Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Sunday 25th August 2019 - 02:48:04

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Beverages > Fruit Juices > Teza - Peach and Passionflower review

« Teza - Feijoa and Limeblossom reviewTeza - Feijoa and LimeblossomA Kingdom Besieged reviewA Kingdom Besieged »

Score: 7.9/10  [9 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 2805 - Teza - Peach and Passionflower
Brand / Manufacturer: The Greenstone Drink Company

Teza - Peach and Passionflower
Price:
$4.50/bottle
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Greenstone Drinks Company

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at selected quality retailers

Teza - Peach and Passionflower product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsThe Teza range of juiced teas was developed with Kiwi tastebuds in mind. Founded and now run by thirty-something couple Joe Gehrke and Daphne Raj, the range prides itself on using premium and all-natural ingredients. Real leaf tea is batch brewed with botanicals such as ginger root and then blended with real juice and best of all it is made right here in New Zealand! The emphasis of the Teza range is on 'taste' and 'naturalness' with the added bonus of looking good too.

Both the bottle and cap are recyclable, and the used tea leaves from the brewing process are sent to community garden groups and worm farms to minimise waste.

When peaches were introduced to France, they gave the varieties feminine names, like 'Teton de Venus' (Nipple of Venus). Here's a nice tipple of nipple. This Teza is blended from the finest tea and juice , and infused with precious botanicals. Teza is all natural, so there may be sediment. Shake from side to side or upside down. Just do it with passion, flower.

Check out Greenstone Drinks Company onlineClick here to see all the listings for Greenstone Drinks Company Visit their website Follow them on Twitter Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
black tea   lemon juice   nzmade   passionflower   peach   tea   teza
Other listings you may be interested in:
SodaStream Summer LemonSodaStream Summer Lemon
Rating: 10.0
Teza - Feijoa and LimeblossomTeza - Feijoa and Limeblossom
Rating: 8.4
Gourmet Cafe MochaGourmet Cafe Mocha
Rating: 9.0
Teza - Mango and GingerTeza - Mango and Ginger
Rating: 8.1
Slimmer's DelightSlimmer's Delight
Rating: 9.3
Teza - VelvetberryTeza - Velvetberry
Rating: 8.8
Sipahh Straws : StrawberrySipahh Straws : Strawberry
Rating: 8.3
Nescafe Dolce Gusto Nestea PeachNescafe Dolce Gusto Nestea Peach
Rating: 9.9
Organic Apple & Feijoa JuiceOrganic Apple & Feijoa Juice
Rating: 9.2
Thomas and Rose #4 - Watermelon and Cucumber CiderThomas and Rose #4 - Watermelon and Cucumber Cider
Rating: 9.3
Rochdale Cider - TraditionalRochdale Cider - Traditional
Rating: 9.0
Rochdale Cider - PerryRochdale Cider - Perry
Rating: 8.5
Teza - Lemon and MandarinTeza - Lemon and Mandarin
Rating: 8.3

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 21st of January, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 6 out of 10
Portions:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 6 out of 10

I found this in Foodtown today, and thought it would be great to crack open later, since it is a sunny day. I chilled it down in the freezer when I got home because I couldn't wait to try it. I love the Teza tea range, so I was pretty keen to try yet another flavour of theirs.

I gave it a good shake as recommended. But when I did open it, I could only smell the delicate flavour of peach, and not much else. I put the bottle to my lips and let the liquid roll around in my mouth. Again, the delicate taste of peach, a little watery but otherwise no passionflower taste. I couldn't detect tea either. This makes me think that while peach is a fairly subtle flavour, it might still overpower the other flavours rolling around in that bottle.

It was still a refreshing drink, just a little boring compared to their other teas and not much different to other peach flavoured ice teas on the market.

Click here to read the profile of karee.bell

Review by: karee.bell (Karee)
Dated: 5th of April, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 6.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 6 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 8 out of 10
Portions:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 5 out of 10

Upon opening this bottle, you can smell the scent of tea and Peach. We sampled this one chilled, it is definitely best drunk cold.

The taste of Peach is quite a strong taste, but couldnt taste anything passion in it, sorta reminded us of the taste of another labelled Peach Iced tea.

I personally like the simple and plain bottle in which it came in, that you are able to recycle also.

Would have to think twice about actually buying it tho.

Click here to read the profile of black-kat

Review by: black-kat (Dave)
Dated: 3rd of April, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 9 out of 10
Portions:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Okay this one has to be my second favourite flavour from the Teza range, now I must state here that I don't like Passionfruit and so when I first read the name of the drink I was a little put off, but then I realised it said Passion Flower not Passionfruit, so what the heck I thought, i'll give it a shot and i'm glad I did, this is a truly refreshing and subtle drink.

I think one of the reasons I like this drink in fact is because it very much reminds me of another peach drink that I was once quite fond of, Peach Schnapps. In fact thinking of that I am now wondering what a mix of Vodka and this Peach and Passionflower delight will taste like.

Give me some time and i'll let you know that outcome of that little experiment. Wink Icon

Click here to read the profile of tessak

Review by: tessak (Tess)
Dated: 3rd of April, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 5.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 6 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 5 out of 10
Portions:
Score 6 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 5 out of 10

I was apprehensive about trying the Teza Teas, because I am not a tea drinker of any sort. I never drank tea before I was picked to review these...cold or hot! I do not like the smell of it and find the thought of it quite sickening, lol. It is important to say this because I was very surprised to find the Teza range of drinks quite nice (some nicer than others) and was able to enjoy the full bottle.

This one however, for me, I found to not be as strong flavored as the others, and I was left feeling a little disappointed at the weakness of it, in comparison to the other ones.

The others were all full bodied in flavor, where as the tea flavor was more overbearing in this one. Still a very nice chilled drink, but for me I would have preferred more of the fruit flavors coming through. So with this in mind I find the cost per bottle a little high.

Click here to read the profile of craftmadhermit

Review by: craftmadhermit (Tess)
Dated: 24th of March, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 5 out of 10
Portions:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 4 out of 10

The Peach and Passionflower flavoured Teza was a rather disappointing drink. Having found the other 4 drinks rather strong flavoured, I had fully expected this one to be the same. Instead it seems to be the "quietest" of the 5, with a VERY subtle taste and scent of peach. It started off kind of ok, nothing to write home about, but didn't take long to turn bitter and leave a horrible aftertaste in my mouth.

Normally I quite like peaches, and when fresh out of the fridge, this was bearable, with a touch of fruity sweetness, but unlike the others, it hadn't even really started to warm up before the sweetness faded and the bitter "tea" bite kicked in.

It might be different for others, but the Peach and Passionflower is not one of Teza's flavours I'd happily recommend.

Click here to read the profile of mrsoffensive

Review by: mrsoffensive (Natasha)
Dated: 21st of March, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 9 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

This beverage had quite a bold sweet peach flavour, however the longer I drank this, the less peach flavour I could taste and the delicate sweet passionflower came through.

There was a stronger tea flavour with this particular one from the iced tea range and had almost no aftertaste.

A very refreshing drink!

Click here to read the profile of diogenes

Review by: diogenes (Rob)
Dated: 2nd of March, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 10 out of 10
Portions:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

The peach flavour of this tea is a nice strong flavour that provides a nice fresh fruity drink. Whilst peach flavoured anything never tops my list of favourites (I still prefer any flavour over banana!) this is quite drinkable when served cold on a hot day.

Having mentioned my avoidance of anything peach flavoured, this would not put me off buying this peach flavour.

The passionflower, it should be stated, tends to be used more medicinally (at least naturopathically speaking) and it the leaf of the plant rather than the flower. Anyone expecting to taste the flower would have a hard job. Passionflower has a nice relaxant property - perhaps just the thing for stressed execs, parents and those who need to wind down in the evening.

Click here to read the profile of fuzzy01mnas

Review by: fuzzy01mnas (Marie)
Dated: 28th of February, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 9 out of 10
Portions:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

This was another one I really enjoyed. I found the flavor combination of Peach and passionflower went down very well and made me feel so great and refreshed after have drunk it. I liked how crisp the flavors were as well, very fresh tasting. I just wished there was a lot more of it as this one was gone within a few mouthfuls and it did not help my two year old was drinking it with me and he found it just as tasty. Overall I loved this and will look out for it in shops :)

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 25th of February, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 10 out of 10
Portions:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Of the four flavours in the core range, this has to be my favourite... beaten only by the limited edition Feijoa & Limeblossom flavour.

When I cracked the lid, the aroma of peach was quite clear, making my mouth water in anticipation in only moments. The first sip confirmed it - delightful!

The portions are great - there's a good drink's worth in each bottle satisfying your thirst without leaving you with just that one mouthfull too much left behind in the bottle. Of course, the flavour is so yumlicious one bottle won't be enough, so you may wish to look into buying them in 4-packs... or boxes of 20. Wink Icon

Overall, one of the most delightful and more'ish drinks I have come across. There was no dry 'tannin/polyphenol' aftertaste, just a smooth, fruity sweetness that left me craving more. This would be a great drink to use as a dessert base - sorbet, gelato or syrup. I did notice a small amount of sediment, but a quick shake took care of that, and is a reassuring sign that this is a natural drink, not a mass-produced chemical concoction. I plan to try using this in one of my next #FoodLab Cheesecake experiments. Wink Icon

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Beverages'...

Score: 9.3
Product reviews for listing 6444: Bootleggers Dry Lemonade -  Brewed/Bottled by Bootleggers Handcrafted Sodas

Product image for Bootleggers Dry LemonadeCrisp. Local. Real.

From our backyard to yours, Bootleggers Dry Lemonade is handcrafted from the fresh lemons of one of our favourite spots in the country, the Hawkes Bay. The only concentration you'll find here is the hard work we put into crafting a unique take on this timeless neighborhood classic. Best served at our place or yours.

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Reality is what refuses to go away when I stop believing in it."
Philip K. Dick

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream