Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Saturday 20th October 2018 - 09:40:29

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Hygiene Products > Sanitary Products > Treasures Nappy Pants review

« Leapfrog Letter Factory Phonics reviewLeapfrog Letter Factory PhonicsLittle Kids Cheesy Raviolli reviewLittle Kids Cheesy Raviolli »

Advertising...

The best power prices are at PowerShop
Sick of adverts? Click here to join up for free and be rid of them.

Score: 6.9/10  [7 reviews]
2 out of 5
ProdID: 3955 - Treasures Nappy Pants
Brand / Manufactured by: Treasures

Treasures Nappy Pants
Price:
$12.99
Available:
at supermarkers nationwide

Treasures Nappy Pants product reviews

Treasures nappy pants are like a little pair of underpants but with all the absorbency of a nappy. Really comfy and easy to put on and take off, they make changing nappies a breeze for those little ones with much more important things to do!



Tags:
changing   nappy   treasures   underwear
Other listings you may be interested in:
Only Good - Delight Natural Body WashOnly Good - Delight Natural Body Wash
Rating: 9.7
Dirty Man Skincare SPF30 MoisturiserDirty Man Skincare SPF30 Moisturiser
Rating: 9.2
Magic CarpetMagic Carpet
Rating: 9.1
Nilfisk Coupe Parquet VacuumNilfisk Coupe Parquet Vacuum
Rating: 10.0
Mr NitsMr Nits
Rating: 9.8
Earthwise Laundry Liquid Fragrance FreeEarthwise Laundry Liquid Fragrance Free
Rating: 10.0
Mynx Soap - Organic Goats Milk and Manuka HoneyMynx Soap - Organic Goats Milk and Manuka Honey
Rating: 7.9
Cyber CleanCyber Clean
Rating: 7.6
Pest Xit UltraPest Xit Ultra
Rating: 9.1
Soused Soapery - Herb's TieSoused Soapery - Herb's Tie
Rating: 9.2
Primal Earth 24hr MoisturiserPrimal Earth 24hr Moisturiser
Rating: 9.5
Primal Earth SPF15 MoisturiserPrimal Earth SPF15 Moisturiser
Rating: 9.3
SuperGel Shaving Gel with Super Fresh CitrusSuperGel Shaving Gel with Super Fresh Citrus
Rating: 9.2

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of raz_1984

Review by: raz_1984 (Sarah)
Dated: 12th of December, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.3/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

We have tried many nappies in the past for our daughter, trying cheaper ones to keep our weekly grocery budget down, but we have always gone back to Treasures. Since trying Treasures Nappy Pants, we've never looked back!

They are comfortable (says our daughter) and easy for her to pull up herself, as well as take off to go to the toilet at night. They stay together all through the night and don't come apart, but can be ripped off easily if there is an emergency. While we never get solid leakages, we do on occasion get liquid seeping through which is a downside, but only happens very seldom. They definitely leak less than other nappies we have tried.

Someone always has them on special weekly, so shopping around and buying in bulk certainly helps to make them cost effective, but it would be good to have them in a bigger bulk lot. Also having the Hairy Maclary characters on them have been a bonus for our daughter, as they are her favourite books and doesn't mind still having to wear a nappy for night time if it means Muffin Maclay also gets to come to bed.

They certainly work for us and will only be buying these. The shape, style, price and functionality all works for us! We also get NO nappy rash from these nappies as we always did with cheaper brands.

Click here to read the profile of melissaandchloe

Review by: melissaandchloe (Melissa)
Dated: 5th of November, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 4.5/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 4 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 2 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 2 out of 10

The other week I sent my partner to the shop to buy some more pull-ups for Miss 2 as we had run out and home, she is usually in undies during in the day, but at night time and for sleeps I like to put her into a pull-up rather than a nappy so that she doesn't feel as though she is going backwards by being put in a nappy.

We usually buy Huggies, but on this particular day they had sold out of our size at the supermarket so my partner decided that these would be second best as a well known New Zealand brand. I have to say that I was really dissapointed by these and would definetely not buy them again. They didn't seem to be made of the same quality materials that Huggies nappy pants or pull-ups are made out of and felt rather thin, I really wasn't sure how they would hold up throughout the whole night.

While they were very easy to get on and to pull up, Miss 2 could do this by herself, they are definitely not easy to get off again, they rip at the sides which is a pain as after a bath Miss 2 often decides she needs to use the toilet several times before going to bed which meant these were proving to be an utter waste as they ripped without even getting wet. We used these for 2 nights in a row and found both nights that she had wet through them, they were definitely not absorbent as they were said to be.

I have to say I definitely wont be buying these again a waste of time and money, so bad in fact that I ended up chucking out the rest of the packet.

Click here to read the profile of rekebum

Review by: rekebum (Shani)
Dated: 18th of June, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 4.5/10
Price:
Score 6 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 5 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 5 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 2 out of 10

I would not recommend these to anyone and definitely would not buy them again! They are a fantastic idea and I thought these would be perfect for my super active, wiggly 2 year old but I was mistaken. They are super easy to get on that is the one and only thing I found good about them unfortunately.

We experienced leaks almost an hour after putting the first pair of nappy pants on, they are not vey absorbent at all. They would be absolutely hopeless for very heavy wetter's. They were hard to get off you had to give them a good hard pull to tear them off which caused even longer change times which trust me are not fun with an active toddler who just wants to go!

I do wonder if having a boy made a difference as a few friends swear by them but they all have girls? I did use Treasures Nappy's but wouldn't use the Nappy Pants again they are a lot thinner and a heck of a lot less absorbent. They are said to make change times easier but sadly I did not find that all.

Not a product I would personally recommend, did not suit my needs.

Click here to read the profile of shellcruise

Review by: shellcruise (Shelley)
Dated: 20th of January, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.8/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

I have always used Treasures Nappies after not having much success with cloth nappies. So when it comes to potty training only natural would stick with Treasures and try the Nappy Pants. So simple to put on she felt like such a big girl. Went around showing everyone her nappy undies (nick name for them). Unfortunately, because it is still a nappy they confused her and she felt it was alright to do her business in the nappy.

It was great for her to pull down by herself before getting dressed or bath time - she felt like such a big girl. But not that great if she had actually done something in her nappy. However there is a ripper down the side of the nappy that you can rip off but then she would feel cheated as couldn't do herself, so because of that we had a couple of occasions of poopie falling out on the floor.

Since the nappies were not working in the training aspect, I used undies during the day and the Nappy Pants during the night. First off have to say not that great, if they do a poopie, it comes out the sides of the legs, and also goes over the top of the pants so have to throw in bath to clean and then more washing. Not the best thing to sleep in thats for sure so went straight back to the normal nappies.

Did used to go to supermarket and kept asking if she wanted to go to the toilet and kept saying 'no, have nappy on'. Found confusing for my baby so easier to stick to the undies. Maybe this would of been great to use before you took to potty training. But found after potty training was not the best. Would definitely not use if your baby poopies a lot. Never had one successful save with these.

Think the idea is fantastic but alas not the best for this family.

Click here to read the profile of kiwigirl04

Review by: kiwigirl04 (Sharlene)
Dated: 29th of March, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

When you have a child that hates lying down on the floor to get his nappy changed from an early age, you have no choice but to go to nappy pants. The only brand that worked for my son, keeping him leak free during the day and night was Treasures.

They are so easy to use, just like pants pull them off and you can rip them off or your child can take them off themselves. My boy loved being a "big boy". They were soft and gave no rashes for him, he enjoyed the pictures on each one. The only problem i had was when changing him i had to remove shoes, pants and well everything unlike nappies but i guess that is what happened when they go into undies anyway.

Overall they were great, we dont have them any more in the house as i have toilet trained kids now, but if i was to recommend nappy pants i would recommend treasures nappy pants and they served me well for 2 years. I also loved that they use to go on special a fair bit too.

Click here to read the profile of jopukeko

Review by: jopukeko (Jo)
Dated: 5th of March, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

When I read the review that a fellow KIWIreviewer had written about Treasures Nappy Pants I felt I had to share my experiences as it is so different. My girls were both in cloth nappies during the and disposables for the night. I had seen the Huggies Nappy Pants advertised on TV and looked for them in store but was horrified at the price and refused to buy them.

When Treasures (a New Zealand company) started making Nappy Pants I requested a free sample. I loved them. They made my toddler feel like a big kid because they could pull them up (or at least try). As long as I used the right size there were no leaks. They had cute New Zealand characters on them. They were also the same affordable price as Treasures nappies and were usually on sale when their nappies were.

Where the nappy pants really were worth their weight in gold was when my girls were toilet training especially at the stage that they were day trained but still needed a night nappy. I could get them changed into their nappy pants and pyjamas after a shower and then it was easy for them to just pull the nappy down to go to the toilet before bed or in the middle of the night. There was no hassle of Mummy or Daddy having to help put a nappy on or off for them.

I liked how the nappy pants could be ripped down the side to easily deal with a soiled nappy. I found it was strong enough that it didn't rip at the wrong time. I also liked how there was a strip of tape on the back so that you could roll the nappy up neatly for the bin.

Now that my girls are both out of nappies I have been using my left over nappy pants on my homebased carekids. They think it is fun to have their nappy put on while standing up.

Click here to read the profile of samantha203

Review by: samantha203 (Samantha)
Dated: 4th of March, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 3.8/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 2 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 2 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 1 out of 10

I bought these thinking they would be perfect for my active little man who hates having to stop to have his nappy changed and I was very disappointed.

The absorbency level of them is nothing like a real nappy and I found they leaked out the sides as well. After a couple of hours which in a normal nappy is fine the nappy pant would be absolutely full and not only that because you can't adjust the fit the gap between the leg was too big for my boy so the wee just came out the leg hole.

Although they were really convenient to pull on as I could do it when he was standing up playing, taking it off again was another story. With pull ups the sides come away easily but with these you really have to rip at them to get them off. I was completely under impressed with this product and would not buy them again.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Hygiene Products'...

Score: 8.5
Product reviews for listing 6098: Dreamy Skin Body Wash -  Brand: Johnsons

Product image for Dreamy Skin Body WashJohnsonâ ™s Dreamy Skin Body Range moisturises skin with vitamins and skin conditioners. It contains Aromasoothe ®, a blend of Moonflower and Lavender, designed to help calm and relax the senses for a better nightâ ™s sleep.

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Action may not always bring happiness, but there is no happiness without action."
Benjamin Disraeli

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream