Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Sunday 15th December 2019 - 18:24:08

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Hygiene Products > Cleaning Products > Earthwise Kitchen Cleaning Spray - Green Apple review

« Earthwise Body Wash - Kids Splash reviewEarthwise Body Wash - Kids SplashCavendon Hall reviewCavendon Hall »

Score: 9.7/10  [7 reviews]
5 out of 5
ProdID: 5949 - Earthwise Kitchen Cleaning Spray - Green Apple
Brand / Manufactured by: Earthwise

Earthwise Kitchen Cleaning Spray - Green Apple
Price:
$6.49
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Earthwise

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at selected quality supermarkets

Earthwise Kitchen Cleaning Spray - Green Apple product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsEarthwise Kitchen Cleaner has a naturally powerful formula with effective plant based cleaning agents. This products suitable for all kitchen surfaces. It's grey water and septic tank safe and contains biodegradable surfactants - a gentler choice for you and the environment.

    •  Phosphate Free
    •  Nitrate Free
    •  Chlorine Free
    •  Ammonia Free
    •  Grey-water and septic tank safe

Check out Earthwise onlineClick here to see all the listings for Earthwise Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
ammonia free   chlorine free   nitrate free   nzmade   phosphate free
Other listings you may be interested in:
Closer to Nature Microwave SteriliserCloser to Nature Microwave Steriliser
Rating: 8.0
One Touch Magic OdorKillerOne Touch Magic OdorKiller
Rating: 9.8
Roto DusterRoto Duster
Rating: 9.3
Shark Navigator Lift AwayShark Navigator Lift Away
Rating: 7.2
Dynamo Front Loader Laundry LiquidDynamo Front Loader Laundry Liquid
Rating: 9.5
Sauber Intelligence SI-200 Vacuum CleanerSauber Intelligence SI-200 Vacuum Cleaner
Rating: 9.5
Earthwise Body Wash - Vanilla & BergamotEarthwise Body Wash - Vanilla & Bergamot
Rating: 8.5
Earthwise Body Wash - Kids SplashEarthwise Body Wash - Kids Splash
Rating: 7.8
Finish Powerball Quantum Dishwasher Tablets Lemon 175g 10pkFinish Powerball Quantum Dishwasher Tablets Lemon 175g 10pk
Rating: 8.5
Grin Natural - Whitening ToothpasteGrin Natural - Whitening Toothpaste
Rating: 7.8
Air Freshener Apple BlossomAir Freshener Apple Blossom
Rating: 9.3
Soused Soapery - Bittersweet - Sugar ScrubSoused Soapery - Bittersweet - Sugar Scrub
Rating: 9.7
Terra Baby Wipes - Water Terra Baby Wipes - Water 
Rating: 8.1

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of melissaandchloe

Review by: melissaandchloe (Melissa)
Dated: 10th of July, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

This has got to be one of my favourite Earthwise cleaning products that I have come across I just love it! The bottle looks attractive and eye-catching, the bottle is of a decent size and best of all it smells delightful I love the smell of apple cleaning products!

I first purchased the Earthwise Kitchen Cleaning Spray a while back after having such amazing results from other Earthwise products that I had previously tried, seeing that this was apple scented just meant it needed to be brought. This is such a great, handy product to have on hand as it always leaves your kitchen looking and feeling clean and fresh. This product works amazing on all surfaces in my kitchen, I've used it on the stone bench tops, on the stainless steel stove top and fridge, on the kitchen cupboards and in the kitchen sinks, to be honest there's not really anywhere that I haven't used this I've even gone as far to use it to clean the range hood, the splash back and have even added a small splash of the stuff to my bucket when moping the tile floors, this is how much of a fan I am of this product!

The trigger of this bottle is so easy to use, without any struggles and it always gives a good spray of the cleaner to the surface where it is applied. It is comfortable in your hands and easy to grip, just the right size. The smell I really like, a nice crisp apple smell that is not overbearingly strong like some cleaners.

I have tried this product on many surfaces and on many hard to get off baked on foods, felt pens and sticky things that are left behind after cooking and with a messy 3 year old, and it truly works wonders a few quick sprays and then wipe it off with a damp cloth, no scrubbing required most of the time, although I do find that if you have a stubborn surface to clean such as baked on cheese you do need to leave the spray sitting on the surface for a few minutes than you normally would. Best of all this product never leaves streaks or a greasy feeling to your bench which Is another thing I really love about it.

This is a great all-in-one kitchen cleaner that is almost al you will need for cleaning, I haven't seen it around for a while in my local supermarket which is a shame, though if I do see it again it is something I will buy more of! The price is a bit steeper than some other products out there but I feel it is well worth is being a natural product free from nasties, after all let's be honest who wants nasties and chemicals in the kitchen around there food anyway?

Click here to read the profile of mumkat

Review by: mumkat (Kathaleen)
Dated: 1st of February, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

This product by far passes what I have seen in the cleaning industry with only one industrial strength beating it. I loved the easy grip design and the cute little leaves up the handle. The simple colour design also makes this easy to spot and point out in the supermarket. Green is my favourite colour.

We tested this product and pushed it to the limit. We did the standard kitchen clean, the oily and greasy kitchen clean and then took it out of there and into the home where it could really work. I am well aware that it states kitchen spray.

The bath, shower and basin came up really well but it was the glass door, windows and mirror that you could really see the improvements. The smell was really pleasant too and didn't have that toxic clean smell you sometimes get. That just wasn't enough for us so we upped the steaks and took this product to the toilet. Have you tried it on dried-on human matter?? I couldn't believe that simply spraying it on and leaving it to soak then wiping off would be that easy. While I did have to spray some of it a second time, I didn't have to apply the muscle power I have had too in the past.

I think this spray has become a new staple in our house and I look forward to seeing where I can use it next.

Click here to read the profile of corrinas

Review by: corrinas (Corrina)
Dated: 4th of January, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I have heard a lot of good things about Earthwise products and it's one of those things I have been meaning to get around to trying but hadn't quite got there yet. When the green apple kitchen spray came up for review it was the perfect time to give it a shot.

I have really sensitive skin so even though most of the cleaning products I use say they are gentle on the environment and on you, I tend to wear gloves while cleaning cos I react to them all. I decided the best way to know if Earthwise was any different was to give it a good test by using it minus the gloves. Expecting to have red itchy hands when I finished I set to work sprucing up the kitchen.

The first thing I noticed was that it didn't really have a apple scent to it like I was expecting but I didn't mind as the scent it did leave was nice and refreshing and it didn't have the chemical smell to it. Next thing I noticed was how easy it removed everything from surfaces. Cooking tea the night before I had left the range top so there was a little baked on food just so I could give the spray a good run for it's money. Even baked on food wasn't a problem - a quick spray, leave it for a few minutes and it all came clean.

The last big tick for me was after finishing the kitchen my hands weren't red, sore and itchy like they get with 99% of other cleaners! I had cleaned the entire kitchen, spray and wiped everything with no reaction, that alone is enough for all other cleaners to be thrown out and replaced by Earthwise, I'm now very keen to go and see what other products I can add to my cleaning supplies.

I recommend the spray to anyone who wants a fresh, clean look to their kitchen without all the harsh chemicals that usually goes with it.

Click here to read the profile of tessak

Review by: tessak (Tess)
Dated: 2nd of January, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I recently received a bottle of Earthwise Kitchen cleaning spray - green apple to review. I am a big fan of earthwise products, having had great results from other earthwise products in the past, especially the stain remover spray, which I still buy and still rave about :)

I know the green apple spray is clearly marked kitchen spray, but this does not necessarily mean it can be only used in the kitchen. LOL Icon Don't get me wrong, using it on my oven, cupboards, kitchen counter etc has given wonderful results. Leaving everything fresh and very clean. But the big test was choosing to use it in my bathroom, on my bath after a few days of a few children jumping in the bath several times a day after sand, garden and pool play. The well-set grime ring around the bath was going to be the real test.

And I must say, I was very impressed. I sprayed it over the bath and didn't even wait 5 minutes before attempting to wipe off. I was surprised. No scrubbing, just spray and wipe. No effort needed. I was so impressed I was actually calling people to the bathroom to get them to look at my bright, shiny, white, and clean bath :)

As for the smell, I personally do not like it. I can't smell green apple at all and the smell that is left is not really that pleasant to me. But it's all natural and the job it does is amazing so I can deal with the smell for the results you get.

Click here to read the profile of fayth

Review by: fayth (Fay)
Dated: 30th of December, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I'm a big fan of Earthwise so I was super excited to receive this product for review and it arrived just in time for my pre-Christmas clean up, which lets face it I needed all the help I could get.

My first port of call was the laundry as the chest freezer and washing machine needed a really good wipe down. It worked wonderfully! I didn't really get much of the scent unless I leant in really close and it certainly didn't smell like green apple but it wasn't unpleasant either. My partner then proceeded to clean the whole kitchen with it - stove top, walls, bench tops, etc. We were really impressed with the results and it cut through grease just as good if not better than other harsher chemical cleaners.

We also used it to clean the blades on our standing fan which haven't been cleaned since we bought it about 10 years ago. Needless to say it was due for a good clean and this product made it so easy, cutting through the buildup of caked on dirt/dust without any need for scrubbing.

I loved this product, it beat all of my expectations and I'll be sure to buy it from now on.

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 24th of December, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I was given this Earthwise Kitchen spray in Green Apple to try recently. I am a big buyer of Earthwise products and often get their spray cleaners. I was interested in this product because I like apple scented things. Like all Earthwise spray bottles, the bottle is a nice clean and clear colouring with the pretty leaf motif at the bottom. The spray gun has an off and a spray option, which you just twist around to get the option you want.

I first used the spray on my toddler's super grubby high chair. She has gotten into a habit of "painting" with her food. At first it was cute, now it's just awful. I let last night's dinner set on the tray to give this spray a real work out. This morning I gave the tray a spray and then started to rub the grease and food up. I needed very little elbow grease, and almost everything came up in one go. An wipe after that and the tray was clean as new.

The next test I did on the spray was berry juice stains on my bench. Usually if they are set in bad, then I'll need Jif to get it off. So I sprayed a little on the stain and immediately noticed the red berry juice coming away from the bench. A quick wipe and the stains were shifted pretty well. I was impressed indeed.

As to the scent of this spray, the apple is quite subtle. I was expecting a big bold apple smell and you don't get that. Of course, it's probably a much more natural scent than your artificial apple scents from other cleaning brands. Overall, it was a great spray, with a nice scent even if it wasn't quite what I imagined. I would buy this one again just to change it up between the orange one I get as well.

Click here to read the profile of raeofsunshine

Review by: raeofsunshine (Raewyn)
Dated: 22nd of December, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I was given some of this Earthwise Green Apple spray to try out and I was keen to use it as I already love and buy Earthwise kitchen Cleaning Spray and am a huge fan of it. I hadn't tried the green apple scent spray and was keen to try it out, as love green apple smell.

So with this in mind, the scent was the first thing I looked for and I was surprised to find it wasn't as strong as I thought it would be. In fact I'm not sure I would have picked it as being green apple, but it was certainly pleasant (with pretty much no chemical smell) and I'd happily walk into a kitchen with this scent in the air. (I have to say here too, that I'm very sensitive to certain scents such as floral, to the point where I cannot be around them, so it's great to find lovely natural smelling cleaners such as this one).

Like other Earthwise kitchen sprays, it cleans my surfaces beautifully and I keep it in the kitchen so it's handy for wiping over all surfaces - glass table top, Formica bench, cooktop, oven front, bench fronts etc. I love that it will do all surfaces safely and I don't have to worry about it marking or fading my Formica in particular. The other main reason I choose Earthwise natural sprays as my bench spray of choice is that I feel safe rolling out pastrys etc on my bench top without fear that I'll get harsh cleaning residue in them. And my sensitive skin loves this as I have no issues with inflammation however much gets on my hands.

Looking at the price above, I have no idea how this compares to other sprays (because I buy on performance rather than price on things like this) although I'm thinking it's slightly more expensive. However I happily pay it to get a decent cleaner that I feel safe using on my bench and around my food and will continue to buy this product... and I'm thinking green apple might be my new favourite!

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Hygiene Products'...

Score: 9.2
Product reviews for listing 8088: Soused Soapery - Splendiferous -  Brand: Soused Soapery

Product image for Soused Soapery - SplendiferousPine & Tea Tree Scent. Made with spruce beer. Pining for something special? Looking for that elegant splendour? Needing some magnificence in your life? Then it's time to spruce up your bath time! It'll suit you to a 'T'.

Ingredients: Coconut Oil, Beer, Lye, Olive Oil, Sunflower Oil, Shea Butter, Avocado Oil, Water, Castor Oil, Sweet Almond Oil, Fragrance Oil, Tea Tree Essential Oil, Bentonite Clay, Green Chromium, ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Why do people pay to go up tall buildings and then put money in binoculars to look at things on the ground?"
unattributed

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream