Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Tuesday 10th December 2019 - 12:48:33

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Beverages > Fruit Juices > Vitafresh Fruit Drink - Orange and Mango review

« The Loft reviewThe Loft Vitafresh Fruit Drink - Apple and Blackcurrant reviewVitafresh Fruit Drink - Apple and Blackcurrant »

Score: 8.7/10  [7 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 6967 - Vitafresh Fruit Drink - Orange and Mango
Brand / Manufacturer: Vitafresh

Vitafresh Fruit Drink - Orange and Mango
Price:
$3.99
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Vitafresh

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at selected quality supermarkets

Vitafresh Fruit Drink - Orange and Mango product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsIntroducing Vitafresh Orange & Mango. Kids love the familiarity of orange mixed with the exotic taste of mango - two flavours that happily play together to make a big refreshing drink for kids that are always on the go from sunrise to sunset.

Always serve Vitafresh icy cold and shake well before use. Once opened, lock in the deliciousness by storing it in the fridge and drink within 5 days. Kids - drink it before your parents do. Look out! Here they come!

Ingredients
Water, Reconstituted Fruit Juices (Orange (19%), Mango (4%)), Acidity Regulator (Citric Acid), Stabiliser (Pectin), Natural Sweetener (Stevia), Natural Flavours.

Allergy advice
May contain traces of Egg and Milk. Suitable for vegetarians.

Check out Vitafresh onlineClick here to see all the listings for Vitafresh Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
juice   mango   orange   stevia   vitafresh   nzmade
Other listings you may be interested in:
Vitafresh Fruit Drink - Apple and BlackcurrantVitafresh Fruit Drink - Apple and Blackcurrant
Rating: 9.3
Vitafresh Fruit Drink - Tropical BlendVitafresh Fruit Drink - Tropical Blend
Rating: 8.3
Mango Acai White TeaMango Acai White Tea
Rating: 7.5
Organic Apple & PearOrganic Apple & Pear
Rating: 8.7
SodaStream - Premium ColaSodaStream - Premium Cola
Rating: 8.9
Matakana Moonshine - Southern-style Whiskey with HoneyMatakana Moonshine - Southern-style Whiskey with Honey
Rating: 9.2
Fruit Juice Pineapple With Fruit BitsFruit Juice Pineapple With Fruit Bits
Rating: 8.5
Pete's Natural - Currant CrushPete's Natural - Currant Crush
Rating: 9.1
Apple WineApple Wine
Rating: 9.5
Four Hawk Day Sauvignon Blanc 2013Four Hawk Day Sauvignon Blanc 2013
Rating: 9.0
Fanta - GrapeFanta - Grape
Rating: 10.0
SodaStream Waters Fruits - Blood OrangeSodaStream Waters Fruits - Blood OrangePete's Natural - Ling and Zing Raspberry KolaPete's Natural - Ling and Zing Raspberry Kola
Rating: 7.9

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of michelleh

Review by: michelleh (Michelle)
Dated: 30th of June, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 8 out of 10
Portions:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

I had my daughters birthday party coming up and I wanted something tasty for the girls to drink without having to deal with any ensuing sugar rushes! I'd received a 50% off voucher so I ending up paying only $2 for a large 2.7 litre bottle which was great value. The juice is advertised as 98% Sugar Free with only Real Fruits (23% in total) used and no 'bits' in it which is a major for my eldest daughter! The juice is already diluted and ready for pouring so no worrying about how much water you need to add, just pour and drink!

Everybody at the party loved the drink and all came back for more! In order to quality control, I had a small glass as I've found that the majority of low sugar/ sugar free drinks leave a nasty 'after taste'! You could clearly taste the orange and mango flavour but I found the drink did leave a bit of a funny taste in my mouth afterwards - I'm not however a fan of drinks being sweetened with Stevia (I know it's a healthier option!!) The kids liked it though and with it being virtually sugar free, I'm not complaining!

We had some leftover which I froze into ice cubes to add to water at a later date and you could also make ice pops with it. I would definitely recommend Vitafresh Orange and Mango for people that are looking for an affordable healthy juice for their children.

Click here to read the profile of tessak

Review by: tessak (Tess)
Dated: 28th of June, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 7 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

We loved the last bottle of vitafresh juice we received to try out, so were quite excited to get the opportunity to try a different flavor. The parcel arrived when the kids were at school, so I popped the bottle straight in the fridge to chill, knowing that as soon as the kids got home they would dive right into it.

The same flaws with the bottle and packaging I had with the first lot we got still apply this time. The bottle has an indent where normally a handle would be. This time around the indent was not as hard to use as last time, but my youngest child still struggled a wee bit when it came to handling the bottle and pouring her own drink.

This bottle lasted much longer than the last one we received, as it was not as flavor-some. It was a much weaker strength, and as such felt as though it needed another packet of vitafresh powder added to the bottle lol which was a shame as the kids were really looking forward to trying this one out. So although it was still ok it would not be one we would tend to purchase again unfortunately.

For those who do not mind the weaker flavor though, at $3.99 a bottle it really is value for money.

Click here to read the profile of kime82

Review by: kime82 (Kim)
Dated: 14th of May, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 9 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I was really excited when I first saw these new drinks on the shelves of my local supermarket, finally a fruit juice with so much less sugar. Like most kids my two love fruit juice but would only get is as a treat and I would water it down, which to be honest even I don't like it like that as it ends up tasting weird, and I didn't really like doing it as I knew the juices had heaps of sugar. But now with the new Vitafresh range I know they are getting less sugar and my kids can't even taste a difference.

My kids love the bright labelling featuring a kid on it so they know it's made especially for kids like them and it's always the first choice when they want to pick one out for them. I like that there's a few different flavours we haven't seen the tropical blend at our supermarket but have tried the black current which my kids weren't big fans of so this is the standard in our house now.

The Vitafresh range is now the only brand I now buy as I don't feel bad giving it to my kids. I would recommend this to other families to try and at an affordable price being the same as all the other brands I am confident you will love it as much as us.

Click here to read the profile of corrinas

Review by: corrinas (Corrina)
Dated: 11th of May, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 7 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

I love orange and mango drinks and the kids who visit always know there's juice in my fridge ready for them. However with a lot of drinks they have high sugar contents which is something I have been trying to cut out in recent months. When I saw that Vitafresh had released a new range with less sugar I was very keen to try it. When it arrived and I checked out the ingredients I was surprised that only 23% of the ingredients were fruit juice and the rest was mainly water. As we were having a family get together a couple of days after it arrived I put it straight in the fridge to get icy cold so I could take it with me. I figured being with the whole family was a good time to try it out.

On first sip it didn't taste too bad, while it wasn't as strong as other drinks I have tried you certainly got the orange and mango flavour coming through. Going back for a second taste though I found it left a funny after taste in my mouth. There were mixed reactions from everyone else who tasted it Miss 13 thought it tasted like the flavoured water she drinks, Miss 5 wouldn't have more than a sip and Mr nearly 2 loved it.

Since people weren't overly keen on it as a drink I decided to make the leftover into ice blocks, these were an instant hit with everyone. While personally I won't be buying it again myself as a drink as the taste didn't suit me, I would buy it again on special though to make ice blocks with as it worked perfect for them.

Click here to read the profile of shellcruise

Review by: shellcruise (Shelley)
Dated: 5th of May, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 7 out of 10
Portions:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

With the biggest craze at the moment of getting rid of surgery drinks for children this drink is really a no brainer. Looking at the label it tells you its 98% Sugar Free, only uses Real Fruits and has No No-No's in it. Its a great price and with an impressive 2.7 litres should last a while. It looks nice and orange and my girls where very excited to try it as they usually only drink water and occasionally juice.

Personally I would of liked more flavour to it and more of a Mango and Orange taste. But where as my youngest loved it and asked for another glass. I guess this is a huge step for her as she drinks nothing but water so she felt very big drinking it - if she has any juice she usually only has a couple of sips and to actually finish a cup is massive in itself. My eldest said it was yum but rather watery and also, like me would prefer more flavour. My husband said considering its aimed for children it is good as less sugar content.

I think because of the goodness factor I will buy on special occasions for the girls to have. Personally I will be passing as I am not a huge fan of the flavour but I do appreciate the reasoning behind it. Anything that has No No-No's in it is a winner in my books.

Click here to read the profile of tamstar22

Review by: tamstar22 (Tami)
Dated: 4th of May, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 9 out of 10
Portions:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

One thing I thought was strange and stood out to me upon reading the bottle was May contain traces of Egg and Milk. Suitable for vegetarians. Which made me think it was weird for a juice to contain traces of egg and milk.

So I got my son to pour himself a glass, he poured it well and said was easy to hold the bottle and pour it without spilling anything, my son being 7. He said after one taste that it tastes fruity, and that it tastes good. He said he would drink it again and he drunk the glass full of juice pretty fast which is a good indication that he enjoyed it. When I asked is there anything about it that you don't like, he answered a strong No. He mentioned many times how it tastes so good, and asked for another glass. This is big coming from my son as he normally drinks water, he is not a big juice fan, just on the odd occassions.

For me I liked it, it wasnt over powering in flavour but was not weak as well. Would be a ice juice to turn into ice blocks for the kids to suck on. I Liked the colour of the juice as well, it was not light as in watered down and weak looking, it was a strong bright yellow colour.

I think the price for the bottle is great value for money. Would be a great treat that would go down well for kids parties and also for adults. I can imagine it would taste nice mixed with your fave drink of choice. Overall nice tasting juice and I can guess I will be buying it when my son sees it in the supermarket.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 6th of April, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 10 out of 10
Portions:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

With less than a quarter of the bottle made up of actual juice (23% in total) I was expecting something little better than coloured water... so to find that it actually has a fairly solid juice flavour was a surprise. While still a lot weaker than you would be used to, the taste is there enough to pique the interest of kids, and with enough exposure (ie. remove all the regular juices from the fridge) they should rapidly adapt and enjoy the taste.

98% No Sugar is enough to scare most kids these days into raiding the piggy bank (or EFTPOS card) and diving for the dairy, but the sweetness isn't really missed for me. Coming from someone who has consumed a fair quantity of fizzy drinks over the years, offering praise to a basically-sugar-free drink is almost unheard of. Especially since the closest I have come in the last 10 years to drinking sugar-free is a few mouthfuls of plain water when I had absolutely no other choice, and a mouthful of a sugar-free energy drink, which rapidly got spat back out.

Now, while this drink is aimed fair and square at reducing the sugar intake in kids, it does have some good appeal in the adult market too. In the spirit of experimenting with it, I tried mixing a Vodka Screwdriver, and a Wine Cooler for myself. With a regular orange juice, these are drinks I fondly remember from many a student party and weekend BBQ in my Uni days. However, I always found them to be a bit too much by the time I was half way through a tall glass... but made using this drink I found I could easily drink a full glass without getting that sickly-sweet taste, but still find myself satisfied with just the one glass.

Overall, this was my favourite of the three new flavours. It had enough "juice" to give it a good, if weaker than normal, flavour, but was diluted enough to ensure that kids will be able to drink as much as they want without getting a sugar rush from it. Considering we're heading into Winter, and kids are likely to be inside more than out, a low-sugar drink they can enjoy will be a blessing to parents. I'm thinking I may need to explore using this in my cheesecake recipe, and as a basis for a low-sugar jelly treat. I will be buying more!

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Beverages'...

Score: 9.6
Product reviews for listing 6491: Nekta Liquid Kiwifruit and Melon Juice -  Brand / Manufacturer: Nekta (NZ)

Product image for Nekta Liquid Kiwifruit and Melon JuiceKiwifruit are high in nutrients, good in Vitamin C, E, B group, Magnesium, Potassium, Dietary fibre, Phytonutrients and enzymes to assist digestion.

Melon produces a cooling, refreshing effect on the body with a light and delicious flavour.

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Political language... is designed to make lies sound truthful and murder respectable, and to give an appearance of solidity to pure wind."
George Orwell (1903 - 1950)

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream