Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Monday 16th September 2019 - 16:42:59

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Hygiene Products > Personal Hygiene > Earthwise Body Wash - Vanilla & Bergamot review

« Earthwise Baby Laundry Liquid - Ultra Gentle reviewEarthwise Baby Laundry Liquid - Ultra GentleEarthwise Body Wash - Kids Splash reviewEarthwise Body Wash - Kids Splash »

Score: 8.5/10  [7 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 5947 - Earthwise Body Wash - Vanilla & Bergamot
Brand: Earthwise

Earthwise Body Wash - Vanilla & Bergamot
Price:
tbc
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Earthwise

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at selected quality supermarkets

Earthwise Body Wash - Vanilla & Bergamot product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsEarthwise Vanilla and Bergamot Body Wash is a refreshing, fragrant and gentle blend enriched with Sugar Beet extract to protect against skin dehydration.
Lather 10 - 15 ml (2 - 3 teaspoons) of Earthwise Body Wash and cleanse skin as usual. Rinse well before leaving shower or bath.

Ingredients:
Sodium Cocoyl Isethionate, Coco Glucoside (plant based surfactants), Sodium Chloride (sea salt), Betaine (sugar beet extract), Parfum (Vanilla and Bergamot Fragrance), Hydroxypropyl Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride (guar gum derivative), Dehydroacetic acid, Benzyl Alcohol (Eco-Cert permitted preservatives), Citric Acid (naturally fermented pH adjuster)Aqua (water), Cocamidopropyl Betaine.

    •  Phosphate Free
    •  Nitrate Free
    •  Chlorine Free
    •  Ammonia Free
    •  Grey-water and septic tank safe

Check out Earthwise onlineClick here to see all the listings for Earthwise Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
ammonia free   chlorine free   nitrate free   nzmade   paraben free   phosphate free   sles free   sls free
Other listings you may be interested in:
Terra Baby Wipes - Manuka HoneyTerra Baby Wipes - Manuka Honey
Rating: 8.6
Odour Eaters - Foot and Shoe SprayOdour Eaters - Foot and Shoe Spray
Rating: 10.0
Selleys BBQ Tough WipesSelleys BBQ Tough Wipes
Rating: 8.7
The Scented Soap Deli - Mango ButterThe Scented Soap Deli - Mango Butter
Rating: 10.0
'Fresh Mountain Spring' Bathroom Cleaner'Fresh Mountain Spring' Bathroom Cleaner
Rating: 9.0
Mr NitsMr Nits
Rating: 9.8
Active Platinum Dishwasher TabletsActive Platinum Dishwasher Tablets
Rating: 9.5
Expra Multifit Synthetic Refill 305gExpra Multifit Synthetic Refill 305g
Rating: 9.8
Closer to Nature Electric SteriliserCloser to Nature Electric Steriliser
Rating: 9.3
Azor 5 Sensitive System RazorAzor 5 Sensitive System Razor
Rating: 8.3
Persil Black Wash LiquidPersil Black Wash Liquid
Rating: 9.5
Earthwise Laundry Powder - Lemon & GardeniaEarthwise Laundry Powder - Lemon & Gardenia
Rating: 8.4
AlphaGel Shave Gel - Cooling MentholAlphaGel Shave Gel - Cooling Menthol
Rating: 8.4

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of mizim

Review by: mizim (Miriam)
Dated: 2nd of January, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I am usually wary about trying out a new body wash product as I have dermatitis on my hands and have found some soaps that not only make my body feel icky and dry but have also aided in making my hands worse, quicker, so I figured that it would be worth giving this soap a try and if worse comes to worse I wouldn't loose much in the long run.

Reading the information I was happy to see that the aim is that this body wash aid against skin dehydration, now it was just a case of seeing how it did on my skin. The bottle is nice and attractive in design and color and I rather liked the bottle as a whole. Popping it open and giving it a sniff, it wasn't overwhelming, nice and subtle but I knew the smell wouldn't last long just from the first sniff and I'm someone who would be happy for the smell to last a bit longer.

I'm very happy to report, that after half a dozen uses, this does not dry out my skin, in fact, given the amount of dishes I have been doing, I would tentatively say that this has been helping my skin a little as my hands aren't as bad as I would expect them to be by now. I'm also one of those weird people who uses body wash in my hair (this is to benefit my hands) and so of course, this got a good scrub through my hair, it did a great job of cleaning my hair and I smelled nice and fragrant (for about ten minutes after the shower).

Given how well this has done for me I am going to look into buying more when this bottle runs out.

Click here to read the profile of shellcruise

Review by: shellcruise (Shelley)
Dated: 30th of December, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Summer for us is crazy time we are always coming and going so quick showers or a nice soak after a hetic day in the bath is always happening. We were due to go out and the girls needed quick showers after playing at the beach, they spelt well not so pleasant so I thought quick we will apply this and hopefully the smell goes before we go out for dinner. I opened it up and had a wiff and I really loved it. The girls immediately wanted a quick smell and both were eager to apply.

I gave a quick shake and asked my daughter to put out her hand and was rather surprised by how much came out. She applied and a nice lather quickly came up and she could see the bubbles. My youngest then wanted to have a shower so she too could have bubbles on her. They both really enjoyed it and we found it easy to wash off. There skin felt nice and smooth and the yucky smell out gone and they smelt fresh and clean.

After returning from Auckland I just really wanted to have a soak in the bath. I applied a couple of squirts and was surprised by how bubbly the bath was, and also how long the bubbles lasted. The fragrance was very subtle and although you could smell it occasionally it did not over power you. I smelt my arm afterwards and there was a very faint smell there. I have very sensitive skin and was a little concerned with how it might react but I have had no worries and it even softened my skin which is fantastic. It did sting a little on my sunburnt areas but that was too be expected.

I really love this product and think we will keep it around. It was a winner for both girls in the shower and I loved my bath with it. Since the girls saw the bubbles they also want to try out but because santa brought them bubble bath that always seems to win out. The smell is great and not too overpowering although truthfully I wouldn't mind if it did make you smell of the smell its devine. I think the bottle should last for a while as you really don't need to use much for the desired effect.

Click here to read the profile of alexmoulton

Review by: alexmoulton (Alex)
Dated: 29th of December, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

You know what I love about body washes? They are far less harsh than usual soaps. And as a person that spent a little bit too much time at the beach without sunscreen on, I can safely say that a lack of harshness was welcome, when it came to showering afterwards.

While fragrant during the cleaning process, the scent doesn't linger too long afterwards, but that really doesn't matter as it has scrubbed away all of the things that made you smell bad. No smell is much better than bad smell; you know that the product has actually cleaned you and hasn't just attempted to cover up smells with more pungent, fragrant ones.

After application, you definitely need to ensure that you thoroughly rinse off, or you will have a "greasy" film on you when you exit the wash to dry off. But that is an easy job with a quick wipe of a cloth. This "greasy" film does seem to stop the skin from dehydrating, and leaves the skin feeling softer.

As a male, I must admit, the bottle does look feminine, and probably isn't going to scream out at me on the shelves at the shop. But (as I am a male), if it was already in the bathroom, I wouldn't have a problem with using it. While this bottle looks kind of girly, I certainly would keep an eye out for other varieties in the earthwise range, as I was quite impressed with this product.

Being sold at $6.99, it is within the acceptable price range for a body wash, but my usual soap comes at a $2.99 price for 4 bars, so it would be quite a bit more expensive in comparison to my usual spending on bathroom products.

Click here to read the profile of sweetstrawberry

Review by: sweetstrawberry (Hannah)
Dated: 29th of December, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

My mum had been given this to review and found that it made her itch so instead of wasting it she asked me to give it a go and see what I thought.

My first impression was a good one, I opened it up to sniff and really liked the fragrance as I didn't find it too strong but not lacking either. I put some onto my cleaning puff and found that it cleaned me easily but the fragrance didn't last too long once I was out of the shower. Keeping in mind that my mum reacted to the body wash she kept asking me if I was fine and if the body wash was making me itch at all. I'm pleased to say that I suffered no itching or funny reactions at all.

I had a look at the label and found myself wondering what Bergamot was but then when I asked my mum had to google it herself. I liked the rest of the information on the label, being NZ made and grey water and septic tank safe is a big bonus as I prefer natural products that are good for the environment.

I will use this product again if my mum buys it for me.

Click here to read the profile of rosielee3

Review by: rosielee3 (Rosie)
Dated: 27th of December, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I have been really fortunate to have reviewed a number of Earthwise products over the past year or so, and I was really pleased to give the body wash a go. I did have to Google what Bergamot was, which is a bit of a downside as I kind of think if I don't know - there will be plenty of people who don't know what that is! And the packaging doesn't really give me any hints.

That aside, when I opened it up I was hit with a beautiful citrus vanilla smell. I LOVED it! I'm a huge vanilla fan and this is a nice solid smell. The instructions say to use two - three teaspoons of liquid. I find this a little difficult as the flow is quite fast and in my mind I want to use more! I did try using this amount and the lather was adequate. However I tend to splurge a little more than what is recommended.

Most importantly, it cleans really well, the last couple of days have seen our feet coming home black from the beach and walking in jandals. The kids sit down with a little on their wash cloth and wash their feet and the marks are all gone. This is the same of the ink that seems to stick to their hands from their drawings throughout the day! This body wash is extremely effective at the job it is meant to be doing!

When I was drying myself after the shower the scent of vanilla did linger, but faded from my skin quickly. I have used this in the bath with my two children and it creates good bubbles and doesn't seem to irritate my son's eczema which is a bonus! I do have to make sure it is up high when Mr 3 is in the shower due to the fast flow of the top - he loves to help himself and he isn't so conscious about waste!

The tone used on the blurb of the bottle fits well with the image I expect from a product named "Earthwise" and targets the New Zealand demographic well. I really am proactive in my use of eco friendly products and tend to stock up when they are on special to utilise fantastic products that keep our environment healthy, and my pockets healthy too.

This is a product I would definitely buy again. Earthwise is becoming a household staple in my house, thanks to the reviews and is well trusted and of the highest quality.

Click here to read the profile of fayth

Review by: fayth (Fay)
Dated: 26th of December, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 6 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I love vanilla and I love earth friendly products so I was really excited to receive this product for review. Of course I couldn't resist taking a big whiff of it when I first opened the bottle - it had a very strong vanilla scent but it wasn't unpleasant.

Both my partner and I used this product. At first I was a bit concerned that my partner would find it too feminine but I needn't of worried as I found that the bergamot really cuts through the vanilla giving it more of an earthy scent and making this product suitable for both boys and girls.

You don't need to use much to get a good lather but you do need to be careful as the gel flows out pretty fast and if I'm not paying attention, I end up using more than I actually need making it not very cost effective - that would be the only downside of this product.

I really liked this product - it left my skin feeling smooth and soft with just a hint of vanilla after I'd dried off and I love that I'm using a product that is better for me and for the environment.

Click here to read the profile of kiwiblondie

Review by: kiwiblondie (Michelle)
Dated: 26th of December, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 6.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 3 out of 10

I have to find a body wash that is good for me and the environment, I want to be clean but also be good for the environment so when I saw that this was available for review I thought I would take a chance.

I had a sniff and found that the smell wasn't all that strong but wasn't unpleasant. I find that body wash seems to have a strange effect on me, the chemical ones don't seem to worry me but I would prefer to use one that isn't that bad for the environment but the soap free ones I have tried have given me strange rashes in some hard to scratch places and this one unfortunately had me feeling great in the morning but by dinner time I was scratching my joints (mainly elbows) as I would start to feel itchy and by bed time my arms would feel a bit tender.

I used it for three mornings so I could give a decent review and not one that was based on one wash. I still have some in the bottle so I might let my teenager try as she doesn't get rashes or anything and at least it wouldn't go to waste.

I like the information on the bottle and that it is all natural ingredients and that it is more environmentally friendly than some of the chemical products but I am not a fan of being itchy in strange places so I guess for me at least it is not going to be added to the shopping and I will have to keep trying to find one that is good and all natural and not going to leave me scratching like a mad person.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Hygiene Products'...

Score: 9.7
Product reviews for listing 7324: Earthwise Nourish - Tahitian Lime & Sandalwood Hand Wash -  Brand: Earthwise

Product image for Earthwise Nourish - Tahitian Lime & Sandalwood Hand WashNourish Tahitian Lime & Sandalwood natural hand wash is lovingly crafted in New Zealand. It's enriched with Coconut Oil, Manuka Honey and Harakeke. Blended with natural botanicals to hygienically clean & moisturise your hands, refreshing and rejuvenating them with every wash.

Free From:
Sodium Lauryl/Laureth Sulphate (SLS/SLES), Parabens, Palm Oil, Cocamide DEA, Phenoxyethanol, Triclosan, Synthetic ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Character - the willingness to accept responsibility for one's own life - is the source from which self respect springs."
Joan Didion (1934 - ), 'Slouching Towards Bethlehem'

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream