Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Sunday 22nd October 2017 - 02:55:03

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Hygiene Products > Cleaning Products > Earthwise Multi Surface Cleaning Spray Citrus & Mint review

« Dance Central 3 reviewDance Central 3Reece's Pieces Theatre Box reviewReece »

Advertising...

The best power prices are at PowerShop
Sick of adverts? Click here to join up for free and be rid of them.

Score: 8.8/10  [11 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 3608 - Earthwise Multi Surface Cleaning Spray Citrus & Mint
Brand / Manufactured by: Earthwise

Earthwise  Multi Surface Cleaning Spray Citrus & Mint
Price:
$6.49
Samples Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Earthwise

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
Online at in supermarkets

Earthwise Multi Surface Cleaning Spray Citrus & Mint product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsThis naturally powerful formula is a germ-killing anti-bacterial spray with effective plant based cleaning agents, suitable for kitchen, bathroom and household surfaces. It is grey water and septic tank safe, and contains biodegradable surfactants - a gentler choice for you and the environment.

    •  Phosphate free
    •  Nitrate free
    •  Chlorine free
    •  Ammonia free
    •  Available in 500mls
    •  500mls refill

Check out Earthwise onlineClick here to see all the listings for Earthwise Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
biodegradable   citrus   cleaner   earthwise   eco friendly   nzmade   spray and wipe
Other listings you may be interested in:
Dynamo Front Loader Laundry LiquidDynamo Front Loader Laundry Liquid
Rating: 9.5
Earthwise Aloe Vera ConditionerEarthwise Aloe Vera Conditioner
Rating: 9.9
Earthwise Aloe Vera ShampooEarthwise Aloe Vera Shampoo
Rating: 9.6
Earthwise Fragipani Air FreshnerEarthwise Fragipani Air Freshner
Rating: 8.3
Earthwise Laundry Liquid - LavenderEarthwise Laundry Liquid - Lavender
Rating: 9.3
Fabric Stain Remover - Eucalyptus & LavenderFabric Stain Remover - Eucalyptus & Lavender
Rating: 8.9
Earthwise Lemongrass & Manuka Honey SoapEarthwise Lemongrass & Manuka Honey Soap
Rating: 9.2
Earthwise Dishwash Gel Concentrate - Baking SodaEarthwise Dishwash Gel Concentrate - Baking Soda
Rating: 9.2
Raid Fly Control System - Flower StickerRaid Fly Control System - Flower Sticker
Rating: 7.4
Earthwise Aloe Vera and Grapefruit Body WashEarthwise Aloe Vera and Grapefruit Body Wash
Rating: 9.3
Dirty Man Skincare ScrubDirty Man Skincare Scrub
Rating: 9.1
SuperScrub Ultimate Face ScrubSuperScrub Ultimate Face Scrub
Rating: 8.8
Dishwasher Cleaner Concentrate - LemonDishwasher Cleaner Concentrate - Lemon
Rating: 9.1

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of holden05

Review by: holden05 (Tracy)
Dated: 12th of April, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I purchased this product in my last grocery shop. I have used many earthwise products in the past and I really like the idea of products that are good for the planet. I must say that the first thing that struck me was the scent. It is a lovely blend of citrus and mint, and it really makes the house smell clean.

It worked wonderfully around all areas of the house. I tried it in the bathroom and was so pleased with the results, it gleamed and smelled so lovely. I even tried it in the kids rooms, quite happy that I wouldn't need to wash everything down a second time to get the chemicals off! I knew the real test of the product as a cleaner would be the kitchen, kitchens can be tricky to clean with the mix of grease and with children there is often spilt milk or sticky tomato sauce, the cleaning spray cut through everything very quickly, and the benches were gleaming with out any hard work. I was so taken by the beautiful smell, that I 'read' the ingredients, and found that this is one of the few cleaners that is free of the nasty chemicals that I deemed 'necessary' to get my kitchen clean. It worked well on my stainless steel as well, this is one of the other areas that can be 'difficult' to get a good streak free and shiny result with some products.

It doesn't contain, ammonia, chlorine, nitrate or phosphate, it does however contain, essential oils, and natural plant extracts, the smell is truly divine. I highly recommend that you try this product, and I know like me you will be captivated by it. I read some of the other reviews and there was one that wasn't taken by the fragrance, I have to say for me the fragrance is what will make me continue purchasing this spray over others.

Click here to read the profile of melissaandchloe

Review by: melissaandchloe (Melissa)
Dated: 20th of March, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

After recently trying the Earthwise baby range of bath products and seeing the amazing results that they had on Miss 3's skin, I decided to change the rest of the household cleaning and laundry products over to Earthwise also as they ran out, as I certain these would work fantasticaly on her skin, as weĺl as mine.

So after running out of the usual spray and wipe that I use around the house for all of my cleaning on surfaces, such as the kitchen bench, tables, mirrors sinks and cabinets I set off to the supermarket for my weekly groceries and picked up a bottle of the Earthwise Multi Purpose Cleaning Spray Citrus & Mint. To be honest I wasn't too sure that I would like the smell of the mint in amongst the citrus, as I usually buy products that just smell fruity, but will happily try anything once so popped this into the trolley to buy.

The spray comes out nice and easily as you push the trigger and sprays in quite a large surface area which I was impressed by, as many products spray into a big puddle. I tried this out for the first time on my kitchen bench top which is marble, then wiped this over with a damp cleaning cloth and found that any grubby marks or bits off food wiped off easily, no need to scrub or continuously wipe over the mark to get a clean bench top, it was sparkly and clean in just seconds. Since cleaning the kitchen bench I have used this product in the bathroom and on the mirrors with the same amazing results.

The smell I can't seem to get my head around due to the mint, but I do like the fact of how fresh it smells and how it doesn't leave you with a headache like many chemical based cleaning products do. I love how natural this product is and how gentle it is on my skin, even after doing a whole lot of cleaning with it my hands stay soft and don't dry out.

Another great product from Earthwise which I will buying from now on, though I would love to see a different scent on the market.

Click here to read the profile of samantha203

Review by: samantha203 (Samantha)
Dated: 2nd of November, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

This is one of my favourite Earthwise products and I use it for just about everything around the house. I just love it! I have always used spray and wipe for things like the benches and high chair and appliances as it is a quick way to clean and disinfectant the surface areas, but the one thing I found was they always made my eczema flare up especially when I was having a big spring clean day, and this product just doesn't have that same affect.

I can clean the entire house and my hands will still feel soft and they don't get that dry feeling that some products can leave when they strip your skin. My partner also loves this and says the exact same thing you can use it for long periods of time and he likes that it doesn't give you a headache after extended use as it just doesn't have the same level of chemicals.

The smell of the citrus and mint is a really fresh smell which is a great smell for a cleaning product. Whenever people have visited after I have wiped my kitchen down with this I have always had comments about how nice my house smells. It is not an overpowering scent either it just sort of smells fresh and clean, and not chemically.

Cleaning wise it is brilliant I spray the surface I am wanting to clean and then use a damp sponge to clean the area and dry it off with a dry chux cloth. It gets quite soapy when you wipe with the damp cloth so I do need to dry the area off with a dry cloth afterwards. The result is squeaky clean benches first time with no streaky finish. Even when I have had flour directly on the bench when making home made bread the spray has removed all the residue so when you run your hands over the bench you can feel how clean it is.

Click here to read the profile of raz_1984

Review by: raz_1984 (Sarah)
Dated: 29th of October, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.3/10
Price:
Score 6 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Not only does this multi surface cleaning spray smell good, it actually works and is good for the environment! I normally just go for the cheapest as I thought it didn't make much difference. But it does! You don't need to spray as much to get the house clean as a little really does go a long way. Which helps in buying as it is towards the top end of the price bracket.

The best place I have used it is the kitchen. It cleans our stainless steel benches without streaks or smears, and also the laminate on the other benches without issue. Being GE Free I am not alarmed to use it around our young daughter. She can stay in the room while I clean as I know it's not going to be dangerous for her and the smell isn't overpowering. And an added bonus, it is NZ Made and biodegradable!

Click here to read the profile of mama_of_3

Review by: mama_of_3 (Liz)
Dated: 16th of November, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.3/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

I try to keep the cleaning products in my house as natural as possible as one of my children suffers skin reactions to chemicals. I accidental came across Earthwise multi surface cleaner while looking for another brand - it wasn't until I got home that I realised it wasn't the same brand as what I already had. I was slightly dreading using a new brand (after having found one that worked for my son and his skin).

The scent from the cleaner is lovely and pleasant - not overly powerful or lingering. And the cleaner worked well, I found I didn't have to use excess pressure or elbow grease and there was no greasy residue left on any of the surfaces either. For hard to move mess I found that simply leaving it for a few minutes, I was able to wipe the surface clean. I was surprised that only a small spray was needed, this meant that the bottle lasted longer than some of the other sprays - so while the price is slightly higher than some, it works out to be a better buy as you do not need to use as much.

Click here to read the profile of rosielee3

Review by: rosielee3 (Rosie)
Dated: 19th of October, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.3/10
Price:
Score 6 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

Over the last few years i have "downgraded" from using eco friendly cleaning products to basically buying the cheapest on the market - the joys of being a study-muma! So i was really looking forward to trying a new eco brand that wasn't around 4 or so years ago (not that i was aware of anyway)

The packaging is nice, clean and fresh looking - it certainly would catch your eye in the supermarket. The first time i used it it squirted out a straight stream and i wasn't that impressed, i soon worked out to twist the nozzle around more to get the nice spray effect.

I don't really like spraying our bench top with sprays as they seem to leave a streaky residue (hot soapy water seems to work best!) But i was prepared to give it a go with this spray. When you wipe the spray off with a hot cloth it seems to become quiet soapy, and i don't know if i like that - but in all fairness the bench top wasn't too streaky - not as nice as just normal soapy water - but not as bad as others i have used.

This cleaner brings up the stainless taps and sinks really nice and managed to get off any spilled food on the induction cook-top. Nothing becomes baked onto the cook-top - just a bit messy so i would like to read other reviews that have other cook-tops to see how this holds up.

I have been happy to spray down the high-chairs and kids tables, along with bedroom furniture, window sills and even the basin and toilet in the bathroom. Its very versatile and has a lovely fresh smell which goes through the house. I love the citrus and mint combo.

This is a product i would buy again if it was on special, but it doesn't stand out as being "the best" in the market, i think they are all pretty much the same for the jobs i use them for - but if your after an eco spray i would definitely recommend this one.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 18th of October, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

First off, the one and only 'negative' I could find : I am not 100% convinced with the inclusion of "mint" in the fragrance. It just didn't really "do it for me" when it comes to scents that trigger "this is clean" mental reflexes.

Now, on to the rest - The performance was brilliant! With a hyper-active 4-year old BOY in the house, the eating area can be quite the horror-scene after mealtimes, with food splatters along the edge of the table and on the floor surrounding his seat. So, I was pitting this spray against the war-zone-aftermath that he creates multiple times a day. This is a challenge all cleaners I have used seem to beat, but some better than others.

With the hayfever season already kicking in, harsh chemical fumes are the bane of my existence, especially if I am on hands and knees mere inches from the floor - sneezing is NOT my ideal passtime when I am scooping up pasta bits and squashed mixed veges. So I was won over by the subtle scent of this, and the complete lack of harsh, sharp smells assailing my tender nasal membranes at close proximity. Not at all sold on the fragrance itself, but VERY pleased by the lack of nostril abuse.

It did a sterling job of cleaning up the greasy residues of the spag-bol and the milky goop of porridge fallings, which I have found are the toughest customers for other cleaners I have used in the past. This, if nothing else, sold me on this spray and has assured it a place on the "essentials" shopping list - that brand-list of products that will ALWAYS be in this house to the exclusion of any competitor brands.

Overall, though I would have dearly loved something more akin to lemon-lime or sweet melon as a scent, there was enough of the citrus to reassure my hind-brain that the job had been done to a suitable level... something proven by a quick check with a mild-ultra-violet light that isn't as good as anything you'd see on CSI but does an acceptable job when it comes to checking for any signs of bulk organic residues. Would I buy it again? Heck yes! Would I recommend it to others? Already have, and will continue to do so!

Click here to read the profile of kiwigirl04

Review by: kiwigirl04 (Sharlene)
Dated: 17th of October, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

When i got this product Earthwise Multi Surface Cleaning Spray Citrus & Mint to try i was delighted. I have used it on the kids table and chairs, the bench, my marble chopping board and every single time I get a nice smell coming from my kitchen and dining room - a beautiful citrus smell. it doesn't give off a gross chemical smell.

I havent been worried if I get some on my hands. Normally Im washing off my hands quick, but this doesnt make me feel yuck. I have used it on the kids toys in the bathroom, just spraying them and then rinsing, gives them a quick clean.

I like you can get a stream - one solid line of cleaning product - or a spray. I prefer the spray over the stream though. Once this is gone I will go and look for the refill to carry on using it.

Click here to read the profile of sweetpea

Review by: sweetpea (Sarah)
Dated: 17th of October, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Well I am already an Earthwise convert so wasn't expecting this to be anything less than fantastic and I wasn't disappointed. I seem to spend my days cleaning the kitchen bench a million times and cleaning up all the messes that come with a family, children and pets. I never, despite my best intentions, wear gloves so it is nice to have a cleaner that isn't as chemically caustic as I am used to.

This is a fantastic spray bottle. Really easy to use. It has a spray and a stream but I like to spray! I love the smell and I love how clean it gets everything. It leaves a kind of oily but not clean sheen so everything that has been cleaned shines.

This worked well on my mirrors and has been used in the kitchen and laundry and bathrooms and has definitely done the job well. Although this is a bit more expensive than other cleaners it does come on special and I am happy to pay a bit more for something that isn't toxic. I will be using this from now on and can definitely recommend it.

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 16th of October, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.8/10
Price:
Score 7 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I recently switched to Earthwise surface spray when there was a special on at the supermarket. I had already been converted to the laundry liquid,so I knew the brand. I liked that the bottle is nicely presented. Its clear and easy to read the label. The font used is nice and bold, easy to read especially in the ingredients section. The only part not easy to read was the blurb in green on the back.

I like that this product is GE Free, biodegradable and made in New Zealand. Its also free of all those really harsh chemicals in some cleaners. The scent of Citrus and mint is a very welcome one in my home.

I used this to clean my stove top as an ultimate test. The stove top came up really nicely clean apart from one section. That's a section where i have baked on oil. Even the harshest of cleaners has not moved that grime though, so I wasn't expecting a miracle.

I used this on my toilet, bathroom vanity and mirror. They all came up really nicely clean with no streaks on the mirror. I also used it on my laundry tub which has not been cleaned in quite some time. I was amazed at how easily it cut through the soap scum in there. It is now nice and shiny.

I also used this on my floors, around my rubbish bin where we were getting ants. Everything came up nice and clean. The house smells great, which means my husband will know I did some housework today as well. Good effective product.

Click here to read the profile of jopukeko

Review by: jopukeko (Jo)
Dated: 15th of October, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Everyone has household chores that they avoid until it becomes a mammoth task and mine is the cleaning the shower. I needed to do it so badly. I was embarrassed whenever anyone came to visit that they would need to use the facilities and see my orange soap scum shower. It was a health hazard and with my husband's lowered immune system my laziness could have severe repercussions.

Earthwise's multi surface spray was in for a challenge with my shower. It worked marvellously. I should have taken before and after photos but didn't in case my mother ever saw them. All I did was, as directed, sprayed the shower and then wiped it off with an old rag. It was so easy. There was no rinsing needed. The results were amazing and I didn't need anywhere near as much elbow grease as I had predicted.

As well as on my shower (walls, floor and door) I have also used the spray on the basin, toilet seat, formica table and stainless steel bench. All these surfaces had great results. The only surface that it wasn't ideal on was glass. It left my mirror smeary but it doesn't claim to be a window cleaner.

Given that my home has a very sick adult and preschoolers it is very important that I use a cleaning product that is safe. Earthwise products have none of the bad ingredients that many other cleaning products contain yet it still does the job effectively. I also felt that I wasn't filling my drain with hazardous things which would eventually reach our waterways.

This does cost a bit more than I would normally pay for a cleaning product but I will pick up a refill when I see it on special. Unfortunately my supermarket has a very limited range of Earthwise products and i couldn't see either the spray pack or the refill. Hopefully the other supermarkets have them.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Hygiene Products'...

Score: 7.4
Product reviews for listing 1705: Raid Fly Control System - Flower Sticker -  Brand / Manufacturer : SC Johnson

Product image for Raid Fly Control System - Flower StickerRaid Fly Control System windows stickers are an effective, odourless way to help cntrol flies in your home and don't release any insecticide.

The window stickers can be placed on windows around your home where you regularly experience flies, such as kitchens, dining rooms and bedrooms.

Flies are attracted by the colour, design and natural food attractants in the sticker and come in contact with the active ingredient which ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Advertising: The science of arresting the human intelligence long enough to get money from it."
Stephen Leacock

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream