Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Friday 22nd November 2019 - 07:46:32

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Beverages > Ready To Drink > KGB Lemon review

« Woodstock - Bourbon and Cola reviewWoodstock - Bourbon and ColaWoodstock - Blue reviewWoodstock - Blue »

Score: 8.3/10  [8 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 714 - KGB Lemon
Brewed/Bottled by Independent Liquor

KGB Lemon
Price:
$9.95 (4 Pack, Bottles)
Available:
Liquor Stores

KGB Lemon product reviews

KGB Vodka Lemon is a blend of 100% premium vodka and lemon. It is lightly carbonated, refreshing and full of zest. The brand KGB was launched in Australasia in late 1997 and since its release, it has taken off with phenomenal success. Moving from strength to strength, it is now exported to countries as far afield as Brazil and China.

KGB is packaged in a stylish white-sleeved bottle that is easily recognisable.



Tags:
alcohol   carbonated   citrus   fizzy   flavoured   fruit   lemon   rtd   vodka
Other listings you may be interested in:
Rochdale Cider - PerryRochdale Cider - Perry
Rating: 8.5
Pure EnergyPure Energy
Rating: 8.3
Mint Lavender TisaneMint Lavender Tisane
Rating: 8.2
Passionberry CocktailPassionberry Cocktail
Rating: 8.0
Avalanche Drinking Chocolate - Cookies & CreamAvalanche Drinking Chocolate - Cookies & Cream
Rating: 10.0
Avalanche Cafe Range - Flat WhiteAvalanche Cafe Range - Flat White
Rating: 8.6
Goodbuzz Booch - OriginsGoodbuzz Booch - Origins
Rating: 7.4
SodaStream Waters Fruits - Homestyle LemonadeSodaStream Waters Fruits - Homestyle Lemonade
Rating: 9.8
Body Right Peach & PineappleBody Right Peach & Pineapple
Rating: 9.1
Green & Co Spring Water - Raspberry, Hibiscus & LimeGreen & Co Spring Water - Raspberry, Hibiscus & Lime
Rating: 8.3
Pete's Natural - Feijoa LemonadePete's Natural - Feijoa Lemonade
Rating: 9.8
Addmore Elderflower Sparkling - OriginalAddmore Elderflower Sparkling - Original
Rating: 7.8
Pete's Natural - Hemp & Manuka Sparkling GoodnessPete's Natural - Hemp & Manuka Sparkling Goodness
Rating: 7.1

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of melissaandchloe

Review by: melissaandchloe (Melissa)
Dated: 22nd of August, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.3/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

i am not the biggest drinker of alcohol, however If I was to drink while socializing RTDs and Cider would be my drinks of choice. KGB Vodka and Lemon is a very delicious flavour combination made with 100% premium vodka and zesty lemon there is nothing not to like. The taste reminds me of lift but obviously with the added taste of alcohol.

KGBs are certainly very easy to drink (though I'm not quite sure that that is a good thing?). It has a smooth zesty lemon taste which just slides down, a 4 pack does seem to disappear really quickly. KGB has brought out some other flavours over the last few years raspberry flavour and apple flavour, however neither of them are quite as good as the real thing.

For the price you pay you really are getting a great deal as $9.95 for a 4 pack only adds up to about $2.50 a bottle which is a great price. The bottles are convenient, no need to measure and pour your own drinks, they fit easily into the fridge and are great poured over ice on a hot summers day. They do tend to be targeted more at a female audience than at males though my partner will happily drink them if this is the only alcohol in the house at the time.

Click here to read the profile of tessak

Review by: tessak (Tess)
Dated: 30th of June, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.0/10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

I am not a big drinker, in fact I am not really a drinker at all. I drink socially on very rare occasions. Generally family get togethers, friends party's (House Warmings and birthday party's, not just because party's), and our traditional Boxing Day party, held at our home every year.

When I do drink, I tend to just grab whatever per-mix pack is on special at the time, or the cheapest. KGB lemon is quite often that drink. For many years ai had an aversion to Vodka, brought on by it being the drink responsible for my first (and last) ever 'embarrassing and horribly' drunk moment on my 18th birthday. It was a terrible experience lol and I vowed never ever to touch vodka again.

This lasted for a few years, and then I needed a cheap and easy drink for a 30th one year and I grabbed a 4 pack of KGB Lemon. It is an easy drink to consume, possibly a little to easy. I am glad that I only grabbed the one 4 pack, or I could have possibly found myself in a state similar to that of my 18th. Decent sized bottles. Decent price. Decent flavours. Easy to drink. What more could you want.

Click here to read the profile of alexmoulton

Review by: alexmoulton (Alex)
Dated: 1st of June, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.8/10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 6 out of 10

KGB Lemon. I haven't had this drink in a few years now. When I was a teenage, I loved it. It was the first thing in my mind that told me I was growing up. I was drinking Vodka! It was very sweet and lemony, and went down so smooth, that they would disappear very quickly.

I bought this because the advertising was aimed at me and people my age at the time, so everyone was drinking it. But as I grew older, I got bored of drinking the same thing. The other flavours did not appeal to me, so I tried other things outside of KGB.

It was then that I realized that KGB was nice, but it wasn't anything special. It was the first RTD I had tried, and that's why I loved it, but there were so many better brands and flavours out there. I tried it again after many years of not drinking it, and it was quite shocking how sweet it was. It was like drinking Lift or Sparkling Duet; nice and flavourful, but potentially dangerous in an alcoholic drink when you can't taste the alcohol. Certainly nowhere near the bottom of the ranking, but also nowhere near the top.

Click here to read the profile of samantha203

Review by: samantha203 (Samantha)
Dated: 23rd of October, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

I agree with the last review this is very easy too drink, perhaps too easy! It is nice and sweet and does not have an alcohol taste at all it almost tastes as though you are drinking a bottle of lift. It is nice and fizzy too so is even refreshing on a hot day. These are a really good price on special you can get a box of 12 for around $20, or a four pack for $9.99 so with the bigger pack you get more for your money. The four pack is convenient to get for a good night in, four is about all you need because although they do not have a high alcohol volume they are so easy to drink they certainly do have an effect after only a couple of drinks.

They in my opinion are definetly more a drink for the girls than the boys and are quite an appealing drink to have on a Saturday afternoon with a couple of girls around not quite as sophisticated as a nice bottle of sav though. All in all they are a great tasting drink, low on price and great value for money. Just be careful you don't have too many or drink them too fast seen as they go down so easily.

Click here to read the profile of missvicqui

Review by: missvicqui (Victoria)
Dated: 5th of May, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Vodka + Lemon = DELICIOUS!!

This is very easy to drink, sometimes a little too easy :) You cant knock the convenience of an RTD, who wants to be mixing drink after drink when the work has already been done for you in a very handy premixed bottle.

Like most RTD's they can be pricey but you soon forget about it once you take your first zesty sip.

I highly recommend that you try an ice cold KGB... you wont be sorry

Click here to read the profile of yngmamac

Review by: yngmamac (Carla)
Dated: 22nd of April, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.8/10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Price:
Score 7 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

I love having a nice refreshing KGB on a hot summers day, its the perfect summer drink i think, to me it sings socialisation and summer fun, its easy to drink and so relaxing to have at bbqs

Click here to read the profile of angel7801

Review by: angel7801 (Janine)
Dated: 18th of May, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

This is my favourite drink. I can not get enough. I love the lemon flavour. The packing is awesome. The price is great. I will keep drinking them as long as they are made. They could have more vodka in them to what is but I find them really refreshing and easy to drink. I love the simple easy to recognize packaging. I love to take the labels off when finished and make art work out of the labels when emptied.

Click here to read the profile of cheekiedrakie

Review by: cheekiedrakie (Yvan)
Dated: 6th of October, 2005

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 5.5/10
Taste:
Score 5 out of 10
Price:
Score 6 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 5 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 6 out of 10

This is your Average Vodka and lemon drink. Like others, it's got a good taste, it doesnt't leave an aftertaste, and is easy to consume.
The main appealing factor of this drink for me is, the vodka and lemon flavour. Generally I like vodka, especially vodka and lemon, and this filled my needs.
The price is acceptable, I wouldn't object to a couple of dollars being knocked off the price, but c'est la vie.
Overall a good drink, I'd drink it again, but I wouldn't travel halfway round the world to get it.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Beverages'...

Score: 7.4
Product reviews for listing 4547: 28 Black - Acai & Sugarfree -  Brewed/Bottled by 28 Black

Product image for 28 Black - Acai & SugarfreeMore Life. More Style. More Energy.

Most energy drinks taste artificial, because they are artificial. 28 BLACK is different. It's the first natural energy drink based on the Brazilian acai berry, with a refreshing and deliciously fruity taste that really makes it stand out from the crowd!

28 BLACK and ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"In all affairs it's a healthy thing now and then to hang a question mark on the things you have long taken for granted."
Bertrand Russell (1872 - 1970)

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream