Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Thursday 23rd November 2017 - 05:29:28

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Beverages > Hot Brewed > Nescafe Dolce Gusto Latte Macchiato review

« Nescafe Dolce Gusto Cafe Au Lait reviewNescafe Dolce Gusto Cafe Au LaitNescafe Dolce Gusto Chai Tea Latte reviewNescafe Dolce Gusto Chai Tea Latte »

Advertising...

epluribus.nz
Sick of adverts? Click here to join up for free and be rid of them.

Score: 8.8/10  [8 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 7418 - Nescafe Dolce Gusto Latte Macchiato
Brand / Manufactured by: Nescafe

Nescafe Dolce Gusto Latte Macchiato
Price:
$9.99
Samples Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Nescafe

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
At supermarkets and online

Nescafe Dolce Gusto Latte Macchiato product reviews

Effectively an upside-down caffè latte, the Latte Macchiato literally means 'stained milk'. Tall, hot and frothy, the Latte Macchiato is finished off with a delicious dot of crema atop its froth, which is also known as the 'macchia'.

Check out Nescafe onlineClick here to see all the listings for Nescafe Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
cafe latte   coffee   dolce gusto   latte   macchiato   nescafe
Other listings you may be interested in:
Nescafe Dolce Gusto Soy CappuccinoNescafe Dolce Gusto Soy Cappuccino
Rating: 9.0
Nescafe Dolce Gusto Nesquik ChocolateNescafe Dolce Gusto Nesquik Chocolate
Rating: 9.8
Nescafe Dolce Gusto Ristretto ArdenzaNescafe Dolce Gusto Ristretto Ardenza
Rating: 9.1
Bootleggers Ginger BeerBootleggers Ginger Beer
Rating: 7.9
Nescafe Dolce Gusto CappuccinoNescafe Dolce Gusto CappuccinoNescafe Dolce Gusto EclipseNescafe Dolce Gusto Eclipse
Rating: 9.6
Nescafe Dolce Gusto Skinny CappuccinoNescafe Dolce Gusto Skinny CappuccinoMcCashins 2009 Marlborough ChardonnayMcCashins 2009 Marlborough Chardonnay
Rating: 8.5
Nescafe Dolce Gusto Chai Tea LatteNescafe Dolce Gusto Chai Tea Latte
Rating: 9.1
Mai'a Coffee Straws : MochaMai'a Coffee Straws : Mocha
Rating: 8.8
Nescafe Dolce Gusto Americano IntensoNescafe Dolce Gusto Americano IntensoNescafe Dolce Gusto - Jovia by DelonghiNescafe Dolce Gusto - Jovia by Delonghi
Rating: 8.0
Nescafe Dolce Gusto - Melody by DelonghiNescafe Dolce Gusto - Melody by Delonghi
Rating: 9.5
Nescafe Dolce Gusto ChocolettoNescafe Dolce Gusto Chocoletto
Rating: 9.3
Tea Total - Mango Magic Organic fruit teaTea Total - Mango Magic Organic fruit tea
Rating: 9.6
Nescafe Dolce Gusto Nestea PeachNescafe Dolce Gusto Nestea Peach
Rating: 9.9
Bundaberg Spiced Ginger BeerBundaberg Spiced Ginger Beer
Rating: 8.5
Nescafe Dolce Gusto AmericanoNescafe Dolce Gusto Americano26000 Vodka - Raspberry and Lemon Drop26000 Vodka - Raspberry and Lemon Drop
Rating: 8.5
Mulled WineMulled Wine
Rating: 9.2
Nescafe Dolce Gusto - Mini MeNescafe Dolce Gusto - Mini Me
Rating: 9.5
Nescafe Dolce Gusto Espresso IntensoNescafe Dolce Gusto Espresso IntensoAvalanche Cafe Range - Vanilla LatteAvalanche Cafe Range - Vanilla Latte
Rating: 8.4
Apple Cider with ElderflowerApple Cider with Elderflower
Rating: 9.5
Nescafe Dolce Gusto Cafe Au LaitNescafe Dolce Gusto Cafe Au Lait
Rating: 9.0

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of holden05

Review by: holden05 (Tracy)
Dated: 26th of August, 2017

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

We have just purchased a Dolce Gusto machine, and we have been keen to try a lot of the flavours. I told the teachers at work I was going to bring the machine in on Friday for our Friday coffee's. One of the teachers said I hope it's not the pod one with the big pods as the milk in those is awful.... well it does have the big pods, but I thought oh well, but I was a little anxious about the taste factor, after that comment.

The LATTE MACCHIATO is the two pod system, one for coffee and one for milk, so if you wanted to add your own soy or almond milk, (current favourites with some of the teachers) you could. It has more milk than coffee in this flavour resulting in a gentle, sweet flavoured coffee, which I really enjoyed. I took it in for Friday coffee's and made them up for the team with out mentioning they were from the pod machine, it was a blind taste test, which of course is always the best kind. The teachers unanimously loved their coffee's even the one who had previously tasted a large pod kind that she didn't enjoy.

The descriptions were it's creamy, tastes amazing, just like from the coffee shop, where can I get these? I highly recommend both the Dolce Gusto machines for simplicity and this flavour as a great starter, we have a few more of the samples that came with the machine to try, so I can't say that it's my favourite flavour yet... but it is right up there! Personally I love that Nestle is a responsible company and the pods are all recyclable, and they reward people who recycle with donations to charities. The Dolce Gusto NZ website has a tab devoted to recycling.

Click here to read the profile of noisybabe007

Review by: noisybabe007 (Angela)
Dated: 7th of July, 2017

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.3/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

I was lucky enough to receive two boxes of Dolce Gusto capsules to try with the "penguin" machine as it is so affectionately called within my group of friends. I grabbed the box out to try , when the doorbell rang and my neighbour was standing there. Seeing the box on the bench she invited herself for a coffee - which I do not mind in the slightest - after all coffee is best served among friends!

Plugging my little machine in, I decided to try something and see if I could make a Latte Macchiato in the same or similar time it took to boil the jug, so with that the race was on, Popping the first capsule in (I did the coffee one first due to ingrained barista in me) flipped up the lid, swapped it out for the milk capsule, pushed the button, and ta-da - done! Meanwhile the jug was nearly, but not quite done - so you can say to those people that say no no it will take longer to make me one of those - well, actually.....

I passed the cup over to my friend and she reached for the sugar. I advised to to always try her coffee first - overextracted, old, ground too long beans among a few other things, can alter its taste, but you should try without automatically sweetening. To her surprise - it was just to her taste. She commented that it was a great strength, with a nice frothy top, and it tasted like the cafe had made it. Definitely a win for her. I had been making mine when talking, so took a sip of mine. Whilst similar thoughts to my neighbour - I found that it was a little sweet - not enough to make me not drink it, but something to bear in mind.

The rubbish factor bothers me about these capsules and I would love to see more ways to recycle them.

These for me cater to someone who doesn't like too strong coffee, with a good money saving way to have you still able to drink nice coffee, with out breaking the bank. I am get to try these on my nail tech clients, and see which flavours they would like to try next!

Click here to read the profile of teacher691

Review by: teacher691 (Tania)
Dated: 6th of June, 2017

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Wow I am pleasantly surprised that this little machine the Dolce Gusto mini me from Nescafe can hang with the big boys so to speak. The coffee that is produced from the coffee pods is equivalent to that of a good coffee shop and what is more it takes up hardly any bench space! So when I found the Latte Macchiato in my local supermarket I had to try it. My go to coffee from the cafe is a Latte as I really enjoy the froth on top.

Making the Latte Macchiato is one of the easiest and quickest drinks to make. To start you fill the machine with water then you put the milk pod in and set to the level which is both instructed on the box and on the pod itself and start then repeat with the coffee pod. In each packet you get 8 milk and 8 coffee pods to make 8 coffees which at $9.99 a box or $1.24 per coffee is a fantastic price.

The Latte Macchiato is a medium strength coffee and it has a lovely frothy head on it. It is also good to know that what you see on the box is exactly what you get out of the machine: tall hot and frothy. This coffee has become part of my morning routine replacing my morning trip to the coffee shop. This is a fantastic go to for when you have visitors and I have converted many of my friends to this product. There a fantastic range of coffees, teas and treats for the kids all in the Dolce Gusto range.

Click here to read the profile of entity5000

Review by: entity5000 (Wendy)
Dated: 3rd of June, 2017

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

This is a greatly packaged product with capsules that fit into a Dulce Gusto machine which is one of my favorites in my house. The latte Macchiatto has a great taste and looks like the image on the box.This is a popular flavour in my house and you can make it short or long depending on your preference of strength, personally I like a long when I don't need the kick but a short on the days when I need a little extra caffeine. They have a great selection on display at Countdown and some faves for the kids and adults alike.

It is a great cup of coffee for when friends arrive unexpected and you need to make more than one cup of coffee without stressing about time frame etc. It has an attractive look that gets a great discussion point started when serving to your guests. Everyone loves this flavour so there is no need to ask if there is a preference because people will be coming over more often for some of this. Glasses up and get calling all your friends because this is going to make a great drink for family and friend gatherings. Time to stock up, wouldn't want to run short of this - its a great cupboard stocker.

Click here to read the profile of emmzip

Review by: emmzip (Emily)
Dated: 26th of May, 2017

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.0/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Taste:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

I'm a huge coffee lover so when I saw the Nescafe Dolce Gusto Latte Macchiato up for review I was really keen to try it. The picture on the box looks like a delicious coffee you would get at a cafe, which definitely made me want to try the coffee inside. The Latte Macchiato requires both a milk pod and a coffee pod, so you only get 8 coffees per box.

I made the coffee up as per the instructions and was pleasantly surprised with the generous amount of frothy milk. After a couple of sips I found the milk taste was too over powering and the coffee taste wasn't strong enough for my liking. Don't get me wrong it is a nice coffee, I just prefer a stronger coffee taste. I also didn't overly enjoy the milk taste, it had quite a soy taste to it which just isn't my cup of coffee.

$9.99 is pretty good value for 8 cafe style coffees but I would personally rather buy one of the Nescafe Dolce range that has 16 coffee pods so I get more coffee's for my money. Over all it made a nice coffee and would be perfect for somebody who prefers a milky coffee that isn't too strong.

Click here to read the profile of samantha203

Review by: samantha203 (Samantha)
Dated: 21st of May, 2017

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I am a lover of coffee but have had to cut out/down on caffeine so don't often get to have a 'proper' coffee anymore there aren't many nice decaf options out there unless you go to a cafe and that is not in my budget at the moment so I have just not really been having a special treat coffee like I normally would of a year ago. When I saw these available for review I was very interested as it looked like something I could have time to time as a treat and still not be a regular caffeine consumer.

This particular variety appealed as it didn't have a lot of the actual coffee and more of the milk which made me think I could get the coffee flavour with out over doing it on the actual caffeine component. The picture on the box is very appealing it looks so pretty and very cafe style so you know it looks like you are really treating yourself to something pretty special.

I am not a huge milk drinker either to be honest I would normally have black tea or coffee with almond milk or soy milk unless I have a coffee at a cafe and then it has to be proper milk or it is just not the same like I said these are my treat so I like to have the full experience. In saying that I did not mind that this coffee was mostly milk as the coffee sunk nicely into the milk making it a nice coffee flavour through hot frothy milk. I tried mine with cinnamon which really enhanced the flavour of the coffee and made it less milky.

I found the instructions easy to follow and although mine looked nothing like the picture on the box I did find it hugely effective and fascinating to watch how the coffee settles through the milk leaving you with a layer of milk on top and on the bottom of the coffee. It was like magic once it had finished pouring to see how the layers created themselves so I was impressed by this quite a bit!!

Click here to read the profile of mizim

Review by: mizim (Miriam)
Dated: 15th of February, 2017

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.5/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Taste:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

I liked the look of this coffee, knowing it came with milk meant that I expected this to not be a strong flavour.

I tried this first, as per the instructions on the packet. This coffee requires two pods, one coffee, one milk, so it doesn't give you as many drinks as other drinks. I made the drink and gave it a try, there was a nice layer of froth on top and it seemed to have made two layers with the coffee and milk. While I found it tasted decent enough, I just didn't find myself dying to have another cup, so I left having more for a couple of days.

I tried this again but still found I didn't think it didn't taste quite nice enough, so the next time I tried this I decided to add a teaspoon of sugar to my coffee. I gave this a good stir, to ensure no sugar left unmixed, and there was still a nice layer of froth on the top of the drink. There's something about this coffee that I can't quite put my finger on, I'm not sure if it's too milky, too sweet (just a tiny bit of sugar went far in this) or a mixture of both.

I've found that I don't quite like this coffee, I'll have it if there aren't any hop their choices, but I won't be going out of my way to buy it and drink it, included in that decision is the fact that you only get eight drinks, not sixteen. Nice, but not my cup of coffee.

Click here to read the profile of savta

Review by: savta (Jo)
Dated: 7th of January, 2017

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I was really excited when the time came to review this product. My cousin, who was calling in specially to help me write the review, has travelled extensively and sampled coffee in nearly all the Mediterranean countries including Turkey, Lebanon (where her husband was born), Syria and Greece. She lived for a long time in London and during her time there visited most of the countries in Western Europe, so if anyone has had exposure to a range of good coffees, she is the one!

I had not long had my new coffee machine when she called, but luckily it was extremely easy to work - it appeared to recognise the coffee and adjust its settings to suit. So I felt quite confident offering her a cup to sample. She studied the packaging carefully and was interested to see that it originated in the UK. She was also intrigued by the photo of the layered coffee on the front of the packet and said she would like to see if her coffee turned out the same!

She drank half of the cup before stopping to comment. I kept waiting to see if she would like it, but she was determined to make an informed choice! I had to be patient. At last she put the cup down and I asked the important question ... Well? She laughed and responded that it was good. Very, very good. And it was equal to or even better than similar coffees she had been served in many different countries. Of course, she was quick to point out that in some areas coffee is taken black and very strong, but if we were comparing like with like, then it was a great success in her book.

This is a true compliment from someone who has had the chance to compare a lot of different coffees and brewing styles. What really sold her on it was the possibility of tailoring the strength and quantity to the individual. She did say that she would prefer her drink slightly sweeter, but it was not essential - only if we happened to have some sugar. We had artificial sweetener but apparently that was not acceptable for a real coffee drinker. It had to be sugar or nothing! We did find some and were able to offer it to her.

She did wonder about the layered coffee in the photograph. Unfortunately, we did not have any glass mugs available - we were staying away from home with other family - so she had it served in a plain mug. However, we could see from above that there was a nice layer of froth with a little sprinkling of brown in the middle, so assumed the layers were there somewhere underneath.

Later that evening, when she was about to go home, she said she might be tempted to buy a machine herself so she could make her own designer coffee at home. She could see the benefits of not needing to keep large amounts of milk in for visitors - she lives alone and a full bottle of milk is often discarded before she can use it all. Since the capsules have their own milk included, this would be a sensible move. She is already planning to return in a day or two so she can try out another in the range!

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Beverages'...

Score: 7.8
Product reviews for listing 3137: Sparkling Cranberry and Lime -  Brewed/Bottled by Phoenix Organics

Product image for Sparkling Cranberry and LimeAn intriguing synergy of flavours - the piquant zestiness of lime with a hint of cranberry bitterness, charmed into balance by apple and red grape.
Ingredients

Contains:
    •  Carbonated water
    •  Organic apple juice concentrate ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"A seminar on Time Travel will be held two weeks ago."
anonymous

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream