Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Tuesday 25th April 2017 - 18:36:19

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Beverages > Health Drinks > Diet Snapple - Peach Tea review

« Diet Snapple - Green Tea reviewDiet Snapple - Green TeaHartley & Valentino Premium Belgian Dark Chocolate Orange Truffles reviewHartley & Valentino Premium Belgian Dark Chocolate Orange Truffles »

Advertising...

See your advert here!
Sick of adverts? Click here to join up for free and be rid of them.

Score: 9.4/10  [10 reviews]
4 out of 5
ProdID: 7387 - Diet Snapple - Peach Tea
Brand Snapple

Diet Snapple - Peach Tea
Price:
$3.50 / 6 sachets
Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by International Foods

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
via Online Store and selected quality retailers
Samples for Review:
This feature is available to members with 5+ approved reviews only

Diet Snapple - Peach Tea product reviews

Take a gulp. It's Diet. Crazy, right? That's the cool thing about Snapple diet teas - they're made from the best stuff on earth. Natural fruit flavours. Tea from natural green and black tea leaves, with the sweetness you'd expect from us and only 5 calories. So go ahead... take five gulps!

Easy to make directions:
    •  Pour one sachet of Snapple Diet into a 500ml bottle
    •  Fill with water and shake well with the cap on
    •  Tea will take approx. 2 minutes to fully dissolve
    •  Use a 600ml bottle for a milder flavour if preferred

Think Green - Enjoy your Snapple Diet in a reusable bottle.

Check out International Foods onlineClick here to see all the listings for International Foods Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board



Tags:
black tea   green tea   peach   snapple
Other listings you may be interested in:
Bootleggers Lime SodaBootleggers Lime Soda
Rating: 8.3
H2 Coco Pure Coconut Water - Pomegranate & AcaiH2 Coco Pure Coconut Water - Pomegranate & Acai
Rating: 8.8
Frute Cider - BerryFrute Cider - Berry
Rating: 8.3
Sugar-free VSugar-free V
Rating: 6.6
Lemon, Honey and Ginger Fruit SyrupLemon, Honey and Ginger Fruit Syrup
Rating: 9.7
Gourmet Cafe NoirGourmet Cafe Noir
Rating: 8.5
SodaStream Waters Fruits - Red AppleSodaStream Waters Fruits - Red Apple
Rating: 8.7
Diet Snapple - Green TeaDiet Snapple - Green Tea
Rating: 9.6
Diet Snapple - Raspberry TeaDiet Snapple - Raspberry Tea
Rating: 8.8
Diamond - Still MediumDiamond - Still Medium
Rating: 9.1
Diet Snapple - Lemonade Iced TeaDiet Snapple - Lemonade Iced Tea
Rating: 9.8
Teza - Mango and GingerTeza - Mango and Ginger
Rating: 8.1
Avalanche Drinking Chocolate - DivineAvalanche Drinking Chocolate - Divine
Rating: 9.9

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of hoollypoolly

Review by: hoollypoolly (Holly)
Dated: 4th of April, 2017

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

Peach tea has always been my jam but i've only purchased the pre-bottled variety so I was intrigued to give these little sachets a go especially since these would be better for me. As soon as these arrived my water bottle was in the fridge chilling down so I could try them. Here's what I thought.

I find that products which are labelled 'diet' often have a really fake sweetener taste associated with them but Snapple surprisingly didn't . The taste was authentic and I really like being able to use one sachet at a time instead of having to purchase a big bottle. The two things that I did learn when making this up is to make sure you give it a good shake and leave it a few minutes to dissolve properly (I was a little too eager). I'd also make it in a larger quantity of water as it was a little too sweet for me but that's definitely down to personal preference.

I'd love to see this readily available in all leading supermarkets in New Zealand but for now i'd have no hesitation in ordering this one online. Make your water more exciting, get your 8 glasses a day in an extra tasty way with Snapple.

Click here to read the profile of kime82

Review by: kime82 (Kim)
Dated: 23rd of December, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

I was super excited to sample and review these diet snapple peach tea singles to try and encourage me to drink more water than coffee especially at work. These could not be simpler to use simply cut or tear open the powder sachet and pour into your drink bottle and shake. The taste was super sweet so would definitely need to dilute it next time by only using half a sachet which will mean I get more drinks out of it, extra great value for money this way. The water really needs to be ice cold though as at food temperature or straight out of tap like mine was it wasn't too tasty.

I would definitely use these again as a great and healthier alternative to juice and soft drinks over the summer and a nice change to plain old water. At $3.50 for 6 sachets these are great value for money especially if you dilute the tea and get a couple of uses out of each sachet. It's definitely cheaper to buy iced tea this way than as an already made version from the supermarket. I would be keen to try the other flavours to see if they are just as good.

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 14th of December, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I like peach flavoured ice tea and will often have it over summer to cool down. I find it hard to drink straight water, especially at home. I figured that of all the flavours I would try of the Snapple, the peach would be my clear winner. I'm not sure that is the case, but I think it comes in second to the green tea.

The peach flavour is very strong. even with 750 mls of water. I was leaning towards a litre of water to dilute the powder pretty quickly on. The taste of the tea was a bit more subtle. I'm a tea drinker, but I know a lot of people who like the idea of ice tea but not of tea itself. So I think this would suit anyone who likes weak tea or doesn't even like tea.

I have a friend whose kid really likes peach tea and she goes through heaps of it. So I offered her a sachet to try. They thought it was good, though a bit strong when the directions were followed as well. This will be dependent on your tastes though. Some people will obviously think a litre of water weakens it far too much.

I love the design of the sachets. They each have a fun fact on them, which is interesting to read. I re-told those to my kids and they thought I was quite clever. I just know this trivia off the top of my head, girls! I really liked the size of the sachets. They fit in my handbag so easily. We can have it on the go as well. The price is really good too. $3.50 for what has worked out to be 6 litres of drink for us is great value.

Click here to read the profile of mizim

Review by: mizim (Miriam)
Dated: 13th of December, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I liked a good iced tea and alternate between making my own version at home and buying a big bottle when I feel like a change from a fizzy drink. I have tried a few different drinks that come in packets like this, so I'm used to the concept, though I was confused about how much water was required... I went for a trip into the city with my kids, train ride and lots of walking, so I wanted something easy and nice to make up. These are so small and light, you won't even notice that they're there.

As I wasn't sure on how much water was necessary, I ended up using one stick in a 750ml bottle of water. My water was nice and cold and I found that the flavour could have been stronger, however my three children thought it was perfect and downed an entire 750mls between them, promptly asking for more. I also tried this in the suggested 500ml worth of water and found the flavour more to my liking. I did find a taste difference between cold and room temperature water and I did find that colder was far better and the warmer it got, the less inclined I was to drink it, but temperature did not affect my kids enjoyment of the drink.

Great to slip in the bag for a drink on the go.

Click here to read the profile of kelly21

Review by: kelly21 (Kelly)
Dated: 5th of December, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I am not a coffee or tea drinker and only enjoy a hot chocolate if the weather is cool. I spend a lot of time drinking water, water and more water. However, water does get boring sometimes and I am always on the lookout for new products to try that I can have instead of just plain water. Trying to keep my food and drink as healthy as I can I do drink diet fizzy drinks but recently have decided I need to find alternatives that are healthier and that I can enjoy with less guilt. When the Peach Tea Diet Snapple came up for review I decided to request it in the hope that it would be something I could enjoy.

I was at work when I first decided to try the Peach Tea Diet Snapple and was limited on what I could mix it in. Luckily I had an empty Pump style water bottle so as per the instructions I filled the bottle, took a sip and then put the sachet inside. I didn't think to convert the 16.9 fl. oz. into mls to see how it compares - but turns out the 750ml bottle is bigger than what they suggest. This didn't matter however as once the tea had sat for a couple of minutes and dissolved properly I tried it to find that it was the perfect taste, in fact I think that if I used a 500ml bottle it would be too strong. The flavour was so good it wasn't long before I had downed half of the bottle! We have a water filter at work that produces ice cold water and this is what I had used. Having it ice cold made it lovely and refreshing and would be a perfect drink on a hot summer day. There was no funny after taste that you can get from other diet drinks sometimes and it certainly doesn't taste like it is a diet drink.

This drink is on my list of must buys and I will certainly be stocking up my cupboard for the coming summer! The fact that it comes in 6 single serves is great. It means I can have some at home and take some to work with me and mix it up whenever I want without having to measure it out.

Click here to read the profile of cherrycola27

Review by: cherrycola27 (Cheri)
Dated: 4th of December, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Trying to watch what I eat and drink to loose weight meant that I jumped at the opportunity to review this product - Diet peach tea - how perfectly suited were my first thoughts! To be completely honest after finishing the box these are my exact same thoughts. How perfect! An utterly delicious drink that I can't even detect as being diet (by this I mean there is no ugly disgusting after taste that puts me completely off drinking most diet drinks) and one I am going to be ordering more of very soon.

The little box that this drink comes in contains six individual sachets which I love the concept of, its so much easier to have a sachet in my hand bag, lunch box or packed in the caravan for weekends away than what it is to be carrying around ready made drinks. The ease of use of this drink means I will be continuing to buy it, even though I've only found it online which can be a little bit of a hassle at times, it just means I will treasure the product even more.

Following the instructions I added one sachet to my drink bottle (which is 500 ml) and gave it a good shake. It took a couple of minutes for the powder to fully dissolve and frothed up a bit on the top. The drink looked a good strong colour and looked the same as another brand of pre-made peach tea that we often buy. Upon first tasting the drink I was surprised at how strong and sweet the mix was and in fact the more I tried it I really wasn't sure I liked it. After about half my bottle I decided it was really to strong a mix for me and so added some more water which did the trick perfectly.

The next time I made a sachet of this goodness up I mixed it into my super pump bottle which is a massive 1.25 litre bottle and well, the results were amazing! The perfect mixture, this tasted exactly like another brand of peach tea we have previously brought and drunk. I was seriously impressed. I poured some into individual glasses and handed it round my work mates who all agreed this drink was seriously yum and didn't taste like a diet drink at all. They all wanted to know if they could have more and where to buy it from. What I love about this drink is that you get a subtle taste of tea and a nice match of peach flavour. Its like a treat, but healthy and when mixed with chilled water is oh so refreshing on a hot summers day. Utterly perfect, this is a drink I recommend you all to try. Just be aware that different mixes suit different taste buds and you might need to try it out a little before you find the perfect blend for you.

Click here to read the profile of tamstar22

Review by: tamstar22 (Tami)
Dated: 1st of December, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

Peach tea was the first flavour I tried from the diet Snapple range. I loved the smell and aroma of the tea but I found the tea itself to be a bit too sweet for my liking, I had to dilute it more so. My work mate tried the tea as well and said oh that's sweet and he did not enjoy it. For myself the flavour did grow on me, with the sweetness I managed to enjoy it in the end. I found when my water had gone warm that I did not enjoy it the same as to when my water was ice cold though.

I was a bit confused about the diet part in the label and packaging. Is this a diet drink or not as there was no information on the box about it being a supplement or to be drunk with a diet plan or to be drunk when exercising. I used this as a drink during the day while I was at work and found it did help with those cravings you get during the day for snacks, so in that way it was useful.

I would prefer more information on the box about the product and how to get the full benefits from using the product. I also found the sachet really hard to open, it did not have an easy tear here option and I had to use the scissors to open it. This was ok for when I was at home but for on the run it was not as useful. I like that amount you get per box though and for the price it is handy if you are into drinking flavoured water daily then it would be cost effective in some ways. Could probably use one sachet between two water bottles if you do not prefer the real sweet taste.

Click here to read the profile of melissaandchloe

Review by: melissaandchloe (Melissa)
Dated: 26th of November, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

PEACH SNAPPLE!!!! Yum I was so excited to see that I could now source Peach Snapple in New Zealand, as several years ago during a visit to the USA Peach Snapple was my favourite drink I came across. Being in a powdered form and also being a diet drink I was interested to see how this would compare to the real thing, and I am pleasantly surprised that it was very close to what I remembered drinking in USA YAY!!!

Each box of diet Snapple comes with 6 individual sachets which makes them very handy to pop in your bag or to put in your lunchbox for work, they are so simple to prepare by simply filling up a bottle with 500mls of water (this is the recommended amount, but 600mls is suggested if you would like a milder drink) and then adding in the contents of one of the sachets. Then just pop the lid back on and give it a good shake, it is important to note that as this is made of natural teas it will 2 minutes for all of the tea to dissolve fully.

My biggest mistake was taking my box of Snapple to work to make up for the first time as an alternative to having plain water in my bottle, as by doing this I kindly offered 2 of my sachets to work colleagues who loved it and asked where they could purchase some, however this meant 2 less sachets of this amazing drink for me. The flavour of this tea is incredible and very, very peachy, I was actually really surprised by how strongly it smelt of beautiful peaches as opposed to smelling of tea which is normally in tea based drinks the most predominant smell. The taste of the artificial sweeteners I found was fine, it wasn't to over bearing or fake tasting like they can sometimes be. Both Miss 3 and my partner loved this also and we have tried it both as is and also with sparkling water, all ways it has been amazing and it is something we have already purchased more of, it will be perfect for the coming Summer months, and I can't wait to turn some into ice blocks.

Each sachet has added ingredients which are meant to be really good for supporting your immunity and also have vitamins A, C & E. Containing only 5 calories per serve this is a perfect low fat drink option if your trying to loose weight. I loved the fun facts on each individual sachet and these have been a good conversation starter both at home and work. An amazing product that I have and will continue to purchase again and again.

Click here to read the profile of savta

Review by: savta (Jo)
Dated: 15th of November, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Peach tea? It sounded a little weird - I mean, why not just have peach juice? But I was willing to give it a go, and I was really glad I did. Having already tried two other varieties in this range a few days ago, I was ready to sample a third and see just what kind of appeal it would have.

I tried it on two different groups of people - and their reactions were quite different. The first group, two middle-aged adults, said they could taste the tea but they thought the balance was wrong because there was not quite enough peach in it to make a difference. They thought it was refreshing and could possibly be made more interesting if you were to float some mint or some sliced up strawberries in it. That would give it both flavour and colour. I thought that was quite a good idea and intend to try it out some time soon.

The other group, who were quite a bit younger, enjoyed it chilled and said they would probably buy it to mix and take in a thermos to the beach. One person thought it was too sweet but the others thought it was about right. Everyone agreed that it needed to be chilled; I left some out of the fridge and when it reached room temperature it was not nearly so nice.

For myself, I really liked it. Unlike some of the others, I thought the peach flavour came through well and when I sniffed it after mixing it, the odour of fresh fruit far outweighed the tea. I love peaches - they are one of my favourite fruit - so I would buy this product again for that reason alone. Mixing it was so easy; I emptied a little out of a 600ml water bottle (already chilled) and tipped the sachet in, shook it as directed, and left it for a few minutes before pouring.

And I found another use for it! I forgot to bring my lunch to work yesterday but I had a new packet of muesli in my bag, so I put some of the dry muesli into a cup and added enough of the peach tea mix to bring it to the correct texture. I usually have soy milk with cereal as I don't drink cow's milk at all, so this seemed to be a good option - ordinary milk is supplied at work, but they don't provide soy alternatives. And it worked - it was so delicious that I made another helping! I would never have thought of combining it with a breakfast cereal and I was surprised at how nice it was. It would be a useful item to take camping because the dry tea sachets would travel safely and keep fresh for several days until they were needed.

Click here to read the profile of gamerulz

Review by: gamerulz (Mike)
Dated: 11th of November, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Loved it eh! Took these to work the other day because I always run out for drink half way through when the weather is warm like this, and the plain water tastes a bit rank like it's been stored in a plastic bucket all day. That's not far off the facts of water storage on the road works site really. Really easy to use, the sachets are perfect for mixing in an old 500ml V bottle. I put the sachet in first, then some water, give it a good shake to mix it up then finish filling it.

The flavour is quite strong, but I like that. I could taste the peach really well, but also the tea hiding underneath the peach. Not a big fan of brewed teas but iced teas are fine, and this was quite good. Better after half an hour in the fridge mind you.

One of the other guys on the crew is a monster tea fan and he wanted to give it a go. He said it was good, but needed less peach and more tea for his tastes. We made up another batch in a larger bottle and added more water to tone down the peach, and that was more to his taste. He said he got the tea coming through a lot clearer. For me, it was just weak, but that's me.

Really nice, and a whole box makes up a 1.5L bottle. Buying that much iced tea would cost more than this I think, so it's really good, and you get to mix it to the strength you want. if you like the flavour to be a little tamer, you get even batter value for money. I already plan to buy more of this when I get some spare pay.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Beverages'...

Score: 9.3
Product reviews for listing 7420: Nescafe Dolce Gusto Chocoletto -  Brand / Manufactured by: Nescafe

Product image for Nescafe Dolce Gusto ChocolettoA rich, velvety hot chocolate made with the finest cocoa beans. Velvety hot chocolate with the full flavour of specially selected cocoa beans rounded off with a delicate layer of frothy milk. Easy on the eye and even easier on the taste buds, the balance of cocoa and frothy milk create a truly magical hot chocolate experience.

Combined to provide you with a delicious level of sweetness, there's no need to add anything to this gorgeously comforting drink. This is the ultimate indulgence for anyone, young or old, who appreciates the taste of real chocolate.

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Did you ever notice that when you blow in a dog's face, he gets mad at you, but when you take him on a car ride, he sticks his head out the window?"
unattributed

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream