Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Tuesday 26th September 2017 - 20:23:28

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Hygiene Products > Personal Hygiene > SuperScrub Ultimate Face Scrub review

« SuperBalm Ultimate Face Balm reviewSuperBalm Ultimate Face BalmSuperSkin Ultimate Moisturiser reviewSuperSkin Ultimate Moisturiser »

Advertising...


Sick of adverts? Click here to join up for free and be rid of them.

Score: 8.8/10  [6 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 4033 - SuperScrub Ultimate Face Scrub
Brand: King of Shaves

SuperScrub Ultimate Face Scrub
Price:
$8.95
Samples Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by King of Shaves

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
selected stores

SuperScrub Ultimate Face Scrub product reviews

SuperScrub by King of Shaves has a burst of zesty Lime for an exhilarating skin zing. Micro-particles and natural fruit extracts gently exfoliate away excess oil, dirt, blackheads and dead skin leaving your face in ultimate condition and ready for a great shave.

Dermatologically tested with skin balanced pH.

Soap free formulation, ideal for sensitive skin.

Check out King of Shaves onlineClick here to see all the listings for King of Shaves Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
condition   extracts   face   fruit   lime   microparticles   prime   scrub   sensitive   skin   zing
Other listings you may be interested in:
Dettol Touch of Foam HandwashDettol Touch of Foam Handwash
Rating: 9.2
AlphaGel Shave Gel - SensitiveAlphaGel Shave Gel - Sensitive
Rating: 8.9
SuperGel Shaving Gel with Super Fresh CitrusSuperGel Shaving Gel with Super Fresh Citrus
Rating: 9.2
Azor 5 Sensitive System RazorAzor 5 Sensitive System Razor
Rating: 8.3
Azor S Sensitive RazorAzor S Sensitive Razor
Rating: 8.6
The Scented Soap Deli - FreesiaThe Scented Soap Deli - Freesia
Rating: 9.5
SuperSkin Ultimate MoisturiserSuperSkin Ultimate Moisturiser
Rating: 9.2
Raid Advance Ant Killer BaitRaid Advance Ant Killer Bait
Rating: 9.4
AlphaGel Shave Gel - Cooling MentholAlphaGel Shave Gel - Cooling Menthol
Rating: 8.4
Kinexium Shaving OilKinexium Shaving Oil
Rating: 5.5
SuperBalm Ultimate Face BalmSuperBalm Ultimate Face Balm
Rating: 8.8
Earthwise Multi-Surface Cleaning Spray - Tea Tree & ThymeEarthwise Multi-Surface Cleaning Spray - Tea Tree & Thyme
Rating: 9.3
Air Freshener Sweet TangerineAir Freshener Sweet Tangerine

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of diogenes

Review by: diogenes (Rob)
Dated: 29th of April, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

I'm not the sort of chap who tends to use a scrub. Soap and water and that is it normally. Let alone using a neon yellow gloopy looking scrub.

It was very easy to use - just wet your face, add a blob to your fingers and massage into your skin. The lemony fragrance was pronounced and quite appealing, although zingy soon turned to stingy as it was left on the skin and although this wasn't overly appealing to me, it wasn't overly unpleasant.
Massage the gel into your skin and it will exfoliate the dead layer of skin leaving fresh looking skin cells underneath and hopefully a radiant glow (or so all the women's scrub product inform you).

I can't say if regular use has reduced comedones or whether I just have large open pores. I can't say whether I look more youthful under this haggard exterior, but as something to add into my daily routine (well, when I remember to use it) to preserve my prune-like exterior at least makes me feel a little better.

Being a naturopathic sort of chap, I would have liked to see more natural ingredients where possible - perhaps pumice or ground almond stones used instead of nylon particles as the exfoliant, but that is just a personal observation. I appreciate (as a cosmetic science student) the difficultly in natural formulations, but this is one area where natural, biodegradable would be good to see.

All in all, a nice product, I will use it when I remember. I am unlikely to use it as a daily product; however, all I can do is suggest you try it. You may love it.

Click here to read the profile of mizim

Review by: mizim (Miriam)
Dated: 25th of April, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

I got this to review for my husband who has recently shaved off his beard. This came at a good time when he was shaving off the regrowth. First us was, as directed, the Super Scrub super exfoliating ultimate face scrub. With all these words about how great the product is, just on the front of it, he was hoping for, well, great things.

He used it while he was having a shower, using it last so that he could shave immediately after his shower. He found that it has a moderate nice smell during the wash but that once finished there is no lingering smell. The grainy texture, for the exfoliation of his face, was perfect, he said that any more of a grainy texture and it wouldn't have been any good. The scrub is a lime green in colour, which while looked a little odd at first is a nice colour once you get used to it.

What he didn't like about it was that once applied to his skin, after just a very short time, he had a strong burning sensation. This wasn't bad enough that it would stop him from using it again, it just wasn't the most pleasant thing.

My husband says that he would buy this in the future but it wouldn't be his first choice when it comes to face scrubs.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 11th of April, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

My facial hair can be a bit of a mission to deal with some times. Depending on a strange alchemical blend of how long I go between shaves, the shampoo I use, whether I use soap on my face or not, the humidity, the colour of the third cloud from the left, and the stock market prices on pork belly futures, it can be like steel wire, or satin fabric. Honesty, no pattern I can see, so I have to be ready to deal with whatever it's doing when I am ready to shave it off.

One thing that DOES really affect the shave though, is how oily my skin is... too oily and the shaving gel simply won't stick, and I end up with a rough shave and most likely some nasty razor-rash to try and hide with ugly tall shirt collars. Wink Icon So, figuring the best test for this would be when my skin was at it's worst, I waited until I could feel a "bad shave day" in play. Sure enough, a quick test proved that if I was to attempt shaving right away, I would leave myself bleeding badly. Time to scrub...

So easy to use, I wet my face well with quite-warm water, slathered this on my hands, and started to give my face a good rubbing. After a few minutes I could tell this was doing a great job. I could feel my skin losing that slippery feeling I so dread prior to shave-time. By the time I had finished, and washed all the superscrub off, my skin felt so fresh and vibrant! So, in for a penny in for a pound... time to blade myself again. And this time, the shaving gel clung nicely to my flesh, allowing a smooth and easy shave!

Overall, this was wonderful! My only slight issue with it was that it may have lime zest in it - and there is a hint - but it's just that, a hint. I really enjoy the smell of lime zest, and it would suit be far better than a spritz of Lynx or some other artificial scent. Oh, and that this tube didn't last long, because I found myself using it between shaves too, to keep my oily skin under control. Bigger tubes of this, please Your Hairless Highness! Grin IconThumbs Up

Click here to read the profile of kiwigirl04

Review by: kiwigirl04 (Sharlene)
Dated: 9th of April, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

I quite like the bottle for the scrub, its cute, little with the bright green shining though, opening this it smells yummy like a lime lolly. Now on the back it says its good for before a shave, I don't have hair on my face BUT I was going to give it a go anyway. Putting a bit on my hand it came out easy and thick, I did noticed the beads if thats what you can call them looked big so I was a little worried but kept going. Applied to the face and I can say it was rough, too rough for my liking thats for sure, It left my face red and sore after I got it all off. The bonus is it did leave my face nice and soft once the redness went away.

I did give it a go on my cracked heels and balls of my feet, you know those areas that keep cracking and feeling yuck with all the dead skin around. Now because it has big beads and was rough on my face though this area of my body might work better and yes, the big beads and rough as it was prob helped with removing the dead skin I normally cant get off with just normal soap and washing. My feet this morning felt nice and smooth. Will keep using it on my feet well after I share with my husband.

This seems to be a good product to get rid of the dead skin and leaving your face soft, just not for my face, being a female its prob not really designed for our faces but for our feet why not. Its a small bottle but you don't need a lot, and it packs a punch, the smell is amazing and it stays on your skin for a little bit smelling good. Give it a go.

Click here to read the profile of jopukeko

Review by: jopukeko (Jo)
Dated: 1st of April, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

I could sum up my impression of King of Shaves SuperScrub Ultimate Face Scrub in one word it would be invigorating. Since KIWIreviews and the suppliers expect more than a one word review I will elaborate. The tube claims it is stimulizing a play on the fact that it is lime zing. There is menthol which creates this sensation. It is not a product you want to use just before going to bed, but perfect for first thing in the morning.

It is a bright green colour and smells of lime although when I asked my 4.5 year old she told me it smelt like green grass. It is a shame that additional colourings and fragrances were added to create this. I also noticed that it contains polyethylene which environmentalists warn us about getting into waterways.

I loved the feeling of the scrub on my face and found it easy to both apply and rinse off. When I had extra scrub I rubbed it on my heels and elbows. It was great for removing the dead skin at the end a long hot summer in bare feet and jandals. My husband has also taken a liking to it and uses it before shaving now.

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 1st of April, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

The SuperScrub Ultimate Face Scrub is an incredibly vibrant green colour. Of all of the tubes I was given for my husband to try, this one is the only one presented in a half clear tube. This allows the bright green colour to shine on through. The tube is smaller than other King of Shaves products I have seen. However, its a similar size to the other two tubes I was given.

This scrub boasts that it will be super exfoliating. It is not wrong. My husband tried it the other morning. He said that he liked the smell of the scrub, but he found it really too rough on his skin. That made me curious about the scrub too. The scrub smells absolutely delicious. Like a lime lolly or fizzy drink. I felt like eating it, though I doubt it would have been too tasty. Still, my husband's face smelling of that was a plus.

I put some on my fingers to test out the micro-particles. I had to agree with my husband that the grains in the scrub seemed a lot bigger than in other scrubs I have tried. When I tried a little on my skin I found it was very rough. Of course the point of the product is to remove dead skin and so it has to be a little rough to get the job done, but I just wonder if the formula needs to be refined or at least the micro-particles could be more micro. Overall though, does what it says it will.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Hygiene Products'...

Score: 9.3
Product reviews for listing 1796: Closer to Nature Electric Steriliser -  Brand: Tommee Tippee

Product image for Closer to Nature Electric Steriliser    •  Clear digital progress display
    •  Fast 5 minute sterilising cycle
    •  Unique sterile work surface
    •  Lockable hinged lid
    •  Holds up to 6 bottles
    •  Slimline Shape
    •  Fewer parts ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Why did Kamikaze pilots wear helmets?"
unattributed

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream