Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Sunday 20th August 2017 - 00:47:12

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Beverages > Health Drinks > Diet Snapple - Raspberry Tea review

« Diet Snapple - Lemonade Iced Tea reviewDiet Snapple - Lemonade Iced TeaDiet Snapple - Green Tea reviewDiet Snapple - Green Tea »

Advertising...

epluribus.nz
Sick of adverts? Click here to join up for free and be rid of them.

Score: 8.9/10  [8 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 7385 - Diet Snapple - Raspberry Tea
Brand Snapple

Diet Snapple - Raspberry Tea
Price:
$3.50 / 6 sachets
Samples Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by International Foods

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
via Online Store and selected quality retailers

Diet Snapple - Raspberry Tea product reviews

Take a gulp. It's Diet. Crazy, right? That's the cool thing about Snapple diet teas - they're made from the best stuff on earth. Natural fruit flavours. Tea from natural green and black tea leaves, with the sweetness you'd expect from us and only 5 calories. So go ahead... take five gulps!

Easy to make directions:
    •  Pour one sachet of Snapple Diet into a 500ml bottle
    •  Fill with water and shake well with the cap on
    •  Tea will take approx. 2 minutes to fully dissolve
    •  Use a 600ml bottle for a milder flavour if preferred

Think Green - Enjoy your Snapple Diet in a reusable bottle.

Check out International Foods onlineClick here to see all the listings for International Foods Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
black tea   green tea   raspberry   snapple
Other listings you may be interested in:
Diet Snapple - Green TeaDiet Snapple - Green Tea
Rating: 9.6
Aqua Shot active water : MandarinAqua Shot active water : Mandarin
Rating: 8.1
Aroha Apple and Pear JuiceAroha Apple and Pear Juice
Rating: 9.1
Mulled WineMulled Wine
Rating: 9.2
Diet Snapple - Peach TeaDiet Snapple - Peach Tea
Rating: 9.5
SodaStream Classics - Cream SodaSodaStream Classics - Cream Soda
Rating: 10.0
Mai'a Coffee Straws : EspressoMai'a Coffee Straws : Espresso
Rating: 8.1
SodaStream Waters Fruits - Pink LemonadeSodaStream Waters Fruits - Pink Lemonade
Rating: 9.2
VerveVerve
Rating: 7.1
Diet Snapple - Lemonade Iced TeaDiet Snapple - Lemonade Iced Tea
Rating: 9.8
Body Right Peach & PineappleBody Right Peach & Pineapple
Rating: 9.1
Four Hawk Day 2013 Pinot GrisFour Hawk Day 2013 Pinot Gris
Rating: 9.8
Sodastream - Ginger Beer Sugar FreeSodastream - Ginger Beer Sugar Free
Rating: 8.6

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of corrinas

Review by: corrinas (Corrina)
Dated: 14th of May, 2017

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

After trying the peach tea in this range I couldn't wait to try the raspberry one. While peach is usually my go to tea when I can't get that raspberry is my next go to flavour. Making it up for the first time I followed the directions and made it up with 500mls of water and then threw it in the fridge to chill.

After the first taste I quickly decided it needed more water as it was way too sweet. It was an easy fix though and the next time I made it up I used a 750ml bottle instead. Once I had played with the water and got it to the perfect strength for me,it disappeared very quickly. While I find it sweeter than other flavours it is very refreshing and has a lovely light raspberry flavour.

What I really love about the diet snapple is how even though it's a tea drink, the tea aspect isn't over powering. Even my tea hating husband is happy to drink them! The low calories per serving is wonderful as well they are a lot lower than the iced teas I was buying at the supermarket. The price is another great selling point it's even better value for money when I make up the bigger bottles. I have been recommending Snapple to all my tea loving friends.

Click here to read the profile of kelly21

Review by: kelly21 (Kelly)
Dated: 29th of March, 2017

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Having tried both the lemonade ice tea and the peach ice tea I was very keen to give the raspberry flavour a go. I have enjoyed both of the other two flavours, having purchased more through International Foods and getting my work mates onto them too! I am not a huge hot drink drinker, but get a little bored with plain water throughout the day. When I get bored with it, I find I don't drink enough and end up with headaches, particularly in summer. Finding something that is reasonably healthy to drink with flavour can be a bit tricky these days, especially with all the different claims on what is and isn't healthy. These iced tea sachets appear healthy enough for me, so I will continue to use them.

The raspberry ice tea power comes in a little stick sachet, and each box has six sticks in them. I think this is quite reasonable for the price as you pay the same price if not more for a ready mixed iced tea drink in a dairy type store. The sachets are easy to open and I find them easy to add to a standard sized pump bottle that holds 750ml of water. Knowing that I preferred the flavour of the other diet snapple sachets when mixed with 750ml of water rather than the 500ml recommended I decided just to mix the raspberry straight into 750ml. I'm pleased I did this as it was certainly strong enough and didn't need to be in less water. To me this makes it even more value for money as over a whole packet I will end up with 1.5L more beverage as if I mixed each sachet with 500ml.

Taking my first sip the raspberry flavour was very pleasant. I didn't find it as strong a flavour as the lemonade and peach, but it was still very nice. I do like that with these diet snapple drinks they don't taste very much like tea, yet you get the nutritional benefits of drinking a natural tea. I do like that they are the colour of tea, it does tell me they haven't coloured it with anything unnatural.

I will continue to drink the diet snapple drinks as I really do enjoy them, and these raspberry ones will join my collection of peach and lemonade flavour ones as I have enjoyed all three flavours.

Click here to read the profile of melissaandchloe

Review by: melissaandchloe (Melissa)
Dated: 2nd of January, 2017

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Snapple is an absolute favourite of mine and after having tried the other diet snapple flavours, lemonade and green tea and peach I was looking forward to trying out the raspberry as I was pretty sure I was going to love it just as much as the others.

Being Summer the timing of receiving these delightful diet Snapple sachets couldn't have come at a better time as I am currently trying to up my daily water intake and so adding a sachet of snapple to a bottle of water makes the drink so much more enjoyable and tasty. Each box of Snapple contains 6 individual sticks of powder, these are very compact in size but you will be amazed at just how much flavour each one provides you with, as I was. The size of these makes them so convenient to have on hand you can easily pop one into your handbag without taking up any room at all and then you have a convenient drink on the go, when or as you need one.

Mixing up a sachet is simple simply pour the contents into 500mls of water, pop on the lid and give it a good shake, as it is mentioned on the box it will take about 2 minutes for the powder to completely dissolve so don't be alarmed about any "floaties" in your drink. The drink itself is quite brown in colour, due to the tea and is not red like you would usually expect from a raspberry flavoured drink.

The taste is amazing but very, very sweet that I found to provide my ideal taste that I need to mix the sachet into a litre of water. The raspberry taste is dominant with just a faint taste of tea, Miss 3 loved it as did my partner and other family members, it proved such a hit that I prepared up a large jug of the Snapple on Christmas day using sparkling water and throwing in some fresh berries and ice, this was delightful and really hit the spot on the hot day, everybody raved about it and couldn't believe it was made from such a tiny sachet.

I would totally recommend buying this, and if your not a raspberry fan luckily there are other such yummy flavour options available for you. This is now a staple along with the other flavours in my pantry and I have been enjoying them all regularly especially with the heat we've been experiencing. I was happy to recently learn that these are stocked in Hamilton which means no needing to wait for an online order! The fun facts on each packet are interesting to, did you know that Beavers have orange teeth? I sure didn't!!!

Click here to read the profile of mizim

Review by: mizim (Miriam)
Dated: 15th of December, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 6.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 4 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 5 out of 10

Having tried the peach tea first and liking it, the kids and I were all keen to try this variety of iced tea. I have never had raspberry as I've been happily settled in with my peach iced teas, so this was a step out of comfort zone. The kids were a little confused as to the end colour, when mixed with water, but happily accepted my explanation as to what was the predominant reason for this. I decided to make this with 500mls of water and 750mls for the drink, just to see which way would taste better in the end.

At 500mls of water I found that the flavour was just too strong, especially the sweetener used, it was just to overpowering and left an aftertaste in my mouth that I just didn't like at all. With 750mls of water I found that it diluted the sweetness a bit more but it still was a little to much for my tastes to handle. Despite not liking this drink with either amount of water, my kids actually really liked the drink and were quite happy to not only finish off their own drinks but finish mine as well. I won't have this again but it's such an easy to transport drink that I think I will get it again for the kids to pop one in their bag when they go out and about.

Click here to read the profile of alexmoulton

Review by: alexmoulton (Alex)
Dated: 4th of December, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

So, Raspberry tea. Tea is probably the important part to remember. When you look at the packaging and see raspberry, you can't help but expect to get a pink drink. But as was the case of the 'Lemonade Iced Tea' I ended up with a fine brown powder, that turned into a brown drink that may (depending on the light) in fact have some subtle red hues to it.

But looks aren't really what you are all interested in, right? Flavour and calories are probably the two big aspects that we need to talk about. Let's start with the calories as this is advertised as a 'diet' snapple. Each packet makes 2 servings (approximately 250mL per serving), and 5 calories per serving. So each little sachet contains 10 calories. A little bit of a trick with the nutritional information, as they say it's 5 calories per serving, but there is no way that you can actually use only half a sachet. You have to make the whole thing. So 10 calories. That all being said, it is still a very small amount compared to regular Snapple drinks (approximately 150 calories) or Lipton iced teas (approx. 120 calories).

The dark colouring of the drink comes from the black and green tea that makes up a part of the ingredients, but have very little to do with the actual flavour. They provide a bit more of a full body to the flavour, but the main taste comes from the "natural flavours". The raspberry flavour is very strong and concentrated. As with the other flavours, I opted to use a bottle/glass that holds more than 500mL, so that I could have a weaker drink, but still the flavour is very strong.

When it comes to mixing, it is best to use warmer water, and then to cool it down afterwards, otherwise it takes much longer than the advertised 2 minutes to dissolve. Overall, it is enjoyable, but definitely doesn't taste natural. You can taste the artificial sweeteners, and that in itself will probably turn off a lot of people. But for those that want a strong flavour, to motivate them to drink more water, and consume less calories, this could certainly be the product that helps.

Click here to read the profile of michelleh

Review by: michelleh (Michelle)
Dated: 29th of November, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I get quite bored with drinking water during the day so was keen to try the Raspberry diet Snapples, especially as it contains B vitamins and caffeine so would hopefully give me a tasty energy boost! There are 6 'sticks' in a box which are easy enough to rip the top off and add to a bottle of water. These would be convenient to stash in your bag to be used when convenient.

When I added the sachet of tea to the water, it did go a muddy brown which, even though it's raspberry tea, I wasn't really expecting. I did have to shake it thoroughly to mix and had to leave to stand for a couple of minutes before shaking again and even then there was powder that hadn't mixed. After a final shake it was good to go and even had some bubbles on top!! I mixed it with 600 ml of water (it's recommended 16.9 fl oz to 20 fl oz depending on strength) and found it a lovely sweet, raspberry flavoured tea. It does contain Aspartame and there is a faint taste of artificial sweetener but considering this drink is made from natural black and green tea leaves and only has 5 calories per drink, I think this is a minor flaw!

Personally, I really enjoyed this tea and as I have a sweet tooth, 600 ml to one 'stick' is a perfect combination. I'm already looking forward to making some up and leaving overnight in the fridge so I have some ice cold tea for work. I will definitely be buying more and looking to sample different flavours in the range.

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 23rd of November, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

Miss four was so excited when she saw this little box of Snapple. She seemed to be fixated on the pink colour and kept on at me with "I want some, I want some, I want some". When we got home, she asked me where the pink box was. Then she cracked it open, took one of the sticks of flavour and got herself a tiny glass. The glass holds 100 ml of water. I told her she would need a much larger vessel for the powder but she didn't believe me. I'm not surprised though because the powder in the stick was very minimal.

I made the drink up with the recommended 500 ml of water and then I gave her some of the drink in her little cup. She drank the cup up and I asked if she liked it. She said it was yummy, but when pushed she didn't want any more. I tried a little bit of it, and I could see why. The drink was very sweet. Almost too sweet. Even the berry flavour was almost overpowered by the general sweetness from the sweetener in this.

I watered it down to 600 ml, and still I found it too sweet. In the end I stretched it to 750 ml and that seemed to be good. I reckon I could have gone as far as a litre and still been okay with the sweetness level too. I think it would depend on how sweet you like to have your drinks.

Later when my daughter came back for more, I made the drink up again with 750 ml water instead. I poured her out some and she again said it was yum. However, she also asked for more and had about half of the liquid over the next hour. So I suspect that this is a winner for her, but that even candy-mad her found the original mix just that bit too sweet.

Click here to read the profile of savta

Review by: savta (Jo)
Dated: 12th of November, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

This is the first time I have tried a product like this, so I was interested to see how it would be different from a brewed tea. Generally I don't drink tea unless it is made from 100% fruit so I was not sure how I would react to it. I followed the directions exactly. This is something I would not normally do (I am notorious for putting my own slant on instructions) but on this occasion I wanted to give it a fair trial.

I found the flavour quite strong, but not unpleasantly so. The description on the packet indicated that it was raspberry flavoured, but I actually found it was closer to my home-grown boysenberries. It was quite sweet but berries probably need that extra sweetness as they can otherwise be pretty tart. I noted on the packet that the mix contains B vitamins and caffeine, so it would certainly provide a good summer alternative to my habitual coffee, and the low calorie count is a plus! It is also free of fats and sodium, another plus for me as I have to monitor my salt intake.

I mixed two sachets into a litre of water (after first converting the quantity listed on the packet which asked for 16.9 fl. oz. per sachet - say what??) and then gave several people a small serving apiece to get their reactions. These were quite varied. The children who tasted it all gave it the thumbs up and wanted more. Because of the caffeine content I did not want to give them a top up, but Mr Six sneaked his father's glass and took another swig while I was not watching. Miss Four said she liked the fresh taste and thought it was a fluffy because I had shaken the bottle and her glass had ended up with all the foam.

The adults were less receptive. One said he found it far too sweet and would not drink it by choice. He complained that it stuck to his mouth. (It was his glass that his son emptied!) A second adult said she did not like to drink products containing aspartame, although I think there was a very small amount present as it is not among the first ingredients listed. The third adult said she would prefer a less sweet version. I offered to water hers down but she thought that would dilute the fruit flavour too much; she thought the balance between fruit and sweetness needed to be adjusted.

So - you can't please them all, but it did seem to be related to the ages of those who tried it. The children really liked it; the adults were not so keen (apart from myself - I did enjoy it). But as a summer thirst quencher it would be a pleasant alternative to plain iced water. Next time I am going to try floating some fresh berries in each glass as that will add to the flavour without noticeably increasing the sweetness.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Beverages'...

Score: 9.5
Product reviews for listing 4789: Pete's Natural - Orange Berry Fusion -  Brewed/Bottled by Pete's Natural

Product image for Pete's Natural - Orange Berry FusionPete's Natural Orange berry is made in New Zealand from lightly carbonated water, freshly squeezed New Zealand orange juice, freshly squeezed New Zealand lemon juice, Freshly squeezed New Zealand strawberry juice, fair trade organic raw sugar, white vinegar, and New Zealand grown lavender.

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Before you criticise someone, you should walk a mile in their shoes... That way, when you criticise them, you're a mile away, and you have their shoes."
anonymous

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream