Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Sunday 22nd October 2017 - 23:09:32

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Beverages > Health Drinks > Granite - Turmeric Gold review

« Granite - Chili Glow reviewGranite - Chili GlowGranite - Ginger Zing reviewGranite - Ginger Zing »

Advertising...

epluribus.nz
Sick of adverts? Click here to join up for free and be rid of them.

Score: 7.2/10  [6 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 7435 - Granite - Turmeric Gold
Brand Lifeforce Tonics

Granite - Turmeric Gold
Price:
$7.00 / 330ml bottle
Samples Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Lifeforce Tonics

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
via Online Store and selected quality retailers

Granite - Turmeric Gold product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsInfuse your body daily with our potent, raw, organic lifeforce tonic; Turmeric Gold Tangy apple cider vinegar, sweet floral honey, spicy ginger, fresh turmeric, maca root, lemon juice and black pepper.

A powerful immune booster, loaded with antioxidants, vitamins and minerals. Assists with hormonal balance and boosting the libido. A great asset for the athlete. Use both pre and post workout, and for endurance events. You will be energized and illuminated!

Check out Lifeforce Tonics onlineClick here to see all the listings for Lifeforce Tonics Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
apple   cider   ginger   honey   lemon   maca root   pepper   turmeric   vinegar   nzmade
Other listings you may be interested in:
Aqua Shot active water : MandarinAqua Shot active water : Mandarin
Rating: 8.1
Avalanche Cafe Range - Flat WhiteAvalanche Cafe Range - Flat White
Rating: 8.6
Mai'a Coffee Straws : MochaMai'a Coffee Straws : Mocha
Rating: 8.8
Bootleggers Dry LemonadeBootleggers Dry Lemonade
Rating: 9.3
Benjer Apple & Boysenberry JuiceBenjer Apple & Boysenberry Juice
Rating: 9.3
Nectarine White TeaNectarine White Tea
Rating: 8.5
Aroha Sauvingnon Blanc and SaffronAroha Sauvingnon Blanc and Saffron
Rating: 7.9
Granite - Ginger ZingGranite - Ginger Zing
Rating: 7.2
Granite - Chili GlowGranite - Chili Glow
Rating: 7.6
Nescafe Dolce Gusto Nesquik ChocolateNescafe Dolce Gusto Nesquik Chocolate
Rating: 9.8
Granite - Blackcurrant BlastGranite - Blackcurrant Blast
Rating: 7.3
Nekta Liquid Kiwifruit with Aloe VeraNekta Liquid Kiwifruit with Aloe Vera
Rating: 9.0
Pete's Natural - Lemon ChilliPete's Natural - Lemon Chilli
Rating: 8.8

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of noisybabe007

Review by: noisybabe007 (Angela)
Dated: 2nd of June, 2017

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 7 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

Being a bit of a hippie and health conscious, I was very keen to try this drink, which contains many of the ingredients that are beneficial to overall health and well being. As well as this - trying something new is always a plus!!

When you first look at the bottle, you notice a lot of sediment on the bottom. I have naturally brewed drinks semi-regularly so know that you need to invert and shake the bottle. Unfortunately if this was the first time having this kind of drink, this is not detailed on the back of the bottle, to shake first. This could potentially mean the purchaser is missing out on all the good bits!

I chilled this drink before partaking, and have to admit that I was nervous. It contains rain water, apple cider vinegar, honey, ginger, tumeric, ginger, lemon juice, maca root and black pepper, meaning it, for me, was likely to be a little sour, spicy and have a bit of a kick to it. I like that the packaging clearly shows the amounts in the drink, and whether or not they are organic. A lot of thought and pride has gone into this drink, and it shows. It also states on the bottle the amount to be drunk each day for the best results. For adults it is 100ml minimum, which I found very easy to do. I do not know if I could drink the entire 330ml in one go, possibly across the course of the day though.

Opening the bottle was easy - twist and go, and the labels are delightful with the gold writing - giving it the air of class and superiority. The first sip was a small tenuous one, as I expected the sour apple cider vinegar taste, and the kick of the tumeric. The smell I noticed was the tumeric - in a good way, and mingled with the tang of the apple cider vinegar, it was like smelling a spicy apple juice. It is hard to describe the taste but I will try.... it is a tangy and spicy taste, with the after taste of black pepper. The honey is barely noticeable, however, without it - the tang would possibly be too much. I think the flavour is interesting, and I would love to taste this mixed with either vodka or tequila - I think they would make an amazing drink (though possibly go against everything the drink is promoting!)

I encouraged my husband to try it also, as he likes to experiment with flavours and spices, not to mention he is brutally honest. He was not sold on it, but said he would try it again. For him it was the sourness of the apple cider vinegar that was too much, but he liked the spices and the peppery taste too.

This drink is pretty pricey, and to be honest I do not think I would be rushing to buy it for that reason. I cannot comment on the health benefits, as in all honesty - one bottle of this is not really a lengthy enough test. If I could afford to I would love to try it daily for a month and document how I felt/energy levels/side effects etc.

I would buy this drink again, and would encourage people to try it, as it is something different and refreshing - which in a society that drinks way too much soft drink, is a great thing. Well done Granite - for creating something different and adding it into the market.

Click here to read the profile of kylene

Review by: kylene (Kylene)
Dated: 24th of May, 2017

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 6.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 6 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 5 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

My initial reason to try this was due to hearing a lot of good things about Turmeric and seeing this was one of the main ingredients I was curious to see if it could benefit my health, anything that states it will help be an immune booster is something I am keen to give a go since I have a few auto immune diseases (Type 1 Diabetes, Coeliac Disease) and something to top up the immune system is always a good thing!

It comes in a 330ml glass bottle with a nice attractive purple and white label and lettering in gold which gives a more upmarket feel to the drink. I was about to open it but thought since it was a drink that had health benefits I best refer to the label on the back of the bottle to make sure there wasn't a recommended way to consume the drink. Luckily I did this as it says "Recommended" consumption - 100mL / day for an adult, 50mL for kids".

Once knowing there was a maximum consumption amount I gave the bottle a shake first before opening it as you can see some of the ingredients settled at the bottom of the bottle so wanted to make sure everything was mixed up nicely first. When opening the bottle you get the fizz aspect which is almost a little of a surprise as you don't often expect these drinks to be of the carbonated kind and more just a basic tonic drink. I personally feel the fizz helped give it a refreshing addition to drinking it.

I was expecting a strong smell given the ingredients have apple cider vinegar, ginger and turmeric which are all quiet powerful smells but found this wasn't over whelming and off putting to want to try. Perhaps the honey that is also an ingredient helps tone things down. Upon tasting it I was pleasantly surprised as wasn't sure the taste was going to be something I could enjoy and it was almost disappointing that was only able to have the recommended 100ml of it. I found the fizz made the drink refreshing and my worry about the honey making it too sweet was not an issue.

I enjoyed this drink over the next 4 days but found near the third and fourth day the fizz started to lessen in intensity as to what it was like on the first and second day. I'm not sure if it has helped my immune system or given me any more energy as such, the price per bottle ($7.00) is a little expensive for myself so not able to continue to consume this to know for sure what real benefits it has.

Overall something different and an enjoyable experience trying this product.

Click here to read the profile of k_waterbaby

Review by: k_waterbaby (Kylie)
Dated: 29th of April, 2017

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 6 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

I tend to follow a Paleo lifestyle so trying to find something that can fit within this can be tough, but this "Tonic" seemed to tick most of the boxes. I mean lets be honest Tumeric, Ginger, Honey, Apple Cider Vineger and Lemon Juice have all been well regarded as the best of the best when it comes to healthy oxidant filled ingredients.

First impression was good, lovely coloured label and the gold embossed type lettering absolutely made you feel like you were about to drink and taste something of great wellness. I am glad I didn't just take to it like any normal "bottled" beverage and drink the lot, but rather felt the urge to see what goodness and contained and thankfully glanced across to find "recommended" consumption - 100mL / day for an adult, 50mL for kiddies - nice to know its for the whole family.

So the moment of truth; give it a shake to get all the goodness off the bottom of the bottle, start to take the top off and sheer panic sets in as suddenly it starts fizzing out the top. Where did I miss the note that this is a carbonated drink, seems kind of against what you would expect of a tonic; except the G&T kind.

Crisis averted, now time to taste. Hmmm not as strong as I had expected (a good thing in my opinion as too much Tumeric can be very overpowering and not pleasant) and the taste of the spicy ginger and the ACV came through nicely, and actually the fizz was kind of refreshing. Overall a really enjoyable experience, although the "after fizz" aka burping was a bit of a hangover from it, but you can live with that on a refreshing and good for you type Tonic.

Would I drink it everyday, yes but the fizz tends to run flat day 3 and the refreshing zing tends to disappear a little too which makes me wonder why the size of the bottle is 330mL; at this price you are looking at near $15+ for a week; so I might stick with warm water, ACV, honey and lemon. Design a sachet and I'm in.

Click here to read the profile of samantha203

Review by: samantha203 (Samantha)
Dated: 1st of April, 2017

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Having tried the Lifeforce Tonic Chilli Glow I was a bit more tentative trying this variety as I have said in my Chilli Glow review I am quite sensitive to spice and heat so the Chilli did give me a bit of a burn. I have been reading lots on natural ways to heal my gut due to having major intolerances come on to certain foods and have heard great things about Turmeric for women so this was quite an exciting thing to try.

I do add small amounts of turmeric to food so don't mind the flavour and find it really enhances a curry but I am a big fan of mild curries as I don't like it when I get to much heat and my nose runs. I again liked the smell when I opened the bottle like I did with the Chilli Glow as I am so used to the smell of apple cider vinegar from using it to help with digestion. It just smelt like a sweet soft drink to me so very pleasant.

I loved the flavour it is nice to have an apple cider drink with a sweet taste as I usually just have a teaspoon in a glass of water and then wash it down with a cranberry juice after being able to just drink it all in one drink is a lot more pleasant. Again I felt a burn as it started travelling down my tubes but not quite as bad as with the chilli so a lot more pleasant. I think I would be more keen to try this one again than I was with the Chilli but again wasn't too sure I liked the heat when it hit my chest.

I didn't find this irritated my stomach as much as the chilli did but still hard to tell what is affecting my stomach and what isn't in the early stages of cutting things out to deal with digestive problems, nausea and fatigue and chronic stomach pain. It is so good to have the opportunity to try things out as it is quite expensive trying things out and then realizing they are making things worse.

Click here to read the profile of kelly21

Review by: kelly21 (Kelly)
Dated: 29th of March, 2017

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 4.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 5 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 3 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 3 out of 10

Having already tried the Blackcurrant Blast and not enjoying it, I was pretty sure that I wasn't going to enjoy this drink either. As much as I know it is good for you, I simply can't get past the strong flavour of apple cider vinegar. Seeing that this drink has 8% in comparison to the 6% of apple cider vinegar in the blackcurrant blast I held little hope seeing that this one has more.

Upon opening the bottle I could swear that it smelt just the same as the blackcurrant blast. A strong smell of apple cider vinegar, and an equally strong smell of ginger - one ingredient that isn't a big favourite of mine either. I didn't let this stop me giving the drink a good try though, as things can sometimes taste quite different to how they smell.

Taking a sip I was a little bit surprised at the flavour. Even though the apple cider vinegar was strong in smell it didn't seem as strong in the taste. Instead it was the taste of the tumeric that stood out over top of anything else. Having said that, it still tasted quite strongly of vinegar and in this drink I certainly couldn't taste the sweetness of honey at all. I can see how this drink would appeal to those who enjoy drinking things for health rather than just for the taste, and I don't doubt the benefits. Not being able to have anything more than a sip I can't comment on how it made me feel, but am interested to share the drink with some work mates that may like it to see what it does for them. I am thankful for having the chance to try the drink, but it isn't one that I will be purchasing for myself in the future.

Click here to read the profile of savta

Review by: savta (Jo)
Dated: 9th of March, 2017

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I don't know whether or not this product has energised and illuminated me yet - it is probably too soon to tell as I have had just the one bottle (over the course of four days), but I can definitely report that it is a most pleasant and refreshing drink; I had to remind myself not to drink too much in one go because I was enjoying it so much. I have had cider vinegar and honey drinks before and have usually found them far too sweet, but this blend with the added turmeric is much more palatable.

The spices combine to give a hint of garam masala, but this effect is quite subtle. The dominant flavour is ginger with the turmeric very much in the background as an aftertaste. I was intrigued to find that the ingredients include maca root. I had never heard of this, so I had to check it out - and was interested to find that it has all the positive attributes of ginseng with no known side-effects.

I love the gold colour of the liquid. It practically radiates good health! The label is simple and to the point, but the purple border and the gold lettering make it look special - and that calls for a fancy glass to serve it in. It is important that foods and beverages designed to maintain good health look attractive so that they appeal to the consumer - the days when "health" products looked and tasted boring and bland are no more.

My job entails a reasonable amount of physical activity so it is easy to get tired, especially at the end of the week. On the occasions when I work through the weekends as well it is possible to work up to 28 days at a stretch, so anything that will help to energise me is going to be a good choice. I am looking forward to trying it out over a longer period of time. Who knows, I could become superfit given time.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Beverages'...

Score: 9.8
Product reviews for listing 7384: Diet Snapple - Lemonade Iced Tea -  Brand Snapple

Product image for Diet Snapple - Lemonade Iced TeaTake a gulp. It's Diet. Crazy, right? That's the cool thing about Snapple diet teas - they're made from the best stuff on earth. Natural fruit flavours. Tea from natural green and black tea leaves, with the sweetness you'd expect from us and only 5 calories. So go ahead... take five gulps!

Easy to make directions:
    •  Pour one sachet of Snapple Diet into a 500ml ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Internet is so big, so powerful and pointless that for some people it is a complete substitute for life."
Andrew Brown

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream