Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Thursday 14th December 2017 - 11:31:21

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Health & Fitness > Beauty and Skin Care products > Baby by Earthwise Body Wash with Goats Milk review

« Baby by Earthwise Bubble Bath Jungle Fruits reviewBaby by Earthwise Bubble Bath Jungle FruitsBaby by Earthwise Shampoo with Goats Milk reviewBaby by Earthwise Shampoo with Goats Milk »

Advertising...

epluribus.nz
Sick of adverts? Click here to join up for free and be rid of them.

Score: 9.3/10  [8 reviews]
4 out of 5
ProdID: 4642 - Baby by Earthwise Body Wash with Goats Milk
Brand: Earthwise

Baby by Earthwise Body Wash with Goats Milk
Price:
$7.49
Samples Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Earthwise

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at selected quality retailers

Baby by Earthwise Body Wash with Goats Milk product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsBath time is baby spa time with luxurious Earthwise goats milk body wash. Softly scented, it's ever so gentle on delicate skin.

To get the perfect mix, drizzle about a tablespoon of body wash directly into the bath after filling. Give the water a swoosh with your hands to check the temperature's just right. Add baby and let the giggles begin.

Check out Earthwise onlineClick here to see all the listings for Earthwise Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
baby   bath   body wash   bubbles   delicate   gentle   goats milk   nzmade
Other listings you may be interested in:
Baby by Earthwise Sleep Spray Lavender and ChamomileBaby by Earthwise Sleep Spray Lavender and Chamomile
Rating: 9.1
Eczema Healing CreamEczema Healing Cream
Rating: 8.7
Magna MatMagna Mat
Rating: 8.5
The Floatation Sanctuary The Floatation Sanctuary 
Rating: 9.8
Sweet Orange Sugar ScrubSweet Orange Sugar Scrub
Rating: 9.2
Baby by Earthwise Bubble Bath Jungle FruitsBaby by Earthwise Bubble Bath Jungle Fruits
Rating: 9.1
Avon 2 in 1 Foot Smoothing Scrub and SoakAvon 2 in 1 Foot Smoothing Scrub and Soak
Rating: 10.0
Flex 10 : The Bean Add-OnFlex 10 : The Bean Add-On
Rating: 8.3
Vaseline Aloe Fresh Hydrating LotionVaseline Aloe Fresh Hydrating Lotion
Rating: 9.0
Itchy Dry Skin CreamItchy Dry Skin Cream
Rating: 7.3
Top 2 Toe Hair and Body Wash - Organic Citrus - 200mlTop 2 Toe Hair and Body Wash - Organic Citrus - 200ml
Rating: 8.5
Baby by Earthwise Shampoo with Goats MilkBaby by Earthwise Shampoo with Goats Milk
Rating: 9.1
Baby by Earthwise Detangler Jungle FruitsBaby by Earthwise Detangler Jungle Fruits
Rating: 9.9

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of onyxcyrus

Review by: onyxcyrus (Cat)
Dated: 4th of December, 2017

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I don't use chemicals on my kids or baby so love that Earthwise have lots of reasonable priced products in their baby range! This body wash smells nice but doesnt have an over powering scent like many other baby products have especially ones full of chemicals. I really like that it has goats milk as one of the main ingredients in it as it doesnt dry my baby's skin out and leaves her feeling so soft. I have been using it since birth on my 6 month old I just swirl a little squirt in the water and on a body sponge for the older kids.

The body wash is effective and bubbles up and washes well so, I also use it on my 4 and 6 year olds. All three kids love the hippo bottles and it helps make bathtime fun as well as looking good on the shelf after bath time has finished. The bottle has a rectangle part to cut out when the bottle runs out, this can then be used as a piggy bank. Earthwise body wash with goats milk is the only bodywash we buy for the kids and 6 month old baby as its value for money and safe on their skin I can't recommend it enough!

Click here to read the profile of holden05

Review by: holden05 (Tracy)
Dated: 26th of February, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Shopping when you have a baby or toddler is a difficult task, the brilliant people at Earthwise have made it a little simpler by providing packaging that is easy to spot when you are navigating the supermarket! The cute hippo shaped bottle in a soft shade of blue stands out amongst all the other baby products. The wash is gentle on your baby's skin and it's simple to use, simply tip a dash into the bath and voila you are ready to concentrate on bathing your little one.

There is a delicate aroma, and the water has a 'soft' feel to it. My babies skin retained its baby softness, - I have been weary of trying new baby products as they can dry out her skin, but this left her just as baby soft as she should be! She can also get skin irritations from some products, but none of the Earthwise products have ever effected her skin.

I have used many of the Earthwise products and its reassuring to know they are not only gentle on your baby but they are gentle on the environment! I found once you finished with the product you could 'recycle' the bottle and they made cute bath toys as well!

Click here to read the profile of vixta_yt

Review by: vixta_yt (Vicki)
Dated: 21st of September, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.0/10
Price:
Score 7 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

How cute are the bottles. . I love hippos so found them totally cute. When we opened the box my 4 year old (who usually hates baths I might add and we have an argument most nights at bath time) wanted a bath right there and then, unfortunately for him he had already had a bath that night we received the box. The next night at bath time he asked "mum can I have a bath with my new hippos" he was obviously very excited about the new bath products.

It felt so refreshing on my hands when I washed him and didn't leave a slimy feeling like some body washes do. I liked it had a kind of neutral smell. Not strong but still smelled fresh and clean. It didn't give him rashes or dry skin which was good as he has sensitive skin.

The cap was easy to open with one hand and closed easy with one hand. I even dropped one of the bottles and sometimes with other bath product bottles the lid cracks or leaks on the floor, with these bottles nothing leaked or cracked. I was happy, they are robust.

I didn't have to use very much to wash my son so the bottle is still going. this is making it very cost effective for a quality product. This will make my budget and me very happy to keep purchasing. I have already recommended all of the earthwise products to my friends with babies and my friends expecting babies.

Click here to read the profile of kiwigirl04

Review by: kiwigirl04 (Sharlene)
Dated: 7th of September, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I stopped using soaps on my daughter for a while now, just been using water and giving her a good wash. I love earthwise products so when this new lot of baby washes came out I was happy to put my hand up to review and try this product out, preparing myself for the worse and an unhappy child.

I can say I love the bottle it comes in and so do my kids. I don't think the smell is overpowering and is quite nice, and it stays on the body and hands for a little while afterwards. I used this on my 3 and 5 year old and both didn't come out with a rash or sore, so we have used it for a few days now and its still not leaving my kids sore well my daughter more so.

It doesnt feel like its still on my hands once I have washed them and washed my hands, which gives it a great pointer as I hate soaps that leave a reside on my hands. As for the price its a bit high for me but if it lasts a while I might consider getting it again since it doesnt leave a rash on my daughter or a reside on my hands.

Click here to read the profile of mizim

Review by: mizim (Miriam)
Dated: 28th of August, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

The last time that I used a natural baby bath product on one of my children they broke out in nasty rash. I used it a second time just to check, and as it happened again I have been wary of these types of products for kids since then but as this came as a set I knew I'd give it at least one usage.

With more than a little trepidation I gave my three children a wash. I knew that it would give this a good run for it's money when the first time I used it my children were sticky and covered in mud, slime, leaves and wood shavings, they were in desperate need for a wash. I was so happy afterwards when there was not only three nice and clean children but no spots, dots or rashes.

This has a nice smell to it and is nice and gentle on the skin. After the kids had been washed and rinsed off there was a nice amount of soap suds in the bath making for a bit of bubble bath fun for the kids (and the creation of some wonderful facial hair). Having used this four times and no adverse reaction for any of the children I am very happy with this product.

Whilst I wouldn't usually spend this much on body wash, for such a small bottle and three children to wash, I'm not sure that I would buy this again, but I do love that I can turn these into money boxes (and will be in the future)

Click here to read the profile of sweetpea

Review by: sweetpea (Sarah)
Dated: 28th of August, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Yummy is really the best way to describe your little cherubs when they have been washed with this absolutely delish body wash. We are all in bathing bliss this week after lovely baths with the new Earthwise Baby range. Miss Two is captivated by the hippo's and I am completely converted to the product! The body wash just smells so good and is really gentle on my little misses skin. Their skin feels a lot softer and less dry after a week of this product.

We have all been using the Earthwise body wash for a while now so its really nice to have a product that is specifically for children. I love that this is a product that not only smells great and works well but also is great for my children's skin and doesn't result in bottles for the recycling.

These hippo bottles will provide (well they already have) hours of entertainment and are great to have for use once they are empty as well. Although the Earthwise bubble bath bottle tells you that they can be used for moneyboxes this product doesn't (neither does the shampoo) so I was a bit confused to begin with about the slot at the back so check out the Earthwise facebook page to get instructions. Overall a brilliant product both in the body wash and in the packaging. Definitely worth trying and an absolutely brilliant gift to buy the whole Baby range for a new mum.

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 27th of August, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

We have had several baths this week, testing out the new Earthwise baby range. I love the little bottles. The hippo shape is so cute, and I love that they are all different colours. The baby blue of this bottle is my favourite. Each bottle has instructions on where to go to learn how to turn it into a moneybox. You can see on the back where you would cut to make the slot.

This bodywash smells delicious and creamy like goat's milk. I was imagining that as it came out of the bottle it would also look creamy. But it is clear. I'm not quite sure how that was achieved, but it didn't detract from our enjoyment of the product. I was able to get a really good lather from a very small amount of the bodywash.

I used a bath sponge with the bodywash and we had a lot of tickly fun as I washed my daughter's body. We even had a fun game of "catch my toes" where she presented each foot for a wash with the sponge before pulling them back under the water. There was a great deal of suds and it was easy to feel that we were getting really clean.

The best bit was afterwards though, when we got out of the bath. My daughter smelt lovely and clean, but not over perfumed. Her skin is a tad sensitive, and we had no issues with this product. I haven't seen any redness or rashes. Given the tiny amount you really need to wash with at each bath, I know this bottle is going to last us ages too.

Click here to read the profile of samantha203

Review by: samantha203 (Samantha)
Dated: 24th of August, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I love this new body wash and infact the whole new baby range from Earthwise is incredible. I like the goats milk scent it is mild and sweet and screams fresh clean baby but it is completely different from the 'normal' fragrance of baby products at the same time. I find a lot of baby products have that same baby powder smell and this one is completely different and way nicer, I would love to see this fragrance in the adults body wash because it is amazing!

I used this in the bath for my son and it has had no effects on his skin which is great as some products in the past have given him small patches of ezcema as he has really sensitive skin. The formulation is mild but creates a good lather so you can get baby squeaky clean. I also used it watered down on a wash cloth in the shower as we have started having showers from time to time now when we have a really busy day.

The only thing was it didn't have any instructions on how you would use it in the shower on the bottle. I figured being such a mild formulation designed for soft baby skin it would be okay to use on a wash cloth and it was fine. It covered his body in a nice lather which then rinsed off with the shower water and still left his skin feeling as soft as ever and smelling great.

We think the bottles these new products come in are great too. We lined them up on the mat like bowling pins and rolled a ball to knock them over, which Cai thought was the best thing ever. We also stacked them one on top of the other as with their flat bottoms and tops they are easy to stack. Such cute hippo shapes too so they are really cute and make great bath time toys when they are empty too.

I am so impressed with this range and can't wait to see it in my supermarket, hopefully before my bottles run out as I never wan't to use another product again. I would also love to see a baby powder in the goats milk scent as I love it and can't get enough cuddles to smell that fresh clean baby scent.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Health & Fitness'...

Score: 9.5
Product reviews for listing 6837: Earthwise Baby Body Wash -  Brand: Earthwise

Product image for Earthwise Baby Body WashFeaturing Spout the whale from the One Drop Crew, our gentle plant-based baby body wash with goats milk help you clean up after a busy day.

    •  SLS Free.
    •  SLES Free.
    •  Paraben Free.

"My name is Spout, when I grow ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"The difference between 'involvement' and 'commitment' is like an bacon-and-eggs breakfast: the chicken was 'involved' but the pig was 'committed'"
anonymous

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream