Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Monday 23rd September 2019 - 10:41:55

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Beverages > Fruit Juices > Teza - Mango and Ginger review

« Thea Stilton and the Mystery in Paris reviewThea Stilton and the Mystery in ParisTeza - Lemon and Mandarin reviewTeza - Lemon and Mandarin »

Score: 8.1/10  [9 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 2801 - Teza - Mango and Ginger
Brand / Manufacturer: The Greenstone Drink Company

Teza - Mango and Ginger
Price:
$4.50/bottle
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Greenstone Drinks Company

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at selected quality retailers

Teza - Mango and Ginger product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsThe Teza range of juiced teas was developed with Kiwi tastebuds in mind. Founded and now run by thirty-something couple Joe Gehrke and Daphne Raj, the range prides itself on using premium and all-natural ingredients. Real leaf tea is batch brewed with botanicals such as ginger root and then blended with real juice and best of all it is made right here in New Zealand! The emphasis of the Teza range is on 'taste' and 'naturalness' with the added bonus of looking good too.

Both the bottle and cap are recyclable, and the used tea leaves from the brewing process are sent to community garden groups and worm farms to minimise waste.

There are more than 1,000 varieties of mangoes. Among these are Mallika, Amrapali, Himsagar, Dhoon, Gelchia, Shamasi and Doodah. Okay, we made up Doodah. This Teza is blended from the finest green tea, exotic juices and fresh ginger. Teza ia all natural, so there may be some sediment. Cover your eyes while saying "Doodah, doodah" and it might go away.

Check out Greenstone Drinks Company onlineClick here to see all the listings for Greenstone Drinks Company Visit their website Follow them on Twitter Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
apple juice   ginger   green tea   lemon juice   mango   nzmade   teza
Other listings you may be interested in:
SodaStream - Xstream EnergySodaStream - Xstream Energy
Rating: 9.1
SuperchocSuperchoc
Rating: 8.3
Diet Snapple - Lemonade Iced TeaDiet Snapple - Lemonade Iced Tea
Rating: 9.8
Teza - Lemon and MandarinTeza - Lemon and Mandarin
Rating: 8.3
Harvest Scrumpy Cider with RaspberryHarvest Scrumpy Cider with Raspberry
Rating: 9.2
26000 Vodka - Crystaline26000 Vodka - Crystaline
Rating: 8.8
Teza - VelvetberryTeza - Velvetberry
Rating: 8.8
Frute Cider - Mango and LimeFrute Cider - Mango and Lime
Rating: 9.1
Azera SmoothAzera Smooth
Rating: 8.3
Teza - Peach and PassionflowerTeza - Peach and Passionflower
Rating: 7.9
Organic Apple & Feijoa JuiceOrganic Apple & Feijoa Juice
Rating: 9.2
Teza - Feijoa and LimeblossomTeza - Feijoa and Limeblossom
Rating: 8.4
Nekta Liquid KiwifruitNekta Liquid Kiwifruit
Rating: 9.5

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 19th of February, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 9 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Finally tried a bottle of Teza‚ ™s Mango and Ginger Iced Tea the other day. When I cracked the bottle open, I was a bit confused by the smell of apricot. For whatever reason my nose was telling me that the mango smelt like apricot. As it is, Mango and Apricot are generally fruits that are mixed together in other products. So maybe Mango is a compliment for Apricot or a bit like feijoa where the taste is a bit like pineapple or a guava.

When I took my first swig of this flavour, I was pleasantly surprised by the taste. It was not watery like some of the others I have tried. I didn‚ ™t detect any tea flavour at all. But the fruity taste was very evident, with a warming after taste of ginger.

I really enjoyed this one a lot. I wish I could say I savoured the bottle til the last drop, but I pretty much slammed it down. I put that down to enjoying the flavour a lot. It just wasn‚ ™t as delicate as the peach one, and not as overpowering as the Velvetberry. I would definitely purchase this again in future.

Click here to read the profile of karee.bell

Review by: karee.bell (Karee)
Dated: 5th of April, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 5.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 6 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 5 out of 10
Portions:
Score 6 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 4 out of 10

This one wasn't really my cup of tea. It was okay. But nothing really to rave on about :(

This beverage had a mango flavour, yet despite having Ginger in it, I couldnt taste it, which was a bit of a disappointment.

Overall this was a very pleasant beverage that could be easily enjoyed frequently.

Click here to read the profile of black-kat

Review by: black-kat (Dave)
Dated: 3rd of April, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 8 out of 10
Portions:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I wasn't sure what to expect with this one as it was certainly a unique flavour combination, but it wasn't a bad taste, the ginger certainly wasn't overpowering, in fact I did have trouble actually tasting the ginger at all, it was more mango than anything else, which was more the way I liked it.

Click here to read the profile of tessak

Review by: tessak (Tess)
Dated: 3rd of April, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 8 out of 10
Portions:
Score 6 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

Ok first I have to admit to having some apprehension about trying the Teza Teas but this is because I am not a tea drinker of any sort. I, until picked to review these, have never drank tea...cold or hot! I do not like the smell of it and find the thought of it quite sickening, lol. It is important to say this because WOW these are nice!

Ok so the idea of mango and ginger did not initially appeal to me, in fact I was not really sure if I would be able to drink all of this or just taste it, owing to the odd flavor combination and of course my apparent apprehension about drinking teas Smile Icon

But it was nice. I think I would have liked a bit more of a ginger flavor to come through though, as I do like ginger, but then if this was the case perhaps the drink would not have been as nice.

Definitely one needing to be chilled before consuming, and consumed while still chilled.

Click here to read the profile of mrsoffensive

Review by: mrsoffensive (Natasha)
Dated: 21st of March, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 9 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

I'm not much of a Mango lover, however this drink was very delicious, even though it had a very strong tea flavour.

The ginger seemed to turn sweet mango into a more of a tangy flavour, making this a very pleasing and crisp cold beverage.

Click here to read the profile of craftmadhermit

Review by: craftmadhermit (Tess)
Dated: 21st of March, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 10 out of 10
Portions:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Mango and ginger... together... hmm, this sounded rather different. As with the others, the first thing I did after removing the lid was take a whiff... and was greeted with a pleasant, reasonably strong mango scent, but no sign of any ginger. The taste proved similar... strong, sweet (I found this to be the 2nd sweetest of the range), refreshing mango flavour, but with only a very subtle hint of ginger, that faded pretty quickly. There was definitely a lingering aftertaste, that hung around for quite a while after, and again, held only that sweet pleasant touch of mangos.

Although it also had a bit of sediment, it was only a small amount, and definitely not pulpy. A good swift shake easily made that disappear. Letting the drink sit for a bit, I discovered that it was much better when drunk while still chilled, and when chilled, it is quite easy to make this drink vanish within a couple of minutes, leaving me craving more! One is certainly NOT enough. My favourite of the 5 by far!

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 7th of March, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 7 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

This one, alas, didn't really 'ring my bell' at all. Not that I found anything particularly wrong with it... just a personal taste preference that doesn't really include ginger except in very selected cases... or mangos for that matter.

The drink was a good sized portion, enough to give that feeling of having had a good drink, but not so much that emptying the bottle leaves one feeling bloated and a bit sloshy in the guts.

The sediment amount was minimal, and a good shake solved that issue perfectly... but...

Overall, my personal least favourite from the range. Someone had to come last... doesn't make it a failure by any stretch though. I took a while to get to this drink simply because I took a break from drinking tea-based beverages for a while. Too many tannins don't agree with me.

Click here to read the profile of fuzzy01mnas

Review by: fuzzy01mnas (Marie)
Dated: 6th of March, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 7 out of 10
Portions:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

This was an ok drink. I found the Mango flavor was really nice and very full but I was disappointed how the ginger flavor did not quite come through as much as I had hoped it would.

I found this tasted better really cold and after it had warmed up a bit it was not so good, so next time I try this one I will drink it faster. I found it to be very refreshing and went down well.

Overall this was a very tasty drink but could have done with a bit more ginger.

Click here to read the profile of vivid

Review by: vivid (Matt)
Dated: 28th of February, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 8 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

I love Mango juice so this was looking to be quite a treat, but it just didn't quite pan out the way I hoped. Sure it was tasty and full of that mango flavour but the ginger wasn't the complementary taste I would have chosen. Mind you if it had been something like orange or pineapple this wouldn't be any different from anything else on the market.
Personally I would have tried something like kiwifruit but this worked well enough, since the ginger was really subtle.
All in all, I thought this was a fairly nice drink but not one I would buy too regularly.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Beverages'...

Score: 9.1
Product reviews for listing 4788: Pete's Natural - Currant Crush -  Brewed/Bottled by Pete's Natural

Product image for Pete's Natural - Currant CrushPete's Natural Currant crush is made in New Zealand from lightly carbonated water, freshly squeezed New Zealand black currants, freshly squeezed New Zealand lemon juice, fair trade organic raw sugar, white vinegar, New Zealand grown hops.

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Instead of giving a politician the keys to the city, it might be better to change the locks."
Doug Larson

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream