Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Thursday 27th June 2019 - 04:07:27

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Hygiene Products > Laundry Products > Earthwise Laundry Liquid Pods - Fragrance Free review

« Earthwise Laundry Liquid Pods - Summer Breeze reviewEarthwise Laundry Liquid Pods - Summer BreezeCibocal Food Scoop reviewCibocal Food Scoop »

Score: 8.7/10  [8 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 5965 - Earthwise Laundry Liquid Pods - Fragrance Free
Brand / Manufactured by: Earthwise

Earthwise Laundry Liquid Pods - Fragrance Free
Price:
tbc
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Earthwise

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at selected quality supermarkets

Earthwise Laundry Liquid Pods - Fragrance Free product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsSuitable for use in hot or cold washes, these revolutionary new Laundry Liquid Pods from Earthwise will dissolve completely, leaving no residue.

So simple, even the kids can now do their own laundry, these pods will deliver a pre-measured portion of laundry liquid, ensuring maximum effect and minimising waste.

Grey water and septic tank safe, with biodegradable surfactants for a gentler choice for you and the environment.

Check out Earthwise onlineClick here to see all the listings for Earthwise Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
ammonia free   chlorine free   laundry   mineral   nitrate free   nzmade   phosphate free
Other listings you may be interested in:
Dirty Man Skincare ScrubDirty Man Skincare Scrub
Rating: 9.1
Duck Active LiquidDuck Active Liquid
Rating: 6.0
Earthwise Aloe Vera ShampooEarthwise Aloe Vera Shampoo
Rating: 9.6
Earthwise Laundry Liquid Orange and EucalyptusEarthwise Laundry Liquid Orange and Eucalyptus
Rating: 10.0
RoboCan 2 Automatic DispenserRoboCan 2 Automatic Dispenser
Rating: 10.0
Baby First Fitted NappyBaby First Fitted Nappy
Rating: 8.5
Earthwise Aloe Vera and Grapefruit Body WashEarthwise Aloe Vera and Grapefruit Body Wash
Rating: 9.3
Air Freshener Wild LavenderAir Freshener Wild Lavender
Rating: 9.4
Red Seal Natural Kids SLS-Free ToothpasteRed Seal Natural Kids SLS-Free Toothpaste
Rating: 9.6
Earthwise Laundry Liquid - Black WashEarthwise Laundry Liquid - Black Wash
Rating: 9.5
Chux Cleaning Cloth Magic EraserChux Cleaning Cloth Magic Eraser
Rating: 9.6
The Scented Soap Deli - Apricot BlossomThe Scented Soap Deli - Apricot Blossom
Rating: 10.0
Finish Powerball Quantum Dishwasher Tablets Lemon 175g 10pkFinish Powerball Quantum Dishwasher Tablets Lemon 175g 10pk
Rating: 8.5

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of martaa

Review by: martaa (Marta)
Dated: 4th of April, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I am on a constant lookout for laundry products that are as gentle and natural as possible due to my toddler's sensitive skin. I tried a number of eco and non eco- friendly laundry pods, liquid and powder with mixed results. Many either did not re move stains or left a nasty residue meaning I had to double-rinse. Many caused my little boy's eczema to worsen and flair up. this is why I was very keen to try the Earthwise laundry pods, especially as they are fragrance free which is important when catering for sensitive skin.
I found the Earthwise Laundry pods really good at removing stains yet very gentle on the skin. Since using them for my everyday laundry needs I found that my toddler's eczema has disappeared which is fantastic.I used the laundry pods in our top loading machine and found that even on the cold cycle they yielded good results. There was no residue which meant no extra rinsing was needed. I also like the fact that they are biodegradable as I am actively seeking environmentally friendly household products. I also found the price to be lower than that of other similar products on the market.
I would definitely recommend it to everybody who is environment-conscious and wants gentle laundry care without compromising on results.

Click here to read the profile of melissaandchloe

Review by: melissaandchloe (Melissa)
Dated: 3rd of April, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Price:
Score 7 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

What an amazing little product! I first came across these a few weeks ago at Pak n Save during one of there special $5 weeks, and decided to buy a packet due to the amazing results that my family has been having with all of the other great Earthwise products we have tried. My partner is always complaining about the sprinklings of washing powder that is left around the washing machine and laundry from the usual powder products we often buy, so I thought these were worth a shot especially at such a great price, they were at least going to keep the laundry clean from powdery residue if nothing else!

The Earthwise Laundry Liquid Pods come in a handy resealable bag, each bag contains 20 individual liquid filled pods, these are so easy to use just by popping into your washing machine before adding your clothing or any other items you may be washing and they can be used in either a front or top loader machine. Then all you do is simply turn the machine on and leave it to complete the washing cycle as you normally would do.

The first time using these pods I used them to wash my grubby 3 year olds clothing, so they were covered in dirt, playdough, sauce and some felt pen marks, usually I would presoak these or add a scoop of stain remover to the wash but for review purposes I just used the pods on there own on this particular occasion. I was very pleased with the results that came with the use of these pods as pretty much all of the stains came out first time, just a few stubborn marks (which were now very faint) from the felt pens were left and these weren't visible unless you knew about them. Being fragrance free meant these came out with that fresh smell, rather than a scent, which is fine by me as myself and Miss 3 have very sensitive skin which flares up with certain scents and fragrances so when there is an option we always opt for the fragrance free choice. I can happily say neither of us reacted to this product.

While these pods are a fantastic, mess free way to do your washing with no need to measure and no icky left over residue they are a little bit more pricey than your usual washing powder or liquid, however $5 for 20 pods is a really great buy, and I can happily say I've been back to the shops and stocked up on these at this great price. Another great environmental friendly product from Earthwise.

Click here to read the profile of haykay

Review by: haykay (Haley)
Dated: 11th of January, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.8/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

I was keen to give these laundry pods a go. I am always trying to find a cleaner and more measured way of putting my laundry liquid into my machine. I have a agitator free top loader so am limited to liquids I can use as powders do not work as well in these machines.

Because of sensitive skin in my family we already have a fragrance free product that we do not react to so trying a new product I always run the risk of our skin breaking out. I had already tried the baby gentle formula with no reactions from any of the family so took the next step in trying this product.

I loved how these little pods had a measured dose of liquid and so clean to just pop into the machine (I was expecting sticky pods but no these were dry). The hardest thing was to remember to put it at the bottom of the machine before putting the clothes in, but I am sure it is something you would get use to. I was a little apprehensive as to how much was in a pod as it just did not seem enough for a full load of clothes. I would think different size machines would require more/less liquid?

After pulling out my washing from the machine I noticed that it was not as bright as it normally would be. This surprised me but it was a very full load and some of the clothes were from our camping trip. I tried this again on an everyday load (probably half a machine). This made a big difference and the clothes looked a lot brighter and smelt cleaner too.

So I have now been using these in my everyday loads, with great results. If I have to have a full load I am actually putting in 2 pods. I am pleased to say that this fragrance free liquid was friendly on my family with no skin break outs.

Because of the results from my trials - I do like this product but because of having to use 2 pods at times becomes a very expensive way to wash my clothes, so will probably not be something I would buy regularly. I am keen however to now try Earthwise laundry liquid in a bottle now that I know my family does not react to this product.

Click here to read the profile of traciemaree

Review by: traciemaree (Tracie)
Dated: 5th of January, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Amazing amazing amazing! Is all I have to say about this product. I have sensitive skin and also have a toddler who has sensitive skin to. I have tried several different products and haven't found any that haven't caused both of us or one of us to rash up when wearing the clothes I had washed.

I was getting ready to leave on holiday to the family crib when the courier pulled up with a package. When I opened it I did a bit of a happy dance and happily packed the box in the car to take with us. Great timing as we got to the crib and there was only generic cardboard scratchy washing powder there so a perfect opportunity to give it a try. I must admit I was quite excited and quickly tried ripping into the packet but while opening it, it didn't rip straight and I had to take several attempts before getting out the scissors to cut it open.

While I was loading the washing into the machine my toddler came through wanting to help. She grabbed a pod, threw in it, we put the lid down, turned on the machine and walked away. How simple it is now that even my toddler can help me (with supervision of course) to do the washing!

I grabbed out the load and hung it on the line. Because this product is fragrance free there is no in your face smell that lingers for hours on end. Wasn't long before it was dry and we brought it in off the line. First test came that night when putting my toddler in a long sleeve body suit that had been washed in the pods. Checked on her when she got up in the morning and for the first time in almost a YEAR she didn't wake with some form of rash on her from the washing powder. I was over the moon and I myself have not had a reaction to this product either.

Fantastic product, easy and simple to use, no nasty smells and no more reactions. What more could you ask for? This is now a permanent on our shopping list especially if we are going away.

Click here to read the profile of corrinas

Review by: corrinas (Corrina)
Dated: 4th of January, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I was very keen to give the earthwise laundry pods a try as I had never seen them before and I love trying out new and interesting products. The fact it was fragrance free also sold me! I have really sensitive skin so have to be careful what products I use and one of the only washing powders I have found that doesn't effect my skin has a horrid smell that goes with it!

The pods arrived just as I got home from work and needed to throw my uniform into wash. What a great test as to how well it works than a uniform worn all day working with children. My uniform is mainly black so shows up every mark and on a typical day I come home covered in food, snort and all sorts of other delights that go along with working with under twos!

The first test was getting into the packet I found it wasn't as easy as just pull here I needed to cut the packet open. Once into it using the pods were a breeze as simple as throw one in the machine pile the clothes on top, turn it on and walk away. I really like the fact it works in cold water as well as all my washes are usually done on cold.

I'm pleased to say the uniform came out looking clean with no stains left on it and unlike with powder there was no sign of residue left at all. The next big test of course was how I would react to it, I put my uniform on in the morning and crossed my fingers and hoped that by the time I got home I wouldn't be covered in a rash like I often am after trying new washing products. I'm very pleased to say that there was no a hint of a reaction to it! already the laundry pods have been brought again in the weekly shopping. While they would turn out quite expensive if you were doing several loads of washing a day with just two of us in our household the pack of 20 will easily last us a fortnight and paying a little extra to find a washing product which doesn't smell and I don't react too is well worth it!

Click here to read the profile of mizim

Review by: mizim (Miriam)
Dated: 29th of December, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Price:
Score 6 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

When on a tight budget I go for the cheap budget brands of laundry powder/liquid, the cheaper the better as it also tends to be a larger amount ie. $8 for 4kg as opposed to $15 for 500g, so since the more expensive is something that I can't usually afford I put my hand up and asked to review these laundry liquid pods from Earthwise.

The directions on the back are nice and clear and let you know that you should be putting the pod either at the back or the bottom of the machine, when empty, though I will admit that there were a couple of times (OK, at least half the times I used this product) where the pod got put in halfway through putting clothes in the machine or even put on top as an "whoops, I need to use it to review it" moment. With my washing this had no negative effects on the clothes or the wash at all, though I assume that is what works best, but no concerns with it here.

The clothing that I put in the wash was a wide range from clothes that had not much dirt except for sweat, food galore from messy kid, urine from the toilet training child and towels galore from food spillage, urine spillage and typical shower drying usage. Some of the items I washed had been sitting with food spillage on them, for a couple of days and I was pleasantly surprised to see that this did a really good job of getting the clothes clean with minimal, very very minimal staining remaining.

This works out to be about 75 cents per wash when at full price according to the Countdown website, which isn't cheap, but with the kids not being as messy with their eating and not drowning their towels in the bath tub any more, it is something that I can easily say that I will have a good hard look at budgeting for.

Click here to read the profile of rosielee3

Review by: rosielee3 (Rosie)
Dated: 29th of December, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I was really intrigued as to how a laundry 'pod' even works so was really pleased to be selected to review these. I have been using these pods for a week now and some days I can do up to 4 loads of washing!! A washing powder that doesn't irritate my family's skin is a must as they are prone to eczema and skin flare ups.

I love the idea behind these - they are so easy and convenient to use! No more spilling of powder as I get knocked by a little minion wanting to 'help' (or perhaps this happens due to my own clumsiness?!). Either way, these pods are a winner! I was a little concerned at how easy these would be to pop when my little helper pulled one from the packet. I did a little testing myself and poked and squeezed it and these pods are surprisingly robust! An added bonus and another tick from me!

When it comes down to the job they are designed for - cleaning clothes - they do a fantastic job. I am a loyal customer of another brand of washing powder and I don't think twice before purchasing as it does everything I need it to. The Earthwise Pods clean to the same standard as the one I use so I am happy! They have removed all kinds of Christmas dinner stains from a white table cloth I used on Christmas Day, along with the everyday grime and dirt my two sons carry home with them on a day to day basis.

The downside for me would be the price vs the quantity. We do a lot of loads in our house and the price quickly adds up. In saying that, these are a unique high quality product that is eco-friendly and safe for septic tanks. If these were on special when I am next buying laundry cleaner I would definitely pick these up off the shelf and take them home.

Click here to read the profile of raeofsunshine

Review by: raeofsunshine (Raewyn)
Dated: 24th of December, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.5/10
Price:
Score 6 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

I was lucky enough to be given some of these laundry pods to review and with a few loads of washing ready to go, they got a good test. The first load was a load of whites and I noticed some dried-on stains of my daughters white (knit fabric) dress. I have no idea what the stains were (probably a bit of Nutella), but I was interested to see if they would come out without any soaking or extra spray, and I was pleased to see that they came out completely clean.

My daughter suffers from a bit of eczema so I'm very careful about what I wash her clothes in as she is known to react to some powders. I was pleased to see that she could quite happily wear her white dress today and had no reaction at all. I was pretty sure I'd be safe with Earthwise, and I particularly requested the fragrant free option for this reason. I react to some powders and to some smells myself and I loved that there was absolutely no smell left on our clothes after washing.

For my next load, I decided to do a bit of a test: I smeared tomato sauce, Pepsi, and coffee on a white knit piece of material before chucking it through machine with the rest of the full load. The stains were fresh (rather than dried on), but I didn't use any stain remover on them so all the work was being done by the laundry pods. Unfortunately my photos didn't come out properly, but I can confirm that the stains did fully come out which I was really pleased about.

I have a front loader, and luckily I read that I wasn't to use the detergent dispenser, so it did feel a little weird putting the pod straight in with the clothes, but there was no residue left at the end so it worked as it was meant to.

The other great thing about these is the convenience of them - in fact I'm about to head off on holiday and these are packed to take with me as I don't have to worry about powder spilling through the car and they are so easy to use. (And I won't have the problem of powder spillage over the top of the washing machine too - something that I never seem to avoid!)

To be honest, the only negative is the price, but you are paying for a superb product and if you are happy to fork out for all the advantages that I discovered, then I do highly recommend these.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Hygiene Products'...

Score: 9.5
Product reviews for listing 7472: Earthwise Laundry Liquid - Black Wash -  Brand / Manufactured by: Earthwise

Product image for Earthwise Laundry Liquid - Black WashIn the past, we've all been focused on getting our whites whiter, but now the Earthwise team have come out with a product to help your blacks stay blacker. So why have Earthwise developed this new product and how will it help?

Black Wash has been specially formulated for black and dark coloured clothing, so that means it has an extra gentle action to avoid stripping out coloured dyes. Black Wash also has no bleaching agents or ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Does pushing the elevator button more than once make it arrive faster?"
unattributed

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream