Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Saturday 14th December 2019 - 12:48:53

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Food > Frozen Goods > Seafood and Veges Dumplings review

« Pork and Prawn Dumplings reviewPork and Prawn DumplingsSeven (aka Se7en) - 15th Anniversary Edition reviewSeven (aka Se7en) - 15th Anniversary Edition »

Score: 8.0/10  [6 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 2522 - Seafood and Veges Dumplings
Produced by Leanne's Kitchen

Seafood and Veges Dumplings
Price:
from $2.99
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Leannes Kitchen

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at quality supermarket outlets

Seafood and Veges Dumplings product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsDumplings are popular for all occasions and eaten all year round.
    •  Fantastic as finger food
    •  Great side dish to rice, noodles or veggies
    •  Nice eaten cold in lunch boxes
    •  Party & BBQ favourites
    •  Healthy in chicken broth soup
    •  Fantastic with any pasta sauce

Healthy: These dumpling contain no added MSG, preservatives, artificial colours or additives and are 95% fat free.
Easy: Takes no more than 5 to 10 mins straight from the freezer to cook.
Versatile: Panfried, steamed, boiled, baked, deep fried or use in soups or as pasta.
Yummy: Taste the freshness of ingredients in every bite.

These dumplings from Leanne's Kitchen are full of healthy ingredients. You won't find any product that tastes better, healthier, easier or faster to cook that is made in N.Z. These dumplings also comply with the Food & Beverage Classification System for everyday use in schools, so it's a perfect food for the young and old. Kids just love them.

Available in a range of flavours:
    •  Chicken & Veges: Everyone's favorite, has the right balance of carbs, vegetables and meat. Fantastic with pasta sauces.
    •  Pork & Cabbage: Taste the traditional Chinese dumpling with flavourful pork mixed with cabbage. Experience the real taste of China.
    •  Seafood & Veges: For Seafood lovers. Contains prawn meat and noodles. Fantastic in a cream sauce or soup.
    •  Vegetarian: Every vegetarian's delight, with the authentic taste of Chinese mushrooms, vermicelli noodles and mixed vegetables.
    •  Chicken & Prawn: The freshest ingredients from both land and sea come together in our sensational Chicken & Prawn Dumplings!
    •  Pork & Prawn: Your taste buds never lie as you bite into these beautiful Pork and Cabbage Dumplings.

Look out for them in your local supermarket frozens department.

Check out Leannes Kitchen onlineClick here to see all the listings for Leannes Kitchen Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account They do not have a Facebook page They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
dumpling   frozen   nz made   nzmade   seafood   vegetables
Other listings you may be interested in:
Chicken and Veges DumplingsChicken and Veges Dumplings
Rating: 8.1
Pork and Cabbage DumplingsPork and Cabbage Dumplings
Rating: 6.0
Pork and Prawn DumplingsPork and Prawn Dumplings
Rating: 6.8
Chicken and Prawn DumplingsChicken and Prawn Dumplings
Rating: 8.2
Big Bacon, Ham and Pineapple PizzaBig Bacon, Ham and Pineapple Pizza
Rating: 8.8
The Elm CafeThe Elm Cafe
Rating: 8.8
Spicy Fruit LoafSpicy Fruit Loaf
Rating: 9.3
Marvellous Creations: Clinkers, Raspberry Chips & MarshmallowsMarvellous Creations: Clinkers, Raspberry Chips & Marshmallows
Rating: 8.8
Nine Spice Barbecue Jerk SauceNine Spice Barbecue Jerk Sauce
Rating: 9.5
Chilli Lime ChutneyChilli Lime Chutney
Rating: 8.9
Hartley & Valentino Premium Belgian Milk Chocolate Espresso TrufflesHartley & Valentino Premium Belgian Milk Chocolate Espresso Truffles
Rating: 8.9
RJ's Sour Twisters - SodaRJ's Sour Twisters - Soda
Rating: 8.6
Down to Earth Organic Chutney - Apple WalnutDown to Earth Organic Chutney - Apple Walnut
Rating: 7.6

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of mistletoe

Review by: mistletoe (Sarah-Jane)
Dated: 16th of April, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 9 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 8 out of 10

I really enjoyed this flavour, I absolutely love seafood so I will be buying these again for sure.

I don't think this one matters how it is cooked as the prawn flavour is just so good.

One of my boarders really enjoyed this too and was hovering for more dumplings, I think this particular flavour will be a regular in my freezer from now on :)

Click here to read the profile of hope

Review by: hope (Hope)
Dated: 15th of April, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.5/10
Taste:
Score 7 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 7 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 8 out of 10

As a lover of seafood, I enjoyed these. The addition of rice noodles was a nice touch, takes away the seafood dominance. The peas, carrots & corn were all very fresh, colourful & crisp to eat, giving eye appeal. I boiled, microwaved, pan fried & oven baked these - the last being my favourite way to eat them. Another great party nibble.

Click here to read the profile of testbot

Review by: testbot (Marcus)
Dated: 6th of April, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 9 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 9 out of 10

this one was the alltime favourite for the party i held to trial them. all my friends and family really adore seafood so this one wasnt a big surprise to be top vote for us. full on prawn flavour and some fine noodles to add bulk made these ideal in a light chowder. they were cooked by boiling them in chicken stock, then very lightly fried to add some crispness, then thrown into the chowder to finish cooking. they turned out absolutely wonderful to the delight of all concerned especially me as this was a bit of an experiment and my experiments dont always turn out to be edible. LOL Icon excellent value at $4.99 a packet they would be a total bargain if i could find them at the $2.99 price. honestly i have to wonder how such good products can be made and sold for such a low price. they really are great asian style food. for those that enjoy the asian foods like me these are a going to be a hit. i now have 6 packs of these in the freezer and plan to keep it well stocked with them. great job leanne and thanks kr for letting me know about them. i am a regular customer of them now and hope to remain so.

Click here to read the profile of vivid

Review by: vivid (Matt)
Dated: 6th of April, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Taste:
Score 7 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 9 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 9 out of 10

These dumpling didn't really appeal to me as much as some of the others, I found the taste a little too fishy for my preferences, since there was no other meat or spice to 'soften' it. Even so, I thought they would be great for those who enjoy prawn flavor.
I cooked them using the pan fry instructions and they turned out pretty well, nice and golden without being too crisp. I think this method of cooking adds significant flavour too. As another reviewer mentioned, quoting Gordon Ramsey, "Colour means flavour" and this is something I fully agree with.
I could only eat a couple of these before the taste was too much so I gave them to a friend of mine who likes seafood more and she thought they were utterly brilliant, and with how picky she can be, this is a glowing recomendation indeed, which is why these score a '7' in 'taste' when they weren't really appealing for me. I trust her judgement.
All in all, though not really all that appealing to me, that is mainly because of the stronger prawn taste than the other flavours that have prawn in them. A little is good, but this was too much for me. Those who like the stronger tastes from the sea will appreciate these more, I think.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 5th of April, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Taste:
Score 7 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 9 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 9 out of 10

I am personally not a great fan of seafood, never have been since I was a toddler, so I wasn't expecting to enjoy these all that much but figured after trying some of the other prawn-based dumplings that it probably wouldn't be too bad. I was kinda right.

For those who enjoy seafood, these will be quite acceptable I think, but for me the flavour was just too much. The noodles and veges added bulk, but did nothing to soften the taste of the prawns, which was a little too overwhelming for my tastebuds.

Overall, though there is nothing I can point to and say with certainty "This is wrong", the flavour wasn't for me. However, taking my personal preferences out of the equation and looking at them objectively, I can easily see here a fine quality product that would appear to any seafood-tolerate palate, if prepared properly.

Click here to read the profile of mumkat

Review by: mumkat (Kathaleen)
Dated: 1st of April, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 4.8/10
Taste:
Score 2 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 4 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 5 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 8 out of 10

I dont like seafood and took half a bite of this and couldn't do it. It looked like some store brought surimi stuck into it and didnt taste great. I did notice that only two of the Leanne's Kitchen range had 97% fat free on them and that was this and the vegetarian. This is impressive and really well done for the team even though i didnt like the taste of either.

We tried boiling one and it was not pretty, our "soup" somewhat resembled wall paper paste and a snot textured type food. For the love of all that is wholesome in life, DO NOT BOIL these unless you have made them crispy first.

The panel rated the seafood 3 out of the 6. Nutritionally, we couldnt complain but taste, not so great.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Food'...

Score: 8.4
Product reviews for listing 7648: IAM Super Food - Souper: Peppered Beef and Superbeans -  Brand / Manufacturer: IAM Super Food

Product image for IAM Super Food - Souper: Peppered Beef and SuperbeansLow Fat, High Fibre - Nothing Artificial.

Ingredients:
Water, kidney beans, spanish white beans, potato, onion, beef, tomato, capsicum, sunflower oil, garlic, salt, yeast

Allergen Info:
May contain traces of soy, gluten and tree nuts

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Experience is something you don't get until just after you need it."
Olivier

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream