Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Sunday 25th August 2019 - 02:58:23

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Automotive > Accessories > Luxxio Speedy Coating review

« Luxxio Agent X Wheel Cleaner reviewLuxxio Agent X Wheel CleanerNut Brothers - Super Crunchy reviewNut Brothers - Super Crunchy »

Score: 8.7/10  [6 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 8343 - Luxxio Speedy Coating
Manufactured by Luxxio NZ

Luxxio Speedy Coating
Price:
$30.00 / 500ml spray bottle
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Luxxio

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
via online store and selected outlets

Luxxio Speedy Coating product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsLuxxio's speedy coating is a wet application, next generation polymer, providing amazing water repellency, shine and uv protection for matte and gloss surfaces.

Check out Luxxio onlineClick here to see all the listings for Luxxio Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board Check them out on Instagram



Tags:
hydrophobic   polymer   protection   ultraviolet   wax   nzmade
Other listings you may be interested in:
Segway Drift W1 eSkatesSegway Drift W1 eSkates
Rating: 8.8
Window Tint SouthWindow Tint South
Rating: 9.8
PlasticworksPlasticworks
Rating: 8.8
Wholesale Cars 2 U LMVDWholesale Cars 2 U LMVD
Rating: 4.3
Armor All Glass CleanerArmor All Glass Cleaner
Rating: 10.0
Motor-Up : Air-ilizerMotor-Up : Air-ilizer
Rating: 9.3
Super Cheap AutosSuper Cheap Autos
Rating: 8.3
Central City WoFCentral City WoF
Rating: 8.8
Motor-Up : Premium Engine RestorerMotor-Up : Premium Engine Restorer
Rating: 9.0
Luxxio Agent X Wheel CleanerLuxxio Agent X Wheel Cleaner
Rating: 8.9
Mike's TyreShieldMike's TyreShield
Rating: 9.5
Australian Export DegreaserAustralian Export Degreaser
Rating: 9.3

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of michelleh

Review by: michelleh (Michelle)
Dated: 16th of August, 2019

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Quality:
Score 9 out of 10
Durability:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Installation:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10

My car does not get the luxury of being in a garage so is constantly exposed to the elements. Some of the roads I drive on are dusty and living near the sea, we get salt water spray on it which don't help little rust spots! So all in all, my car needed a treat and I was hoping Luxxio Speedy Coating would do the trick!

The spray comes in a black plastic 500ml bottle so you can't see what colour the spray is and the trigger is easy to use. I found it came out in big squirts as opposed to a mist so be careful when spraying as I found it ran down the bonnet quite quickly. The directions are easy to follow and consist of washing the car, spraying the car whilst it's wet, leaving for 30 seconds, rinsing, and then drying. It says you can use it on glass, paint, rubber, wheel rims and plastic so I thought I would start with the bonnet and lights. When rubbing the spray in you could see the oily residue but this disappeared after rinsing and drying and you couldn't tell there was anything on my bonnet. However, after it rained, you could tell that the bonnet had been treated with something as the water just ran off it and it still looked so clean and sparkling!

Now I've seen the results, I will definitely be cleaning the whole car with this spray and I really like that it provides UV protection which will benefit any car in New Zealand!

Click here to read the profile of shadowshaded

Review by: shadowshaded (Jeremy)
Dated: 16th of August, 2019

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Quality:
Score 10 out of 10
Durability:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Installation:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10

Our car is not sheltered and we travel often, therefore, it gets really dirty and weathered so this product stood out to me. The Luxxio speedy coating has very simple to follow instructions (wash and rinse surface, while wet apply and let it sit then rinse) and I found that it worked very well on the car making a noticeable difference. The solution itself is a clear and odour-free liquid and it comes in a stylish black bottle which has a sleek design with white letters and a big trigger nozzle to apply it with ease. I washed and cleaned the car and applied the Luxxio speedy coating on all surfaces of the car as instructed and it worked like magic.

Our car looks like brand new after using this cleaner and has a visible sheen to the coating that makes the vehicle look very sleek in the sunlight. A few days later it rained and I could easily see the results as the water just ran off of the panels and the car stayed relatively dry. The main thing that appealed to me from this product is its UV protection as that can damage the paint and anything that can prolonge longevity is a very positive thing indeed. I would be very interested in trying this on the work vehicle as I work on a plant that has chemicals such as caustic lime that would be interesting to see how this coating could stand up to those elements.

The coating has been on my car for five days now and is still looking like its holding up very well but I am very reluctant to believe it will last three months as the bottle states. This retails at $30 for the 500ml bottle and the coating definitely does what it says it does so the value will be based around how long the coating stays on the vehicle for as it if lasts the three months this is a very good value for money - it didn't take much spray to cover my vehicle and says on average to use 30-50ml per standard 4 door vehicle. So roughly that would mean based on those stats given the coating lasts three months and you use that quantity you're looking at around 30 to 48 months worth of coverage from a single bottle.

Click here to read the profile of pickles1

Review by: pickles1 (Danielle)
Dated: 27th of July, 2019

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 6.3/10
Quality:
Score 6 out of 10
Durability:
Score 4 out of 10
Ease of Installation:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 6 out of 10

I travel long distances with my car a lot. Those distances include dirt roads, forests, and awful roads by the beach. It also lives outside and doesn't have the luxury of garage parking. All in all I don't treat my car well. One of the problems with it living outside is it's beginning to get worn spots that will eventually rust. Also the early morning starts means there is a lot of condensation and build up of water on the windows and wing mirrors. I was hoping to find a product that would help get the car going faster in the morning with visibility. I usually squeegee all windows and side mirrors. I hoped Luxxio would help with me especially in this area.

I took the car to a car wash and later in the day applied the product following the directions. It had a few hours to dry before I took it on a trip. I'm not sure if the front windscreen was clean enough because when I ran the window wipers with the cleaning solution it created a residual mark on the screen where one of them stopped in the middle of the glass. That mark is especially bad at night. I found the side mirrors and side windows were great through the week, but I had to clean the residue daily off the front windscreen. The next weekend I hand cleaned the windscreen and the area around, plus I got new wiper blades thinking maybe that contributed to the problem. I applied the product again. for the first 4 days it was perfect, but then the residue came back.

The product, however, still beads and does what it needs to do, but less so after week 2 on the side mirrors and windows. Seems to be pretty good on the body of the car. I don't know if it's a lasting product on things that get wiped repeatedly and I especially don't think it'll last on the front windscreen for 3 months, at least not on a car that lives outside. But for the time it takes to apply and for the first while it is pretty nice on a rainy night when the water beads and runs away without much use of the wiper blades.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 26th of July, 2019

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Quality:
Score 9 out of 10
Durability:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Installation:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10

Deciding to try this out myself, I followed the directions, but for me it wasn't so much about the bodywork as the glass. The one thing I hate the most is driving with water-induced visibility restrictions... aka driving in the rain. Something about the windscreen for my older-model car means that water seems to cling to it with a determination that would make a limpet look like a slacker. I was especially interested to see if I could make it work in a manner that would allow me to put it on the inside of the glass to reduce/remove condensation on cold mornings.

I experimented with some spare panels of car glass I got from a friend at a wreckers yard, and figured out that I didn't actually need to drench the glass to get it wet enough to make this stuff work - a hand-held spray bottle was able to put enough moisture on the glass to make this a viable experiment. Figuring there had already been more than enough water inside thanks to the condensation, and a little more wouldn't hurt, I gave it a go. Spray down the glass, spray on this Speedy Coating, wipe, wait, spray again to water-activate it, and it was a game of wait-&-see. I also did the outside of the windscreen to test it against morning ice too.

I didn't have to wait long, the next morning was the perfect morning - clear skies all night and a heavy mist - I was curious to see what awaited me outside. Alas... thick ice outside and condensation inside, exactly as usual. The ice was no thicker or thinner than I would have expected from -2 deg overnight, and the condensation was as fine and evenly spread across the inside of the glass as usual. No sheeting, no beading, no sign this stuff did anything at all.

Fast forward a few days, and I am about to head out for a drive in the rain. This is where I started to notice differences. The rain seemed to glide off the glass as I drove, which is not typical for my car. It didn't take a thousand swipes of the wipers to give me clear glass, it took hardly any effort at all in fact. I was, to saty the least, quite pleased. I could tell the difference more easily though, when I spotted a section of glass I had obviously missed when I applied it, because in one corner there was a section about the size of an adult hand that was looking all too familiar - water was covering it in fine beads and going nowhere. This was a delight - I could see the difference! Of course, driving means no playing with phone, so I couldn't grab a photo of this brilliance.

Later that day, I gave the car a wipe-down to make use of the rain to avoid using city water to clean, loaded as it is with chemicals of unknown properties. I applied the Speedy Coating to a couple of areas of panelwork, to see how it would affect the horrible old paintjob my car carries. A week later, I had seen enough, it worked well, so I finished off the whole car. Now to wait and see how long the finish lasts. Three weeks and counting...

Click here to read the profile of savta

Review by: savta (Jo)
Dated: 17th of July, 2019

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Quality:
Score 9 out of 10
Durability:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Installation:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10

I have an old car with a lot of battle scars (mainly scratches in odd areas) but it is easy to drive and is very versatile in tight places. However, I am aware that scratches can generate rust and I want to keep it on the road as long as I can, so anything that will protect the paint work from further deterioration is a good idea!
It is lucky that it has to be applied to a wet surface because it has rained almost constantly of late so I would not have been able to try it otherwise. The instructions were straightforward (at least, for the most part) but I was not sure how long I would have between showers for the process, so I decided to limit my trial to the front windscreen, bonnet and rear vision window. The rest of the car can be done in a day or two when the weather has settled down.

It is two days since I treated the selected areas, and I am pleased to report that so far there is a noticeable difference. On the bonnet area, the raindrops have formed little globules that can be flicked off; the windscreen is not fogging up nearly as much as it used to: in fact, visibility is greatly improved. It has rained several times over these two days so there has been plenty of opportunity to check the effect. I drove into town 24 hours after I had treated the windscreen; it started to rain again when I was returning home, but visibility was still excellent.

Application was easy enough; I followed the instructions exactly, but when I got to the very end I ran into trouble. According to the last paragraph, the silica coating should be allowed to "cure for 24 hours (after application) to increase protection and water beading effects". But it does not explain how this curing should be done. Does that mean the car should not be driven for 24 hours? I stayed home just in case it was that. Or did it mean the surface should be kept dry during that time? That was not an option! Or did it just mean no other cleaning products should be used on it? Still unclear. I would like to have had that clarified as I wanted to give the product the best possible chance to do its job.

Other than that, the process went smoothly. The spray mechanism is adjustable so you can have a fine mist or a heavier spray - depending on which part of the car the product is being applied to. There is clear safety information on the bottle, including a warning not to breathe in the vapours - although if it is being applied to a car parked outside, this is unlikely to be an issue. I will be monitoring how well the coating lasts; weather permitting, I will be tackling the rest of the car as soon as possible and will then start checking results weekly. Hopefully this will slow down the general depreciation of the paintwork and will make winter driving a lot safer with improved visibility.

Click here to read the profile of melissaandchloe

Review by: melissaandchloe (Melissa)
Dated: 16th of July, 2019

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Quality:
Score 10 out of 10
Durability:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Installation:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10

My partner's family are absolute car fanatics, who live for everything to do with cars if there are cars racing on tv they watch them if there are car shows on in the weekend they attend them, and if the stock cars are on they are there! Being so crazy about cars means that they wash and clean there cars on a weekly basis, if not more however I am quite the same when it comes to cleaning my car as it is usually a job I tend to try and get out of doing whenever possible, especially as my car can become filthy the day after a clean due to me traveling on 100km country roads almost every day for work!

When I came home with my bottle of Luxxo Speeding Coating my partner asked me why I had gotten it, in his family's mind there is only one brand of car cleaner that can be used to make a car appear spick and span, and in their minds, this was not it! I finally persuaded my partner to let me try it out on my car which really needed a clean, and after he went off and researched the product online to check it's suitability he was rather impressed as all of the reviews which he came across were more or less 5 stars, so a good start right from the get-go.

The Luxxio Speedy Coating comes in a stylish black spray bottle, with a large sized, easy to use trigger. Using the product could not be quicker or easier it really is simple, after washing your car you simply apply 2 to 3 sprays of Speedy Coating per panel (while the car is still wet) and rub it into the surface using a clean, dry sponge, after leaving the sealant for 10 to 30 seconds you then rinse the car to remove any residue, and then spread and water activate the sealant before finally drying the surfaces that it has been applied to. I applied this to all parts of my car, including paint surfaces, windows, rims, and plastic surfaces all of which it worked great on.

Luckily for me the next day at work it rained so I was able to test the product out fully. From my work window I could see my car and several of my colleagues sitting outside and I could notice the difference between all of our cars, as I watched the rain run on to the cars, my car you could notice the water beading unlike on their cars and so I was impressed by the results, driving home that day was a lot nicer also as the rain hit the windscreen and clearer to see out of. Overall I am most impressed by this product it has given my car a beautiful glossy, shiny finish and it has increased my visibility out of my windscreen, with the product lasting for up to 3 plus months this is well worth the price and I can see it lasting me some time. I look forward to trying out other products in the range.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Automotive'...

Score: 3.0
Product reviews for listing 237: Midas Car Care
Located: Palmerston North

Product image for Midas Car CareMidas Car Care - Tremaine Energy Centre

777 Tremaine Ave Palmerston North
Ph: 0-6-358 0010

Automotive Repairs, Brake & Clutch Services, Mufflers & Exhausts, Steering & Suspension

NOTE: This information was sourced from the Online Yellow Pages


ADMIN NOTE: This centre has now, finally, been closed down. The Midas Franchise has NOT been accepted by anyone in ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"No man deserves punishment for his thoughts. It is the actions that should be punished."
anonymous

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream