Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Wednesday 17th July 2019 - 02:38:18

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Hygiene Products > Personal Hygiene > Earthwise Nourish - Lily & White Ginger Hand Wash review

« Hi-5 House Hits reviewHi-5 House HitsEarthwise Nourish - Tahitian Lime & Sandalwood Hand Wash reviewEarthwise Nourish - Tahitian Lime & Sandalwood Hand Wash »

Score: 9.6/10  [12 reviews]
5 out of 5
ProdID: 7323 - Earthwise Nourish - Lily & White Ginger Hand Wash
Brand: Earthwise

Earthwise Nourish - Lily & White Ginger Hand Wash
Price:
$4.99 / 250ml pump bottle
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Earthwise

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at selected quality supermarkets

Earthwise Nourish - Lily & White Ginger Hand Wash product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsNourish Lily & White Ginger natural hand wash is lovingly crafted in New Zealand. It's enriched with Coconut Oil, Manuka Honey and Harakeke. Blended with natural botanicals to hygienically clean & moisturise your hands, refreshing and rejuvenating them with every wash.

Free From:
Sodium Lauryl/Laureth Sulphate (SLS/SLES), Parabens, Palm Oil, Cocamide DEA, Phenoxyethanol, Triclosan, Synthetic Dyes.

Contains:
Water, plant based surfactants, Sea Salt, Sugar Beet Extract, Guar Gum Derivative, Vitamin E, Parfum, natural preservatives, Citric Acid, Harekeke Leaf Extract, Coconut Oil, Manuka Honey.

Check out Earthwise onlineClick here to see all the listings for Earthwise Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
cocomide dea free   earthwise   harakeke   liquid soap   manuka honey   palm oil free   parabens free   sles free   sls free   nzmade
Other listings you may be interested in:
Earthwise Aloe Vera ConditionerEarthwise Aloe Vera Conditioner
Rating: 9.9
Greencane Ecopaper Toilet PaperGreencane Ecopaper Toilet Paper
Rating: 8.6
Wonder BroomWonder Broom
Rating: 8.9
Earthwise Dish Wash Liquid Concentrate - ElderberryEarthwise Dish Wash Liquid Concentrate - Elderberry
Rating: 9.7
NZYME Urine Stain & Odour RemoverNZYME Urine Stain & Odour Remover
Rating: 9.0
Polaris Stainless Steel ReviverPolaris Stainless Steel Reviver
Rating: 10.0
PestXit DuoPestXit Duo
Rating: 8.0
Fluffy Tumble Dryer SheetsFluffy Tumble Dryer Sheets
Rating: 10.0
Primal Earth Face WashPrimal Earth Face Wash
Rating: 9.2
Fructis Nutri-Repair 3 Miraculous OilFructis Nutri-Repair 3 Miraculous Oil
Rating: 10.0
Air Freshener Sweet TangerineAir Freshener Sweet Tangerine
Rating: 9.4
Para Plus Headlice TreatmentPara Plus Headlice Treatment
Rating: 10.0
Baby First Fitted NappyBaby First Fitted Nappy
Rating: 8.5

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of corrinas

Review by: corrinas (Corrina)
Dated: 23rd of January, 2017

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

I love Earthwise products and have tried a lot of their skin care, baby care and cleaning range. With having sensitive skin I like to choose products that are gentle to the skin. The fact they are also gentle to the environment and free from all the bad stuff is even better. When the new hand wash came up for review I was pleased to be able to give it a try.

Unpacking my review package the first thing I did was open the hand wash up and give it a smell. I found it very quick and easy to flick it open and give it a quick pump. I wasn't sure what the hand wash would smell like and was worried it might be a little flowery and girly for my husband. One sniff though and I didn't need to worry it smelt wonderful. Unlike many hand washes with flower scents it wasn't too over powering it was very neutral meaning my husband was happy to use it. Trying it out I quickly discovered that one pump wasn't enough and I needed to use two to get enough to wash my hands.

I have very sensitive skin and also work in a job which involves washing my hands what feels like 100 times a day. So I'm very careful about what hand washes I use, I need one which kills the germs without drying out my hands. I first tried out the hand wash at home and found it great, it worked well, I didn't react to it and it didn't dry my hands out, I decided to give it at try at work for a week and found it was much better for at home use where I don't wash my hand quite as much. Too frequent use led to it drying my hands out a little. I will happily buy it for at home again as it was one hand wash I really like the smell of that the husband doesn't mind using.

Click here to read the profile of traciemaree

Review by: traciemaree (Tracie)
Dated: 9th of January, 2017

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I was lucky enough to get to review this Lily & White Ginger Hand Wash by Earthwise. I have been lucky enough to review a number of Earthwise products so far and have loved them all. This product fell into this same category as I loved this to.

I found it nice and easy to twist the pump to get it to pop up so I could use it immediately. The pump was easy to push down and this was confirmed when my 4 year old went to use it and could easily pump the soap out with one hand. I found one pump of soap wasn't quite enough but two pumps was far too much. I was unsure of how this would smell with it being lily and white ginger but I was pleasantly surprised. It wasn't a girly scented soap it was more a nice blend with a neutral smell that wasn't overbearing. A neutral smelling soap is something that I really like as I hate being able to smell a strong soap smell on my hands long after I have washed them.

I think the bottle size is great when looking at it on my bathroom sink. Its just the right size to blend in and the shape is nice and simple. I do think for $4.99 it is a wee bit steep but I am happy to pay a wee bit more for Earthwise as I really enjoy their products.

All in all another great product. Thanks Earthwise!

Click here to read the profile of melpalmy

Review by: melpalmy (Melanie)
Dated: 16th of December, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

A while back I was lucky to review Earthwise's Toilet Cleaner and I was super impressed with it's effective cleaning power, so it was an easy choice to review another one of their range of products, Lily and White Ginger Hand Wash.

The design and colour palate of Earthwise products is evident in this bottle of handwash; simple and elegant. The size of the handwash bottle is 250mls, and while on the pricey side of $4.99, I realise that Earthwise's philosophy of no nasty chemicals and natural products is always worth paying for in my experience. I opened the bottle with an easy twist of the pump top, and I noted the actual top was nice, good round size which makes one handled pump action use so much easier.

I pumped out two squirts and got an ample amount of runny soap wash in my hands, the scent was really quite light and pleasant, very neutral in fact which made me think it would be a good choice for those "manly" men who prefer using handwash but not the "girly" scents that same washes have. The handwash was almost moisturiser like as it seemed to make my hands feel hydrated and smooth at the same time. My whole family used the handwash over two weeks with all members commented on the lovely feel the handwash had when both washing their hands and afterwards.

I look forward to purchasing this handwash again from my local supermarket and would certainly be interested in buying the handwash in larger refill size bottles.

Click here to read the profile of mizim

Review by: mizim (Miriam)
Dated: 15th of December, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

I've heard a multitude of God things about the Earthwise products over the past few years and when I saw their soaps come up for review I knew I needed to try one, if I could, because my hands are so sensitive to soap, I stick with what I know works rather than spend money and potentially have a product that doesn't help. I asked my mum to give this a try, she offers better feedback than the kids in relation to soaps. She loved the scent of the soap and really liked that the soap came off with the first rush of water.

I have to be careful with soaps as some either dry out my skin too much right at the beginning or give me false hope and get steadily worse for me hands as time goes on. With this soap I found that it did not dry my hands out any worse than what they already were, even extended use over two weeks, it didn't worsen. That being said, it didn't make my hands feel better but at least it didn't dry them out more. I adore the smell of the white ginger and lily and this scent fills the bathroom each time the soap is used.

This won't replace my current soap but I would recommend it to others with less sensitive skin than mine.

Click here to read the profile of holden05

Review by: holden05 (Tracy)
Dated: 7th of December, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

In our household we have tried many Earthwise products, for us products that are good for the environment and gentle on people are very important. The new lily and white ginger hand wash smells devine, in fact I took several good sniffs of the bottle as the scent was just so heavenly. The delightful smell was reinforced, when I used it in the shower and when I saw my family and they commented with out prompting, "did you use your fancy wash Mum, you smell lovely".

The hand wash itself is gentle on skin, I have used it with all the family, from littlies through to our teens, and it has proved gentle and non irritating. As a hand wash it lathers up nicely and seems to be able to handle the toughest dirt, we are car people and after working on our cars, our hands can be filthy, but this was up to the task! The hand wash it self has proved economical, it has been used for over two weeks now and is still half full, making it value for money. The bottle is a fresh clean white, making it easy to identify as an Earthwise product, with the simple clear labeling that is their trademark.

This particular hand wash is my favourite that I have trialed in the Earthwise range, I think its a must have in the home, as it is value for money, and so lovely to use. One of the things I love about the Earthwise products, is that they are NZ made, and are all natural. with no nasty chemicals. Even the bottle is able to be recycled, although in our house they go to preschool and are reborn as water pumps, for the water play area.

Click here to read the profile of axiath

Review by: axiath (Diana)
Dated: 4th of December, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Liquid hand soap is a must in our house. I have three areas where these are located, the bathroom, the kitchen and the laundry. For a good test of the Earthwise Nourish Lily & White Ginger hand wash, I put my review sample in the kitchen.

The packaging for the product is of a clean and simple yet elegant design, the fonts on the front are easy to read and the packaging presents well - I don't feel the need to hide this in the kitchen cabinet. I do find the text on the back of the container a little difficult to read - and this is likely from the colours being quite soft. On the label is clearly stated that this product is made in New Zealand, contains no harsh chemicals, has recyclable packaging, is palm oil and cruelty free.

The pump is easy to open for first time use, and delivers a good amount of product - you don't need a second pump. The consistency of the hand wash is not too thick and works into an easy lather. After the first usage it was very noticeable that my hands were left hydrated, and the lily and white ginger scent lingers so well. My hands not only felt clean and hydrated, the residual smell was amazing.

The product is septic safe, which is a very big plus, and at a price of $4.99 is reasonable for the quality of the product. Another attractive, natural, easy to use and delightfully scented product from Earthwise.

Click here to read the profile of savta

Review by: savta (Jo)
Dated: 27th of November, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

This product really got the hard treatment from me! I have been doing a variety of mucky clean-up jobs in my garden; these included digging out my compost bin and spreading the contents on the newly created raised garden bed, stripping old paint off a shed door before sanding and repainting, and draining my lawnmower so I could replace the oil. I don't like using garden gloves unless I absolutely have to because they restrict movement; as long as there are no cuts in my skin to invite infection, I prefer to garden bare-handed and rely on a good scrub afterwards.

So I did a thorough trial on the hand wash over the course of two weekends, and was more than pleased with the result. The soil and grass residue washed away completely after a large application (one complete pump) of product. For lighter weight washing purposes, I found I did not need to depress the pump completely; a small blob was plenty.

The oil from the lawnmower was a little more challenging. I found I needed to rough clean my hands with clean newspaper first (a trick my father taught me) and then proceed to the soap-and-water. To make my hands completely clean I needed to have two washes. The first time got rid of most of the oil slick and grime. (I had already noticed that sugar beet is one of the ingredients of the hand wash, and sugar was another item my father used to use on stubborn oil and grease residue on the skin as it helped to lift it without harming the skin itself.) I then dried my hands thoroughly on a paper towel before washing them a second time - and that left them nicely clean. There was still a slight odour of oil, but it did not stay around for long.

For general purpose cleaning, the soap is great. It does not have a drying effect on the skin as some soaps can, and the delicate scent seems to stick around for some time. I was in the shower a couple of days ago and the only soap within reach was the hand wash sitting on the wash basin. So, rather than get out of the shower completely, I stretched out my hand and retrieved it. I have never tried a hand wash as a full body wash before and I was completely happy with the result. There were no ill effects, even on my face, and as a bonus I wafted perfume throughout the house for some time afterwards. An all-round success which I will certainly choose to purchase again.

Click here to read the profile of michelleh

Review by: michelleh (Michelle)
Dated: 27th of November, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I am a huge fan of Earthwise products, not only as they are Eco-friendly but because they are crafted in New Zealand. We only use pump soap dispensers in our house as with 2 youngsters, we try to keep mess to a minimum! The Earthwise Nourish Lily and White Ginger hand wash comes in a 250 ml stylish white dispenser and is free from suphates, parabens and palm oil so you know there are no nasties when you and your family use it.

The soap is made from essential oils and natural botanicals and is enriched with Coconut Oil, Manuka Honey and Harakeke (a type of flax plant). The hand wash claims to hygienically clean and moisturize your hands whilst refreshing and rejuvenating them with every wash! The hand wash is clear and lathers up a little, unlike foam soaps. It has a gorgeous lily fragrance (I thought the white ginger was very subtle) and reminded me of smelling fresh flowers in the garden. It was indeed refreshing and cleaned my hands thoroughly. There was no drying of the skin and the smell lingered after washing which is always nice.

The hand wash mentions that it is safe for grey water and septic tanks which is a bonus for us as our septic system is very sensitive! I would definitely recommend the Nourish Lily and White Ginger if you are looking for a good quality Eco friendly hand wash that is safe for the whole family.

Click here to read the profile of sweetpea

Review by: sweetpea (Sarah)
Dated: 2nd of November, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I am a self confessed Earthwise product fan and over the years pretty much every product we use has become an Earthwise product.

I love the packaging of this new Earthwise Nourish Lilly and white ginger natural hand wash. It is very simple and very clean looking. The pump is prefect and dispenses just the right amount with each pump. My girls have recently developed a hypersensitivity to some of the chemicals used in normal body washes and soaps etc so this is the perfect hand wash for us to be using without the girls having any reactions. We also all love the scent of this. Its a very strong but pleasant floral smell. I am using it in the kitchen and it gives a lovely scent though probably a little bit wrong to have a floral smell in the kitchen so I might look at the other scents and use this in the bathroom. It lathers and cleans really well and leaves my hands really soft afterwards. I don't find my hands as dry as they usually are using our previous hand wash.

I really love this and will definitely continue to buy it. Price wise I think this is really good value for money given that it has no nasty chemicals and I know that my girls can safely use it. I would definitely recommend this product.

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 25th of October, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

We always use liquid hand soap in our house. We have a pre-schooler so it's easier and healthier for us all if we use a dispenser of some sort. Earthwise is a company we have come to trust in our house and we have many of their products in our home for that reason. With the way my kids use soap as well, it's good to have an eco-friendly option. It means less guilt about what we are putting into the environment while still keeping hygiene in mind.

This hand soap has an immediate floral scent to it when you use it. I didn't really look at the "flavour" of it before first use. But the smell reminded me of summer in my mother's garden. It was almost a gardenia scent. When I saw the actual scent, I realised that was the floral smell I had picked up.

We had my parents visiting on the weekend and my mum was really impressed with this hand soap. She agreed that it lathers well and the smell is really nice. My kids liked the smell too. Miss four declared it very pretty smelling. That's the closest description I think. It just smells like a pretty flowery garden. Plus it works really well. We will definitely be getting more when this runs out.

Click here to read the profile of melissaandchloe

Review by: melissaandchloe (Melissa)
Dated: 9th of October, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

We are huge fans of Earthwise products in our house, and to be quite honest they are almost the only brand we use throughout our house when it comes to cleaning both around the kitchen, bathrooms and also on our bodies. My daughter and I both suffer from allergies including hayfever and eczema, with hers being very severe and Earthwise are the only products we have yet to come across which don't flare and dry our skin.

I was excited to try out the new Lily and White Ginger Hand Wash from the new Nourish range, as I just love everything else of theres which I have tried, and I loved the sound of the new Nourish range which to me sounded a little bit more upmarket and a little more fancy than the rest of the range (which don't get me wrong is still incredible). I loved the simplicity of the bottle, a nice crisp white coloured bottle with lovely grey, black and violet writing on it, the colours worked well together without being over whelming and fitting the daycor of my bathroom perfectly! The bottle also suited the contents well as being plain, simple and effective is just like what's inside no nasties, chemicals or baddies, just essential oils and natural botanicals.

The pump was nice and easy to use, no struggles here like with some bottles I have come across, even Miss 3 found this bottle easy to dispense the hand wash from on her own. The hand wash lathered up nicely and when added to water was easy to wash off. This hand wash leaves your hands lovely and soft it definitely doesn't dry them out, infact quite the opposite. The lovely aroma of the lily and white ginger is very evident and smells beautiful, even after an hour of having washed my hands there was still a faint smell of the hand wash on them. Everyone who has visited our house lately has commented on our lovely hand wash, and said they like the smell of it. Miss 3 absolutely loves it and has been finding any excuse she can to wash her hands throughout the day.

Once again this is another amazing product from Earthwise, one that I can not fault and one that I will be purchasing again. If you suffer from dry skin you are bound to be okay with this product as my family hasn't reacted to it , even with having cuts on our hands, this is probably due to the fact Earthwise has used coconut oil, and manuka honey in the product which is great for restoring moisture and leaving your skin looking and feeling great, 10/10 for me.

Click here to read the profile of ktcat

Review by: ktcat (Kate)
Dated: 7th of October, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Having tried lots of other Earthwise products, I was more than happy to try the new hand wash that Earthwise has to offer. I am yet to find an Earthwise product that I don't like, so I was pretty confident that I would enjoy this one. I have a preference for natural skin products for my family (and the same goes for cleaning products and items that we will ingest!).

I was very interested in the 'Lily & White Ginger' hand wash; it sounded rather unique and upmarket! I opened the bottle to check that the scent was pleasing to my nose, and I quite liked it. I must say that the smell wasn't what I expected (although I am not really sure what I did expect!). I found it to be quite a gentle smell. After using the hand wash on my hands, I found that the scent reacted quite nicely with my skin and it was even nicer. My husband found the same happened to him.

The pump on the bottle worked well and was easy to open to start the bottle off. I found that pushing the pump down about half way was generally enough for washing my hands. Regardless of how the rest of the family have used it, I think that the hand wash is lasting quite well in our house.

I found that the hand wash only bubbled a little as I added water to it in order to rinse it off. This made it easier than some other hand washes to clean the sink after use. I found that the hand wash came off my skin quite quickly with the addition of water. I get a bit annoyed when it takes ages to clean soap off my hands after washing them! This one did the trick nicely. I have been using clay to make models with children recently and I end up washing my hands regularly. My hands can also become quite dry as a result of handling the clay. The Lily & White Ginger hand wash gave my hands a nice feel to them and moisturised them well after using the clay. My hands have felt quite soft over the past week that I have been using the hand wash.

Something of significance to note for people using septic tanks is that the hand wash says that it is safe for grey water and septic tanks. This has to be a huge plus for our environment even if you are on town water supply as the waste water has to go somewhere and we don't want chemicals going down the drain!

Yet another Earthwise product that has worked well for my family. Considering the 'Earthwise promise' on the back of the bottle (they will refund your money if you are not satisfied) it is certainly worth trying this product with your family.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Hygiene Products'...

Score: 9.5
Product reviews for listing 5725: Red Seal Baking Soda Toothpaste -  Brand: Red Seal

Product image for Red Seal Baking Soda ToothpasteRed Seal Baking Soda toothpaste helps clean better than regular toothpastes. Baking Soda breaks down into tiny particles that penetrate crevices in teeth enamel, removing stains and food particles while neutralising plaque acids. With a powerful, minty flavour for fabulous mouth freshness, it contains calcium carbonate, a mild abrasive for ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Political language... is designed to make lies sound truthful and murder respectable, and to give an appearance of solidity to pure wind."
George Orwell (1903 - 1950)

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream