Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Thursday 22nd August 2019 - 12:42:55

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Hygiene Products > Laundry Products > Fabric Stain Remover - Eucalyptus & Lavender review

« GI Joe : Retaliation reviewGI Joe : RetaliationPersil Black Wash Liquid reviewPersil Black Wash Liquid »

Score: 8.9/10  [12 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 3994 - Fabric Stain Remover - Eucalyptus & Lavender
Brand / Manufactured by: Earthwise

Fabric Stain Remover - Eucalyptus & Lavender
Price:
$6.29
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Earthwise

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at selected quality retailers

Fabric Stain Remover - Eucalyptus & Lavender product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsEarthwise Fabric Stain Remover is a naturally powerful formula that removes stubborn marks.

The unique plant based cleaning agents lift stains and deodorise fabrics. It's grey water and septic tank safe, and contains biodegradable surfactants - a gentler choice for you and the environment.

Check out Earthwise onlineClick here to see all the listings for Earthwise Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
biodegradable   cleaning   eucalyptus   lavender   nzmade   spray   stain
Other listings you may be interested in:
Earthwise Aloe Vera ConditionerEarthwise Aloe Vera Conditioner
Rating: 9.9
Earthwise Aloe Vera ShampooEarthwise Aloe Vera Shampoo
Rating: 9.6
One Touch Magic OdorKillerOne Touch Magic OdorKiller
Rating: 9.8
SuperScrub Ultimate Face ScrubSuperScrub Ultimate Face Scrub
Rating: 8.8
Dishwasher Cleaner Concentrate - LemonDishwasher Cleaner Concentrate - Lemon
Rating: 9.1
Earthwise Dishwash Gel Concentrate - Baking SodaEarthwise Dishwash Gel Concentrate - Baking Soda
Rating: 9.2
Earthwise Lemongrass & Manuka Honey SoapEarthwise Lemongrass & Manuka Honey Soap
Rating: 9.2
Bodeze Body Beautiful Sugaring GelBodeze Body Beautiful Sugaring GelTerra Baby Wipes - Manuka HoneyTerra Baby Wipes - Manuka Honey
Rating: 8.4
Earthwise Aloe Vera and Grapefruit Body WashEarthwise Aloe Vera and Grapefruit Body Wash
Rating: 9.3
Earthwise Frangipani Air FreshenerEarthwise Frangipani Air Freshener
Rating: 8.3
Earthwise Laundry Liquid - LavenderEarthwise Laundry Liquid - Lavender
Rating: 9.3
Earthwise  Multi Surface Cleaning Spray Citrus & MintEarthwise  Multi Surface Cleaning Spray Citrus & Mint
Rating: 8.9

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of raz_1984

Review by: raz_1984 (Sarah)
Dated: 29th of October, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Finally, a fabric stain remover that actually works without having to soak it! With a young child, a stain remover is very important and essential in any laundry. I like how it doesn't leave any sort of smell once it's been washed as well, but doesn't smell of strong chlorine like other products do which claim to do the same thing. The fresh smell of lavender and eucalyptus was a welcome smell to the laundry and made everything smell fresh as I was loading it into the washing machine.

The only thing that it didn't work on was old yellow stains from months ago. They didn't completely disappear but they did fade so not all hope was lost. I wish I had known about this product when those stains first happened! It was easy to use, no scrubbing required and no soaking. I don't like soaking in chemicals as I fear my daughter will one day find the bucket and start playing in it!

Click here to read the profile of mgslegaspi

Review by: mgslegaspi (Grace)
Dated: 1st of October, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I very seldom buy special products unless I have had tested them from a sachet or have read somebody that swore on them. Recently lucky enough, I have had the chance to trial the Earthwise stain remover and very thrilled to give it a go.

Since I never used to do laundry, my mum and aunts did them all, my chore was to just work and do errands so I didn't have any idea or the patience to deal with stains until I became a mum. And oh boy, it is so frustrating when clothes comes out from the washing and they still look dirty. So I thought first aid on stains is to put chlorine, but Hahaha hard lesson learned, first time I used the chlorine, I don't know what happened but some of the clothes discolor. Next I tried soaking using the laundry powder, doesn't work also, then have bought those soaking powder and seems to not do what it says on the label.

So I just settled on the thought that next time, I will tried my best to avoid stains and prevent my baby and husband making stain. As removing them doesn't make any sense at all. Until I have tried the Earthwise stain remover. I followed the direction on the label, I used it on my husband's shirt as the neckline always turned yellow. It has been like that so I didn't expect much change. But to my surprise, when the wash is done, the neckline is so clean and all white again! Wow amazing! Next have sprayed it on my tea towels as they pretty much get stained from all my cooking specially from the tomato paste that I have used, and they all come out clean and fresh!

I always tell myself that every product that will live up to my challenges will be staying with us forever. I am so glad I have tried this stain remover. It made life easier, doing the laundry is not frustrating any more. Will definitely buy again and will refer it to family and friends.

Click here to read the profile of tessak

Review by: tessak (Tess)
Dated: 27th of September, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

WOW...It is not very often that I give 10/10 scores to products but I am so impressed by the Earthwise Stain remover that if I could score it higher I actually would. I was a bit later in receiving this item to review from KIWIreviews, but man it was worth the wait.

So many company's on the market, offer stain removal products, but rarely (very rarely) do they live up to their promises. Now I must confess the first item I tried this on, was a bright red floor rug. Now I also must confess that I did not colour test first. The thing is, this rug is in pristine condition but had some nasty stains (courtesy of visitors who chose to hide them rather than tell me about them) that by the time I found them the next day, they were well and truly set in. I was so upset as at the time the rug was only 2 weeks old. Needless to say when I received the stain remover I figured the rug was already in need of replacement so whats the worse that can happen. I sprayed on, massaged in a little, then blotted out. I repeated the process once more and like magic I had an as new rug once more!

The second item I tried it on, was my sons school polarfleece. Forest green with red pink ink spilt over a quarter of the front of it. These polarfleeces cost $70 so I was a bit annoyed my son did not tell me about the stain but attempted to wash it out himself. So two wash cycles, with two goes in the clothes dryer and stain is still set fast in the fabric. So you would not believe my surprise when yes the earthwise stain removet removed that too with no ill affect to his polarfleece. I am just so dissapointed in myself because I did not take before and after photos - ye of little faith :( Because I am unsure if anyone would truly believe how good it is.

And I can also confirm the smell is pleasant and not over bearing and as an added bonus the price is absolutely brilliant, if not, to cheap lol :)

Click here to read the profile of cherrycola27

Review by: cherrycola27 (Cheri)
Dated: 8th of August, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I love finding great new products so when I was offered the opportunity to review this stain remover I jumped at the opportunity. I have been a fan of the brand "friend" spray stain remover for years - probably because its what my mum always used so I just followed in her footsteps - why try something new when the product you have seems to work good.... Well I was certainly proved wrong of my own theory! Turns out you should try new products even when the product you use works as you may just find one that's even better!!

I really like this Earthwise fabric stain remover and will definitely be purchasing it again once I have used this bottle! I have to say I'm not the biggest fan of lavender smell, especially when it comes to laundry products and that yucky overpowering smell but this product is not that way at all. I also found the actual spray bottle to be really good - the nozzle sprays a lot better than the previous brand I have used and this alone makes the product more user friendly.

With a husband who works driving trucks as well as working outside in the mud and muck along with drillers grease I definitely put this product to a good test. Drillers grease has proved to be something that I haven't been able to get out of his work clothes in the past. However since using this product (on old stains) I have noticed that they are starting to lift after a few applications! I have also loved using this spray on my own work uniform (which is always covered in paint, play dough, grass stains, babies dribble/boogers/food etc) and everything has washed out no worries. I have also used this product on sweat stains (on gym clothes) and it has definitely made a very noticeable difference meaning the clothes no longer need to be thrown out!

After reading the reviews on here I also did try this on some small old stains on the carpet but it didn't really make any difference - in saying that it also didn't turn our carpet white which every other product I've tried has so I will definitely be trying this out when any new stains emerge (touch wood that isn't any time soon!) I know this isn't a carpet cleaner but hey if it works its worth a try!

Click here to read the profile of wingnutt39

Review by: wingnutt39 (Rosemary)
Dated: 1st of May, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.0/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

I have to say I have often looked at Earthwise products and thought I would love to buy them, but for me the cost makes them out of my range. So I was more than happy to try the Stain remover when offered the chance to review it. I am not a person who gets lots of stains so I had to wait for the right moment, but believe me it happened.

Recently a glass of raspberry soft drink was spilt onto my carpet, I grabbed some tea towels to mop it up. Once the panic subsided I realised the tea towels were now covered in red softdrink and it looked horrible. I was sure they were ruined, but then I remembered I had the stain remover. Now to be honest, I decided to leave it until the next morning as I really didn't feel like doing washing at 11pm. I sprayed each tea towel as per the instructions and decided to leave them for 10 mins. I threw them in the wash, not really expecting much, but to my great delight and surprise, the stain had gone, I was ecstatic. I decided to use it on the stain on the carpet, it didn't work as well, but it moved the worst of it, so that made me happy.

I will definitely be using this again, but to be honest with the cost of it, I really don't know if I can justify buying it to remove stains, that will be one I will have to think about.

Click here to read the profile of sweetpea

Review by: sweetpea (Sarah)
Dated: 21st of April, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Wow! This is amazing stuff. I must admit to being a bit biased towards the Earthwise brand as I am absolutely loving adding slowly to the range we have in our house. I was as a result pretty excited to discover that Earthwise have a Fabric stain remover.

With three little misses, who are in no way concerned about caring for their clothes, I always have a soaking bucket on the go and a range of soaps and sprays to tackle various stains and marks off their clothes.

This spray has had a pretty good workout on items over the past week as they are going into the laundry as well as being tried out on some old stains on clothes that were about to get chucked. I have also (after reading other reviews) tested this on some stubborn pasta sauce and pen stains on our carpet.

This spray has come out trumps. No item that has been sprayed with this spray has come out of the wash still marked (paint, food, mud, grass stains, blood etc )and the items that had stubborn stains on them from food and paint have either completely lost the stain or had the stain removed so much so that I am no longer throwing the items out! Pretty impressive.

I didn't have great success on my carpet though it did lift out the pasta sauce. The pen marks remain (felt tip) however as this isn't carpet cleaner I won't blame the stain remover!

Overall I am really happy with this stain remover. I will definitely purchase this again when I run out of this bottle and will be stocking up when it is on special. A fantastic addition to my laundry cupboard and I would recommend you add it to yours! Thanks Earthwise for another brilliant product Smile Icon

Click here to read the profile of jopukeko

Review by: jopukeko (Jo)
Dated: 14th of April, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

As a Mum with two preschoolers, a husband that works on a farm and working with young kids myself we have a good number of stained clothes. I was keen to try a new stain remover and being for Earth Wise and having tried many of their products I knew it would be good.

The first thing I liked was that is in a spray bottle, not an aerosol (which harms the ozone) or a rub on form. The stain remover I had been using looked like a glue stick which meant that if I was using it on a wet stain that I was getting on the stick and then spreading to the next spot I treated. I also didn't know when it was going to run out. It just wouldn't twist up.

The spray application was great. Nothing came out when the nozzle was turned to off so I didn't have to worry about it leaking. If I had a large area to cover I could do so quickly and accurately. It I only had a tiny mark to treat I could squeeze the trigger and allow the solution to dribble onto the stain. I can see through the bottle so I know how much is left. From past experience with spray bottles I know the last centimetre or two is hard to get out with the spray but I simply start a new bottle and when there is space in it transfer the remainder into it.

I first tried the stain remover on some old stubborn stains. These had been treated with lots of different things and washed several times so were well set. The stain remover isn't a miracle worker but some of the stains faded more especially after the drying in the sun.

When I picked my daughter up from her educarer her t shirt had lots of patches of paint on it. It was already dried so I waited until she was in bed to treat it. With all the different patches I needed to spray the fumes were a bit too much by the end (I recommend having a window open or outside if you are doing lots of spraying). After treating it I washed it as usual. Most of the stains were gone only one colour remained (maybe this contained some different ingredients).

Yesterday my children came back from playing in the McDonalds' playground with socks so filthy that they were stiff. I sprayed the soles and they back to their original colour. I have also noticed that many of my whites that have been in the same load as the treated clothes are much whiter. That is a real bonus.

Thanks KIWIreviews and Earth Wise for the opportunity to review this stain remover. I will be purchasing more when this bottle runs out.

Click here to read the profile of mizim

Review by: mizim (Miriam)
Dated: 10th of April, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.5/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

I was keen to try this as I have three children who are, naturally, in to everything that they can. The days are full of spilt food, toothpaste (tell me I'm not the only one), drink, paint, dirt and everything in-between. For recent stains that are only a day or two old this works wonderfully. I managed to save some clothes from spaghetti, two different types of paint (kindy and home made), pizza, pen marks from school, blackcurrant fizzy drink and dirt from our backyard.

My mum gave this a try on a couple of items of clothing that had quite old (talking a month or more) stains that were orange and red. Whilst a couple of applications did nothing to one of the stains, it did take the edge off of one by a little amount, not enough to notice from a distance, but up close you could tell the slight change.

This is a good product if you catch the stain early on, which means no letting my husband do the laundry, lol, but not so great for older stains (though I have yet to find any product good for that). Whilst it's stain removal power isn't enough to have my jumping up and down to buy it, I do like the fact that it is a far more natural product and the brand has great standing.

UPDATE: Decided to dye my hair bright Violet today (permanent hair colour), and was horrified when some got on my coat. Fished Earthwise stain remover out of the cupboard and here are the great results.

Click here to read the profile of rosielee3

Review by: rosielee3 (Rosie)
Dated: 9th of April, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.8/10
Price:
Score 7 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

I was so lucky to get yet another opportunity to trial an Earthwise product. I really love their products, although they are pricey, it you can afford them then they are a fantastic choice.

My first trial of this was on ink. We have a leather and suede sofa (that was rather pricey!) and I happened to of left a pen on it and the littlest child drew a line of ink on one of the cushions. I used a bowl of warm water and sprayed some of the stain remover into the warm water and on my damp cloth. I rubbed the ink and it came off without too much trouble (thankfully)!! I also did I bit more spot cleaning on the sofas and it worked really well, leaving them smelling nice and fresh,

The next test happened to be on my carpet by the dinner table where there were some food stains that hadn't been cleaned up properly. I used the same technique as before and this removed them just as effectively.

Now to the actual use of the product - clothing!! I had a friends son stay and I washed his kindy top which was really grubby, the stain remover didn't remove all the stains but I presume some were old stains. The dirt and grime all came off really well and the white was nice and bright.

Again I tried this on some of my sons clothing which had a mix of new and old stains. All the new stains came out brilliantly but the old ones were stubborn. I didn't expect the old stains to come out so I was pleased with the results. I particularly like the smell of this product and it didn't react to my sons sensitive skin which is a mega bonus in my house! I would buy this again, but depending on what other brands were on special as the price determines what brand of this product I buy,

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 31st of March, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.5/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

I'm a big fan of Earthwise products. I already am very much converted to the spray cleaner, the laundry liquid and the Earthwise hair conditioner. So I was quite keen to try this stain remover and see if it would be as awesome as everything else I have tried and loved. My baby is on solids now and I do baby led weaning. This is where you basically give your baby everything your family is eating. And you let them take the lead and the spoon, no matter how messy. Oh boy, is it messy!

To trial this product I gave it two main tests. Firstly I sprayed it onto a tee-shirt that was stained a day or two ago with dinner. I left the tee-shirt for 10 minutes as recommended and I then washed it in Earthwise Laundry Liquid, since it was what I had on hand. When the tee-shirt came out, the stains looked to have lessened, but there were one or two spots still there.

The next test I did, was on a top that had just been dirtied with lunch. I sprayed the top and left this 10 minutes as well. Once washed, the top was absolutely spotless. So it did a great job on making sure the staining didn't set in. Lastly, not part of my tests at all, but a warning if you will. I sprayed some onto some mould stains on my daughter's towel. I then promptly forgot to do that load of washing. That meant that the stain remover was on the towel overnight. When the towel came out of the wash, the stain was definitely lessened but the fabric was also thread-bare. I suspect that the mould was the main cause for this, but it's a healthy reminder to follow directions.

Click here to read the profile of samantha203

Review by: samantha203 (Samantha)
Dated: 30th of March, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I have tried lots of different stain removers on the market with varying level of success. Stains on clothing are very frustrating especially when it is a favourite item or an expensive item or a piece of school uniform clothing that has to be worn. For this reason I am always looking for a stain removal product I can rely on. I saw this on Earthwise's facebook page and really wanted to try it out.

I had some items of clothing that had stubborn stains that I had used other products on and couldn't get out. One item was a top that had mould on which the Earthwise spray did a pretty good job on it didn't completely remove the mould but it has certianly lessened it. I think to get it out any better I would need to use a bleach based product which would ruin the fabric. Another old mark was a banana mark on the sleeve of a white top another one of those marks which is really hard to remove and the Earthwise spray nearly completely removed it on the first application and completely got rid of it on a second try.

One thing that always has me stressed is spaghetti bolognese marks as tomato based sauces are really hard to get out. I am usually very strict with bibs when my 1 year old has this for dinner but my partner on the other hand is a lot more laxed. The other day when my son had this for dinner with no bib on and had one of his expensive brand tops on I got very upset, but with a spray of earthwise spray on the still wet mark and straight in the machine it came out!!

I love the smell of this spray too, the fresh smell of lavender and eucalyptus is great in a laundry product and the bottle should last a while as you don't need to spray too much on each mark. The other thing I liked was that I didnt have to do a lot of scrubbing as I find that this causes brushing to the fabric if you have to scrub too hard. I will definetly be adding this to my laundry list.

Click here to read the profile of kiwigirl04

Review by: kiwigirl04 (Sharlene)
Dated: 29th of March, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I saw this on the Earthwise facebook page with someone saying how wonderful this product was. Well I wanted to try it for myself but without having to buy it first as sometimes I luck out on buying things and it working how its meant to for me, so asking if KIWIreviews can review this product and the wish was granted. Best thing I was on the list for the product to review.

First of all the bottle is a nice clear bottle with a great spray on it, its not hard to use just point and fire away on what you need done. Well today while kids were painting they got some on the carpet and trying to get it out i reached for the earthwise fabric spray and thought why not, well it got all the yellow paint out. So i thought i would get this product a real good test and sprayed it on some paint that was put on the floor 2 months ago and I've done everything and couldn't get it out, it really is stuck into the carpet. Sprayed earthwise fabric stain remover onto it, left it for 10mins and went back and rubbed it with a damp cloth and what do you know it came out.

I tried this with another stain on my carpet this time a food stain that had been on my carpet for 3mths. This was a tough stain so sprayed again not using a lot just a light spray left for 10mins and what do you know it came out. I tried another spot where kids dropped something a while ago and forgot about it until i got home its faded but not fully gone so will give it another spray and a light rub and I'm pretty sure that will come out too.

Decided to try this on the kids clothes they painted in this morning, once they finished painting took off the shirts, sprayed and left for 10mins and then gave them a wash. Now most of the paint came out, but they are a lot cleaner than what they were going into the machine, so I'm happy.

Overall this product is AMAZING, yes i said is AMAZING, im loving it already, I will be buying this once my stain remover runs out. The price isn't bad for what it does, and it does a lot of great things, if its fabric it will prob work on it. So go on, go out and buy some, give it a go and love it.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Hygiene Products'...

Score: 9.5
Product reviews for listing 7519: Treasures Jumbo Junior 56 Pack -  Brand / Manufactured by: Treasures

Product image for Treasures Jumbo Junior 56 PackTreasures Junior is a premium nappy with a multi layer protection system which quickly draws liquid away to keep your baby's skin dry.

    •  56 Nappies
    •  Suitable for Boys & Girls
    •  ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"There's more to a person than the things they have done"
from 'Eastenders' TV show.

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream