Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Wednesday 23rd October 2019 - 02:42:10

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Health & Fitness > Beauty and Skin Care products > Baby by Earthwise Sleep Spray Lavender and Chamomile review

« Baby by Earthwise Shampoo with Goats Milk reviewBaby by Earthwise Shampoo with Goats MilkBaby by Earthwise Detangler Jungle Fruits reviewBaby by Earthwise Detangler Jungle Fruits »

Score: 9.1/10  [8 reviews]
4 out of 5
ProdID: 4644 - Baby by Earthwise Sleep Spray Lavender and Chamomile
Brand: Earthwise

Baby by Earthwise Sleep Spray Lavender and Chamomile
Price:
$7.49
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Earthwise

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at selected quality retailers

Baby by Earthwise Sleep Spray Lavender and Chamomile product reviews

Banish the bed time monsters and prepare the way for a peaceful sleep. Our lavender and chamomile sleep spray is made with essential oils that enhance relaxation.

A bedtime ritual helps baby to sleep through the night. Spray the air lightly with Earthwise sleep spray, then get cosy for a bedtime story or lullaby. After cuddles, kisses and lights out enjoy a peaceful night!

Check out Earthwise onlineClick here to see all the listings for Earthwise Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
baby   bedtime   chamomile   earthwise   essential oils   lavender   sleep   spray
Other listings you may be interested in:
Baby by Earthwise Detangler Jungle FruitsBaby by Earthwise Detangler Jungle Fruits
Rating: 9.9
Baby by Earthwise Body Wash with Goats MilkBaby by Earthwise Body Wash with Goats Milk
Rating: 9.3
Pounamu Massage StonePounamu Massage Stone
Rating: 9.3
Flex wireless activity & sleep wristbandFlex wireless activity & sleep wristband
Rating: 9.3
Maybelline Colossal Cat Eyes Mascara Glam Water ProfMaybelline Colossal Cat Eyes Mascara Glam Water Prof
Rating: 9.6
Blue Earth Shampoo Soap BarBlue Earth Shampoo Soap Bar
Rating: 10.0
Baby by Earthwise Bubble Bath Jungle FruitsBaby by Earthwise Bubble Bath Jungle Fruits
Rating: 9.1
Goldfinger Nail & Body SalonGoldfinger Nail & Body Salon
Rating: 7.3
Shoe ClinicShoe Clinic
Rating: 9.8
Johnsons Kids Shampoo and Conditioner BlueberryJohnsons Kids Shampoo and Conditioner Blueberry
Rating: 8.0
PainGone PenPainGone Pen
Rating: 9.3
Fresh Strawberry eJuiceFresh Strawberry eJuice
Rating: 9.5
Baby by Earthwise Shampoo with Goats MilkBaby by Earthwise Shampoo with Goats Milk
Rating: 9.1

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of tessak

Review by: tessak (Tess)
Dated: 1st of March, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Two out of three of my children have always been night owls, one because of his daily meds and the other because she likes to test me lol I have tried many different products in an attempt to get my kids to sleep, from eye masks to black out curtains, lavender pillows to products recommended by the local pharmacy. We even have melatonin on script for my son, but have yet to try it out, as consider it a last resort.

I was recently given a bottle of this by a friend, who suggested giving it ago, as I have nothing to lose. My children are 9 and 14 years old. I do not go to sleep until I know they are asleep, so even though this product is more directed at babies and toddlers, I will try anything once.

As it says above just spray around the room, and settle in for a peaceful night. Seems fair. So it was only natural that I would spray it around the room, over the bed, on their pillow, and a lil spray above their head lol. I do not check on master 14 as much as I do miss 9, due to his age, but when I did check he was asleep. Whether this had any impact I am unsure but he seemed pretty peacefully, and I assume he slept well, as I did not hear him as much through the night as I usually would.

Miss 9, settled into bed better than she usually would any other night, and to be honest she did seem to drift off to sleep a lot quicker than in the past. She slept soundly all night, and seemed pretty happy when I woke her the next morning for school. And the same happened the following night too. So I can safely say that for her, it did seem to work well Smile Icon

I like how easy it is to use, and that it has a nice subtle fragrance, without being over bearing. I like the smell of lavender anyway, but some lavender products are rather strong, and to much, causing sniffles and sneezes. So this being a light fresh fragrance appealed to me. I do like this product, and would happily recommend it to others, and I will continue to use it in the future too.

Click here to read the profile of kiwiblondie

Review by: kiwiblondie (Michelle)
Dated: 5th of October, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Price:
Score 6 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I have been having trouble sleeping and my kids can take ages to get to sleep and often don't stay asleep so when I was given some to try I jumped at the chance. I wasn't sure how much to use and where to spray so I did the bedding, the pillows and anywhere I might put my head during the night.

First night I found I was asleep much easier and into a deeper sleep but I did find when I woke to go toilet I was feeling rather groggy and uncoordinated but on the plus side I got back to sleep rather easily. I slept quite a lot longer than I normally do and I woke feeling rather refreshed. The second night I had really disturbing dreams so my sleep wasn't as peaceful but again I got back to sleep rather easily.

I liked the subtle fragrance but I used rather a lot more than one or two sprays as my sinus are badly blocked almost all the time and after a few minutes I couldn't smell it but lucky it worked anyway.

My boys slept easier and a lot more peaceful. I will be keeping some in store and using it for myself as well.

Click here to read the profile of vixta_yt

Review by: vixta_yt (Vicki)
Dated: 21st of September, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.0/10
Price:
Score 5 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 7 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

I wasn't really sure how much to spray on, so just sprayed around the room and on the back of necks. I have used this on both my son and I. I love the smell of lavender, so relaxing and soothing. My son has always been a good sleeper so it is hard to judge if it helped him sleep, but he did ask to go to bed sooner than usual after his bath. He smelled good enough to lick almost.

I noticed after using it on myself I felt relaxed and the smell made me want to sniff myself. I slept peacefully the nights I have used it and fell asleep easily which is a big issue for me. I usually lay there for up to an hour with my brain whizzing but it seemed to have relaxed my brain enough to sleep. I enjoyed waking up in the morning to the gentle smell of lavender. I went through the bottle reasonably fast and for the price of each bottle I couldn't afford to buy it regularly with my budget. But will buy as a treat for a restful sleep for the family.

I have recommended to a couple of friends with children with sleep issues, this is a quality product but only affordable if not on a tight budget.

Click here to read the profile of kiwigirl04

Review by: kiwigirl04 (Sharlene)
Dated: 15th of September, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Ive been playing with this a bit to see if it actually works since I have used many things lavender before and lots of different things to get my kids to sleep. My miss 5 and master 3 are normally pretty good about getting into bed and staying in their beds so have no worries there but then falling asleep can be a nightmare at times. I can hear singing up until 8-9pm and that is too late as they get up early to get ready for school and daycare.

I started using this while they were in the bath about 30min to an hour before they would get into bed. Sprayed it around the bedroom and over their beds. The room smelt lovely as I do love the smell of lavender. My kids on the other hand didn't notice anything different, as I didn't think they would to be honest. I also sprayed this in my bedroom and though the hallway too. My son fell asleep pretty fast and my daughter was pretty quiet and was asleep withing 30mins which is not normal for her and I thought it was just cause of a really busy day. I used it for a few more nights and the same thing happened the kids fell asleep quickly. I even felt like I had a better sleep after spraying it though my room just before I had a shower.

I stopped using the spray on day 4 and the funny thing happened, my son fell asleep easy like normal but my daughter would lie in bed and sing until 8-9pm again, I was waking up feeling like a truck had hit me. We did this for a few nights and then I was tired so much I started throwing up so ended up using the spray again and yup you guessed it, everything was quite at night everyone was waking up feeling better and kids were falling asleep nicely again. I honestly couldn't believe it if the spray was the thank for it or they were just tired but after a week of using it, I will thank the spray.

After using it for 2 weeks its only got to the hippos head but not touching it yet so its doing well, the price is out of my budget but with the rate its going after 2 weeks it will be worth the money to get decent sleeps.

Click here to read the profile of mizim

Review by: mizim (Miriam)
Dated: 28th of August, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

When I first got this I was, as usual, a bit wary of how much you may actually need to use to be effective and thus how quickly would the contents of the bottle be used up? I have used this every night for a week, on three little beds and I have yet to hit the top of the hippo's head!

This is so easy to use, just a few sprays of the stuff in the air and that is all that is required. It lingers with a nice a subtle smell, strong enough that you know that it's there, but not so strong as you wish it would go away. My son likes it so much that I had a big ten minute hunt through the house trying to find it so that he could have some 'flower smell' on his bed.

Whilst this doesn't knock your kids out instantly, I found that it did help settle my kids down a lot quicker. My two year old, who usually climbs out of bed at least once at bedtime, hasn't been doing this. My four and five year olds have been falling asleep, on average, about five minutes quicker than they usually do, with a lot less fuss. And three hours later, when I head to bed, the smell is still lingering and I too, am falling to sleep a little quicker.

I'm happy to spend $7.50 on a bottle of this when I consider one weeks use on three beds and the bottle is still near full.

Click here to read the profile of sweetpea

Review by: sweetpea (Sarah)
Dated: 28th of August, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 7 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Well our house is definitely one in need of a good nights sleep. I can't even remember the last time no one has woken during the night and getting to sleep is often a huge challenge with my three little misses. This sleep spray has probably met its match in my children but I was willing to give it a good try! Every evening after bath time, whilst the girls are having their stories, I have sprayed their rooms and crossed my fingers! The girls have all commented on the smell and they all like the smell but I am not to be honest sure that the spray has actually helped them to settle any quicker or sleep through the night. In fact actually given the last weeks train station use of my bed I would have to say not at all!!

What I do think though is that everything helps and having this spray as part of the bedtime routine certainly can't make things worse. The bottle is very easy to use and the scent is very relaxing. I would happily pay $7.50 for a bottle of this as it will last for absolutely ages (a week of liberal use and I haven't even got to the label yet) and it is a very relaxing smell to have in the rooms. I'm not going to give up with the spray and as any mum in need of a good nights sleep will know anything is worth a try!

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 27th of August, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Earthwise didn't have the easiest of trials with me last week with the sleep spray. Both of my kids were sick with a nasty cold that is going around. It made for some very miserable babies in my house and hardly any sleep for us. To set the scene, the night before I got this sleep spray my littlest daughter had spent 5+ hours screaming at me because she couldn't seem to get comfortable. She didn't want her cot, our bed or me. She didn't want to breastfeed, or have a bottle or go hungry. She didn't seem to have a clue what was wrong but something was! Even Pamol didn't seem to have an effect.

The next day, the sleep spray arrived. She spent the morning groaning and then collapsing in a ball on the floor and groaning some more. This is really hard to watch, as a parent. Especially when you are sleep deprived too. So in the end I rushed bath-time and then went and sprayed the sleep spray in her room. She went down very easily for a 4 hour nap.

That evening, when I put her down for her sleep I was dreading it because I wasn't sure if she would go down and stay down! I added a few more squirts of the sleep spray. She woke maybe 3 or 4 times overnight, but it was nothing like the previous night at least! As she has gotten better, her sleep has greatly improved. I think while the sleep spray isn't a miracle worker in our case, it did help.

I have used it for my eldest daughter as well. She liked the floral smell in her room and that it wasn't harmful to animals. I must admit that I have also used this on myself and the power of lavender and chamomile definitely aids my sleep. You need so little of the product for it to be effective as well.

Click here to read the profile of samantha203

Review by: samantha203 (Samantha)
Dated: 24th of August, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I wasn't really sure how this product would work I knew it was a sleep spray but before reading the bottle I didn't know whether you sprayed it on their skin or perhaps used it as a massage oil so once I read the bottle I was very excited to give it a try. The day seemed go go so slowly waiting for bath time and bed time as I was busting to try out all the new Earthwise products!

Once Cai was bathed and in his pyjamas he sat down with his sister to read a story I gave the air a few sprays of the sleep spray around where they were sitting. The scent is really nice I love the scent of lavender and chamomile and the combination of the two is divine. It is a light spray so it doesn't leave marks on the furniture or anything the mist seems to just absorb in the air and leave behind a relaxing scent.

Normally come 5.30 and my son seems to just go wild for the half hour before bed time getting out every toy and running around like a wild thing. After his story time he seemed to get sleepy a lot quicker. I soon found him coming to sit on my knee for big bed time cuddles, he snuggled right in and just lay against my side rubbing his hand back and forth on my knee. I took the cue and said to him do you want to go to bed and he hopped right up and walked to his bedtime door saying night night and waving to everyone!!

That night he was asleep really quickly his eyes were closing before I even left the room so I would say it was a success. I'd like to say it worked on his sister but no such luck she has always been a night owl and the sleep spray didn't change that sadly.

I had a really long tiring day of work on Thursday so once the kids were in bed I decided to take a nice hot bath. When I walked into the bathroom I seen the sleep spray sitting on the shelf and just couldn't resist spraying a few squirts into the air. I hopped in the bath and the air was just filled with the pleasant scent of lavender and chamomile so I just felt my stresses melt away and was soon in a completely different relaxed frame of mind!

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Health & Fitness'...

Score: 9.2
Product reviews for listing 2941: Johnson's Baby Mini 4-pack -  Brand: Johnson's

Product image for JohnsonThis mini 4-pack comes in a neat see-through zip-up carry case, perfect for your out'n'about carry bag.

Each pack contains a 50ml mini bottle of:
- Johnson's Baby Powder
- Johnson's Baby Lotion
- Johnson's Baby Bath
- Johnson's Baby Shampoo

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Consider the postage stamp: its usefulness consists in the ability to stick to one thing till it gets there."
Josh Billings (1818 - 1885)

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream