Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Monday 9th December 2019 - 12:20:12

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Hygiene Products > Cleaning Products > Cyber Clean Automotive review

« Cyber Clean reviewCyber CleanEzi-Grab Tool Strap reviewEzi-Grab Tool Strap »

Score: 8.2/10  [6 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 2449 - Cyber Clean Automotive
Brand / Manufactured by: Cyber Clean

Cyber Clean Automotive
Price:
$9.99
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by ADMAN

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
via the website

Cyber Clean Automotive product reviews

Cyber Clean is a revolutionary cleaning compound. Just press and pull Cyber Clean on the interior surfaces of your car to remove dust and dirt.

The unique micro-encapsulation process means the dirt goes into the Cyber Clean material but will not come out, kills the germs, and gets into areas where no other cleaner can safely get into.

Non-toxic and biodegradable, Cyber Clean leaves no residue on the surface of the devices or on the hands.

Features:
    •  Safely removes dirt and grime, leaving no residue - press it in and the dirt is gone.
    •  Keep your dashboard looking sharp with regular mini-cleans.
    •  Use it anywhere - dashboard, stereo controls, air vents.
    •  Reusable 75+ times, non toxic and biodegradable

Website: www.cyberclean.tv

Check out ADMAN onlineClick here to see all the listings for ADMAN Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account They do not have a Facebook page They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
automotive   blob   car   cleaning   cyberclean   gel   microencapsulation
Other listings you may be interested in:
Cyber CleanCyber Clean
Rating: 7.6
BodEze DownUnderBodEze DownUnder
Rating: 7.5
PestXit DuoPestXit Duo
Rating: 8.0
Raid Advance Ant Killer BaitRaid Advance Ant Killer Bait
Rating: 9.4
Specsavers Lens BrightSpecsavers Lens Bright
Rating: 10.0
Earthwise Fabric Softener Aloe Vera and PapayaEarthwise Fabric Softener Aloe Vera and Papaya
Rating: 10.0
Earthwise Wool and Delicates WashEarthwise Wool and Delicates Wash
Rating: 10.0
SoapNut Shells SoapNut Shells 
Rating: 10.0
Twistick Clean Me - Travel SoapTwistick Clean Me - Travel Soap
Rating: 9.3
Earthwise Laundry Liquid - Lemon & GardeniaEarthwise Laundry Liquid - Lemon & Gardenia
Rating: 9.0
Earthwise Nourish - Lily & White Ginger Hand WashEarthwise Nourish - Lily & White Ginger Hand Wash
Rating: 9.6
Soused Soapery - Feelin' Saucy Sea Salt ScrubSoused Soapery - Feelin' Saucy Sea Salt Scrub
Rating: 8.8
Terra Baby Wipes - Manuka HoneyTerra Baby Wipes - Manuka Honey
Rating: 8.6

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of jopukeko

Review by: jopukeko (Jo)
Dated: 2nd of May, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I was given a tub of Cyber Clean Automotive a while ago and I finally got around to putting it in my car. The tub fits nicely in the cup holder although I am not sure if it should live there as the label says to keep out of direct sunlight. It would get quite hot being left anywhere in the car and most of the container is covered by the label so very little would be exposed to light.

This morning I had some time to kill waiting in the car to meet someone. That was the ideal time to give this slime a go. I have a layer of dust over my dashboard which annoys me when I am driving. I learnt very quickly to dab the slime rather than wipe it, as when you wipe it leaves bits of itself behind. I loved the feeling of it in my hands. Much more fun than using a cloth,

I was surprised how quickly and effectively it cleaned my dashboard but the really great thing was how it got into all the little corners like the air vents and buttons. I was also able to clean the steering wheel without it being left slippery. After a couple of minutes the slime was filthy and my dashboard was no longer a health hazard.

The whole time I was playing (erm cleaning) with this my 3 year old was watching my begging to have a go. It looked like great fun to her. Maybe next time I'll give her the job. It is so easy I'm sure she could manage.

Click here to read the profile of black-kat

Review by: black-kat (Dave)
Dated: 6th of March, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Like it's yellow relation this did and good job on the average/normal areas of cleaning on the car, such as the dashboard and steering wheel, however when used in the more tight spaces like the pockets in you doors, or other areas where you just can't get a cloth into properly this did wonders and cleaned as well as the yellow version did for the PC's.

Like the yellow version, holding this is almost like holding onto a form of slime, but it feels quite fun and funky after a while.

Like it's electronic counterpart I found this little puddle of blue sludge-type stuff brought back the shine to some of the upholstery in the car and made it look just that little bit new, pity it didn't also add in that new car smell, but maybe in a new and improved version of this stuff it will. Smile Icon

Click here to read the profile of vivid

Review by: vivid (Matt)
Dated: 5th of March, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Price:
Score 7 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Having tried the yellow one earlier I pretty much knew what to expect though its a bit different in a car, no open circuitry to deal with. Hopefully.
If anything I actually found this version to be more effective in its chosen area of battle that the other version simply because in the car the very tiny amount of residual chemical that was left behind seemed to add a shine or polish to the surfaces giving them a 'newish' look that a wet tissues or microfibre cloth just doesnt create.
The fact that this version is blue was a very smart move I think, as it stops the goop looking so tasty to younger passengers who may find it during their explorations of the glovebox. Such a deterent is a good idea.
All in all this did a slightly better job than the yellow version, but then it is designed for a different environment so its a bit like asking "which tastes better, apple crumble or poached pears?" They each have their own pros and cons.

Click here to read the profile of mumkat

Review by: mumkat (Kathaleen)
Dated: 3rd of March, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 6.5/10
Price:
Score 6 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 6 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

I am now careful with what I clean my car with. I have tried many cleaners etc and they have left white crusty type stuff everywhere. I found that pushing this into every hole I could find that it didn't fall apart or rip. It removed a lot of dust and dirt from the car but I wasn't keen on trying it on the paint work or head lights. I would be more inclined to throw it in the glove box and leave it for one of those boring 'I need to clean the car' times when waiting for people to finish appointments. Here again its one of those stress type things that when driving down the motorway comes in handy, especially when you don't deal with stress well. I would probably buy it and give it away as Christmas gifts for those people that have everything.

Click here to read the profile of kiwifi

Review by: kiwifi (Fiona)
Dated: 31st of January, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.0/10
Price:
Score 7 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 7 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

Handy product to have in the glove box.

I wouldn't exactly call it an effective cleaner, but it did a good job of picking up surface dust and dirt. It held together brilliantly with no sign of breaking up as I pushed it into the vent grills, although it was not effective in removing dust from tight corners no matter how I maneuvered it.

I conclude that conventional methods like a simple damp cloth are more effective in properly cleaning the surfaces. However, I still think this product is useful for handy quick maintenance. It comes in a convenient re-sealable and quite durable packet. I have opened it up and taken the CyberClean out for use a few times and it is not showing any signs of drying out yet - which is more than I can say for some other tissue-based re-sealable cleaning wipes I have tried.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 30th of January, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 7 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Now *this* one made me laugh... as with it's bright yellow cousin it did a passable job on flat surfaces... nothing that would out-perform a damp cloth really... and a pretty good job on awkward nooks and crevases in the car's dashboard... but really showed it's worth when it came to the deeper gaps that are prone to the worst dust, such as the sharp, deep corners in and around the dash meters behind the steering wheel, the deeper parts of the air vents and speaker grilles, and at least in my car, the deepest corners of the recessed door armrests.

I found it did a pretty good job on the outside of the car too, particularly around the headlights and tail lights, getting the loose crud out of those narrow seams and the air inlet vents across the top of the bonnet. However, I did get the strong feeling that an old toothbrush and a blob of blu-tack may have been just as effective, if a little more time-consuming and frustrating. So I suppose for the price, it does make the job a little easier... but not as much as I had hoped.

What really had me loving this one though was I opened the packet just after watching the movie "Aliens vs Monsters" with my kids... and this little blob of bright blue goo needed only a small plastic BB pellet and a moment of careful application of black marker pen to make an eyeball, and we had our very scale model of 'Bob'. Grin Icon Alas, unlike Bob, our model didn't retain it's upright nature too well, and tended to slump into a puddle all too soon.

Overall, though it's a fairly OK product, it may not be what you hoped for or expected. It's cheap enough that it's certainly worth a try, but don't expect a wonder product that will clean your car to shiny new'ness with just a few quick swipes and dabs here and there. Probably the best thing that can be said about this product is that after it has done all the cleaning it can do, it's still fun to play with and the kids will love it until it's gives up the ghost and dries out.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Hygiene Products'...

Score: 8.0
Product reviews for listing 2295: PestXit Duo
Brand / Manufacturer : ADMAN

Product image for PestXit DuoPest Xit is an innovative generation of environmentally safe, electronic pest control device to assist in getting rid of pests in the home or office. Pest Xit products use pioneering transducer technology utilising ultrasonic sound as a weapon against pests and rodents, driving them out of where we live or work without harming ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"              ?         ,         !"
Marcel Marceau

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream