Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Sunday 25th August 2019 - 12:38:02

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Hygiene Products > Personal Hygiene > Primal Earth Face Wash review

« Primal Earth 24hr Moisturiser reviewPrimal Earth 24hr MoisturiserPrimal Earth SPF15 Moisturiser reviewPrimal Earth SPF15 Moisturiser »

Score: 9.2/10  [7 reviews]
4 out of 5
ProdID: 3539 - Primal Earth Face Wash
Brand: Primal Earth

Primal Earth Face Wash
Price:
$8.99 / 125mls
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Primal Earth

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
Selected supermarkets

Primal Earth Face Wash product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsPrimal Earth Aloe Hydrate Facewash is naturally formulated to deep cleanse the facial pores, without removing essential oils or interfering with the natural functions of your skin. Rich in Aloe, Harakeke Flax extract and refreshing Green Tea it removes pollutants and dirt, allowing skin to breathe and look its best, so you feel alive and invigorated, ready to perform at your best.

This product is free of SLS, Sulphates & Formaldahydes.

Check out Primal Earth onlineClick here to see all the listings for Primal Earth Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
aloe vera   calming   dermatologically tested   foaming   green tea   harakeke flax   hydrates   nzmade
Other listings you may be interested in:
Earthwise Nourish - Lily & White Ginger Hand WashEarthwise Nourish - Lily & White Ginger Hand Wash
Rating: 9.6
Raid Advance Ant Killer BaitRaid Advance Ant Killer Bait
Rating: 9.4
Primal Earth Refresh Shave GelPrimal Earth Refresh Shave Gel
Rating: 9.0
Air Freshener Wild LavenderAir Freshener Wild Lavender
Rating: 9.4
Finish Powerball Quantum Dishwasher Tablets Lemon 175g 10pkFinish Powerball Quantum Dishwasher Tablets Lemon 175g 10pk
Rating: 8.5
Earthwise Laundry Liquid - Black WashEarthwise Laundry Liquid - Black Wash
Rating: 9.5
Schick QuattroSchick Quattro
Rating: 8.0
Primal Earth Sensitive Shave CremePrimal Earth Sensitive Shave Creme
Rating: 9.3
Azor 5 Sensitive System RazorAzor 5 Sensitive System Razor
Rating: 8.3
Primal Earth SPF15 MoisturiserPrimal Earth SPF15 Moisturiser
Rating: 9.3
Primal Earth 24hr MoisturiserPrimal Earth 24hr Moisturiser
Rating: 9.5
Earthwise Aloe Vera and Grapefruit Body WashEarthwise Aloe Vera and Grapefruit Body Wash
Rating: 9.3
Super Mop ProSuper Mop Pro
Rating: 9.1

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of cherrycola27

Review by: cherrycola27 (Cheri)
Dated: 17th of March, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

After reading all the wonderful reviews on here I bought some of the Primal Earth goodies for my fiancee at christmas... Nearly three months on and he hasnt yet touched this facewash but then he doesnt tend to use facewash anyway so I shouldnt be surprised. However on the other hand I have now used this product a couple of times and have been really pleased with it!

This facewash comes in a great squeezy bottle and is easy to use - I liked that it is clearly labelled and especially that it is for sensitive skin, as well as made in NZ - Its got to be good! Generally I will use a facewash about once a week as my skin doesnt handle me using one any more than this.The first time I used this product I had just had a makeup trial for my wedding so fair to say I had fairly thick makeup on. Primal Earth face wash tackled it all with no worries at all - I used a flannel and warm water over the hand basin as it was the middle of the day but I really wanted the makeup off.

The following day I was really impressed, it was obvious that this product definately works as I had no oily skin or spots or dry spots which I often do after a day of wearing makeup. Since then I thought who cares that its labelled "his" and have used this product several times in the shower, just using my hands to apply and wash off. Each and every time I have had the same great results.

My previous facewash was priced at around $10-$12 and a smaller bottle than this so at $8.99 and great results I will definately recommend to others and think Ive found my new favourite!! Smile Icon

Click here to read the profile of tessak

Review by: tessak (Tess)
Dated: 8th of October, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 6 out of 10

Hubby took a bit to talk in to using the face wash my Primal Earth, he was happy to trial all the other products but as he has never used a face wash in his whole life, and considers that something only woman do, he took some talking around. He was more than happy for me to trial this one on my own LOL Icon but in the end he agreed to give it a shot.

He said the smell was fine, like all the other products they have a nice scent which is great for men. He did have some trouble with the plastic protection over the cap (which I did have some trouble with on a couple of the products too, even though they had perforated edges on the plastic, it was not as easy as 1,2, 3) but once that was removed the bottle was easy to open. He said the face-wash felt kinda of funny to the touch, but it was cool and refreshing on the face...do not get in your eyes and do not eat it either he said (hmmmm obvious maybe? LOL Icon) He said his face did feel a bit cleaner than his normal washing methods. Whether he will use it consistently I do not know, but I have noticed he has used it a couple of times since we received these products.

The Primal Earth range is a fantastic, natural based, funky packaged lot of products that would be a great addition to any man's bathroom. The have a great manly look about them, and a really nice scent that is not over bearing or too flowery for the guys. The products all leave the skin fresh, clean, smooth and healthy looking. We have really enjoyed trialling the products and I'm hoping my man keeps up his new regime.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 6th of October, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

At certain times of year, when the weather shifts to an extreme, I get "combination skin" issues, where some of my face goes very dry, while other parts get a bit oily. It's an unfortunate inheritance that much of my maternal family suffer from too. Without exception, we have always just borne it in stolid silence, cursing the roll of the genetic dice that gave us this "split personality" in our skin. As such, no one product ever really suits us, when it comes to facial scrubs. Thus, I held out little hope of a clear reaction to this either.

Surprisingly, I was... well... surprised when this actually did a really good job without causing the dry patches to get irritated, or the oily patches to freak out and start over-producing sebum. After using this every second day for 2 weeks, I did notice that my skin had been feeling softer and less 'gritty' than it normally does in times of great stress, which this last month has been for me. Even my wife commented on how much softer it had been feeling. I guess it takes a woman to notice such things as skin's softness... all I can say is that with Movember approaching I want my skin ready for a prolonged period of no shaving, followed by a harrowing few hours wherein I remove a fair chunk of my facial hair. Wink Icon

Overall, this is a product I may or may not stick with - I'm still undecided as to whether I will use it only in the lead-up to a special occasion when I want my skin at its very best, or whether it will become a part of my 2-daily routine. Either way, I was impressed and plan to pass on the good news to a few friends who could benefit from it too.

Click here to read the profile of kiwigirl04

Review by: kiwigirl04 (Sharlene)
Dated: 3rd of October, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I was lucky enough to get given this product to review so here we go

Well firstly this product comes in a nice green squeeze bottle, its not a ugly green its more of the outdoor green colour, so lovely. When I picked it up there was a few words that stood out to me more that anything. Aloe Vera, Sensitive Skin, Made in NZ and Dermatologically tested.

Now I have problems with products on my face, I cant stand them and most of the face washes have those little beads and they hurt me. I was a little scared to use this at first.

Got into the shower and thought I would give it a go squeezed a small amount on my hand, it was easy to get out and looked ok. Rubbed it around in my hand for a little bit it was slimy but I could deal with it , I slowly went towards my face, still scared to put it on, but knowing there were no beads in it made it easier for me to apply.

Once on my face I rubbed it in, first thing i noticed was the smell of it, it was lovely, not too over powering and was a lovely scent, I could almost feel like I was outdoors in the bush in NZ (my fav place)

I rinsed it off with a flannel, I recommend not to lick it though doesn't taste the best oops.

The Directions were easy to follow and the results are bang on, I have only used it for one night and one day and already feel a difference in my face.

The price of $8.99 is worth in and since you only need a small amount this will last a while. It does say him on it, but I love it, and will most likely buy more once I have finished this one.

Click here to read the profile of sweetpea

Review by: sweetpea (Sarah)
Dated: 1st of October, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Having only used this for just under a week Hubby still isn't sure about this but so far finds it better than his usual soap. he is happy with the consistency of the product and likes using it. He wants to keep using it and see how is skin is down the track... (I think this is a pretty happy camper actually!)

I have certainly noticed a difference in hubby's skin. It is probably a combination of all the Primal Earth products I have thrust at him but I think his skin is definitely more glowing and supple looking. His skin is definitely less irritated and so much clearer.

I love that as a result of testing these products hubby might start using more face specific products but also that they are products that contain a lot of goodness in them and appear to have already made a difference in his skin.

I would happily pay $8.99 for this and think that these products are great as gifts for dad/ grandad and even uncles, brothers etc to get them into using good skincare products. I love that these are aimed 100% at men without being too exclusive in how they look or in their price. In fact this product is probably something to slip into the teenage boys bathroom also as I suspect it might just quell that horrible teenage skin and be a little less damaging than some other products on the market.

So if the man in your life won't buy this for himself buy it for him!

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 26th of September, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I tried the face wash this morning in the shower. It came out of the tube easily and had a familiar consistency. It felt like the gel face masks I use to use as a teenager. Kinda felt like glue in my hand.

I rubbed my hands together and the face wash lathered a wee bit. It smelt good! Spicy like herbs or greenery, and aloe. I rubbed it on my face and washed it off. It came off pretty well, but I felt it clung a bit around my jawline.

After my shower, I dried my face. I didn't have any product left on my face, but my skin felt tight like a peel mask drying. I checked but there was nothing left on my skin. I definitely felt nice and clean.

I didn't need to use a lot of the face wash to get a good clean. So the tube would last a while. It was easy to use. The instructions were nice and clear too.

I made sure my husband found the face wash this evening to try it out. He said that it was slimy in his hands, but it did the job and his face is clean. He didn't feel any tightness on his skin or anything unusual.

Click here to read the profile of jopukeko

Review by: jopukeko (Jo)
Dated: 25th of September, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Primal Earth's calming face wash has aloe vera as its main ingredient after water. It looked and felt like the aloe vera gel you use for sunburn. It felt strange using it on my face, like I was doing something wrong. I did however feel like it was cleaning my skin.

After initially removing the foil seal it was easy to dispense the gel out of the tube. A little bit goes a long way. The tube has the potential to last a long time if you keep it away from the kids.

I know it was a bit of wishful thinking but because this claims to be calming I rubbed so on my four year old's back while she was having a tantrum in the shower. It didn't calm her down. The calming effect must only be for skin not tempers. It certainly helped to keep my lovely acne spots under control. I haven't had any major breakouts since using this once a day.

The only negative I found was if I didn't rinse the gel off properly (which is hard when you are trying to keep your hair dry in the shower) it made my skin very tight and left an ugly film on it. It looked like I had dried PVA glue or gladwrap on my face. As long as I remember to rinse well this is a great cleanser.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Hygiene Products'...

Score: 10.0
Product reviews for listing 4182: Dove Roll On Nectarine & Ginger -  Brand: Dove

Product image for Dove Roll On Nectarine & GingerEffective protection all day long whilst taking care of your skin. Only Dove offers effective dry protection balanced with 1/4 moisturising cream which takes care of your skin.

Contains no alcohol.
Dermatologically tested.

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Making duplicate copies and computer printouts of things no one wanted even one of in the first place is giving America a new sense of purpose."
Andy Rooney (1919 - )

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream