Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Thursday 14th November 2019 - 01:16:05

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Hygiene Products > Sanitary Products > Terra Baby Wipes - Water review

« Farmland Fine-Sliced Smoked Beef reviewFarmland Fine-Sliced Smoked BeefTerra Baby Wipes - Manuka Honey reviewTerra Baby Wipes - Manuka Honey »

Score: 8.1/10  [7 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 8284 - Terra Baby Wipes - Water
Brand / Manufactured by: The Zeta Group

Terra Baby Wipes - Water
Price:
$8.99 / 70-pack
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Terra

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
online nationwide
Samples for Review:
This feature is available to members with 5+ approved reviews only

Terra Baby Wipes - Water product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsLooking after today's kids is important to us, but so is looking after tomorrow's. So while TERRA baby wipes are gentle on your baby's skin, you can trust they're also gentle on the planet.

Terra Water Wipes are a truly unique product, being the only water wipes made in New Zealand and using local water, which makes up 99.7% of the ingredients added to the wipes. All our wipes have undertaken intensive testing. Thus giving users the confidence that Terra Water Wipes are the most pure and natural New Zealand wipe you'll use. Using the pure gentle hydrating powers of NZ water added to the softest sustainably sourced Bamboo Fibre cloth, Terra Water Wipes provide a simple yet nourishing cleanse for your baby.

Complemented by the soothing properties of Aloe Vera and Vitamin E, these are perfect wipes for babies with sensitive skin. The wipes also contain Amino Acid and German Chamomile Oil provide antibacterial and anti inflammatory properties. Every time you use Terra wipes, you can feel proud that you're helping the environment. These wipes are 100% biodegradable and packaged in recycled plastic because Terra is looking after your baby now and in the future.

Check out Terra onlineClick here to see all the listings for Terra Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
aloe vera   baby wipe   bamboo   chamomile   hygiene   nzmade   terra   tissue   vitamin e   water
Other listings you may be interested in:
Terra Baby Wipes - Manuka HoneyTerra Baby Wipes - Manuka Honey
Rating: 8.6
Terra Baby Wipes - Goat's MilkTerra Baby Wipes - Goat's Milk
Rating: 8.5
Cyber Clean AutomotiveCyber Clean Automotive
Rating: 8.2
The Scented Soap Deli - Apricot BlossomThe Scented Soap Deli - Apricot Blossom
Rating: 10.0
Earthwise Lemongrass & Manuka Honey SoapEarthwise Lemongrass & Manuka Honey Soap
Rating: 9.2
Harpic White and ShineHarpic White and Shine
Rating: 9.5
Para Plus Headlice TreatmentPara Plus Headlice Treatment
Rating: 10.0
Sauber Intelligence SI-200 Vacuum CleanerSauber Intelligence SI-200 Vacuum Cleaner
Rating: 9.5
Polaris Stainless Steel ReviverPolaris Stainless Steel Reviver
Rating: 10.0
Earthwise Laundry Liquid Orange and EucalyptusEarthwise Laundry Liquid Orange and Eucalyptus
Rating: 10.0
Simply Whiter PowderSimply Whiter Powder
Rating: 10.0
Earthwise Body Wash - Kids SplashEarthwise Body Wash - Kids Splash
Rating: 7.8
Dreamy Skin Body WashDreamy Skin Body Wash
Rating: 8.5

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of alexmoulton

Review by: alexmoulton (Alex)
Dated: 27th of August, 2019

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

I don't have a baby, so baby wipes aren't something I usually go out to buy. But as someone that flats with other adults (non-family), there is a constant battle for cleaning products. Tea towels disappear after a day. We have a mop, but no sponges for it. We either have a cloth but no cleaning sprays, or we have cleaning sprays but no cloths. No matter how many rolls of paper towels I buy, we never have paper towels when I need one. So baby wipes present an interesting opportunity. The ability to have a small resealable packet that takes up minimal space in my bedroom, that I can use in lieu of the sprays and cloths that I can never find. One product that I can store by the bed, and not have to worry about inhaling chemicals, so making shelves soggy.

I had already tried the manuka honey variety on the microwave and it worked wonders (I even ended up cleaning the laundry benches, sink and washing machine with them. But I wanted to see how well it worked on dust. When kitchens and bathrooms are a pain to find supplies to keep clean, cars are even more difficult to work with, and my dashboard had a pretty thick layer of dust.

What I didn't want, was to use a duster to put all that dust back into the air, so a wet wipe seemed the perfect solution. These "water" ones I decided to use on the car because I would be wiping the plastic in front of my speedometer and other important dashboard information, so I didn't want my view obstructed by any streaks.

Did it work though? Well, yes and no. Dust is a very small particle and it sticks to wet surfaces really well. So while I wasn't releasing the dust into the air (I'm reasonably allergic to dust, so it's a concern for me) the wet surface did make it that much harder to remove it from the dashboard. The wipes worked brilliantly on smooth surfaces, leaving thin lines of moisture that disappeared once they dried, but on textured surfaces, the wipes had more trouble. High-friction surfaces, definitely don't work too well with these wipes, but when it comes to straight flat smooth plastic (even on the buttons and dials on the radio), the wipes did a great job.

The difficulty in cleaning the interior of vehicles is finding a cloth that doesn't fray. These wipes are not it. There are still surfaces that they work well for, and if nothing else, they will be great for use on road trips if people make a mess when they eat.

Click here to read the profile of sassy121

Review by: sassy121 (Amelia)
Dated: 14th of August, 2019

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.0/10
Price:
Score 5 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 6 out of 10

Before I became a mum I hadn't really paid much attention to wipes as they weren't in the house. Since having children, I have realized that wipes are so versatile, and can be used for so much more than just at nappy change time. My first two children have been fine in regards to their skin, however my youngest son has very sensitive skin which flares up with some products. I saw the Terra wipes range available to request for review on the KIWIreviews website, and with them having natural ingredients, I was tempted to see if these would be a good option for my youngest. I was ecstatic to see a packet in my review box when it arrived.

The packaging is fairly simple, but still eye catching, the white packet with the contrasting writing works well, however I did find that looking at all the words going in different directions, and the words being close together, was way too busy and off-putting for me. I like that this product is made of organic ingredients, 100% biodegradable, alcohol and paraben free, and of course designed for sensitive skin. There are 70 wipes in the packet for $8.99, which to me is quite expensive, especially when we would have to buy two packets in our groceries, however I guess you pay for the quality and not quantity in this case. I decided to try them next time my son got changed.

When the time came to use this product I was quite impressed with the sticker to open/close, it was rather strong and the reliability of it to re-stick was proven, thus meaning I wasn't too concerned the wipes would dry out. I pulled a couple of wipes out and was pleased they came out singularly and easily, the wipes were very moist, and effectively did the job they were intended for. I checked my son after a short time to see if there was any reaction, thankfully he hadn't.
Later in the day while waiting for the children to come to the car after school, I noticed the dashboard was looking a tad dirty, so out came the Terra wipes. I was shocked that the wipe effortlessly cleaned with one swipe.

I recommend these wipes highly for their effectiveness and the natural ingredients etc, however at the price they are, I doubt that I will be purchasing many packets myself, especially at the rate we can go through them.

Click here to read the profile of mizim

Review by: mizim (Miriam)
Dated: 11th of August, 2019

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 6.8/10
Price:
Score 5 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 5 out of 10

Wipes are still an item that I buy once or twice a month, even though my youngest is now eight, though this is decreasing as the need for them lessens. The main factor for me, when I buy wipes, is price, so for this to be sitting on a shelf with a price tag of $8.99, I would skip right on past it and grab one of the many cheaper brands. The next thing I look at is how it is going to seal shut, because past experience has led to many a wipe thrown away because they have dried out and therefore no longer wipe, and this packet has an opening that I would steer away from as I find one wrong move and you're left with an opening that can't fully close anymore.

These wipes are thicker than my usual brands, so it felt like it was going to do a better job and collect a bit more dirt and grime. This got used on my kitchen bench, my bathroom sink, cables that had chocolate milk spilled on them, the inside of the fireplace door, my daughters face and on the kids tablets, when they forgot not to eat and play. In all of these jobs the wipes did an adequate job but I didn't feel like they did any better a job than my usual purchased wipes. I do love that these are New Zealand made, but the price combined with the packaging are enough to put me off buying these at the moment, perhaps one day when I am using wipes infrequently.

Click here to read the profile of savta

Review by: savta (Jo)
Dated: 7th of June, 2019

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I took my time testing this product out in as many ways I could conjure up - but despite taking lots of pictures, I found most of them were quite unusable because the children I was targeting just could not sit still and pose! Action shots are all very well, but when they consist of a blur then there is not much point to them. However, the wipes did what they were intended to do so I ended up very pleased with the results. I tested them on three lots of people - an elderly aunt, who lives in a retirement village and just loves chocolate; two of our own children who are in their late teens; and finally, our twins and their younger brother and sister.

Auntie was the first to try them. As I mentioned, she adores chocolate, especially if they have a little liqueur inside! However, she is quite frail and often drops things. She ate the whole bar (having offered some to me, knowing that I don't really like chocolate so was sure to leave it all for her) and as usual she had dribbled a little, so I offered to help her clean up. She objected but quite half-heartedly; I compromised and took two wipes from the pack, one for her and one for me. Then I asked if she liked them. She had not realised they were disposable wipes and was impressed by how thick they were. She also liked the softness against her skin. Round One to the wipes! But she refused outright to let me photograph her - she said she might break the camera! I guess at 90 she has a right to her privacy.

Next to try them were Mr 16 and Miss 18. They had just come in from Saturday sports; Mr 16 had the most impressively dirty knees that I had seen for a long time, and Miss 18's face was streaked with a combination of sweat and dust. I suggested that they could try the wipes instead of heading for the bathroom and decorating the sink as they usually do. Miss 18 was fine with that. She examined the packaging first as she is determined to save the planet, and gave her tick of approval to the wipes being biodegradable. She then cleaned her face and assured us that the experience left her skin feeling smooth and relaxed. Mr 16 was not so sure that they would clean his knees adequately, but agreed to try. Six wipes later his knees were clean, but I think it was a waste of resources for him - probably in his case a shower might have been the better option.

The little ones were the last to try them out, and I finally managed to get a photo of Miss Three as she cleaned her chin. The four of them had been playing dress-ups and had been parading round in various combinations of clothing. Great fun for a wet day when they were stuck in the house if a little messy! Miss Three had gone one further; she had rubbed talcum powder into her face and tried to add some lipstick, but she missed her mouth and decorated her chin instead. Luckily, I had the wipes with me! She insisted on doing it on her own, and the result was quite passable.

Having tried out this product on a range of people, I am impressed by how well it coped. Everyone cleaned up nicely; even Mr 16's knees were presentable once more (if at a cost!) The wipes are not cheap, but for most clean-up jobs one would be enough. I can see that they would be useful for travelling, especially for babies and toddlers when a nappy change is needed. Facilities on planes are very confined so the wipes would be a much easier alternative to using a damp cloth. They are sturdy enough to withstand rough treatment: in fact, as mentioned, my aunt thought they were made of cloth. And the pack seal is strong, unlike that on some wipes which dry out too quickly because the air gets in.

Click here to read the profile of samantha203

Review by: samantha203 (Samantha)
Dated: 6th of June, 2019

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Wipes are a versatile product in our house so they are generally just referred to as wipes rather than baby wipes as they are used by the whole family. I have children of mixed ages a young toddler, a 7 year old and a teenager who all make good use of wipes for varying reasons and I must admit I often reach for the wipes myself for general clean ups as they are so accessible and convenient and do a great job for many jobs. Water wipes are my preferred choice with children with sensitive skin as I love the fact they don't have a lot of extra ingredients that could irritate the skin.

My teenage daughter who uses wipes to wash her face loves these wipes as being water based, they clean her face, removing any make up without adding oils to her skin or irritating it a lot of perfume based wipes make her sensitive skin on her face sting. Given these don't have all those extra cleansing ingredients that the expensive make up removing wipes do they still do a great job and are effective in removing even stubborn eye make up. We did notice compared to other wipes we have used they are not as moist but she simply added a couple of drops of water to add a bit more moisture before using them to clean her face.

They are more expensive for a smaller pack size than what I would normally buy for my toddler for nappy changes and given we do go through a lot with multiple children using them I would probably struggle to pay that price weekly but do see it as a reflection on the quality of ingredients and the fact that the wipes are made from a biodegrable material which is obvioulsy better for the environment and sure to increase costs. The packaging is great we love the simple white with the writing defining what variety you have and what ingredients you will find in the wipes. The resealable packet is easy to use and seals well keeping the wipes fresh and moist between uses.

We definitely rated these wipes highly, great for cleaning sticky fingers, dirty faces, and changing baby bottoms. As I always have wipes with me when out and about in case my toddler needs a nappy change I have also found them great for when my toddler gets her sticky fingers on my phone screen or my glasses need a good wipe so I can see clearly again. While my little one has had a nappy rash I have found these wipes great to not add extra irritation during nappy changing or painful stinging from perfumes and other oils.

Click here to read the profile of melissaandchloe

Review by: melissaandchloe (Melissa)
Dated: 3rd of June, 2019

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Price:
Score 6 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Wet wipes... probably the item which we go through the most in our house and we don't even have any babies or toddlers living with us! When it comes to cleaning up wet wipes are my number one item to use, whether it be cleaning up Miss 6's grubby hands and face, wiping up and spills or for general cleaning around the house such as table tops or bathroom sinks wet wipes are my go to either on their own or paired up with another cleaning product! When I saw these water wipes up for review I knew they would be worth me trying, Miss 6 and I both have sensitive skin and have reacted to other brands of wipes in the past so having these hypoallergenic ones on the market is great to see.

The first thing which caught my eye when I received this product was the design of the packaging and the many different words in a vibrant teal colour written all over the sides and top of the pack, I couldn't help but be drawn to reading them all before I even considered looking elsewhere on the packet! As I read the words I was impressed by what I was seeing, the words showcased everything that was going for these wipes such as being New Zealand made, designed for sensitive skin, natural, organic ingredients and so in. As an allergy Mum and sufferer myself these things are so important to me, as a bonus I knew these would be a suitable product for many of the babies whom I look after in a daycare centre, however with the price tag they would be more for use at home only as I usually go through a pack a day at work and so this would be a rather costly product to use by the end of the week!

When I opened up the package I was impressed by the thickness of the wipes, I loved the texture of them with the little circular design and also thought they were of the perfect wetness, some wet wipes in the past I have found either to damp or to dry, these were just right! The only problem I had here was that I found they didn't pull apart particularly well so I always ended up with more wipes than I needed at a time and had to scrunch the extras back into the pack!

One of the things which I used these wipes on was cleaning up the cats mess from eating, Molly always tends to make a rather big mess especially with water and meat and scrubbing this off the tiles is often a mission when it has dried a bit, however with these wipes it was a job made easy the meat came off with ease, which I feel partly was due to the texture of the wipes helping with the scrubbing process. The wipes were also great for cleaning Miss 6's felt pen marks on the glass table tops and her hands and face after meals... she is a messy eater at times, and luckily she suffered no side-effects from using these.

A great product I will buy again if I see them on special, but one I otherwise I would not purely due to tot he higher than normal price.

Click here to read the profile of tamstar22

Review by: tamstar22 (Tami)
Dated: 29th of May, 2019

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.3/10
Price:
Score 6 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

The bag of wipes arrived which I was excited to try, I go through so many wipes in my house with cleaning, moping up spills, stain on the carpet, cleaning my baby and anything else that a mess pops up. I opened the bag and noticed the sticky tab was on tight so gave it a good yank open. I noticed the tab sticks back down again well, but this also makes it harder when trying to open the bag of wipes with one hand as I found you need one hand to hold the packet and the other to pull the tab open.

I noticed how thick the wipes were which is awesome as found I use less of them, which I guess makes up for the price of them as I would say they are not cheap for wipes and considering how many parents go through the cost would add up over time.

I was outside cleaning my car and my baby was in his walker, while I was busy washing the car I had not noticed he had walked him self over to the back of my partners truck and playing with his exhaust pipe. I turn around to see black from the pipe all over the walker table and his hands. I reached for the wipes and was amazed how well it cleaned the mess up, no extra chemicals or anything needed which was great. I took a picture of this as it worked well.

I did like these wipes and I would recommend them if you could afford them, as yes they do cost more then other wipes I use but they last and they are thicker so I would use one instead of two at times. They are great also being organic and New Zealand made and a lot healthier especially if using on your babies face and bottom. My partner said he was not a fan of them though so it is a personal choice if you like them or not.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Hygiene Products'...

Score: 4.7
Product reviews for listing 1070: Harpic Max
Manufactured by Reckitt Benckiser

Product image for Harpic MaxThree times the length of normal rim blocks for max cleaning and max fragrancing.

Contains:
    •  Greater than 30% Anionic surfactants
    •  15-30% non-ionic surfactants
    •  Perfume
    •  Limonene, Eugenol, Coumarin, Citronellol, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Geranoil, Linalool & ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"The man with a new idea is a crank until the idea succeeds."
Mark Twain (1835-1910)

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream