Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Monday 22nd July 2019 - 03:49:47

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Hygiene Products > Personal Hygiene > Primal Earth SPF15 Moisturiser review

« Primal Earth Face Wash reviewPrimal Earth Face WashPrimal Earth Sensitive Shave Creme reviewPrimal Earth Sensitive Shave Creme »

Score: 9.3/10  [6 reviews]
4 out of 5
ProdID: 3540 - Primal Earth SPF15 Moisturiser
Brand: Primal Earth

Primal Earth SPF15 Moisturiser
Price:
$13.99 / 75mls
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Primal Earth

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
Selected supermarkets

Primal Earth SPF15 Moisturiser product reviews

Primal Earth SPF 15 Balm is a soothing natural Balm that is non-greasy while locking in essential Moisture. With Non-nano natural Zinc Oxide it protects against the elements.

    •  Protects against harmful UVA and UVB rays
    •  Immediately alleviates skin dryness
    •  Locks in moisture and hydrates skin

Directions:
    •  Apply to the face and neck areas
    •  Avoid contact with eyes
    •  Use daily

The product contains non-nano natural zinc oxide.

Check out Primal Earth onlineClick here to see all the listings for Primal Earth Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
aloe vera   fragrant   green tea   harakeke flax   masculine   moisturising   protect   rehydration   soothing   sunscreen
Other listings you may be interested in:
Primal Earth Refresh Shave GelPrimal Earth Refresh Shave Gel
Rating: 9.0
Earthwise Aloe Vera ShampooEarthwise Aloe Vera Shampoo
Rating: 9.6
Earthwise Nourish - Lily & White Ginger Hand WashEarthwise Nourish - Lily & White Ginger Hand Wash
Rating: 9.6
Primal Earth Face WashPrimal Earth Face Wash
Rating: 9.2
Only Good - Delight Natural Body WashOnly Good - Delight Natural Body Wash
Rating: 9.7
Dettol Touch of Foam HandwashDettol Touch of Foam Handwash
Rating: 9.2
Microfibre Super MopMicrofibre Super Mop
Rating: 9.8
Protex Liquid Hand WashProtex Liquid Hand Wash
Rating: 9.3
Magic CarpetMagic Carpet
Rating: 9.1
American CreamAmerican Cream
Rating: 9.0
Primal Earth Sensitive Shave CremePrimal Earth Sensitive Shave Creme
Rating: 9.3
Primal Earth 24hr MoisturiserPrimal Earth 24hr Moisturiser
Rating: 9.5
Martha Gardener Lavender Wool MixMartha Gardener Lavender Wool Mix
Rating: 10.0

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of tessak

Review by: tessak (Tess)
Dated: 8th of October, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

OK out of the five products we got to use, we are really loving this SPF15 moisturiser. Again this product is intended for men, and again I decided to try it out as well. I figure ya just cant do a real review if ya haven't tested the waters ya know.

Sooo like the other products the design is funky, the bottles are easy to open, the new look is fantastic, the fact they use natural products etc is all awesome, as I have said time and time again with each product. But what sets this moisturiser apart from the other moisturiser we trialled? The SPF of course. Both moisturisers glide on to the skin nicely, and leave your skin feeling, fresh, healthy, clean and soft. But the SPF15 moisturiser is protecting your skin from the harmful rays of the sun.

Hubby tried this one out, but did say he didn't see how it would work and why didn't they just call it sunscreen? LOL Icon Well sunscreen is usually heavy on the skin, this is not, sunscreen is also really greasy and again this is not! getting the picture yet dear? hehe So anyway, moisturiser applied and away we went bush walking. I did not feel worried about getting burnt at any stage and hubby commented that night that obviously it did work because normally his nose would be burnt now.

We both love this awesome moisturiser from Primal Earth...well done!

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 6th of October, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I normally don't bother with sunscreens of any kind - too many years out in the sun as a kid has turned me into one of those people who will probably live to regret it, but just hasn't picked up the right sun-protection habits. We had a sturdy ozone layer when I was a kid, and sunscreen was more for those with the really pale skin-tones like blondes and redheads.

However, in my later years, when the facial hair became a regular appearance, the skin that normally resides in blissful shade sometimes gets a bit of a rude awakening when I go through one of my strange and manic "shave it all off" phases... and at times like that, I find the skin has lost a lot of it's tolerance for sun - burning easily, drying out rapidly, and generally becoming more easily irritated than me after only 2 hours sleep. Wink Icon It's at times like this I really respect products like this, that include a mild SPF factor in them.

This was so easy to use, didn't smell like zinc ointment, and it left my skin feeling rehydrated, not oily and slippery like most sunscreens I have come across do. Sure, it's a weak sunblock, but with a little care, you wouldn't need anything too much stronger for the most part. You also don't need a lot of this in each application, so even though this is a small bottle, it should last you a fair while, depending on your preferred usage.

Overall, this was a great product, and though I may not use it often, it's one I will be making sure to get as Summer rolls around!

Click here to read the profile of kiwigirl04

Review by: kiwigirl04 (Sharlene)
Dated: 4th of October, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I've been using this product for a couple of days now every morning after my shower.

Now I cant stand sunscreen so this was a prefect solution to my problem, with SPF 15 into a moisturiser is great, you can semi smell a hint of sunscreen but that doesn't bother me. The true test for the product making my skin feel gross or not.

I put a small bit on my hands and rubbed it together before applying it to my face and neck, I had a funny feeling i would be wiping this off fast and quick like everything else I have used on my face, but i didn't.

I left it for a little bit and then it didn't feel like i even had it on my face, it felt good and my skin felt smooth. This would prob last a while considering you only need a small amount and only in the mornings.

Im not a fan of the price but it will depend on how long this 75mls last. If its a decent amount of time then I can justify it better. But yes i do recommend this for people that are like me and hate sunscreen on their skin this has the best of both worlds.

Click here to read the profile of sweetpea

Review by: sweetpea (Sarah)
Dated: 1st of October, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Hubby put this on on Saturday in the morning and off we went for our day. He was the only one not to get burnt after a day in the blazing spring sun. So the SPF works!

Hubby reports that this was good. "Not greasy and felt good". I thought that his skin looks better after using this for almost a week.

This is more expensive than hubby's usual brand of SPF so I might be hard pushed to get him to convert but I would happily pay $14 to buy this for him Smile Icon . I loved that this claims to be packed with skin conditioning aloe vera, green tea and harakeke but upon checking the usual brand this too has good stuff in it... Not sure that hubby is sold on this just yet but I will be interested to see if he continues to use this as I suspect he will.

I think in terms of use it has definitely made a difference in hubby's skin and has caused no irritation. Definitely a product worth trying especially with summer coming up. Could be a great gift for the kids to buy dad or grandad for Christmas also.

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 27th of September, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

My husband put some of this moisturiser yesterday morning after his shower. He said it went on okay. He couldn't feel it sitting on his skin afterwards. He did say it smelt girlie and he was a bit worried he would smell like a lady all day.

I tried some on my face after he was done with it. I didn't think it smelt girlie at all. But then I am a girl so I guess we can't trust my judgement there. I thought it smelt like sunscreen. And since this is a SPF15 sunscreen as well, it was not an offensive smell.

The lotion was nice and light. It softened some of the drier parts of my face. I love that it is a sunscreen, because its really important to use one. With this, you would only need the one product to mositurise your skin and keep from getting burnt in the summer.

I wore this all day and it stayed on and felt nice and light. It did make me touch my face a lot, because of how smooth my skin went in places. I really liked the packaging here too. This came in a box and there were free samples of some of the other products in the range. That was really neat to find and clever marketing.

I also liked how the recycling information was broken down, so you know the number for the tube and the lid too. I haven't seen that kind of information on a product before. Overall, I loved it. My husband was not all that impressed, but only because of the smell.

Click here to read the profile of jopukeko

Review by: jopukeko (Jo)
Dated: 27th of September, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I have very sensitive eyes and I find many moisturisers and sunscreens tend to run into my eyes, despite my ample eyebrows, once I get the slightest bit of sunlight. As a result I am very weary of trying new products. I have worn the Primal Earth SPF15 moisturiser on a couple of warm spring days as well as a couple of cloudy days and haven't had this problem. That is a huge tick for me.

I love the idea of a moisturiser with sunscreen as I don't have to apply two separate lotions and hope my skin has absorbed enough of both to be effective. This SPF15 moisturiser is thicker than the other moisturiser that Primal Earth product but the same consistency as most sunscreens. I found that if I applied too much it took a while to rub it in so I didn't look like a clown but this is a problem I have with all sunscreens. My skin felt lovely and soft (not at all greasy) so the moisturiser component is working.

The fragrance is very mild and reflects the flax and aloe vera it contains. It matches well with the other Primal Earth aloe vera based products. As a mother I love the idea of using an all natural product on my pre-schooler's skin especially something like sunscreen which that will be using everyday as summer approaches. I know this is marketed at men but it a product which suits the whole family.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Hygiene Products'...

Score: 7.6
Product reviews for listing 2448: Cyber Clean
Brand / Manufactured by: Cyber Clean

Product image for Cyber CleanCyber Clean is a revolutionary cleaning compound. Just press and pull Cyber Clean on the surface of your keyboard, phones, remote controls, and other devices and surfaces.

The unique micro-encapsulation process means the dirt goes into the Cyber Clean material but will not come out, kills the germs, and gets into areas where no other ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Biologically speaking, if something bites you it's more likely to be female"
Desmond Morris

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream