liquid Pods - Summer Breeze
Price:
tbc
Samples Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Earthwise

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at selected quality supermarkets

Earthwise Laundry Liquid Pods - Summer Breeze product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsSuitable for use in hot or cold washes, these revolutionary new Laundry Liquid Pods from Earthwise will dissolve completely, leaving no residue.

So simple, even the kids can now do their own laundry, these pods will deliver a pre-measured portion of laundry liquid, ensuring maximum effect and minimising waste.

Grey water and septic tank safe, with biodegradable surfactants for a gentler choice for you and the environment.

Check out Earthwise onlineClick here to see all the listings for Earthwise Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
ammonia free   chlorine free   laundry   mineral   nitrate free   nzmade   phosphate free
Other listings you may be interested in:
Selleys BBQ Tough WipesSelleys BBQ Tough Wipes
Rating: 8.7
Nivea Visage Young Wash Off Effective Cleansing GelNivea Visage Young Wash Off Effective Cleansing Gel
Rating: 10.0
Window Mates - Magnetic Window CleanerWindow Mates - Magnetic Window Cleaner
Rating: 10.0
Steelo Scourer Stainless Soap Pads No RustSteelo Scourer Stainless Soap Pads No Rust
Rating: 9.3
SuperSkin Ultimate MoisturiserSuperSkin Ultimate Moisturiser
Rating: 9.2
Earthwise Laundry Liquid Orange and EucalyptusEarthwise Laundry Liquid Orange and Eucalyptus
Rating: 10.0
Simply Whiter PowderSimply Whiter Powder
Rating: 10.0
Earthwise Kitchen Cleaning Spray - Green AppleEarthwise Kitchen Cleaning Spray - Green Apple
Rating: 9.7
Earthwise Nourish - Tahitian Lime & Sandalwood Hand WashEarthwise Nourish - Tahitian Lime & Sandalwood Hand Wash
Rating: 9.7
Shark Navigator Lift AwayShark Navigator Lift Away
Rating: 7.2
EZ TowelsEZ Towels
Rating: 8.6
Baby by Earthwise Bubble Bath Jungle FruitsBaby by Earthwise Bubble Bath Jungle Fruits
Rating: 9.1
Ambi Pur Flush : Green ForestAmbi Pur Flush : Green Forest
Rating: 7.0

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of devilprincess

Review by: devilprincess (Lauren)
Dated: 5th of January, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I might be a little odd but I actually enjoy doing the washing, I love being about to achieve something without too much effort and if my kids are wearing clean clothes it makes me feel good and like I'm doing a good job. I don't do many chores around the house (I have a very lovely husband who does a lot for me and the kids) but the washing is something I try to take control and stay on top of. I had never heard of liquid pods before but the idea of them sounded fantastic and I just had to try them so I requested to review some and was lucky enough to get chosen.

My number one (and possibly only) complaint about doing the washing is the little white soap residue marks left on the clothes from using powder, which up until now is the only thing I've ever used. With Earthwise's Laundry Liquid Pods I didn't get this problem once. It was fantastic! All I had to do was throw a pod into the bottom of the machine at the back, then add the clothes and start the wash. The pod dissolves completely in the wash leaving nothing behind on the clothes.

I can't say I'd use these pods all the time though. Because I do quite a few half loads I'd feel like I was wasting them for only a half full machine and I'm not as worried about how my towels look so I'd probably stick to a cheaper alternative for them too.

As a keen consumer and someone who loves sales and a bargain, I do have to stay that I baulked a little at the price for a packet of 20 of these little pods but when you take into account the convenience of not having to sit there and measure out a scoop or cap full it is worth it and I will definitely be buying some more as soon as I see them on special!

Click here to read the profile of kiwigirl04

Review by: kiwigirl04 (Sharlene)
Dated: 5th of January, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.3/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

I tend to do a load of washing every second day which is only clothes, then between there are towels and sheets every day (from a bed wetting child). When I heard about these I thought I need to give them a go and reading reviews people saying they are really easy to use and make washing easier to do I really had to give it a go and see what happens. I love it comes in a resealable bag and there is 20 pods so 20 washes which will last me about 2.5 weeks if I use one every day, which I haven't done as I don't see the point in using one when I do mink blankets or a small load.

The instructions state to put them at the bottom of the machine but I found this a little annoying as I put my washing in first and forget about the pod, until I have filled the machine and have to put it under the clothes to get it near the bottom which doesnt always work. To be I feel its more work as I am use to stuff in first them the cleaning product in last, habits are hard to break so this wouldn't be for me.

The smell when I opened the bag was yummy, and I thought this would refelct in my clothes but I'm finding I'm not getting nice smelling clothes they just smell like they do with all the other products I use. I did put items though a dryer and they came out smelling nice but I don't like using a dryer so this seems a waste to me again. As much as its easy I find it hard to remember to put it in the bottom, I do like my powders as I don't get any problems with that.

Click here to read the profile of samantha203

Review by: samantha203 (Samantha)
Dated: 29th of December, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Washing is that one never ending chore in our household, finish one load to find the next one ready and waiting for you to put on so the cycle starts all over again. For this reason I do like my kids to help out with the washing where they can so thought these would be a great way to get the kids to be able to put the washing on. With powder I always find powder all over the floor and my laundry liquid seems to disappear in nano seconds from the kids dispensing to much liquid so these pre measured conveninent pods where just the ticket.

My 12 year old is very capable of doing the washing she just loathes every minute of it but when these arrived she was keen to be the first one that gave them a try. She told me I have to keep buying these as they were so much easier and quicker than the laundry liquid I normally buy. It was even simple enough that my 3 year old has been able to put a pod in with the laundry for me too which was all quite exciting for him.

Looking at the pods it seems that there is way less liquid than I would normally put in a load of washing but not sure if it just appears that way because of the design. The washing certainly came out clean at the end of the load so there must of been enough liquid for it to be effective. I just didn't feel that it left the clothing with much of a fragrance which was a shame because the summer breeze fragrance was quite nice from what I could smell in the packet.

I do admit though I normally use a bit of fabric softener in my laundry as I like it to have a strong fresh fragrance to it and most washing powders or liquids alone do not provide this in my opinion. In this case I didn't put any fabric softener in so was relying on the liquid to leave the washing smelling fragranced which it really didn't. However it had removed any odours that were on the clothing prior to washing so they still smelt clean.

I would definitely buy them again as they are so convenient and great for the kids to use all by themselves which is such a bonus for me having a break from doing the laundry.

Click here to read the profile of sbevin

Review by: sbevin (Shona)
Dated: 28th of December, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.5/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 6 out of 10

It's safe to say that laundry is a chore we all hate but has to be done. With 2 kids and 2 adults there's more than enough to keep me busy, so was thrilled to be able to try these pods as I normally use powder and always end up having to rewash because of soap residue, so anything that combats that issue can't be a bad thing.

When the packet arrived it has simple but attractive packaging , I did however struggle to open the easy open tabs, so people with not very strong hands may struggle, but hey a pair of scissors would solve that issue. Was thinking to myself when I looked inside so this little bundles are ment to dissolve completely in the wash, Must admit was a bit concerned as to what I may find once wash was completed.

However I must say I was pleasantly surprised. No where was that little pod to be seen. Pulled the clothes out and of course had to do the smell test and wow they smelt fresh and clean. No over powering scent . Clean wise did a really good job , even better than my old powder.

So really great product does what it says it should.

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 24th of December, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Doing the laundry is my main chore around the house. As it is always me, all the complaints about how the clothes come out are directed to me. After trying Earthwise Liquid Laundry soap, we converted to liquid full-time. Goodbye nasty linty powdery marks on all our clothes. But still the complaints came. This time about the amount of soap being used and the effect on clothes.

While the bottles come with a cup lid, I have always eye-balled the amount of soap I use. It's a bad habit that I can't help. So I was very interested in trying out these laundry pods. The idea that a pre-measured amount of soap would be easily popped into the wash was very appealing. I have done two loads so far with this product and have to say they have come out really well and smelling beautifully honeyed like a summer breeze.

These pods are easy to use. You simply pop them into the washing machine first, and aim for the back bottom of the tub. Then put your clothes on top. When the clothes come out, there is no residue, and the baggie has completely dissolved just like the tablets you get for the dishwasher. Using them isn't messy, and is definitely easy enough for a child to have a go.

I have a toddler who loves helping with the laundry. So I gave her a chance to really do a load and not just push the buttons. She was over-joyed to be doing everything from adding the soap (in a way that meant no mess and no stress), putting the clothes in and pushing all the buttons too. She clapped at her cleverness, and I think I'll have to introduce her big sister to the pods too. These are a fun product, would be great for everyday washing, but also for if you were going away, you could put a couple in a dry box for use at camp grounds as well.

Click here to read the profile of jopukeko

Review by: jopukeko (Jo)
Dated: 24th of December, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

When I heard about Earthwise's Laundry liquid pods I was keen to try them. A new product that promised to make a chore easier. I prefer to use laundry liquid as it doesn't leave white powder marks all over my dark clothes. My clothes had no traces of detergent on them. The only down side of the pods for me was the price. It sells at Countdown for $14.99 a pack. Each contains 20 pods so that is 75c a wash, more expensive that anything I would normally buy. You are paying for the convenience.

I liked that it was in a resealable pouch. The pouch stood up neatly on my laundry shelf. There was no soap powder or laundry liquid reside on the paintwork. I have discovered that laundry detergent is a great paint stripper and I am grateful it is mess free. Because it is resealable the pouch is very handy for transporting like when camping or using a laundry mat.

I was curious to see how it worked. I followed the instructions and popped a pod into my empty top loader and filled it with cold water. The pod stood up and started dancing around bowl. After about two minutes the green liquid started running out of the pod. it didn't dissolve until the machine started agitating. I had been concerned that the pod case might remain in the machine or on my clothes but in the loads I have done I haven't found anything.

My washing has come out smelling nice and fresh. A clean smell not an overpowering one. It was truly tested last night when I had to was vomit covered pyjamas (you've got to love kids overindulging this time of year). My husband had stripped her off for the shower and left the soiled clothes in a pile with other dirty washing. I just bundled it all up and threw it in the machine. Everything was clean (even the pyjamas that were inside out.

I have also had a pod soaking in a bucket of stained clothes. I simply added the whole contents of the bucket into the washing machine with the rest of the clothes and more water. I was very happy with the result and only needed one pod for the whole thing. It certainly is an effective cleaner and one I will be buying when I see it on special.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Hygiene Products'...

Score: 9.0
Product reviews for listing 3592: 'Fresh Mountain Spring' Bathroom Cleaner -  Brand / Manufactured by: Dettol Power & Pure

Product image for New Dettol Power & Pure ~ Discover the Power of Oxygen!

New Dettol Power & Pure is a powerful household cleaner that utilises the power of oxygen to tackle tough cleaning, breaking down to leave just water and oxygen behind.

This innovative product is tough on germs, but gentle for the family. When sprayed onto a surface, the active oxygen formula kills 99.9% of germs by releasing micro bubbles, which penetrate and dissolve ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"The difference between 'involvement' and 'commitment' is like an bacon-and-eggs breakfast: the chicken was 'involved' but the pig was 'committed'"
anonymous

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream