Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Sunday 18th August 2019 - 18:47:59

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Health & Fitness > Beauty and Skin Care products > Earthwise Baby Body Wash review

« The Guvnors reviewThe GuvnorsEarthwise Baby Bubble Bath reviewEarthwise Baby Bubble Bath »

Score: 9.5/10  [14 reviews]
5 out of 5
ProdID: 6837 - Earthwise Baby Body Wash
Brand: Earthwise

Earthwise Baby Body Wash
Price:
$7.99
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Earthwise

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at selected quality retailers

Earthwise Baby Body Wash product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsFeaturing Spout the whale from the One Drop Crew, our gentle plant-based baby body wash with goats milk help you clean up after a busy day.

    •  SLS Free.
    •  SLES Free.
    •  Paraben Free.

"My name is Spout, when I grow up I'll be
The biggest mammal on land or in the sea
My favourite food is tiny krill - they really are quite yummy
But I have to eat a lot each day or I get a rumbly tummy"

    •  No Laundry Enzymes
    •  No Optical Brightners
    •  No Nitrates
    •  No Chlorine
    •  No Ammonia
    •  Phosphate Free

Check out Earthwise onlineClick here to see all the listings for Earthwise Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
baby   bath   body wash   delicate   earthwise   gentle   goats milk   nzmade   plant based
Other listings you may be interested in:
Coloured Hair SprayColoured Hair Spray
Rating: 9.3
Directors Chair Directors Chair 
Rating: 10.0
Maybelline Colossal Cat Eyes Mascara Glam Water ProfMaybelline Colossal Cat Eyes Mascara Glam Water Prof
Rating: 9.6
Glow in the Dark Colour Hair SprayGlow in the Dark Colour Hair Spray
Rating: 8.8
Johnsons Kids Shampoo and Conditioner BlueberryJohnsons Kids Shampoo and Conditioner Blueberry
Rating: 8.0
Slim 'n' LiftSlim 'n' Lift
Rating: 6.3
INFINITI R80 Air Magnetic RowerINFINITI R80 Air Magnetic Rower
Rating: 8.8
Ab RocketAb Rocket
Rating: 8.3
Earthwise Baby ShampooEarthwise Baby Shampoo
Rating: 9.5
Avon Footworks Cracked Heel Relief CreamAvon Footworks Cracked Heel Relief Cream
Rating: 10.0
eGO-T eCig Starter KiteGO-T eCig Starter Kit
Rating: 9.2
Garnier Fructis Shampoo Anti Dandruff ScrubGarnier Fructis Shampoo Anti Dandruff Scrub
Rating: 9.4
Hemp Hand ProtectorHemp Hand Protector
Rating: 10.0

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of k_waterbaby

Review by: k_waterbaby (Kylie)
Dated: 15th of November, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Price:
Score 7 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

As a mum of a baby who suffered quite badly from dermatitis we were constantly trying to find products that wouldn't flare up his sensitive skin and would leave it feeling like babies skin should, soft, smooth and clear. Add to this our desire to ensure their were no nasties and this was definitely one we had to try, and we are glad we did.

We didn't notice a dramatic change in our son's skin immediately, but we did notice that the normal flare up's we were used to seeing didn't occur, first fist pump moment. After two short weeks though we actually noticed that his skin had remarkably improved, it still wasn't perfect but we were no longer needing to use some of the stronger "prescribed products" we were using to keep it under control, second fist pump moment.

Our third fist pump moment was realising that there was a whole range of earthwise products to complement the Baby Body Wash which have been amazing for us. The shampoo has since been added to our shower routine with no effects on his skin and best of all he could finally experience good old fashioned bubble baths, where most products would normally make him red, rashy and uncomfortable.

We absolutely love our earthwise products and they are in all our showers, on all our vanities and on our bath too.

Click here to read the profile of poppyjade

Review by: poppyjade (Cushla)
Dated: 6th of September, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

We use this product ALL the time in our house, love that it is gentle on our little ladies skin and made from all natural products. Very silky on the skin as it is made with goats milk and has a nice mild fragrance that is heavenly. We were on the hunt for a product like this for along time as we both have sensitive skin and were very excited when we found this brand of products that did not cause any skin issues, this is a firm favourite in our household now.

The body wash lathers up really well and is easy for kids to push down and get some on their own hands to learn to wash themselves. You don't need much at all so one container lasts for ages. Our little lady was drawn to the container right from the start as she is obsessed with anything that has animals on it, the whale even has a name called Sprout which is pretty cool as we talk about him at bath time. This also makes it easy to find on the shelves at the supermarket.

Most of all we love that it is NZ made and way better for our environment.

Click here to read the profile of mizim

Review by: mizim (Miriam)
Dated: 12th of April, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Price:
Score 7 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

My babies aren't so much babies anymore at 8, 6 and 5 but I'm always happy to try something new as experience dictates that just because its aimed at one group of people, doesn't mean that it only suits that group of people, and such is the case with this soap. Now, I look at the bottle size and for $7.99, this is something that I wouldn't even consider grabbing off the shelf and trying as even though the packaging is well presented the size vs the cost just wouldn't sit right with me, so that I could this to review, big bonus.

This soap goes a long way, it might look like a small amount but just one pump of soap leathers up real well and goes a long, long way. My youngest finds many pimp bottles a little hard and cumbersome to use but wants the independence, so this bottle is the perfect size for her and you should have heard how excited she was about being able to use it herself. I've even used this for myself and even though I needed to use a little bit more, it still lathered up really well and left me without feeling like I'd just been thrown under a giant hairdryer.

I like this soap, though not the price, but I may get it again.

Click here to read the profile of samantha203

Review by: samantha203 (Samantha)
Dated: 15th of February, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

My little boy has loved using these body washes as he is growing more independent it is important to him to do things independently and these new pump bottles are perfect for him. With the older design the liquid came out to fast so I think it is a definite improvement on the packaging. The bottles are super cute with the new characters too this one sporting the whale. You seem to get more out of these bottles too and when you can't punp any more out you can unscrew the lid to pour it out.

The fragrance of goats milk is mild but beautifully scented and I just love having bedtime cuddles after my son has showered. He has super sensitive skin so I love that this is plant based and has none of the nasties other products may have. I found it gentle on his skin he did have an initial reaction which he does with a lot of new products but I found the second time we used it there was no skin reaction and has kept his skin soft and eczema free.

The bodywash lathers up really well so for little bodies you only need a small amount so the bottle does last for a while which has been great for us and we would find this great value for money. You can lather between your hands or on a flannel and it will continue to lather on the skin so you have time to get your child all scrubbed before the shower rinses all the bubbles away.

We have loved using this and will definitely buy it again as it is rare to find something that agrees with our sons skib.

Click here to read the profile of emmzip

Review by: emmzip (Emily)
Dated: 14th of February, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

We were lucky enough to review the Earthwise Critters Baby Body Wash also in our box of goodies from the lovely KIWIreviews. Out of the six Earthwise products we received to review, this was our favourite product! I love the sweet subtle smell of the baby body wash, it was nice and fruity but not too strong which is good on little people. I loved that this body wash was suitable for both my partner and I to use and our 3 children. It left our skin feeling nice, soft and clean - think the goats milk is a nice addition to a body wash.

I love the easy to use pump bottle, when you're quickly trying to wash a child it's nice not having to open lids, squeeze bottles etc. You just need 1 - 2 pumps as it lathers up nicely. I love the look of the Earthwise Baby Body wash, simple yet so effective! The cute whale on the packaging helps me easily identify which Earthwise product it is.

For a baby body wash $7.99 is a pretty reasonable price. It's nice knowing you are getting a lovely product that is gentle on your children's skin and contains no nasties Smile Icon Thanks again KIWIreviews and Earthwise for giving my family and I the chance to review these great products! Will definitely be recommending them onto friends and family, especially those with sensitive skin.

Click here to read the profile of chugga

Review by: chugga (Yolande)
Dated: 14th of February, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.5/10
Price:
Score 7 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 4 out of 10

Earthwise Baby Plant Based Body Wash, of all the Earthwise Baby Plant Based products I tested, this was my least favourite due to a single factor, the "scent" reminded me of the smell of regurgitated milk from reflux babies. That one issue completely put me off what was otherwise a seemingly good product. I assumed the scent was meant to replicate "goats milk" which, probably isn't the best choice of scents for a baby product.

Having first smelt the product, I had expected the body wash to be milky in appearance so, was somewhat surprised when it came out clear. Given that the scent of a product can vary from person to person, I tested the product on other family members with the same result. Test subjects included a 10 year old, a 7 year old, a 4 year old and 5 month old. Although prone to skin reactions, none showed any signs of rash or skin otherwise being detrimentally affected by the product. A very little went a very long way and lathered surprisingly well given that often products designed to be more gentle on the skin often do not lather well. Although the product has a higher price than average, it makes up for that by being economical.

Everyone's skin seemed soft and clean so it definitely is a product that I would consider recommending to others with a clear qualification that I personally did not like the scent, after all we all have different preferences as far as that goes. It is definitely an added bonus that the appeal of the packaging seems to increase desire to use the product in younger children - including those who can be rather resistant to washing.

Had the scent been different, I would have given this product a personal choice rating of 9-10.

Click here to read the profile of rachaelch13

Review by: rachaelch13 (Rachael)
Dated: 12th of February, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

What can I say but i'm in love! I love this body wash it's the perfect size to sit on the shelf in the bath and with the pump it means my two boys aged 3 and 6 with supervision can get there own body wash without tipping half of it down the drain. I love the simple design of the packaging and the different coloured bottles to show the different products. The thing I most loved about this is the earthwise body wash contains no nasties so I feel safe using it on my two boys and myself.

All of us have very sensitive skin and my boys both get eczema when using really scented products, we loved this it didn't flare up there skin at all and has a beautiful smell and lathers really nicely without having to use half a bottle.It was nice that when we ran out of our usual body wash that myself and my partner could use it without feeling like we had left the bathroom smelling like a small clean child. We found that this product is really well priced compared to some of the other body washes on the market that are similar with our family growing with baby number 3 on the way I am definitely stocking up on more earthwise products.

Click here to read the profile of traciemaree

Review by: traciemaree (Tracie)
Dated: 9th of February, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Earthwise you are my new favourite brand! We have a household of sensitive skin in particular miss 3 has very sensitive skin. We have tried so many different brands of body wash and none of them have been any good. So I was very hesitant in trying another brand on her skin, but on recommendations from friends I decided to apply to review some.

First off I love the shape of the bottle and the fact it has a pump on it. The pump means that miss three can easily add it to her bath by herself and use a small amount, instead of squeezing a whole heap out. Its small enough she can easily hang onto it. The bottle is very plain but this makes it stand out more as it's not cluttered and busy looking.

I was surprised at how subtle the smell was as some body washes can be really over powering. Miss 3 used it on her loafer and it bubbled up nice and quickly. Once she had used it and washed off the bubbles I dried her down. Her skin was so nice and soft which I presume is because of the goats milk in the body wash. I was excited to hear that miss 3 said she wasn't itchy at all and to date I haven't seen a reaction and we have used it every bath time!

Click here to read the profile of raz_1984

Review by: raz_1984 (Sarah)
Dated: 4th of February, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

With 2 daughters, one being 4 years old and one being not quite 6 months old who love having baths together, I've had to separate them to wash the 4 year old separately much to her sadness. But having this body wash is amazing, and she can stay in the bath with her baby sister while I wash her. We have been using it for a couple of weeks now and had absolutely no reaction to either of their skins. And what makes it even more great is that I'm not reacting to it either like some body washes on my hands. Win win!

The pump bottle makes it so much easier for my oldest daughter to pump out the required amount of soap (no more than 2 squirts) and start washing herself while I tend to the baby. It means we don't waste half a bottle with her missing her hand every time!

The goats milk makes their skin (and my hands) feel so silky smooth and the smell is divine and I'm sure it is what's helping them get to sleep at night! And using the colour blue for body wash makes it easy for our daughter to pick which ones to use for body (B= body and blue).

Please bring out a refill for all products though, that would really make it an excellent product for the environment.

Click here to read the profile of melissaandchloe

Review by: melissaandchloe (Melissa)
Dated: 31st of January, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I have to start by saying that this has got to be my new most favourite product in the world. My daughter who is almost three suffers from chronic eczema, and I have lost track of how many times we have been admitted into hospital due to staph infections and allergic reactions due to trying out different body washes and cleaning products on the market, sadly no matter how much they have cost us or how much they swear they are natural and will not cause reactions they have never been right for us, I hate to say it but we have probably wasted close to $1000 on these awful products.

To say that I was sceptical about requesting these Earthwise baby products when I saw them become available is an understatement, but being something we hadn't yet tried out I decided it was worth a try. My daughters skin was extremely flared at the time these arrived so I decided it was a great time to put the body wash to the test, it was either going to flare skin more, leave it as is or if miracles do happen clear it.

I decided the first time of putting this to the test just to squirt 6 pumps of the wash (we have a huge bath) to the running water just so that it wasn't being rubbed directly onto her skin. She jumped in the bath without any complaints of it hurting her or stinging her skin which was a good start. Taking her out of the bath her skin felt extremely soft and the redness had dramatically improved from before she got into the bath, obviously at this point I was thinking it was just pure coincidence. The next morning (probably 13 hours after having the bath) her skin was clear no redness, no dryness, no cuts or rashes, just beautiful soft, white skin. I was truly amazed and left to think about if it was this amazing Earthwise product that had made her skin so clear. The next day I gave her another bath using this body wash this time applying it to a flannel and directly onto her skin, again no bad reactions.

By now I was sold on this product, but decided I needed to run a bit of a test. We had gone away on holiday over the weekend to the beach where this can aggravate her skin, I had left the Earthwise products at home. By the end of the day her skin was again flared, so when we got home (2 days later) I ran the bath again with the Earthwise body wash in it, when I got her up in the morning her skin was clear once again, this showed me what an amazing product this really is.

This is the only product I am going to be buying from now on (goodbye to having to give my poor child bleach baths to clear her skin). I love the fact that the bottles are in a convenient pump dispenser so that Miss independent can do it herself, and that it is environmental friendly and free of so many nasty chemicals. As I run out of cleaning and other such products in my house I will be changing these over to Earthwise also.

Click here to read the profile of corrinas

Review by: corrinas (Corrina)
Dated: 29th of January, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Having really sensitive skin myself I have to be really careful with not only what I use on myself but also what I use on children. There's nothing worse than giving someone a bath and ending up with sore itchy hands. As a result I tend to stick to sensitive and baby stuff in my house.

I love how simple and attractive the bottles are, they are the perfect size for wee hands to use when they get to the washing themselves age. They also pump perfectly with one hand so you can hold on to baby and grab the body wash with ease. The first thing that hit me when I opened the bottle was the lovely smell, unlike other body washes it wasn't over perfumed and it smelt more natural. Reading the back of the bottle I was pleased to see that it lack harsh chemicals and instead used goats milk as the base.

Trying it out I tried it both on myself and my niece, neither of us reacted to it which is the first big tick. I also found it left my skin feeling nice a smooth and felt great going on. I will be buying to bodywash again for sure the only thing I would love to see would be refill packs instead of having to buy a pump bottle each time.

Click here to read the profile of shellcruise

Review by: shellcruise (Shelley)
Dated: 26th of January, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

My fathers side of the family are cursed with the girls all having excema and most of the boys being coloured blind. Unfortunately I have severe excema and react to everything. Thankfully my girls are both fine and have the most amazing skin. But knowing what I have been thru I only ever use sensitive products on them or baby products.

Being water babies they love the water especially baths. As middle of summer and having a heat wave we have spent a lot of time at the beach, the problem with black sand is you bring half of the beach home with you. So after washing their hair this has been absolutely fantastic to use on them as a body wash.

It has a very easy twist top which took a second to break in to which I love. The packaging is cute and 250ml is a great size. It is a very easy pump and two squirts are the perfect amount for the girls to wash themselves. I have used myself with no reacton which is a huge treat. It does feel lighter than other body washes that I have used but it does the trick. My daughter commented about how creamy it felt and my baby says she loves the smell.

On a personal note I like that it has goat milk in it and that it is environmentally friendly. All and all I am impressed with it and I would definitely consider buying again.

Click here to read the profile of rekebum

Review by: rekebum (Shani)
Dated: 21st of January, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

First of all I have to mention that I love the way these are packaged! Simple, informative and add a splash of colour which I love. They are also perfect for small or slippery hands. The size is good, easy to use and as long as you monitor what your baby or toddler is using is good value for money.

Mr 4 although no longer a baby suffers from eczema as do Mr 8 and Miss 10 so even though this is aimed at babies it also is fantastic for older children with skin conditions. The fact that it is plant-based and made with goats milk made the body-wash perfect for my family! It can be difficult finding something that works for all 3 of my children without at least one of them flaring up. The Earthwise Baby Body wash worked perfectly for all 3 children I even tried it myself!

There is a clean fresh scent to this body-wash but not a strong perfume odour which I find favourable. It smells clean and delicious, just how babies should. I have been nuying products each week for a family member who is expecting a baby soon and have made sure I got a few of the Earthwise Baby range products in shopping this week. Highly recommend.

Click here to read the profile of ktcat

Review by: ktcat (Kate)
Dated: 23rd of December, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

My three year old loves washing herself and if she is left to her own devices, she will use a full bottle of any product in one shot!

Both my children enjoyed being able to pump the desired amount of body wash onto their flannel so they could wash themselves. Mr Six is a bit on the reluctant side when it comes to washing himself but he happily used this product. He isn't used to having products to wash with as his skin has usually reacted to soap based products. It is really nice to have found a range when appears to be fine for his skin. It smells good too! I even snuck a bit to use for myself!!

The product is in a range for babies; however, I found that the body wash, as well as the other products I tried, worked perfectly well for Miss Three and Mr Six. in fact, I would much prefer to use them than some of the 'kids' products out in the market. Many of the kids' products make my son's skin react and I do my best to keep him away from them.

I like the smell of this product and I think that it is very suitable for children as well as adults. In fact, I am all about having one product to suit the whole family, so I would be happy to use it myself.

The pump bottle would be great for bathing babies as it means that you can use one hand to get some of the product out. This is so much better than having to tip a standard bottle upside down and squeezing it. Simple is great when dealing with juggling a baby and a product! Miss Three enjoyed using the body wash and I think she will be over the moon when she finds another bottle in her Christmas presents!!

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Health & Fitness'...

Score: 9.5
Product reviews for listing 867: Original Massage Pillow -  Brand / Manufacturer : Susan Paul

Product image for Original Massage PillowThe Original Massage Pillow is endorsed by Suzanne Paul and can be used anytime.

It is ideal for use at home, at the office or in the car during long journeys.

It is easy to use just place the Massage Pillow in the area you want to gently massage such as between your shoulders, behind your back or your hips, knees, elbows or ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"There's more to a person than the things they have done"
from 'Eastenders' TV show.

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream