Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Tuesday 24th September 2019 - 03:43:24

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Beverages > Fruit Juices > Teza - Lemon and Mandarin review

« Teza - Mango and Ginger reviewTeza - Mango and GingerTeza - Velvetberry reviewTeza - Velvetberry »

Score: 8.3/10  [10 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 2802 - Teza - Lemon and Mandarin
Brand / Manufacturer: The Greenstone Drink Company

Teza - Lemon and Mandarin
Price:
$4.50/bottle
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Greenstone Drinks Company

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at selected quality retailers

Teza - Lemon and Mandarin product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsThe Teza range of juiced teas was developed with Kiwi tastebuds in mind. Founded and now run by thirty-something couple Joe Gehrke and Daphne Raj, the range prides itself on using premium and all-natural ingredients. Real leaf tea is batch brewed with botanicals such as ginger root and then blended with real juice and best of all it is made right here in New Zealand! The emphasis of the Teza range is on 'taste' and 'naturalness' with the added bonus of looking good too.

Both the bottle and cap are recyclable, and the used tea leaves from the brewing process are sent to community garden groups and worm farms to minimise waste.

Chinese Emperors demanded that their tea be picked by silent virgins who had perfumed breath and wore new dresses and gloves everyday. This Teza is blended from the finest green tea and juice, with whispers of mandarin. Teza is all natural. Any sediment is by royal decree. Bow twice and drink.

Check out Greenstone Drinks Company onlineClick here to see all the listings for Greenstone Drinks Company Visit their website Follow them on Twitter Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
green tea   lemon juice   mandarin   nzmade   teza
Other listings you may be interested in:
Teza - Feijoa and LimeblossomTeza - Feijoa and Limeblossom
Rating: 8.4
Passionberry CocktailPassionberry Cocktail
Rating: 8.0
Teza - VelvetberryTeza - Velvetberry
Rating: 8.8
Soljans Fusion Sparkling Muscat NVSoljans Fusion Sparkling Muscat NV
Rating: 10.0
Teza - Mango and GingerTeza - Mango and Ginger
Rating: 8.1
Kiwifruit - Still MediumKiwifruit - Still Medium
Rating: 8.1
Diet Snapple - Green TeaDiet Snapple - Green Tea
Rating: 9.6
Nescafe Cafe Menu RangeNescafe Cafe Menu Range
Rating: 9.5
Teza - Peach and PassionflowerTeza - Peach and Passionflower
Rating: 7.9
SodaStream Classics - Cream SodaSodaStream Classics - Cream Soda
Rating: 10.0
Ranga GingerbeerRanga Gingerbeer
Rating: 8.1
Avalanche Cafe Range - CappuccinoAvalanche Cafe Range - Cappuccino
Rating: 8.9
Fanta - StrawberryFanta - Strawberry
Rating: 9.0

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 29th of January, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 6.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 6 out of 10
Portions:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 6 out of 10

I recently got to try the Teza Lemon and Mandarin. The taste was fairly subtle citrus, and a bit watery. The watery-ness reminded me of the Peach and Passionflower Teza. I guess, I expect a bit of a flavour hit when Iā ™m drinking an ice tea. I donā ™t want the fruit flavours to completely overwhelm me, but I also want them to be present to my taste buds.

With this flavour, I could kind of taste the mandarin, but the lemon flavour was strongest. I couldn't taste any of the tea flavour, but that's not unusual with these Teza teas or iced teas on the market. Overall I liked it, but I have tried several others of the Teza range and I would say this would be one of the least favourites for me. It was mostly the watery-ness that caused me to feel that way.

Click here to read the profile of tessak

Review by: tessak (Tess)
Dated: 9th of April, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 8 out of 10
Portions:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 6 out of 10

Very strong lemon flavor in this one, with just a very very mild hint of mandarin, and only mild, because the lemon pushes to the forefront.
I did not like it personally, as I find lemon a little too tart for my liking, however my son who loves lemon, loved this drink, and drank the lot, which I thought was pretty awesome. I like the idea that a child found the combination of tea and lemon to his liking as it is a much healthier choice than fizzy.

Click here to read the profile of karee.bell

Review by: karee.bell (Karee)
Dated: 5th of April, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 10 out of 10
Portions:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

This one okay, it was more lemon and not much of the mandarin, not hint of tea in it at all.

This beverage had quite a tangy flavour, but yet mildly sweet at the same time. There was a very clear lemon taste, but not much of a mandarin taste which was a bit of a disappointment.

Overall this was a very pleasant beverage that could be easily enjoyed frequently.

Click here to read the profile of black-kat

Review by: black-kat (Dave)
Dated: 3rd of April, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 5 out of 10
Portions:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

This one wasn't really my cup of tea (yes pun intended), it was more lemon and not much of the mandarin, in fact it reminded me a bit of a lemon cordial drink, and I was never really a fan of those either. It would be a great drink if you like lemons, however i'm not really one of those people, and i was a bit disappointed that the mandarin flavour didn't really come out as I hoped it would.

Click here to read the profile of craftmadhermit

Review by: craftmadhermit (Tess)
Dated: 22nd of March, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 10 out of 10
Portions:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

The Lemon and Mandarin would easily be my second favourite of the lot. The lemon favour is quite strong in this drink, giving you a lovely tart citrus bite (quite a bit tartier than the Velvetberry), yet with enough sweetness that the sour doesn't become too overpowering. Again the extra flavour, this time being mandarin, was barely noticeable, and the smell you get before taking a sip is definitely all delicious lemony goodness!

As I found with all flavours except for the Velvetberry, this drink is much better served well chilled, as when it's left to warm to room temperature, I found the sweetness faded quite a bit, leaving you with just the sharp, tart bite of lemon, and a rather unpleasant bitter aftertaste. It's not really a problem though, as this Teza drink is so tasty, it doesn't tend to last long enough to warm up!

If you're looking for a nice refreshing drink on a cold day, and enjoy a good hint of sour mixed in with the sweet, then Teza's Lemon and Mandarin is well worth a try. However, if you don't like too much of a tart bite to your drink, then you might find one of the other 4 flavours better suited.

Click here to read the profile of mrsoffensive

Review by: mrsoffensive (Natasha)
Dated: 21st of March, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 7 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

I'm not a tea drinker at all, but I found this to be a very pleasing drink with only a mild tea flavour.

This beverage had quite a tangy flavour, but yet mildly sweet at the same time. There was a very clear lemon taste, but not much of a mandarin taste which was a bit of a disappointment.

Overall this was a very pleasant beverage that could be easily enjoyed frequently.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 7th of March, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 9 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

This one took me a while to get around to doing, mainly because I am not a huge tea drinker and just kept overlooking it when I wanted a drink. This is in no way a bad reflection on the drink, merely an insight into my very unhealthy choice-habits in beverages - I love my Lift Plus way more than is good for me. Wink Icon

This was a very pleasant beverage to try. The 'dry' tea taste was almost entirely masked by the tart and tangy fruit, which was really good for me and I am not a fan of the dry 'tanin' tastes. I think that was a HUGE factor in why I never got into drink tea or red wines.

The fruit was certainly the dominant taste all the way through, though it was certainly the lemon that bullied it's way to the tastebuds first, taking out dominant position on the overall taste. This was also true when it was used in our Cheesecake Lab experiments... if anything, the cheesecake making process enhanced the lemon to total dominance, drowning out the mandarin flavour entirely. This was not something that concerned me really, as I found the sweetness of the cheesecake filling and the tartness of the lemon complemented each other perfectly, resulting in a REALLY yummy cheesecake I want to make many, many more of. Wink Icon

The sediment level in the bottles I tried were noticeable, but a good shake mixed it in perfectly well, making it great to drink. Served well chilled provided the best taste. Room temp brought out those pesky tanins again, and nearly-ice cold made it almost flavourless, locking down those flavour-containing volatiles until they were well past the tastebuds before they broke free.

Overall, one of my favourites from the range and not only one I have hyped to friends and casual acquaintances, but will continue to do so any time I hear someone complain about boring iced teas or fruit drinks. I also found that when I reduced about half a bottle of this in a saucepan with 1 cup of refined sugar and a half cup of water, it made a really nice syrup to pour over ice-cream or shaved ice as part of a dessert that really offset a BBQ meal perfectly.

Click here to read the profile of diogenes

Review by: diogenes (Rob)
Dated: 2nd of March, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 10 out of 10
Portions:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

The Lemon and Mandarin flavour is a full bodied flavour. The lemon flavour hits first and is the dominant flavour; however the mandarin does give an underlying sweet note to the drink and rounds out the acidic bite. The mandarin is more evident on the nose than on the palate.

The flavour of the green tea underlies the whole drink - it is there and you can taste it if you 'look' for it but is not overpowering and leaves no bitterness on the tongue.

This said, the drink when cold is very refreshing and the perfect drink on a hot day after mowing the lawn. My daughter enjoys this flavour more than the others - I do too.

Click here to read the profile of fuzzy01mnas

Review by: fuzzy01mnas (Marie)
Dated: 28th of February, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 6.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 5 out of 10
Portions:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 4 out of 10

This was a real interesting flavor at first I thought yummy but upon opening it and taking my fist sip I had to re-think my fist impression as it was very bitter and tart for my liking and I could not taste the Mandarin flavor over the lemon. This was very disappointing. I also found it left a furry feeling on my tongue I guess this was from all the lemon. Overall this would be a great drink for those that love lemons I would have enjoyed this drink a lot more if I could have tasted the Mandarin.

Click here to read the profile of vivid

Review by: vivid (Matt)
Dated: 28th of February, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 10 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Refreshing, zingy, tart and sweet at the same time, with just a hint of tea sneaking around the sides to give it a bit of edginess. This was my favourite of the range.
I loved how the sharpness of the lemon was complimented by the tartness of the mandarin without pushing it too far over and into acidic tastebud death.
All in all, a very tasty refreshing drink sure to be a hit with those who appreciate sour lollies and real lemonade. The sediment at the bottom is minimal and utterly invisible after a good shake.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Beverages'...

Score: - pending -
Product reviews for listing 7413: Nescafe Dolce Gusto Espresso Intenso -  Brand / Manufactured by: Nescafe

Product image for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Espresso IntensoIf you love an after dinner espresso, you'll love Espresso Intenso. Thanks to our maximum 15-bar pump pressure, Intenso is high on aroma and flavours, with a velvety crema layer that will add flavour and life to any after dinner conversation.

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"If corn oil is made from corn, and vegetable oil is made from vegetables, then what is baby oil made from?"
unattributed

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream