Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Thursday 18th January 2018 - 07:17:33

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Hygiene Products > Room Frangrance Products > Air Freshener Pacific Frangipani review

« Window and Glass Cleaner Lemon reviewWindow and Glass Cleaner LemonAir Freshener Wild Lavender reviewAir Freshener Wild Lavender »

Advertising...

The best power prices are at PowerShop
Sick of adverts? Click here to join up for free and be rid of them.

Score: 9.4/10  [5 reviews]
4 out of 5
ProdID: 7732 - Air Freshener Pacific Frangipani
Manufactured by Earthwise

Air Freshener Pacific Frangipani
Price:
$4.99
Samples Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Earthwise

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
In all leading supermarkets

Air Freshener Pacific Frangipani product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsThis Earthwise plant based air freshener offers a refreshing nature-inspired fragrance burst. It is ideal for bathrooms, kitchens and other indoor living areas where a pleasant scent is desired. Bring the exotic aromas of frangipani and rose right into your own home.

Contains biodegradable surfactants - a gentler choice for you and the environment. The container is 100% recyclable.

Check out Earthwise onlineClick here to see all the listings for Earthwise Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
air freshener   biodegradable   earthwise   frangipani   natural products   plant powered   rose   spray   nzmade
Other listings you may be interested in:
Earthwise Laundry Liquid Pods - Fragrance FreeEarthwise Laundry Liquid Pods - Fragrance Free
Rating: 8.7
Air Freshener Wild LavenderAir Freshener Wild Lavender
Rating: 9.4
Window and Glass Cleaner LemonWindow and Glass Cleaner Lemon
Rating: 9.7
Primal Earth Sensitive Shave CremePrimal Earth Sensitive Shave Creme
Rating: 9.3
The Scented Soap Deli - Green Tea and Hemp Seed OilThe Scented Soap Deli - Green Tea and Hemp Seed Oil
Rating: 10.0
Greencane Ecopaper Toilet PaperGreencane Ecopaper Toilet Paper
Rating: 8.6
Azor S Sensitive RazorAzor S Sensitive Razor
Rating: 8.6
Mynx Soap - Organic Goats Milk and Manuka HoneyMynx Soap - Organic Goats Milk and Manuka Honey
Rating: 7.9
Microfibre Super MittMicrofibre Super Mitt
Rating: 9.0
Earthwise Laundry Liquid - LavenderEarthwise Laundry Liquid - Lavender
Rating: 9.3
Pest Xit UltraPest Xit Ultra
Rating: 9.1
Dettol Cleaning Wipes Scrub N Wipe 75pkDettol Cleaning Wipes Scrub N Wipe 75pk
Rating: 8.1
SoapNut Shells SoapNut Shells 
Rating: 10.0

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of kiwiblondie

Review by: kiwiblondie (Michelle)
Dated: 25th of November, 2017

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Range:
Score 10 out of 10
Durability:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I hate using air fresheners that make you cough and then I struggle to breathe so I often try and wait after my boys have been using the facilities until I'm almost bursting to go as they can make a rather unpleasant stink so when I noticed that KIWIreviews had some of the Earthwise air fresheners to try I thought I had nothing to lose as I have been incredibly impressed with the other products I have tried from Earthwise.

I notice that the bottle is a good size and best of all able to be recycled so no more waste here. I noticed that my son had been in the toilet so I thought that was a brilliant time to test this product. I must admit that I battled a bit to find out how to unlock it to spray as I tried almost everything I could think of without looking at the instructions and quite by chance I turned the lock the right way. I read the instructions later and found that I should have shaken well before use but I found that the fragrance is nice and strong and that even without shaking it I could smell it and it was a hell of a lot more pleasant than it was a minute or so before. The bottle looks good, nice clear bottle so I can easily see when I will be needing to buy some more but I find that I struggled a bit to be able to read it, I know my eyes aren't the best but the size of the printing is a bit small, not really a big issue.

I notice that there are other fragrances in the range and I have already checked out which ones our local Pak n Save stock so I know where I will be buying these from and will have a great time trying the others to see if there is one I like more or will I just stick to this one.

I'm super happy to have found this air freshener as it is not always possible to hold on when you are near desperate to go.

Click here to read the profile of raz_1984

Review by: raz_1984 (Sarah)
Dated: 22nd of November, 2017

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Range:
Score 9 out of 10
Durability:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Searching high and low, for many many months, only to come up empty-handed. That was my dilemma in finding an air freshener which did what it was meant to. Freshen the air! Sure, I found many that smelt delicious and that I loved, but they didn't stick around long enough to do a decent job past 1 minute. I had been left so disappointed, so often, that I was excited to try an Earthwise spray.

First up was the actual bottle itself. At only $5 a bottle, that is extremely affordable especially since each room only needed 1-2 sprays I found to be effective. I've been using it every day for a couple of weeks, and I feel like the bottle has barely gone down at all! The look is great, with the Earthwise branding so easy to spot on the bottle. The back of the bottle, which I often do miss because it's just too hard to read, and just too much information to sort through, was easy to read! The brief history was something new for me; I learnt new things about a company I love! The symbols on the back marked perfectly what many look for, including me. Made in New Zealand, no harsh chemicals ( a huge issue with kids around), recyclable bottle and label (meaning no more taking labels off for the landfill) and cruelty-free. You can't ask for much more from a product you can buy from the supermarket!

The Pacific Frangipani smell is perfect for right now. A subtle scent which wasn't too sweet and overbearing, but reminded me of honeysuckle which I love in the summertime. It is a scent for all areas of the house, from the kitchen and lounge to the bedrooms (as the scent wasn't ghastly for sleeping), right through to the challenging laundry and bathrooms! With the natural looking bottle, I could place it anywhere in the house and it wouldn't look out of place. Removing the label was easy also, so it would be reused for another purpose later. And being safe for the environment, I could easily reuse it for another spray bottle. I love that it has a safety lock for kids also, meant that if it got into the wrong hands, no harm could be done with spray in the wrong place.

Click here to read the profile of loten10

Review by: loten10 (Katie)
Dated: 20th of November, 2017

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Range:
Score 9 out of 10
Durability:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

There are some situations where you can't simply air the house to get rid of the smell, and for that I use air-freshener. But so often the smell of them is either so artificial or so overpowering that you are left not wanting to use the room for a while. I was interested to try this Earthwise Pacific Frangipani Air Freshener to see if it could be the answer that I had been looking for.

Firstly, the bottle is great. It's small enough to remain discreet in a bathroom or kitchen setting. Despite the size, I have found it to be very efficient- using it over the past couple of weeks I don't really seem to have made much of a dent into the liquid contained within it, meaning that it will last really well. The bottle design is also quite neutral, meaning that it fits in may locations without being too obvious what it is. The other great thing is that it needs you to pull the trigger to spray, rather than being pressurised, meaning that you can more easily adjust the intensity of fragrance you require.

I love the scent that is provided by this spray- it is really luxurious and tropical. Most importantly, it isn't too heavy- so whilst it does the job and masks odours well, it doesn't hang around for too long or leave the room uninhabitable with a very heavy scent. Another really great benefit to me is its environmental credentials. With a child in the house, I'm always on the look-out for gentler and safer alternatives for our home. Any spray which does land on surfaces contains biodegradable surfactants, so you now that it will disintegrate instead of hanging around.

Overall, Earthwise has produced a great product. A spray strong enough to mask the odours that you want it to, with environmental credentials which Earthwise has come to be known for. A great scent which you will enjoy smelling, and packaging which will fit into any room and environment.

Click here to read the profile of noisybabe007

Review by: noisybabe007 (Angela)
Dated: 20th of November, 2017

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Range:
Score 8 out of 10
Durability:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Frangipani flowers have always been my most FAVOURITE flowers so receiving this air freshener in my KIWIreviews box was really nice! I try wherever possible to use eco - friendly , biodegradable , and recyclable packaging is important to me, and our household as we try to reduce , reuse , recycle.

Checking the spray nozzle first of all I was delighted to see that there was a safety lock on it. Whilst this does not mean it can be left in the reach of small children ( of course not the best idea ) it does mean that there is less chance of my youngest accidentally spraying himself - meaning I do feel okay leaving this in the bathroom or laundry. The bottle itself is very eyecatching, and with each of the different scents being different colours, it makes it very easy to make sure you are getting your favourite scent! It also is nice looking, better than the spray cans we have had in there in the past!

I decided to put the spray to the test in my salon ( nail technician ) which can smell chemically, and not always that nicest scent, so it was going to be a tough test. I closed up the windows and gave the room a couple of sprays in different directions, then closed the door for about 15 minutes. Re entering the room I was pleasantly surprised - the scent was light and floral, kind of reminding me of summer, and of course frangipanis, which coincidentally are on a canvas on the wall of my salon. I have to say, I was smiling widely, as the scent really does fit my " vibe " really well! The scent was not overpowering and did stay around for a little while - as my next client, 30 minutes later remarked that it "smelled like summer flowers" though she could not place exactly the frangipani scent.

The air freshener is GREAT! Excellent and affordable price with a lovely scent, combined with no nasty chemicals and a recyclable bottle - win win win - well done Earthwise - this is the scent in my salon this summer!


Click here to read the profile of savta

Review by: savta (Jo)
Dated: 24th of September, 2017

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Range:
Score 9 out of 10
Durability:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I was lucky enough to have a partly filled bottle of the earlier version of Frangipani Air Freshener when I was given the new version (rebranded as Pacific Frangipani Air Freshener) to review. This meant I was in a position to compare the two products, a useful way to evaluate the improvements as well as the product itself. I had purchased the original version a few months ago and had found it so economical to use that I still have a third of the bottle left. However, these products have a long shelf life: the original version has an expiry date of June 2019, and the new one will be good till July 2020!

I started out by trying the sprays in two separate rooms. Several of us had spent the night in close quarters in a couple of small rooms in a cabin, so it seemed like a good idea to give each room a separate blast. I noticed that there was no apparent difference between the two scents. I closed the door on each room and left them for a few minutes. When I went back in, there was a slight difference in effect. The original spray had completely dissipated, leaving a fresh impression but little else. In the other room, where I had sprayed the new bottle, there was a lingering scent of frangipani - barely noticeable, but definitely there. I asked a couple of the others to double check and they confirmed my impressions. Frangipani is a delightful scent so it appealed to all of us.

The packaging is much easier to read on the new version. The print is red and black, and this is much clearer than the original green and black. The font is also easier to read. Most of us thought the new pink and red droplet design was more eye-catching than the original green, teal and pink leaf design. The spray lock is the same colour as the rest of the trigger mechanism, however, unlike the old version which is black - the black is actually easier to see as you can instantly recognise where the lock is!

The new version features the history of the product and also several ingredients which are either new or replace the originals, although it appears they are there to improve the efficacy of the product rather than to change its purpose. Both versions are free from propellants and harsh chemicals and are packaged in an attractive clear container which presents a clean, modern appearance suitable for any bathroom or kitchen - unlike some aerosol cans which can quickly become rusty and unsightly when stored in a damp environment.

I do like the new version as the improvements certainly make it a more attractive product. Being visually impaired in one eye, I found the pack much easier to read and more likely to stand out on a supermarket shelf. And I liked the way the scent of the frangipani lingered so that you could enjoy the effect long after spraying. We could still notice it 20 minutes after spraying.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Hygiene Products'...

Score: 5.5
Product reviews for listing 3178: Kinexium Shaving Oil -  Brand: King of Shaves

Product image for Kinexium Shaving OilAward winning King of Shaves Kinexium Shave Oil employs SSE, v4.0 of our unique Skin Surface Enhancing technology, to deliver our best shave ever. It protects, moisturises and lubricates your skin throughout the shave giving superlative razor performance and glide. Your face will be left smooth, supple and moisturised.

Up to 100 shaves from one bottle. Use instead of gel / foam or to prepare your skin before an electric shave. Ideal ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Common sense is just experience so ingrained, you use it almost without thinking. The worst thing is, we aren't born with it."
unknown

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream