Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Sunday 22nd September 2019 - 17:54:22

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Food > Confectionery > RJ's Jumbo Licorice Allsorts review

« RJ's Pineapple Choc Triple Logs reviewRJ's Pineapple Choc Triple LogsRJ's Licorice Medley reviewRJ's Licorice Medley »

Score: 9.6/10  [12 reviews]
5 out of 5
ProdID: 7258 - RJ's Jumbo Licorice Allsorts
Manufactured by RJ's Licorice

RJ's Jumbo Licorice Allsorts
Price:
$6.99 / 450g bag
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by RJ

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at selected quality retailers

RJ's Jumbo Licorice Allsorts product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsAn assortment of your favourite licorice allsorts, jumbo sized for extra bite!

A family favourite back to stay - every colour is a different flavour.

Check out RJ's Licorice onlineClick here to see all the listings for RJ's Licorice Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
allsorts   jumbo   levin   licorice   liquorice   nzmade   rjs
Other listings you may be interested in:
RJ's Salted Caramel Choc Triple LogsRJ's Salted Caramel Choc Triple Logs
Rating: 9.8
RJ's Pineapple Choc Triple LogsRJ's Pineapple Choc Triple Logs
Rating: 9.4
RJ's Licorice MedleyRJ's Licorice Medley
Rating: 9.6
RJs Fruity TwistersRJs Fruity Twisters
Rating: 9.1
FluffFluff
Rating: 9.2
Whittakers Kaitaia Fire Chili Dark Chocolate   Whittakers Kaitaia Fire Chili Dark Chocolate   
Rating: 7.5
Great Day Mallow - Mint & ChocolateGreat Day Mallow - Mint & Chocolate
Rating: 9.6
RJs Sour Twisters Logs - Grape & LimeRJs Sour Twisters Logs - Grape & Lime
Rating: 8.6
Jointex PlusJointex Plus
Rating: 8.5
El Sabrosa Taco-litos - Chile n LimeEl Sabrosa Taco-litos - Chile n Lime
Rating: 9.7
RJ's Sour Twisters - SodaRJ's Sour Twisters - Soda
Rating: 8.6
RJs Sour Twisters Logs - Cola & RaspberryRJs Sour Twisters Logs - Cola & Raspberry
Rating: 8.9
RJ's Raspberry Licorice StrapsRJ's Raspberry Licorice Straps
Rating: 9.2
RJ's Sour Twisters - CitrusRJ's Sour Twisters - Citrus
Rating: 8.8
Spiced Eggplant ChutneySpiced Eggplant Chutney
Rating: 8.7
Beak & Sons Rosemary & Garlic LambBeak & Sons Rosemary & Garlic Lamb
Rating: 8.0
Oxford Steak, Bacon & Cheese pieOxford Steak, Bacon & Cheese pie
Rating: 9.0
RJs Soda TwistersRJs Soda Twisters
Rating: 8.3
Watties Pick of the Crop Diced ApplesWatties Pick of the Crop Diced Apples
Rating: 9.6
RJ's Berry TwistersRJ's Berry Twisters
Rating: 9.4
Oven Baked Sandwich: TSBOven Baked Sandwich: TSB
Rating: 8.5
Chocolate Raspberry BallsChocolate Raspberry Balls
Rating: 9.3
Fisherman's Plate SeafoodsFisherman's Plate Seafoods
Rating: 8.1
The People's Pasta - Pork & Fennel MeatballsThe People's Pasta - Pork & Fennel Meatballs
Rating: 9.5
Pic's Cashew ButterPic's Cashew Butter
Rating: 9.6
Chocolate Pineapple BallsChocolate Pineapple Balls
Rating: 9.5

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of sweetpea

Review by: sweetpea (Sarah)
Dated: 2nd of November, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Oh my goodness this is one big bag of sugar. Licorice Allsorts are my down fall and when I realized that this bag is 450 gram I realized I was in trouble! When I opened the bag I could immediately smell the different flavors and of course had to immediately try one (or two or three...) pieces. The pieces are really large and that was probably the one thing I didn't like about them. I would have preferred smaller pieces as they are very very sweet. I loved the flavors though and they are tremendously addictive. I would have one piece and then another and then another and I have to say given the size of the bag it certainly didn't last as long as it should have.

I probably wouldn't buy these very often simply because they do taste so good and it is just too big a bag for me to have in the house and try to resist eating in a short time. That said these would be great if you had others around to share them with or if you were using for cake decorating or for a party. The taste and texture are really addictive and I liked that the allsorts weren't hard. The flavors are really strong and enjoyable. I really enjoyed the flavors in each of the pieces and I think that was why I had to keep eating extra pieces.

I can definitely recommend this licorice as they are absolutely mouthwatering addictive and at $6.99 a packet absolutely fantastic value for money.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 21st of October, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I recently started a new "day job" for the holiday season, which meant I went from "working alone" to "working as part of a team" of 70+ individuals. Thankfully, never more than about a dozen at any given moment came within my sphere of contact, but those that did were ones that I worked with for most, if not all, of my shift. So... in situations like this, I like to break the ice by sharing some tasty tidbits around. Nothing opens up a person's willingness to give you a break like being given free treats. So... I made plans to take my review bag of these with me one day.

After a few days of working 8 hour shifts, I had a fairly good feel for who was going to be on their break leading into, during, and leading out of my breaks, so it was a simple matter to casually slip questions about "favourite lolly treat" into the conversations, and it was soon obvious nearly everyone liked chocolate, and liquorice. Yay, says me... and so my bag of megalollies joined my lunch in my bag for the next day. As soon as I pulled the bag out, I was hit with questions about where they could be bought, how good were they, and can I please have one?

The verdict was unanimous - delightful! All the flavour and texture we have come to expect from top quality liquorice and fondant, with the added bonus that every colour was a different flavour. While some of the flavours were quite subtle, it just meant you had to have one more to get the full depth of taste. Oh, the hardship. Grin Icon

Overall, these were a real winner. I wish I could say I did something fancy with them, but to be blunt - they are just so good as-is it almost seemed like a tragedy to mix them with anything else. One idea I had though was that these would make ideal "companions" for a range of fruity cocktails at a party.

Click here to read the profile of traciemaree

Review by: traciemaree (Tracie)
Dated: 11th of October, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

We love RJ's in our household and I was so excited to try these new jumbo licorice bits. I love licorice and there is only one way to make it better in my eyes, and that is to make it bigger. First off I really loved the packaging of this licorice. I love the bright vibrant colours on the packing as its very eye catching and I was drawn to it immediately. I loved that the packet was really easy to open as I just teared it and it immediately ripped open nice and cleanly.

As soon as I opened the bag I was hit by a mouthwatering aroma that got me excited about what was in the bag. I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the licorice, I know it states jumbo but I was expecting maybe a bit larger than your average licorice allsort but this blew my expectations out of the water. A great size to hold in your hand or stash away for a wee afternoon pick me up. I found it nice and easy to bite into the licorice as it was so soft and fresh. Some other brands the licorice is tough and hard to bite through, whereas this was easy and the taste was out of this world.

I love that there was a good range of not just the coloured ones, but also the round and plain licorice as well. Its nice to have a good range and not just all the same as it gives a good variety. I think the size of the bag is a great size for sharing with a family and or friends. I was impressed with the price at $6.99 and this is a price I would pay for a decent licorice like this. Another fantastic RJ's licorice that I will definitely be purchasing again.

Click here to read the profile of gamerulz

Review by: gamerulz (Mike)
Dated: 6th of October, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Luv allsorts, have for years. Made the mistake of taking these to work to snack on between shifts working the compacter and stupidly left them sitting on the site office desk. Came back to find half the bag gone and everyone in the room trying badly to look innocent and trying to hide their chewing. Guess they were a hit all round eh.

The bag hold heaps, and is a fair price for a bag of big allsorts. Being big you can kinda avoid some of the guilt coz you only had one instead of 2 or 3. It's not really true, but yeah, if you can justify it to yourself like that, go for it. Doesn't matter how you spin it, these things are really tasty and hard to put down.

Because half the bag vanished into the bellies of my useless coworkers I didn't get a chance to do anything special with them though. I had about 5 left by the time I got home so I just chopped a couple up into little bits and mixed them through the soft serve I bought on the way the way home to make a kinda McFlurry type thing. It was very tasty too, but a little bland that way when I didn't get any allsort in the spoonful. Obviously I should add more in next time. Wink Icon

Already got these on my shopping list for next week's groceries, but obviously will not be taking the whole bag to work again. Probably just tuck 3 or 4 at a time into a little ziplock and keep them in my pocket for a sugar boost when I need it.

Click here to read the profile of melpalmy

Review by: melpalmy (Melanie)
Dated: 2nd of October, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

A while back, consumers will remember that Pascall ceased selling the Licorice Allsorts, people I spoke to you were up in arms and expressing their outrage they were doing that. How, Why? I said to them, I'll tell you why, it's NO GOOD - If you want GREAT licorice, you need to buy RJs, its soft, fresh and just yummy.

My favourite Allsort flavour is the pink one, I just love them, There's nothing I like better than to open a packet of Allsorts and find heaps of pink ones, and the added bonus of a Jumbo packet of Allsorts means there is a possibility of not only lots of pink ones, but JUMBO pink ones! So with much anticipation, I tore open the bag and there were heaps! Naturally I took all those and then rummaged around the bag to assess the rest, and I was delighted to find that the little licorice logs were also filled with lolly flavouring as well; very smart idea.

The Jumbo Allsorts were really yummy, all the flavours has a really nice taste, they were not at all dry, just moist and fresh, which is just what I have come to expect from RJs.

I recently checked out the RJ's website and I see they are about to celebrate the 21st anniversary and best of all they are a New Zealand company, based in Levin. Long may it continue for many more years and New Zealanders keep on appreciating their quality product, I know I do.

Click here to read the profile of kiwiblondie

Review by: kiwiblondie (Michelle)
Dated: 30th of September, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I gave had all sorts of flavours in the regular size all sorts, my favourite would have to be the Peppermint but unfortunately I don't seem to have any luck finding any. When a chance to review the jumbo sized all sorts I didn't hesitate.

First impressions of the packaging was that it looks like a fun product. I like how by buying RJ's I will be supporting a New Zealand business. I didn't struggle to be able to read the information on the bag as the colour was a great choice and the print is not tiny. Including the website and mentioning that there is a Facebook page is a good idea so further reading can be done very easily.

I had thought to do some baking and use the all sorts to decorate the cake but for one reason or another no cake has been baked. I opened the bag and was really happy to see such huge pieces, I gave one to each child and one for me. Mr 6 says he will only eat the pink ones, Mr 8 said he likes the colour bits but not that black stuff and Miss 17 is not fussed either way. I can't often tell flavours apart (problem with my sinus so smelling stuff can be a problem ) so although the ingredient list includes lime, orange, raspberry and banana artificial flavours I couldn't tell the flavours apart. It didn't matter to me as I enjoyed the all sorts anyway. I wanted to know how easily the pieces can be cut so I gave it a go. The licorice was nice and soft and cut like it was butter.

I know that I will be buying these again due to the size of the pieces so I feel like I'm getting a decent size treat and not a teasing sample. Only thing that would make me love this product more would be if a peppermint variety could be available.

Click here to read the profile of kiwigirl04

Review by: kiwigirl04 (Sharlene)
Dated: 18th of September, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

To be honest I didn't know RJ's did licorice allsorts as ive never seen them before, but when it was a chance to try them from KIWIreviews I just had to get some. I knew about the logs which I buy a lot so this was going to be a good treat as I love licorice all sorts and the flavours. I opened the packet with ease and started trying each of the flavours turns out I only liked the pink and black ones. It was easy to put the packet down and not just eat them one after one as they are JUMBO size and you can't just pop it in your mouth as easy as normal ones.

After reading the back the serving size is 2, this didn't seem right but I guess with them being pretty big it would make sense. I had a friend come over and she was looking in my review box and found them, and started having a treat aswell, Her serving size wasnt a stop at 2 either it was try every flavour aswell. I took these over to my mums later that night and everyone had a taste of them. My mum who likes and will try anything really enjoyed that they were really jumbo and liked all the flavours. My sister who loves these only liked the white which I'm guessing was coconut and she liked the black (she found one I left behind by mistake of course) and my stepdad he was just into them as licorice never lasts around him ever.

So over 3 days I was able to share with 5 people that is including me, but with the serving size and how many servings in the packet 11 people should of been able to have a go. This was not the case, just because they are big it didn't stop people putting there hand in over and over again. The bonus is these have gluten in them so if I want a treat without sharing with my kids these are a go to. They would be great at a family dinner but again wont last long, which is not good when it comes to a bag for $7. I would only buy it again if it was for a small group of people or just myself.

Click here to read the profile of jopukeko

Review by: jopukeko (Jo)
Dated: 27th of August, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I have always loved licorice allsorts they were my mother's and my grandmother's favourite treat so I always have good memories when I am eating them. RJ's are one of my favourite brands and I often add one of their logs when I'm going through the checkout. I had never tried their allsorts before so had to try them.

These are jumbo allsorts just as the packet claims. They are probably twice the size of the regular allsorts. The packet shows there are 4 different types flavours of allsorts as well as a lime filled log. Although my packet contained all these they were not fairly distributed with on variety having just 2.

I decided to use half the packet in an allsorts slice. This was very easy to make with the kids especially as they cut the allsorts with scissors. The kids even had the cheek to ask a week later for some in their lunchbox. As if it would have lasted over a week in our household.The colours in the allsorts showed through and still remained the dominant flavour.

The rest of the allsorts were eaten straight from the packet one night while the kids were in bed. I found the licorice to be very soft and the coloured parts soft and just the right sweetness. This showed me that the product was quality and fresh. Each colour had its own flavour and deserved to be savoured.

This is certainly a product I will buy again although I haven't found it in the supermarket yet. It definitely lived up to my expectations.

Click here to read the profile of ktcat

Review by: ktcat (Kate)
Dated: 26th of August, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

From the sticker on the front of the RJ's Jumbo Licorice Allsorts bag, I see that it is RJ's 21st birthday. RJ's are a well known brand when it comes to licorice in New Zealand and it isn't surprising that the company has been successful and been around for so long. Their product range provide a fabulous, fun treat for kids of all ages.

As a teacher, I often like to find ways to turn a treat into a learning experience. When the kids and I opened the bag, we realised that there seemed to be more of some coloured allsorts than others. I figured that it was a perfect opportunity to do some real life maths activities. The kids were very happy with that as it was rather fun and they were pretty sure that they would have the chance to eat some afterward. At first I drew the axis and then the children began to take turns to put out the pieces of licorice onto the graph. It was a fabulous activity and it inspired lots of discussion and predicting about what the graph might look like in the end. Mr Six has become familiar with graphs at school, but this was a very new experience for Miss Four. She loved it! It turned out that in our particular pack of allsorts the black licorice with green inside had the greater quantity. It also contained more yellow allsorts than any other of the remaining colours and only one white one! All of the colours shown on the front of the bag were represented in our bag. When we had finished with the graph, I cut one of the allsorts into quarters (yet another mathematical activity!!!) and finally the kids were able to taste them.

The bag is 450g and offers quite a number of allsorts for us to enjoy. The pieces are jumbo in size and although very nice, they were a bit too big for my little children. I found it better to cut each one up in quarters so they could enjoy a few different colours rather than a single jumbo piece. Of course, for an adult who loves licorice, they would be very happy to munch on a jumbo allsort. Taste wise, they were what we expected - layers of sweet coloured fondant-type sweet and layers of licorice. This is a timeless combination and one that I will always enjoy! Each colour had a different taste. The yellow one was a bit like banana and the orange ones had the strongest and most recognisable flavour - they tasted like orange. As I ate more of the allsorts, I found that the flavours started to become less obvious and each one began to taste the same as the previous one. The colours in each piece are vibrant and I would imagine that a considerable amount of colouring would be required to get such a strong colour. According to the nutritional information on the pack, two pieces are considered a serving. I must have accidentally had a number of servings in one sitting...they were just too good!

When I bit into my first allsort, I reverted back to my childhood and simply had to peel each layer off as I ate it. It is quite a different experience than biting into the whole allsort in one shot. I looked over at Mr Six and saw that he was doing the same! The layers came apart really easily. This is great if you are wanting to use the layers for cake decorations. I have found in the past that allsorts are very useful when taken apart for creating letters, numbers and images on cakes and biscuits. The size of this bag would mean that there would be plenty of pieces to use as decorations on a birthday cake and plenty to either eat or pop into a bowl for the party.

My family love licorice and we are very fond of RJ's products, we will continue to buy them every now and then as a treat to share or for special occasions like birthday parties.

Click here to read the profile of savta

Review by: savta (Jo)
Dated: 22nd of August, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I had great ideas of making all sorts of interesting desserts with the contents of this bag, but why waste time when the allsorts are perfect just as they are? Everything about them is awesome from the supersized portions to the various flavours. I had never before realised that allsorts come in different flavours to match the colours - what a revelation!

I took the bag to work with me as I knew there would be plenty of people available to assist, but even with an army of helpers I still had plenty left. These lollies are not called Jumbo without cause. I cut some in half and left others full sized so that people would have a choice, and noticed that most of them went for the halves (myself included).

The flavours are quite distinctive. I counted orange, lemon, raspberry and banana in the allsorts cubes plus lime in the mini rolls. My team of tasters were impressed by the appearance of the full-sized portions and, although I offered them a second piece, most of them declined because they were already on a sugar high! They were unanimous about the range of flavours which they described variously as subtle, fruity, and sweet, although two people said they would prefer a higher licorice to fondant ratio. Several said they would cut the pieces in half as I had done so as to be able to take smaller portions, but others were quite happy with a full sized lump.

I would serve these at a children's party (possibly cut into quarters if the children were very young), and can also see a place for a bag or two on a long car journey. In fact, there are lots of occasions where a bag of lollies would be welcome. I plan to take the remainder of the allsorts back to work with me to share - that is, if there are any left!



Click here to read the profile of melissaandchloe

Review by: melissaandchloe (Melissa)
Dated: 16th of August, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

When I saw the RJ's Licorice Allsorts come up for review, I knew I needed to request them, infact my partner who was in the room at the time saw them and said "make sure you try and get those". Licorice is a firm favourite in his family when it comes to buying lollies so I knew that I was going to have plenty of willing taste testers for this product, especially as RJ's is their prefered brand, as it is mine!

Arriving home with the bag of licorice I tipped the contents out on the kitchen bench to have a look at the variety within the packet, I thought the mix was fair with 10 of the black and green log shaped licorice pieces, and 18 of the allsorts in a variety of colours, though there were more yellow than there were other colours, however this didn't bother me. My partner and Miss 3 were quick to come over and pick up a lolly each my partners first comment was "are these bigger than usual?" you could definitely see the size difference of the Jumbo Allsorts compared to the traditional.

Quickly putting half of the Allsorts to one side before they got gobbled up I decided to make a licorice allsorts slice, I had seen people talking about such in the past and decided this was the perfect opportunity to try out this recipe myself, though I must admit I wasn't 100% sure how a lolly with quite a strong taste was going to work. Due to the size of the Allsorts I cut these into quarters and added them to my mix of butter, malt biscuits, condensed milk and golden syrup and then pressed it into a slice tray which I left in the fridge to set. Once set I spread some melted milk chocolate over the top and left it to harden before slicing up. All cut up the individual pieces of the slice looked beautiful nice and colourful due to the allsorts. I took it around to my inlaws for afternoon tea along with the remainder of the bag. Everybody loved the slice and thought that the other ingredients really mellowed down the intense licorice flavour, it was funny to watch as everyone went to pick a piece of slice as I could see these being well inspected for their favourite colours.

The allsorts on there own tasted great, just like I would expect from RJ's, they had the traditional licorice flavour, but a lovely soft texture. It was nice having 2 different shapes of licorice to choose from. The other thing which I loved was that each colour was a different flavour my favourites were the pink, raspberry but the rest of the family loved the yellow, banana the most. It's great that this bag contains something for everyone, and I was surprised the 3 year old even loved them, I honestly didn't think she would be a fan.

I can see us buying these again soon, they are great to eat on there own, but now I can see they also are great used in baking, and would be equally good to use for cake decorating as they are so easy to slice up and separate making them perfect for making animal whiskers or decorations for cakes and cupcakes, a very versatile product. Well done RJ's on another great product.

Click here to read the profile of raeofsunshine

Review by: raeofsunshine (Raewyn)
Dated: 14th of August, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

When I saw these up for review, I couldn't resist requesting a bag as I love licorice allsorts and they are a childhood memory... one of those lollies that has been around forever! I have not tried the RJ's brand before, and felt looking at them that they seemed very traditional, although very much on the big side!

I don't tend to buy licorice allsorts just for snacking on much, but they tend to be a go-to lolly for birthday cake or cupcake decorating, so I decided to test these out for some of the qualities I'd look for if I was using them in this way. Firstly I needed to know if each layer would pull apart easily and I'm pleased to report that they did. Then I started playing with designs and found that having big pieces really helped when cutting up into various shapes (as per the picture). I loved the little licorice logs (which only came with a green centre) as these cut up really well to use as decorations - variety is always helpful.

Having tested and planned out some ideas for future cupcakes when birthday season rolls around, I decided to focus on taste testing. My husband and I both really enjoyed the taste, which we felt was fairly traditional and very sweet. There was some flavour distinction between the colours, and although subtle, I could pick the colour/flavour with my eyes closed. My favourite would have to be the pink raspberry, but I did like the fact that the yellow was banana as I love banana lollies!

The licorice layers are soft and blend in well with the other layers when eating these as a whole. Although these are very sweet, they are a very nice treat and I'd happily purchase them if I was looking for some decorating lollies, or felt like a sweet snack that would go a long way.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Food'...

Score: 9.0
Product reviews for listing 4751: Oxford Steak & Cheese pie -  Manufactured by Oxford Pies

Product image for Oxford Steak & Cheese pieA Kiwi classic all year round... in Summer it's perfect at the beach or out bush, in Winter it's a tummy-warming treat with mashed spuds and minted peas... and don't forget the sauce!

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former."
Albert Einstein

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream