Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Friday 23rd August 2019 - 23:43:56

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Food > Takeaway Food > Lust Pizza review

« Breakscore reviewBreakscoreMordor Pizza reviewMordor Pizza »

Score: 8.4/10  [7 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 1315 - Lust Pizza
Produced by Hell Pizza, Palmerston North

Lust Pizza
Price:
$7 / 15
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Hell Pizza

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
during open hours

Lust Pizza product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsLust, the first Cardinal Sin. We bring it to you in effigy as Pepperoni, Salami, Ham, Bacon & Cabanossi, lashed with your choice of sauce, eg. BBQ, Sweet Chilli, Smokey BBQ Tomato, Honey Mustard, etc. All served on a crisp tasty pizza base topped with Hell's special recipe Tomato base sauce, mozzarella cheese, herbs & spices.

Check out Hell Pizza onlineClick here to see all the listings for Hell Pizza Visit their website Follow them on Twitter Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
nzmade
Other listings you may be interested in:
Ready To Serve Prepacked Meal Tomato & Basil Tortellini Ready To Serve Prepacked Meal Tomato & Basil Tortellini 
Rating: 10.0
Aristocrat Mustard PicklesAristocrat Mustard Pickles
Rating: 8.9
Loaf Mini-Bites - Gooey Caramel BitesLoaf Mini-Bites - Gooey Caramel Bites
Rating: 9.0
Hell's Garlic BreadHell's Garlic Bread
Rating: 9.0
Brimstone PizzaBrimstone Pizza
Rating: 8.8
Hell Pizza - Palmerston NorthHell Pizza - Palmerston North
Rating: 8.5
Mischief PizzaMischief Pizza
Rating: 8.1
Maketu Steak & Kidney PieMaketu Steak & Kidney Pie
Rating: 8.3
Sipper LidsSipper Lids
Rating: 8.8
Mordor PizzaMordor Pizza
Rating: 8.5
HelldogsHelldogs
Rating: 7.9
Greed PizzaGreed Pizza
Rating: 8.1
Top of the Range Ruahine Venison MinceTop of the Range Ruahine Venison Mince
Rating: 9.8

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of melissaandchloe

Review by: melissaandchloe (Melissa)
Dated: 22nd of August, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.0/10
Taste:
Score 5 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Preparation Time:
Score 10 out of 10

So last night when we went to Hell Pizza for tea this was my partners pizza of choice (not that I was surprised as he is a carnivore after all, and always goes for the meatiest pizza on the menu). The Lust pizza is packed with pepperoni, salami, ham, bacon and cabanossi, with your own choice of sauce, we got BBQ. It is then topped with lashings of mozzarella and sprinkled with herbs and spices.

This being a Hell's pizza, suggests it should be of gourmet quality but I have to admit that both my partner and I didn't find it to be gourmet at all, yeah sure it seemed to have more meat and real meat rather than processed meat to be fair, but we did expect more from it. It was extremely meaty, perhaps to meaty and the sauce was very strong and over powering, this again may have been our fault as maybe we chose the wrong sauce I wouldn't know, I just expect BBQ sauce and meat lovers to go hand in hand. The base however was perfect thin and crispy but not to thin, it was just right.

We probably wouldn't get this pizza again as we would probably stick to Hell's chicken pizzas they seem a bit more gourmet to me, which is what you'd expect for the price you pay!

Click here to read the profile of alexmoulton

Review by: alexmoulton (Alex)
Dated: 4th of June, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Preparation Time:
Score 8 out of 10

I am not a huge fan of pizzas, mainly because I do not enjoy capsicums (which seem to feature on most pizzas). So when I was faced with buying pizzas for the workplace, I was pleased to discover that the range of pizzas has changed dramatically in the last few years. Both the range and the overall quality of the ingredients has drastically improved since the days of the less than enjoyable birthday parties that I used to have in Pizza Hut.

A solid alternative to the "Meatlovers", with 5 types of meat and not a capsicum to be seen, I verily enjoyed this pizza. I enjoy the way that you have more control over your toppings now, with choices of sauce. I have tried both the honey mustard, and the BBQ, and while both were delicious, the BBQ was the best by a long shot.

The wait is no longer than usual for a pizza, and if it is eaten fresh, the pizza isn't dry and the meat is tender. Without all the bulky vegetables on top, this pizza holds together well, and is much less messy to eat. My clear favourite choice when it comes to Hell's Pizza (apart from those chicken tenders...mmm)

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 16th of November, 2007

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Portions:
Score 8 out of 10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Preparation Time:
Score 10 out of 10

Hey, what can I say... a great benchmark pizza.

Same great flavour, same portions, price has improved by dropping, and prep time has also fallen meaning a fresher, tastier, less dry and carbonated meal.

Overall, hard to improve on excellent, but they've done it. Wink Icon

Click here to read the profile of wheeled thing

Review by: wheeled thing (David)
Dated: 10th of April, 2007

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 6.5/10
Taste:
Score 6 out of 10
Portions:
Score 7 out of 10
Price:
Score 5 out of 10
Preparation Time:
Score 8 out of 10

Given that Hell's are gourmet pizzas, I have to say I was a little disappointed by this pizza. There is a difference with the pepperoni not being as dry and crunchy as on other meaty pizzas, I felt that the taste overall was pretty standard.

The tomato sauce on the base was quite strong and had me wishing I liked tomatoes more. The base was strong enough to hold the toppings on and keep my lap clean, always a good thing.

In short, not terribly impressed. They may be advertised as gourmet, but I had trouble telling the difference from other takeaway pizzas available.

Click here to read the profile of testbot

Review by: testbot (Marcus)
Dated: 15th of March, 2007

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Preparation Time:
Score 9 out of 10

I really dig meat pizzas, and if they taste good, thats all the better. Not usually a fan of gourmet pizzas since a disasterous offering from the [-Expletive Deleted-] at Pizza Shmuck a while, back, but when the boss turned up with these and 'suggested' I give them a go, I have to admit after one sniff, he didn't have to 'suggest' twice. The aroma was totally drool-making and I was racing him for the pizza while he was trying to take a photo of it. LOL Icon After I hoovered up a couple of slices I had to take a break and grab some fizzy drink to help me clear the bloats away, and that gave me time to appreciate the flavours that were in this one. The sauce was delish, but I couldn't tell you if it was the BBQ or the Smokey BBQ Tomato, because the tomato base was quite strong. Not strong enough to overpower the delectable tang of meat, meat, more meat and even more meat, plus some cheese. By no means as filling as say, Domino's Edge Crust, what this lacked in bulk it more than made up for with the flavours. Sometimes less IS more. A great pizza to snarf if you want something with real quality to it.

Click here to read the profile of vivid

Review by: vivid (Matt)
Dated: 15th of March, 2007

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Price:
Score 7 out of 10
Preparation Time:
Score 9 out of 10

Not a great fan of gourmet pizzas usually, but this one seemed to have something a bit special... layers of flavour, instead of the more usual 'mashed in together' pap that passes for pizzas at some places I have visited, so I figured it was worth a bit more taste-testing. Glad I did, because this is one yummy pizza indeed.
Plenty of meat and cheese gave a good flavour, the base was light, yet strong enough not to sag and drop the toppings in my lap, and the herbs and spices really gave it a lift without drowning anything out.
Seriously worth a try, if the budget stretches to 'quality' instead of 'cheap'.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 13th of March, 2007

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Portions:
Score 8 out of 10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Preparation Time:
Score 9 out of 10

Being a bit of a meat-pizza fan, I was very curious to see what Hell could offer... and I have to say, even risking a lightning bolt out of the blue, if this is what they serve 'downstairs' for eternity... sign me up! Fresh out of the oven, this smelled absolutely delicious, and I was drooling well before I got it back to our meeting.

Even before I made it all the way to the table, I was getting mobbed, and the box was swiped out of my hands... I was waiting for the sonic boom as the air returned to fill the vacuum that was once occupied by the box! It was only by sheer force of will, and lung power, that it survived long enough for me to snap a photo. LOL Icon

The tomato sauce on the base was delightful, rich and flavourful yet without drowning out the other flavours, all of which were perfectly balanced. Now one thing I have found over the many years I have been a pizza-snarfer, is that unless you cook it right, salami-style meats will go tough and chewy... no worries here, because this pizza didn't suffer from that problem at all... even when the pizza was reheated in the evil nukebox!

Overall, probably the most delishimo meat pizza I have tried in quite a while... and if the budget allows, I will be back for more of these! Fresh, cold, reheated... it tasted top-notch no matter how I had it! Still a little pricey for a regular feed, but when you want something a little more 'special' then this one would be hard to beat.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Food'...

Score: 8.8
Product reviews for listing 6548: Howler Hotdogs - Gourmet Mini Original Dogs -  Produced by Golden Goose Foods Ltd

Product image for Howler Hotdogs - Gourmet Mini Original DogsA better breed of hot dog

It's one of the nation's everlasting on-the-go snack foods - and now the humble hot dog is getting a makeover.

Howler Hotdogs brings a new breed of Kiwi hot dog in to the home in a handy, re-sealable pack with plenty of mini hot dogs to satisfy the meanest hunger, 16 of them to be exact.

Forget sticky, fried batter and tasteless processed sausage meat. Howler ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Does pushing the elevator button more than once make it arrive faster?"
unattributed

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream