Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Sunday 22nd October 2017 - 02:50:32

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Hygiene Products > Laundry Products > Earthwise Laundry Liquid - Lavender review

« PuzzleBeetle - volume 1 reviewPuzzleBeetle - volume 1Woolgro Vegetable Varieties wool mats reviewWoolgro Vegetable Varieties wool mats »

Advertising...

epluribus.nz
Sick of adverts? Click here to join up for free and be rid of them.

Score: 9.3/10  [11 reviews]
4 out of 5
ProdID: 3517 - Earthwise Laundry Liquid - Lavender
Brand / Manufactured by: Earthwise

Earthwise Laundry Liquid - Lavender
Price:
$9.49 / 750ml bottle
Samples Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Earthwise

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at your local supermarket

Earthwise Laundry Liquid - Lavender product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsSuitable for top-loaders and hand washing, Earthwise 4X concentrate Laundry Liquid is cost-effective, as only a small amount is required to leave your clothes fresh and clean.

Grey-water and septic tank safe, and contains biodegradable surfactants - a more gentle choice for you and the environment.

Will do 25-37 washes per 750ml bottle. Suitable for hot or cold water washes.

Check out Earthwise onlineClick here to see all the listings for Earthwise Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
concentrate   environmental   laundry   lavender   liquid   mineral   nzmade   plant
Other listings you may be interested in:
Earthwise Dishwash Gel Concentrate - Baking SodaEarthwise Dishwash Gel Concentrate - Baking Soda
Rating: 9.2
Earthwise Fragipani Air FreshnerEarthwise Fragipani Air Freshner
Rating: 8.3
Earthwise Laundry Liquid - Black WashEarthwise Laundry Liquid - Black Wash
Rating: 9.5
Dishwasher Cleaner Concentrate - LemonDishwasher Cleaner Concentrate - Lemon
Rating: 9.1
Primal Earth 24hr MoisturiserPrimal Earth 24hr Moisturiser
Rating: 9.5
Earthwise Aloe Vera ConditionerEarthwise Aloe Vera Conditioner
Rating: 9.9
Raid Fly Control System - Flower StickerRaid Fly Control System - Flower Sticker
Rating: 7.4
Fabric Stain Remover - Eucalyptus & LavenderFabric Stain Remover - Eucalyptus & Lavender
Rating: 8.9
Earthwise  Multi Surface Cleaning Spray Citrus & MintEarthwise  Multi Surface Cleaning Spray Citrus & Mint
Rating: 8.8
Earthwise Aloe Vera and Grapefruit Body WashEarthwise Aloe Vera and Grapefruit Body Wash
Rating: 9.3
Earthwise Aloe Vera ShampooEarthwise Aloe Vera Shampoo
Rating: 9.6
Earthwise Lemongrass & Manuka Honey SoapEarthwise Lemongrass & Manuka Honey Soap
Rating: 9.2
Air Freshener Wild LavenderAir Freshener Wild Lavender
Rating: 9.0

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of sugapop69

Review by: sugapop69 (Paula)
Dated: 21st of June, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Earthwise laundry liquid lavender smells great. Phosphate, nitrate, chlorine, and ammonia free also GE free, have biodegradable surfactants, have recyclable packaging. Not tested on animals and New Zealand made, almost like magic in a bottle. As well as being eco-friendly, the laundry liquid definately tick all the boxes. It is safe in your septic tank, and using it means you don't need to worry about what damage any chemicals are doing down your drain.

Love how it is safe to use in septic tanks, great for camping because it has no nasties. Earthwise products are great for the environment - less chemicals and abrasives. Earthwise laundry liquid can be used in either top or front loaders in hot or cold water and also great for hand washing clothes.

Love the liquid it gave me fresh, clean clothes and highly recommend it for eczema it cleared mine up compared to using other brands. I also find that I can get a lot more washes out of the laundry liquid compared to what I usually use so am saving myself a bit of money in the long run. I always use eco friendly products and find they work just as good if not better than the ones full of chemicals.

Click here to read the profile of samantha203

Review by: samantha203 (Samantha)
Dated: 2nd of November, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I have this all round obsession with the smell of lavender and will probably be instantly drawn to a cleaning or body care product with the lavender scent as it is just such a homely and fresh scent to me. We always had big lavender bushes in the garden when I was little and I remember sitting and making plaited lavender creations with my nan so I guess the scent envokes fond memories in my mind. As such we have lots of lavender in our garden now so I can have the fresh scent in my own home.

I used to always use laundry powder but after trying the liquid from another range I was sold on the idea of using liquid and actually prefer it to powder now, feeling that it is more efficient and lasts a lot longer. The bonus is you don't get any powder residue on the clothes that hasn't rinsed properly or powder build up in your detergent draw on your machine. It is so much tidier to use too just being able to pour a capful into your drawer, I always managed to spill the powder everywhere when doing this.

Of all the laundry liquids in the Earthwise range I love this one the most they all do the same job but to me this one has the nicest fragrance. The clothes come out with the fresh scent of lavender that seems to last well so once you have brought them in from the washing line and folded them into your drawers they still contain the fresh scent. It isn't an overpowering artificial fragrance too as they have obviously used essential oils so the scent is natural and smells just like the real thing out in the garden. Teamed up with my lavender draw fresheners my clothes are always smelling like fresh lavender.

The liquid does a great job as I said I think it is more efficient than the powders as it doesn't have to dissolve or anything so it gets straight to work. I don't think I could go back to powder after having used liquid as I prefer the results. As long as my garments aren't heavily soiled when they go in the machine they come out clean and fresh every time. For heavy soiled garments like my partners work clothes or make up stained towels they do require the extra help from the Earthwise Oxygenated Whitener which I also love a lot!

Click here to read the profile of rosielee3

Review by: rosielee3 (Rosie)
Dated: 25th of October, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I won this from the conservation week competition that was run a month or two back. My family have very sensitive skin and we only tend to use Persil Sensitive due to this. My Partner always asks me to buy fabric softener (even though it makes him itch - men???!!).

I began using this with the merinos that I wash separately (I had actually run out of wool wash!) and they came out smelling fresh - looking just as clean as the wool wash i buy. Next up I used on my towels and the sheets. Again both came out smelling fresh but not overpowering as I passionately hate scented washing powder after using Persil for years. All the non woollens go through the dryer and once through the dryer the lavender scent had diminished and they just smelled clean and fresh.

I have been using this in various wash cycles for at least a month now and no one has complained of being itchy - so this gets a big thumbs up for me! Its such a relief to know i can buy something thats a bit special and not the same old to rotate with my ordinary powder that doesn't hurt my family. I'm very grateful to have won this so now I know as i wouldn't have purchased it on my own the first time. (Now i will!!! and would recommend it to other mums with skin issued children!)

There was some food spilt on the floor by my lovely children the other day and i usually just dilute some wool wash to give the carpet a spot clean, but i used this instead and it did a great job at lifting the crusty unidentifiable food particle off the carpet.

I love the look of the bottle, its easy to pour into the cap and you get a lot of washes out of a bottle, especially if your not doing full washes! Awesome as well as all you farmers on septic tanks can use it too.

Click here to read the profile of cherrycola27

Review by: cherrycola27 (Cheri)
Dated: 23rd of September, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

I recently won a bottle of this from KIWIreviews and was very keen to try it out as soon as i recieved it. I have a new washing machine with no agitator in the middle and so the laundry powder or liquid in this case is placed in a container at the back of the machine that you pull out ~ i hadnt yet tried a liquid as i had visions of it pouring out everywhere and making a huge mess ~ Yay i was delighted this didnt happen! The fact this is an awesome concentrate definately helped as it meant there wasnt even that much liquid in the container and i could easily have put triple as much in for it to be near full.

I tried this on a load of towels and sheets first off and lifted the lid once the machine was full of water and loved the strong smell of lavender! However i knew my fiancee wouldnt be as impressed... However once all dry, the washing had only a very slight smell of lavender which he hasnt even noticed! Great for us... not so great if you were hoping to have your washing smell strongly of lavender!

I also love that this is for sensitive skin and safe to use with everyone in the family! At times i have two different laundry powders to accommodate for everyone so ill def be buying this again! Although it does seem more expensive than other options it does truly last a lot longer.

Click here to read the profile of holden05

Review by: holden05 (Tracy)
Dated: 17th of September, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

This is a fantastic product that I highly recommend. The Earthwise Laundry Liquid - Lavender cleaned my families' clothes, (which is no easy task). It left them feeling soft, and smelling lovely, nothing like that gentle lavender smell.

This was great to discover as I had a bad experience with earth friendly washing powder previously that had left my washing feeling 'crunchy' and not soft.

The product itself is easy to use being a liquid, and being a concentrate only a small amount did a large load of washing! The price was a little on the high side, but being on tank water I liked that I can reuse my waste water on my plants safely. So for us this makes the Earthwise Laundry Liquid value for money.

I will definitely buy this again, and I think it would make a great gift to pop with a couple of stretch and grows for a new Mum; the earthwise products are always great on sensitive skin.

Click here to read the profile of kyz83

Review by: kyz83 (Kylie)
Dated: 14th of September, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I am officially an Earthwise convert. A month or so ago I ran out of bulk powder that we have been using for years and years so I decided it was time to try something different.

Earthwise Lavender stuck out for me on the shelf firstly because of it funky purple, blues and greens and secondly because of its price- it certainly wasn't $9.49 as above but $5.93 - must have been a special that week. Reading how many washes it would give me per bottle I decided to purchase and give it a go.

We're a family of 2 adults and one child - and to be honest we don't have A LOT of washing, both adults wear uniforms to work as does our daughter to school so I was eager to see how long the bottle would last us. First load of washing was sheets, that had been on the spare room bed for far too long (without guests) but had that stale smell (that is often hard to get out) to them by now. Earthwise Lavender made them feel crisp and fresh as well as making them smell GREAT.

No residue has been left on any of the washes I have done since, the liquid does not react to our sensitive skin and all our washing looks and smells lovely. A month on and I still have a third of the bottle left so a bargain in my books.

I have converted my Mum who is very stuck in her ways, and will definitely continue to recommend it to other friends and family.

Click here to read the profile of tessak

Review by: tessak (Tess)
Dated: 11th of September, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Price:
Score 7 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

We have been trialling the Earthwise laundry detergent for over a month now, and I must say i love the laundry liquid, it smells super yummy, and unlike so many washing powders your clothing still smells of the detergent once dry, if that makes any sense at all. I also like that it doesn't leave residue caked in my machine like the popular washing powders quite often too.

It is true to its word, your clothing feels softer, fresher, cleaner than conventional powders. I did have some trouble with the lid, having a bit of the liquid escaping down the sides of the bottle when i put the cap back on :( but other than this the bottle looks nice in my laundry, is simple yet lovely :) I also love knowing that this liquid is better for my machine, clothing and clearly the environment.

I think for me though, the price may stop me from purchasing all to often, as we are on the lower income scale being seasonal workers, so spending around $10.00 in one pop for laundry detergent in this size bottle may not happen to often, especially when I can average 5+ loads a day.

That aside I am a fan, and when given the opportunity i would purchase again, as it is value for money for the amount of loads it does do and the fresh and clean feeling it gives, but its the initial outlay. Definitely recommend trying though.

Click here to read the profile of crackerjack

Review by: crackerjack (Steve)
Dated: 5th of September, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I have always been self-reliant since my darling wife passed away nearly 15 years ago. I refuse to let the younger whanau sacrifice their time to deal with the duties I am still quite capable of doing for myself, laundry being one of the biggest ones. So when I was offered a chance to review this laundry liquid I was very interested to give it a shot.

To start with, being a liquid gives it a very big edge for me. I am getting annoyed with the powders that claim to be suitable for cold water washes, but don't dissolve properly even in a warm wash and leave horrible white residue and harsh chemical smells on my clothes. I prefer to dress in the darker shades of earth tones eg. olive greens, dark tans, mid-browns and the like. White powder shows up on them something amazing, often meaning a second cycle through on deep rinse or a hands-on scrubbing under the tap which completely undoes the water removal of the spin cycle.

No concerns over possible residue from this, because I knew it was going to dissolve right away, and the lavender smell left my clothes feeling refreshing and relaxing to wear, instead of the more usual itchy and somehow "sharp" for lack of a better word. Even my Mokopuna noticed that I didn't have that "nasty old-man smell any more" in their wonderful diplomatic way. Grin Icon

The bottle says I should get up to 37 washes out of a single bottle. I have had this for a while now and because my wash loads are quite small 99% of the time, I use even less than recommended, and so I have managed to do nearly 15 washes and still have 80% of the bottle left. This is still less cost-effective than the cheap boxes of powder I used to buy from the Warehouse, but the results are worth every penny extra on the price tag.

To add the cherry to the pie, the reduced environmental impact is something I can feel happy about. As the bottle says, all ingredients will impact the environment in some way, so it is best to use the best, most effective and least damaging products around. I am very proud to tell my fellow Bridge Club and Backgammon Club friends all about it when they come to visit, and I know many have gone out and bought some for themselves. I know I will be buying another bottle when this one starts to run low, as I am a proud convert now. Thanks Earthwise for donating the samples, and thanks KIWIreviews for choosing me.

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 5th of September, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.0/10
Price:
Score 7 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

I have been using Earthwise Laundry Liquid for the month. I really like the packaging. Its clean, and I like the funky blue, purple and green design. The cap is easy to take off, and the liquid pours in nicely. I also like the fact that if you overflow it a little it doesn't make a massive mess.

The smell of the liquid is yummy. Lavender is a really nice smell to me. Though it does kinda remind me of my Nana. Its also a really natural fragrance.

One cap seems to go a long way with this liquid. I tend to overfill my machine, but this liquid was able to cope well. The clothes no longer smelt bad. Though I wouldn't have said it made my clothes smell lovely and lavender-filled. They just smelt clean, which is pretty good.

I have never used a liquid soap for washing before, but this stuff was cool. My husband liked that his black clothes didn't have any powder streaks on them. I liked that I didn't have to have the lecture about powder streaks (though, usually that goes in one ear ha ha).

The price is a little steep, given it didn't fill the clothes with the lovely fragrance. But I do like that it is gentle on the planet and that it seemed to do a good job of cleaning.

Click here to read the profile of sweetpea

Review by: sweetpea (Sarah)
Dated: 28th of August, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Well I have been feeling a bit guilty of late using my usual very harsh laundry powder. It does the job fantastically in terms of getting my family's clothes and the household laundry clean but I do find that the children complain often of their clothes feeling scratchy and my hands get very irritated when I fold the dry laundry. Definitely time for a change!

I've had this a couple of weeks so the Earthwise Laundry Liquid has been trialled on my little ones food (and everything else...) stained clothes and cloth nappies, the older children's kindy and school clothes, hubby's and my work and home clothes, sheets, towels and all other household washing.

Firstly I like the liquid. Just pour it in. Its clear so no nasty white powder residue. It washes just as well as my usual powder but the difference in feel is so noticeable. The clothes feel so soft when they come out of the washing machine and they stay that way. My hands haven't been reacting when I do the laundry and I am a lot happier using this for my hand washing than my usual powder.

The smell is very subtle. I have the lavender scented and I can barely smell it but it does seem to mask the horrible smell my wash has been getting with my previous powder over this horrible damp Hamilton winter.

My girls have been commenting on how soft their clothes and towels are and no longer reject items because they are "scratchy".

I love that this is kinder on the environment as well as on our skin. A huge plus for me in deciding to choose this product. As a result of trialling this I will now be buying it in our regular shop and definitely stocking up when its on special. The bottle should do 37 washes which works out at full price at about 25 cents a load (I think!!) which is an acceptable price given all the advantages of this liquid. Earthwise also have other products in the laundry range so I will be checking those out as well as an alternative to my present "pre-treaters".

I would definitely recommend giving this Laundry Liquid a try, especially if you have been disappointed in the past by other "eco" washing brands.

Click here to read the profile of jopukeko

Review by: jopukeko (Jo)
Dated: 27th of August, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Price:
Score 7 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

I have been trialling the Earthwise Laundry Liquid with my family's washing for the last couple of weeks. I love the idea of using an environmentally friendly product especially as it is all going down the drain. Being New Zealand made and supporting Plunket were also bonuses for me.

I usually use a soap powder in my washing machine but a laundry liquid has major advantages. Firstly I can put a little directly on a stain and this saves me using a pre-treater. The other is that it doesn't leave white powder on my dark clothes. Surprisingly neither of these features were mentioned on the packaging.

The smell was subtle so my husband didn't complain he was wearing a floral bouquet like some of the other laundry products I have used in the past. Of course what everyone wants to know is "Did it do the job?" The answer for me is definitely a yes. The only re-washing I did was when I didn't pre-treat the worst stains. It does need to be used with line drying as the clothes didn't smell great after a couple of weeks of wet Hamilton weather and constantly using the drier.

The only down side for me is the price. The bottle did last a long time but it is the initial outlay. As it is my husband that usually does the grocery shopping I don't think he would want to spent the extra money. If you have the money to spare and the environment is the top priority for you then this is the laundry product for you.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Hygiene Products'...

Score: 9.6
Product reviews for listing 5724: Red Seal Natural Kids SLS-Free Toothpaste -  Brand: Red Seal

Product image for Red Seal Natural Kids SLS-Free ToothpasteRed Seal Natural Kids toothpaste is a natural toothpaste that's safer for young children to swallow when they brush. Free from sodium lauryl sulphate, fluoride, parabens, and other harsh chemicals, it is naturally flavoured and sweetened with a fresh, peach and banana 'bubblegum' flavour.

Caution: always supervise ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Why do we press harder on a remote control when we know the batteries are flat?"
unattributed

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream