Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Saturday 16th February 2019 - 07:58:57

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Food > Takeaway Food > Oven Baked Sandwich: Chicken Delight review

« Oven Baked Sandwich: Sweet Chilli Chicken reviewOven Baked Sandwich: Sweet Chilli ChickenOven Baked Sandwich: TSB reviewOven Baked Sandwich: TSB »

Score: 7.8/10  [6 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 2578 - Oven Baked Sandwich: Chicken Delight
Produced by Domino's Pizza

Oven Baked Sandwich: Chicken Delight
Price:
$7.90
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Domino

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
11am - 4pm daily

Oven Baked Sandwich: Chicken Delight product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsSucculent chicken breast, baby spinach, onion, capsicum, oregano with a tasty cheese sauce, oven-baked into fresh Ciabatta bread.

It's like no sandwish or burger you've ever tasted!

Available from 11:00am to 4:00pm daily

Check out Domino's Pizza onlineClick here to see all the listings for Domino's Pizza Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
capsicum   cheese   chicken   ciabatta   mozzarella   nzmade   onion   oregano   sandwich   spinach   sub
Other listings you may be interested in:
Taste of India Butter Chicken Simmer SauceTaste of India Butter Chicken Simmer Sauce
Rating: 9.1
Crispo Nocciole - Chocolate Covered HazelnutsCrispo Nocciole - Chocolate Covered Hazelnuts
Rating: 9.1
Rufus Teague - Blazin' HotRufus Teague - Blazin' Hot
Rating: 9.3
Artisano Heat'n'Eat NZ Beef Blade SteaksArtisano Heat'n'Eat NZ Beef Blade Steaks
Rating: 9.5
Oven Baked Sandwich: TSBOven Baked Sandwich: TSB
Rating: 8.5
Oven Baked Sandwich: Sweet Chilli ChickenOven Baked Sandwich: Sweet Chilli Chicken
Rating: 8.4
Oven Baked Sandwich: ItalianOven Baked Sandwich: Italian
Rating: 8.4
Oven Baked Sandwich: MeatballOven Baked Sandwich: Meatball
Rating: 8.6
Proper Crisps - Smoked PaprikaProper Crisps - Smoked Paprika
Rating: 8.6
Butter Infusions - Crushed GarlicButter Infusions - Crushed Garlic
Rating: 8.8
Eat Asian : Eat ItEat Asian : Eat It
Rating: 6.5
Chin Wags Restaurant and BarChin Wags Restaurant and Bar
Rating: 9.0

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of fuzzy01mnas

Review by: fuzzy01mnas (Marie)
Dated: 4th of October, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Preparation Time:
Score 7 out of 10

Well this was my favourite one out of the whole range. The chicken was so tender and moist and had a good serving of cheese sauce.

I did have the capsicum taken out as I am not a fan of it.

The Ciabatta bread was crisp, fresh and very hot. Overall this Oven Baked Sandwich was very tasty and delightful to eat and since having my first one I have been back for many more since.

Click here to read the profile of testbot

Review by: testbot (Marcus)
Dated: 22nd of May, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Taste:
Score 7 out of 10
Portions:
Score 10 out of 10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Preparation Time:
Score 10 out of 10

this was the loser of the pack for me unfortunately. way too much onion and capsicum and not at all enough chicken. the sauce wasnt really up to much either i am very sorry to say. not one i plan to eat again myself but those who like small and quiet food may find this to their liking. not everyone finds a meal with explosions of flavour to be appealing i guess.

Click here to read the profile of wheeled thing

Review by: wheeled thing (David)
Dated: 21st of May, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 6.8/10
Taste:
Score 5 out of 10
Portions:
Score 8 out of 10
Price:
Score 7 out of 10
Preparation Time:
Score 7 out of 10

The large pieces of onion and capsicum were very obvious when I opened the box. This nearly put me off trying this one.
The chicken, while tasty, was almost lost under the taste of capsicum and onion. The cheese sauce was good but kinda thin and made my sandwich a little soggy on the inside. The outside, though had a nice toasty crunch to it, but it wasn't so hard as to be unchewable.
Unfortunately, not my favourite subwich but given the other subwiches in the range, I'm not too worried.

Click here to read the profile of boggie

Review by: boggie (Hayden)
Dated: 20th of May, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.3/10
Taste:
Score 6 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Price:
Score 5 out of 10
Preparation Time:
Score 9 out of 10

Probably my least favourite of all the sandwiches we tried - to say spinach is bearable is like saying fingernails on chalkboards is easy listening.

But that is my opinion about spinach by itself, in this sandwich the taste was masked slightly by the capsicum and cheese. Not exactly large amounts of chicken either, but the chicken does taste good, have to give it that.

I personally wouldnt get this one, but with all the sandwich testing we were doing it was good to have one that challenged my tastebuds.

Click here to read the profile of vivid

Review by: vivid (Matt)
Dated: 17th of May, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 6.8/10
Taste:
Score 5 out of 10
Portions:
Score 7 out of 10
Price:
Score 6 out of 10
Preparation Time:
Score 9 out of 10

By far the lowest scorer for me.
The fillings weren't very well proportioned, with this one having a huge dose of capsicum, and not a heck of a lot else.
I won't rave on about why this was so disappointing, because frankly that would be too depressing.
All in all, not one I plan to eat again by choice. The highlight of this one was the box - it is perfectly designed to make a great lap-map to protect against falling hot stuff.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 16th of May, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Taste:
Score 7 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Preparation Time:
Score 10 out of 10

A little bland for my tastes, being as I am a man who has burnt the life out of his 'buds over the years, this was a touch of a let down for me personally. However, for those who appreciate more subtle flavours, this could be likened to a 'Chicken in a Cabonara sauce', baked in a ciabatta.

The ciabatta was nice and firm on the outside, making it well able to support it's weight without drooping over and dumping the fillings in your lap, yet still soft enough inside so as not to make you feel as though you were trying to soften a piece of leather rolled up around some edible fillings.

I liked the roast chicken component - the same as used on their pizza - which is why I coined the phrase "Pizzubs" for this range. It just felt appropriate, gimmicky, and I figured if there was going to be a mouthful involved, it should be the food, not it's name. (And no, sorry Domino's, you can't have the name for free. Wink Icon)

Overall, though it was my least favourite, it's akin to a 'least favourite chocolate'... it's the worst of a great bunch. Fairly tasty in it's own way, it just wasn't as much of a hit for me as the others.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Food'...

Score: 8.2
Product reviews for listing 5253: Meyer Cumin Gouda
Brand - Meyer Cheese

Product image for Meyer Cumin GoudaEven though Cumin is an Indian spice cumin Gouda is an extremely tradition Dutch cheese. Early spice traders from India set out for Europe and the spices were quickly found to be used in the Cheeses. Not only was the flavour really good but it also added a nutritional value to a travel ready product.

Cumin Gouda is one of our more popular cheeses, winning numerous Gold medals at the NZ cheese awards and topping our sales charts this ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Making duplicate copies and computer printouts of things no one wanted even one of in the first place is giving America a new sense of purpose."
Andy Rooney (1919 - )

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream