Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Friday 18th October 2019 - 06:49:23

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Hygiene Products > Sanitary Products > Terra Baby Wipes - Manuka Honey review

« Terra Baby Wipes - Water reviewTerra Baby Wipes - Water Terra Baby Wipes - Goat's Milk reviewTerra Baby Wipes - Goat's Milk »

Score: 8.6/10  [8 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 8285 - Terra Baby Wipes - Manuka Honey
Brand / Manufactured by: The Zeta Group

Terra Baby Wipes - Manuka Honey
Price:
$8.99 / 70-pack
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Terra

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
online nationwide

Terra Baby Wipes - Manuka Honey product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsLooking after today's kids is important to us, but so is looking after tomorrow's. So while TERRA baby wipes are gentle on your baby's skin, you can trust they're also gentle on the planet.

Introducing Terra Manuka Honey organic wipes, the uniquely New Zealand baby wipes. Manuka Honey is famous around the world for its incredible natural antibacterial properties. Additionally, Manuka Honey has antiviral, anti-inflammatory and antioxidant benefits as well. We source our certified Organic Manuka Honey from the pristine Leptospermum scoparium bush of the West Coast of the South Island of New Zealand.

All our products go though intensive testing so that you can be sure that Terra is the most pure and natural wipes you will ever use. Combined with the softest Bamboo Fiber cloth, it provides a nourishing and healing cleanse for your baby and others. The wipes are complemented by Aloe Vera and Vitamin E - these wipes are perfect for a baby with sensitive skin and helps prevent rashes. We protect our baby wipes with Amino Acid and Chamomile to provide antibacterial and anti inflammatory properties. Every time you use Terra wipes you will feel proud that you're helping the environment, as Terra is 100% biodegradable and packaged in recycled plastic.

Check out Terra onlineClick here to see all the listings for Terra Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
aloe vera   bamboo   chamomile   honey   manuka   nzmade   terra   vitamin e   wipes
Other listings you may be interested in:
Mould PowerMould Power
Rating: 10.0
Terra Baby Wipes - Water Terra Baby Wipes - Water 
Rating: 8.1
Earthwise Baby Laundry Liquid - Ultra GentleEarthwise Baby Laundry Liquid - Ultra Gentle
Rating: 9.7
NZYME BBQ CleanerNZYME BBQ Cleaner
Rating: 9.2
Terra Baby Wipes - Goat's MilkTerra Baby Wipes - Goat's Milk
Rating: 8.5
Soused Soapery - Full MontySoused Soapery - Full Monty
Rating: 9.5
Primal Earth SPF15 MoisturiserPrimal Earth SPF15 Moisturiser
Rating: 9.3
Microfibre Super MittMicrofibre Super Mitt
Rating: 9.0
'Fresh Mountain Spring' Bathroom Cleaner'Fresh Mountain Spring' Bathroom Cleaner
Rating: 9.0
Nilfisk Coupe Parquet VacuumNilfisk Coupe Parquet Vacuum
Rating: 10.0
Dove Roll On Nectarine & GingerDove Roll On Nectarine & Ginger
Rating: 10.0
Only Good - Delight Natural Body WashOnly Good - Delight Natural Body Wash
Rating: 9.7

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of sarahjk

Review by: sarahjk (Sarah)
Dated: 8th of October, 2019

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.3/10
Price:
Score 7 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

We were excited to try these, both at home and in my work place.

My children have a hobby that requires them to wear make up when competing so we thought these would be perfect to remove make up from their faces at the end-they are 9 and 11. The said they didn't sting like normal wipes can. Best of all, and I loved this, was that they are biodegradable, so more friendly on the environment. Also we loved that the packaging was recycled plastic too. If you used a large volume of these the packing as it is would be great, but we found the opening and closing part of the pack a bit tricky.

I work with children with special needs and took them to school too to try out on one of the students who has extremely sensitive skin. We found these far more gentle in terms of the ingredients than the regular alcohol based ones and he did not rash up around the face like he normally does, which was great. We have to use wipes frequently with him so I left the rest of the pack at school. I would love to know where to buy some more so we can have them on hand!

Click here to read the profile of kiwigirl04

Review by: kiwigirl04 (Sharlene)
Dated: 28th of August, 2019

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

When I saw these wipes I was very intrigued because of the maukau honey words on the packet. Also bamboo jumped out of me and so it made me want to try them more. This honey is what I use on my kids for cuts and major scraps so trying in wipes was a bonus. They don't have a strong as smell which I like cause I can't stand strong smells that are going near my kids.

Feeling the wipes they are a decent size and I noticed right away they aren't soaking wet like other wipes but I couldn't be fully sure until I had used a whole packet which we did get through and even the bottom wipes were moist but not soaking wet.

Now of course I used them for bums as I have 4 kids and two in nappies the best part was I only needed 1-2 wipes for a poo bum clean up instead of who knows how many. As I use cloth nappies some accidentally went through the washing machine and came out not fully destroyed but I was able to use one more time before it putting into the bin. I'm not sure if this was just an accident as there were lots of cloth nappies in that wash or they actually do hold up in the machine I wasn't able to test it further but keen to try again. Also found these were great for hands and faces because of the great factors in the wipes I was happy for them to be used on my child with excema for noses they were lovely and soft.

Other things we used for was marks on our couch from food to snot. Great for our car trip to auckland which is a two hour drive as you can let kids take them out of the packet knowing they will only get one wipe not a handful in one go. We cleaned the dash of the car and carseats too.

These wipes are awesone they price is higher than I would pay normally but with no wasting g with only pulling out one at a time then it's worth it. They Def are a fav now with them being dryer than other ones I was amazed and the size of them perfect. I will be buying another packet

Click here to read the profile of alexmoulton

Review by: alexmoulton (Alex)
Dated: 27th of August, 2019

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

Please do not judge me for this photo. At my flat, I'm in charge of cleaning the bathroom, the kitchen is someone else's responsibility, but clearly, they have not been doing their chores. To make it worse, this microwave is maybe a month old. The door is actually the cleanest part of it, there are food chunks and mould inside...yikes.

Cleanliness has always been an issue because my flatmates don't like a mess. A contradiction in a sense, but if they see a dirty cloth or sponge, they don't rinse and clean it, they throw it out. So without cloths and sponges, the mess gets worse. This is why these baby wipes appealed to me. In our sadly disposable kitchen environment, I'd rather buy clean 70 things with disposable wipes than buy a sponge and have it thrown out after it wipes its first bench.

I chose to test these wipes on the microwave because a microwave tends to bake things on quite hard. I usually have to heat a cup of water and a couple of scoops of baking soda for a couple of minutes to soften anything stuck to the roof and walls of the microwave. But for this test, I went straight for the wipe with no preparation.

And these wipes worked with ease. The really stubborn pieces still came off with just a second wipe. No scrubbing, no elbow grease. Just a simple wipe, and throw away the wipe. Genius. As far as cleaning ability goes, I can't fault them.

The packaging is good. Very compact considering it holds 70 wipes and has a nice easy to peel/resealable top. The labelling also lists so many things that make the wipes a smart choice; hypoallergenic, alcohol and paraben-free, made from bamboo fibres and dermatologically tested.

The bamboo fibres work really well and have good structural strength so they won't rip or tear. The texture helps to wipe surfaces lifting messes, without being abrasive. The one downside that I found, is that while it lifts a lot of dirt, and food particles really well, my hands did feel a little bit oily afterwards, so potentially some oils can make their way through the wipe. It is quite hard to tell though because even using a wipe to simply wipe your hands, it leaves the skin feeling incredibly smooth (almost unnaturally so).

The wipes are quite moist, and they did leave some thin lines on surfaces after being wiped, but they were quite close to invisible once it dried. For $9, it's a pretty good deal. Hopefully, it'll lead to a cleaner kitchen (and that is good for everyone!)

Click here to read the profile of savta

Review by: savta (Jo)
Dated: 30th of June, 2019

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Having already tried some of the Terra wipes range, I was delighted to get a third variety to review. I was off to Auckland for a couple of days as one of my friends has a new baby and wanted to show her off; besides, I had planned another visit to an elderly relative who lives in a retirement village. She had already tried another of the range but on the first occasion she had used just one wipe; this time round I planned to let her keep the partially used pack, once I had tested a few myself and a few more on the new baby.

The first stop was at my friend's house. The baby is now three weeks old and is beginning to interact with the world around her and even to try to grasp things (although she is not so good at letting go). I got there when it was feed-and-change time (or, as some of my family used to call it, fuel-up-and-oil-change) so it was an ideal time to bring out the pack of wipes. They had not seen them before, but my friend is committed to environmental responsibility so she was pleased to see that the wipes are able to be recycled. She is also using cloth nappies so it is essential that her baby's skin is kept as clean as possible and only the gentlest of cleaning products are used.

After Baby had been through the full cycle and both ends had been attended to, her mother expressed her satisfaction with the way the wipes had performed. She had used only two (one for each end) which surprised her as she had thought it would take more. However, the strong texture and the generous size of the wipes means that they give better mileage than other brands. There was even enough cleaning power left in the wipe she had used for Baby's face to sort out a couple of milk spots on her clothing. Both mother and her partner were pleased that there was no discernible scent; altogether they were impressed and said they would consider buying a pack themselves.

My next stop was at a retirement village where an aunt is in residence. I often call in with a treat for her when I am in the area, and enjoy these shared moments when she reminisces about old times in the family. This time I had brought her the packet of wipes - as mentioned, she had already tried and approved of a sample of Terra Water wipes, so had assured me she would like to test a different variety. Although some of the packet had already been used, there was plenty left and indeed the closing flap was so effective that it was almost impossible to tell that it had already been opened. I was worried that she might not be able to open it herself, but there were no problems for her. It peeled back easily and she said it was nice to get a packet that you could actually close properly so that the contents did not get too dry.

It was very warm inside the building - I realise that these places are often overheated because many of the residents cannot move around easily and are susceptible to the cold. However, although she is confined to a wheelchair these days, she does feel the heat and said she was feeling quite sweaty. I suggested she try wiping her temples and the back of her neck with one of the wipes. I did offer to do it for her but got well and truly rebuffed; she was determined she could do it herself. And she did! She was delighted with the feel on her skin as it was nice and cool, and she declared that she felt quite refreshed. She used a second one on her mouth and said it felt great because it did not leave her lips feeling dry.

As I was leaving, I asked if she would like to keep the rest of the packet. (Of course, I had intended to leave it with her anyway, but had not told her that!) Her face lit up - yes, she would certainly like to keep it. But then her face dropped again as she realised I might want to keep it myself. I assured her that it was hers to keep if she thought the wipes would be useful. I took a couple out for my journey home - one thing I had noticed was that they hold the moisture for some time if you screw them up tight rather than flattening them - and handed the rest of the packet back to her. The smile made it all worthwhile!

Click here to read the profile of mizim

Review by: mizim (Miriam)
Dated: 16th of June, 2019

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.8/10
Price:
Score 6 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

It has been a while since wipes have been required for wiping babies bottoms in my house, but that doesn't mean we don't still use wipes, they still come very much in handy. If, when I had wee ones in my house, I had seen these on the shelf, I would have been greatly put off by the price and not bothered with them at all. The packaging looks nice and simply but makes sure you know what to expect from the product. Opening it up I expected to smell some honey, but there wasn't a trace but even better, there was no scent at all to these (some I've used before have smelled horrid).

These days I base some of my purchases on how easily my eight year old can use it, and she struggled to get just one wipe out at a time, something that we soon found was the same for everyone. Sometimes you would pull out just one but other times it came out in a clump and you had to find other things to use the wipes on, as you couldn't just jam them back in. A complaint about the packaging was that after multiple uses, the top began to tear, which meant that you start to have to use them up quicker lest they dry out and therefore no longer be able to do their job.

I decided to try these with cleaning the girls hands after they got icky and sticky from whatever they had eaten, and they did a nice job. They also commented that these felt nice on their faces. For me, I found these didn't effect my sensitive hands and I didn't feel like I needed to rinse my hands off afterwards. I enjoy using wipes for small cleanups where spray and wipe isn't necessary, and so I used a wipe to clean the class on my fireplace and it did a fab job. The next test was on the hearth, some kindling had fallen out and been left to burn, I used one wipe to clean up the marks left and was delighted that one was all it took and the wipe held its shape.

The wipes are versatile, price wise they're too expensive for my family and with a wrapping that will fail, not worth me buying a pack just for myself. Beyond that, this was a good product.

Click here to read the profile of samantha203

Review by: samantha203 (Samantha)
Dated: 6th of June, 2019

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Baby wipes are a regular part of my shopping list, with a baby in nappies but not only that my teenage daughter prefers baby wipes over other cosmetic wipes for washing her face and removing make up, and I find them extremely handy for my 7 year old and his grubby hands and face. We often have a packet in the glovebox of the car especially for those occasions where grubby hands and faces need to be cleaned, since becoming a mum i've found baby wipes to be the most versatile product and must admit I even use them for general clean up's for the convenience factor.

I did feel a bit wasteful using these for such purpose as the wipes are more expensive than what I would normally purchase and do have those amazing added ingredients like NZ Manuka honey and aloe vera so wiping down the high chair after bubs has had dinner, or giving my phone screen a quick clean seemed more wasteful than what it would with the cheaper wipes. I love the added ingredients for use on a babies sensitive skin and even my own, manuka honey has been something I have used in other baby skincare products and love the gentle yet healing affect it has on my babies skin.

These wipes have proven to be gentle on my children's sensitive skin, and I feel the manuka and the aloe vera and vitamin e have helped soothe my babies skin during the last week since she has had a virus and developed a rash and runny nose. My daughter is 17 months and is in th ethick of developing independence so loves to blow her own nose, as she has been sick her nose is red and irritated and I have found allowing her to use a baby wipe to blow her nose by herself has been great to stop further irritation. Being young she does find having her nose wiped can be painful especially when there are dry areas of build up so the moisture in the wipes and the soothing aloe vera, and vitamin e help clean her nose without hurting.

So as well as preventing rashes, I have found these amazing wipes by Terra help soothe existing rashes and irritated skin. The Manuka Honey sure did help to bring down the redness and inflammation in my girls sore red nose as well as being gentle during nappy changes. Reading the ingredients I felt assured that the ingredients were all beneficial to sensitive skin rather than being harsh chemical ingredients you wouldn't want to be using on baby soft skin. My teenager and I also use baby wipes for face washing and these wipes in particular I felt left my face feeling clean and soft.

Although as mentioned they are more expensive than the wipes I would normally purchase this to me is a reflection of the fact that they use quality ingredients for the benefit of baby skin and that the environment is considered by using biodegradable and recyclable materials. All in all I would definitely purchase again despite the price difference as we have loved using these wipes.

Click here to read the profile of michelleh

Review by: michelleh (Michelle)
Dated: 2nd of June, 2019

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.0/10
Price:
Score 6 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Although I am past the baby stage and don't need baby wipes for little bottoms, I still have two girls that like to get dirty so I like to keep a stash in the car and in the bathrooms. They are also convenient for cleaning up spills and giving surfaces a quick wipe down when I'm in a rush. Prior to receiving these wipes, I had just bought a cheap packet of baby wipes so I was interested to see how they both would compare.

The Terra Wipes come in a nice crisp white packet with text emphasising that they have organic ingredients, are hypoallergenic and are alcohol and paraben free. My one gripe with baby wipes is the plastic opener and I hate it when it rips and you are left with exposed baby wipes that usually dry out. I made sure to open slowly so the packet didn't rip and pulled out a wipe. I noticed that as soon as you pulled a wipe out, another one would follow and you then had to push that one back in the packet before you could reseal.

The wipes are a good size, considerably thicker than the cheaper branded wipes and are slightly textured. They had an appropriate amount of moisture without being too dry or wet and were effective in removing the chocolate sauce from my daughters face. The wipes have "the prized natural healing properties of Manuka Honey" but are completely fragrance free. These are definitely premium wipes which is reflected in the price. Although these are really great wipes, the price is off-putting and I would be loathe to use one of these to clean a surface!

Click here to read the profile of tamstar22

Review by: tamstar22 (Tami)
Dated: 29th of May, 2019

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.3/10
Price:
Score 6 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

I was excited to try these wipes as they are organic 99.7% New Zealand water made. The Manuka Honey is a nice twist as well, I did however think I would be able to smell a little bit of a honey smell but the fragrance free really is fragrance free, I found these a lot thicker then normal wipes which is great as god for cleaning up all the spills and messes that children make.

I opened the bag and noticed the sticky peel back label was well stuck so gave it a good tug. I however did not like the fact that its harder to get the wipes out with one hand especially if I am trying to hold my baby with the other or got a mess in one hand and trying to grab a wipe with the other. Was harder to pull back the sticky tab and pull one out on its own.

I found these great for many different reasons though, not only for my baby and cleaning his face after a feed, his bottom during a nappy change but great for wiping down the food tray. I would normally use about 3 other wipes but these I could use one as they are thicker and hold up better.

I also found them great for when I am doing a quick dust mission, just grab one and walk around the window sills and bench top wiping them down. They hold the dirt and dust well. Also great for cleaning the toilet as I find wipes are great as can chuck in the bin afterwards as when you use a cloth you rinse it out and put it back in the cupboard for another day but unsure how hygienic that really is.

I liked using these wipes and were great to use, the price per packet though is a little high consider the price of everything else you pay for a baby and how many you go through it would be nearly $20 a week added to that bill on wipes where as the ones I buy now are $3 and have double the amount. But yes I know these are the better healthier option, so I guess it depends on your income and what you can afford. My oldest son commented on these saying how thick and great they were to use. However my partner was not a fan off them. He just said he did not like them. So each to their own I guess.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Hygiene Products'...

Score: 6.6
Product reviews for listing 8213: 4-In-1 USB Rechargeable Facial Hair Trimmer -  Brand: CrazyDeal.co.nz

Product image for 4-In-1 USB Rechargeable Facial Hair TrimmerFeatures:
    •  Four different & interchangeable heads ideal for trimming all extra body hair, such as your face, leg, arm, bikini line and other body areas.
    •  Very convenient USB rechargeable 4-in-1 trimmer kit can be easy to connect computer, car, USB ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Internet is so big, so powerful and pointless that for some people it is a complete substitute for life."
Andrew Brown

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream