Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Tuesday 30th May 2017 - 05:06:01

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Food > Cereal/Muesli products > Cecile's Creative Kitchen Almonds And Brazil Nuts with Seeds & Honey review

« Cecile's Creative Kitchen Banana and Hazelnut with Vanilla and Coconut reviewCecile's Creative Kitchen Banana and Hazelnut with Vanilla and CoconutKinder Surprise reviewKinder Surprise »

Advertising...

Bosslevel.nz
Sick of adverts? Click here to join up for free and be rid of them.

Score: 9.1/10  [11 reviews]
4 out of 5
ProdID: 6788 - Cecile's Creative Kitchen Almonds And Brazil Nuts with Seeds & Honey -  Produced by Cecile's Creative Kitchen

Cecile's Creative Kitchen Almonds And Brazil Nuts with Seeds & Honey
Price:
$14.50
Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Cecile

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
via Online Store and selected quality stores nationwide

Cecile's Creative Kitchen Almonds And Brazil Nuts with Seeds & Honey product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsCecile's Creative Kitchen Almonds And Brazil Nuts with Seeds & Honey
A chunky mix with whole Almonds & Brazil Nuts. With only 8.1 gms of sugars this is our Muesli with the lowest sugar. It is packed with seeds and coconut this muesli gives a refreshing clean flavor. Perfect served with milk & yoghurt or eat straight from the pack at your desk.

    •  No Artificial Colours or Flavors
    •  Wholefood Ingredients
    •  Mixed by hand
    •  Gluten Free
    •  Source of fiber
    •  Made in New Zealand

Ingredients Seeds (29%) [Pumpkin, Sunflower, Sesame], Nuts (25%) [Almonds (46%), Brazil Nuts (27%) Cashew Nuts], Rice Flakes [Rice, Flour, Maize Flour, Sugar, Fruit Juice Concentrate, Salt, Emulsifier (471)] Puffed Rice [Rice, Sugar, Golden Syrup, Salt, Emulsifier (471)] Rice Bran Oil, Corn Flakes [Corn, Sugar, Golden Syrup, Salt, Emulsifier (471)], Coconut Flakes, Honey (5%), Quinoa

Allergy Info:
Containes Sesame Seeds, Nuts, may contain traces of Sulfur Dioxide.

NOTE: This is the new branding and name for the product previously called "Cec's Delivered by Nature".

Check out Cecile's Creative Kitchen onlineClick here to see all the listings for Cecile's Creative Kitchen Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
almond   brazil nuts   cashew   coconut   gluten free   glutenfree   honey   muesli   nzmade   psyllium   pumpkin seeds   quinoa   rice   sesame   sunflower
Other listings you may be interested in:
Cecile's Creative Kitchen Strawberries and Cashews with Seeds and Fine OatsCecile's Creative Kitchen Strawberries and Cashews with Seeds and Fine Oats
Rating: 9.5
Original Mixed-Up Salt Original Mixed-Up Salt 
Rating: 10.0
Cecile's Creative Kitchen Banana and Hazelnut with Vanilla and CoconutCecile's Creative Kitchen Banana and Hazelnut with Vanilla and Coconut
Rating: 9.3
Kaweka - Beef & Ale CasseroleKaweka - Beef & Ale Casserole
Rating: 8.0
Easy Apple CakeEasy Apple Cake
Rating: 9.8
Awesome Naturals - Milk BottlesAwesome Naturals - Milk BottlesJust Add: Hearty Savoury MinceJust Add: Hearty Savoury Mince
Rating: 9.3
Cec's Smart Bar (no fruit)Cec's Smart Bar (no fruit)
Rating: 9.8
Cec's Traditional MuesliCec's Traditional Muesli
Rating: 8.9
Sweet Thai SauceSweet Thai Sauce
Rating: 8.2
Cecile's Creative Kitchen Fruit & Nuts with Seeds & Fine OatsCecile's Creative Kitchen Fruit & Nuts with Seeds & Fine Oats
Rating: 9.3
Vogel's Cranberry & Blackcurrant ClustersVogel's Cranberry & Blackcurrant Clusters
Rating: 9.4
Cecile's Creative Kitchen Seeds & Nuts with Honey & QuinoaCecile's Creative Kitchen Seeds & Nuts with Honey & Quinoa
Rating: 9.0

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of samantha203

Review by: samantha203 (Samantha)
Dated: 4th of April, 2017

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 10 out of 10

I tried some of the Cecile's muesli under the old branding and absolutely loved them but back then gluten free was not a neccessity for me. Having recently started experiencing gluten and lactose intolerance I am always on the hunt for new things I can eat especially breakfast as I am not a fan of gluten free bread and it is nice to have a few different options. This muesli is an absolute gem so easy to just have a bowl on its own or mix with other ingredients perfect for my rushed mornings.

I love the combination of flavours with the brazil nuts being my favourite kind of nut ever and I felt there was plenty of them as I did get a lot in each of the bowls I have had. I do like dried fruit but it is good to have an option to not have them because sometimes my sensitive teeth can't handle the chewiness of things like apricots. I feel this is a perfect way to add fruit of your own to me I prefer to add fresh fruit or semi dried fruit. it is also good to be able to soak things like dates and add so they get that soft texture and don't get stuck between your teeth.

I made myself a layered breakfast pudding with this variety, using soy yoghurt, dried figs, and manuka honey. Leaving in the fridge overnight allowed everything to soak in and soften up which was great and I just topped off with a bit more honey and some banana and strawberry in the morning. To be honest I struggled to eat the whole of the pudding cup I had made as it was just so filling but the flavour was so good it was too hard to give up and leave some for later. I was definitely fueled for my day with a full tummy!!

I know gluten free products can be expensive but this is so worth it for money as it has some amazing ingredients that would cost a lot if you were to make your own mix and for the convenience of having it all in one ready to use packet takes the stress out of having to stick to a strict gluten free diet. The resealable packet is so good as I am sure the packet will last me a while and it completely seals to keep the muesli fresh without having to transfer to a plastic container which I often have to do with cornflakes or other boxed cereals my children eat.

Click here to read the profile of cherrycola27

Review by: cherrycola27 (Cheri)
Dated: 30th of March, 2017

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 10 out of 10

Having recently tried Ceciles Creative Kitchen muesli for the first time and totally loving it, I was quick to jump at the opporunity to review this flavour/variety and see what else this brand had to offer. While I still whole heartdly love Ceciles and can't recommend it highly enough; I'm still slightly on the fence about this particular flavour to be completely honest. Which of course comes down to individual taste as its definately not a quality issue. I do indeed like the flavours in this bag, and the whole nuts are delicious - almonds, brazil nuts along with seeds by the dozen that you can feel, see and taste (unlike other brands where you are searching through the piles of puffed wheat to only find one)! However the added rice bran oil gives this product a bit of a oily sheen to it, I don't think you can taste it as such and its not so much that its super oily but its enough that you can know its there and the texture of things changes slightly. I only mention it so people are aware before buying this product; I still buy it and enjoy eating it again and again so it can't be that bad!

The packaging of this product is just spot on - eye catching but not overpowering - stand out words and what you need to know on the front with the more in depth details on the back. What I particularly love and wish more brands would follow suit is the little window on the packet, this means you can actually see the product before you choose to buy it which is something I really appreciate. The harder sturdy plastic is also great and the fact the bag is resealable means your muesli is kept fresh right till the end. This product is one that will be added to our shopping list for future camping trips in the caravan etc as I don't have to be worried about it falling out of the pack or the ants getting in!

On the back of the packet the recommendation is to "serve with cold milk or yoghurt, or eat straight from the bag for a delicious snack". I did two of these options and both ways were equally as nice. Mixed with yoghurt and frozen blueberries was a delicious breakfast and as a snack on the go was nice for something different and a bit healthier than the normal options I'd grab. I also made a simple meusli bar and with the addition of the whole nuts, these were so scrummy. The fact this is gluten free is great, I can share it with friends and family who can't eat gluten and its nice to have something we can enjoy together! I also love love love the fact its made in NZ, I do try to choose this option and support local whenever I can. I have to say that the price of this product does not appeal to me at all, but that is purely because it annoys me massively that healthy options in New Zealand are so expensive to buy - it is not to say I wouldn't buy it cause I already have and will continue to do so into the future. I'm slowly coming to terms with the fact that I need to pay higher prices for top quality and taste of foods. If your a meusli lover, or just after something a bit different then I completely recommend that you try this product Smile Icon

Click here to read the profile of michelleh

Review by: michelleh (Michelle)
Dated: 29th of March, 2017

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 10 out of 10

My go to breakfast is muesli with natural yoghurt and fruit as I have a physical job that needs sustenance and I don't want to be hungry an hour later! I usually stick to one or two types of muesli so was looking forward to trying Cecile's Fruit Free Muesli with Almonds, Brazil Nuts with Seeds and Honey. It comes in a stylish bag that is resealable and has a window at the front giving you the opportunity to see what you are getting! On the back there is a blurb about Cecile and her motivation for making a handmade muesli with no artificial colours or flavours.

When I opened the pack, I was very impressed with the amount of almonds and brazil nuts. Usually you get a few 'token' nuts so I was very impressed. I have to admit that I am not usually a fan of puffed rice or rice flakes so I was a little hesitant about the flavour. However, there was a great combination of pumpkin, sunflower and sesame seeds mixed with almonds, cashew and brazil nuts with a few coconut flakes thrown in and the aforementioned puffed rice and rice flakes. The mix is unique and really tasty and wholesome and unlike any other muesli I've tried.

I also had a 'surprise' gluten free' visitor stay for a weekend and was relieved when I saw that this muesli was suitable for her. She had it on it's own for breakfast 2 mornings in a row and said how lovely it was which was great (and a relief!) I will definitely be adding Cecile's muesli to my shopping trolley as it was extremely tasty and nutritious. It's great that it's made in New Zealand and a bonus if you're gluten intolerant!

Click here to read the profile of noisybabe007

Review by: noisybabe007 (Angela)
Dated: 25th of December, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.3/10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 6 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 8 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 7 out of 10

Earlier in the year I started down the healthier food and more exercise track, but one of the things I have always struggled with is breakfast. With three young children it is a rush in the morning and I have not found the ideal quick, nutritious yet also tasty cereal. When requesting review items this time around the high seed and nut content of the Cecile's muesli was the first thing that caught my eye - making me want to look further at it!

First of all the packaging. Humans are visual - and attracted to certain things - and Cecile's have a lovely looking packet, with a lot of information available on the front and back at a quick glance. This makes it easy for people who have not yet tried it to get some of the vital benefits of it. The clear window is excellent - as you really see what you are buying.

Opening the packet was simple - tear off the top. There is a resealable bit, meaning no stale and soft cereal for quite a few days - in fact over a week in my house. I like that the packet is a thicker packet, making it easy to pour it out into my bowl.

Even though there is a good percentage of seeds and nuts - for me there is never enough - so I did add chia seeds, and more sunflower seeds to my bowl - also fresh fruit and yoghurt. I found that the taste of this cereal was spot on - not too sweet, but lovely and natural - like old school muesli - perfect! I LOVE that this cereal does not go soggy even if left for a little bit with milk in - you still get the crunch - fantastic!

I thought that the packet might be wrong stating 14 serves from it, however, when I measured out my serving, added my extras, and then just trusted it - I found that although I could eat more - I did not need to - and was nicely satisfied - due to the fact that the muesli is full of whole and filling ingredients - so helping in my portion control.

Although I really enjoyed this muesli, I would have to alternate between this and a cheaper one I think - in saying that - nearly $15 - when spread over 2 weeks as opposed to one with most other boxes does make it economical. I do highly recommend trying the muesli - for anyone conscious of putting good food into their body - this cereal is excellent - and provided exactly what I wanted - filling breakfast that was ticking all the nutrition boxes. Look forward to trying the other varieties now!

Click here to read the profile of corrinas

Review by: corrinas (Corrina)
Dated: 3rd of January, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 10 out of 10

When it comes to breakfast I am very fussy about what I eat and usually stick to one certain brand of muesli. I really like the Cec's muesli bars so when the muesli came up for review I decided it was time to try something new. I'm so pleased that I did as I think I have a new favourite muesli!

My parcel arrived just as I was trying to decide what to have for lunch so of course it had to be muesli. First thing I noticed when I pulled the packet out was the large clear window where you could clearly see the contents. I was very excited to see heaps of whole nuts, I know the product description said whole nuts but with other brands it often means one of two in the whole packet. This is not the case with Cec's the nut to other ingredient ratio is well balanced every spoonful is filled with both,

Getting myself some ready I poured the recommend serving size into a bowl and deciding it didn't look like a lot so I added a bit more for good measure. I soon discovered though that it was really filling and I couldn't finish my whole bowl. Taste wise for me it was perfect, my snack of choice throughout the day is nuts and seeds so to have heaps of that throughout a muesli suited me fine. I always have very little milk in my muesli as I can't stand soggy cereal so the whole nuts and extra crunch was perfect. The fact it wasn't too sweet was also a big bonus.

While it seems a little pricey when a small serving fills you more than a larger serving of other brands it ends up working out about the same price as the brand I usually eat. I have already been out and brought another packet as I had plans on making a yummy crumble topping but finished my bag before I had the chance.

Click here to read the profile of savta

Review by: savta (Jo)
Dated: 22nd of December, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 10 out of 10

I have enjoyed several Cec's products recently and found them to be both flavoursome and filling. So when given the opportunity to try their Delivered By Nature variety arose, I was looking forward to experiencing a new flavour. I don't drink dairy milk, so I served it with soy milk as usual.

I have to admit I was quite disappointed with both the taste and the texture. Perhaps my previous encounters with Cec's products have spoiled me for choice, but I did not think the combination of ingredients worked too well. The main component appeared to be nuts; I enjoy nuts normally, but the fact that they were mixed with cereal flakes meant that the cereal and nuts separated into very hard and very soft areas once the milk was added. The flavour was quite bland too.

Having ascertained that for me, at least, this product did not suit me served as a standalone breakfast cereal, I tried a few variations. The second time I served it, I added some fresh picked boysenberries from my garden - and the result was, enhanced flavour plus a "bridge" between textures. I know the product is advertised as being fruit free, but in this case it made a huge difference. I would imagine any fresh fruit would be equally suitable.

The next day, I emptied some into a zip lock bag as I was taking the dog for a walk and wanted to see if it would serve as a trail mix. This was a winner. I did lose a few sesame seeds as I took some out, but most of it ended up in my mouth! And it filled in the hunger gap perfectly, meaning that my dog did not have to share her own biscuit snack with me.

In summary, I would think outside the square when using this product and add my own ingredients. The nutritional content is of the same high standard as Cec's other products so it is well worth trying. Once I had applied my variations, I enjoyed it and will be buying it again.

Click here to read the profile of samantha203

Review by: samantha203 (Samantha)
Dated: 18th of December, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 10 out of 10

I have tried and loved Cec's muesli in the past so I was really keen to give this a try. My favourite breakfast food is muesli, as a good muesli really fills you up at the same time as being a tasty treat. This delivered by nature variety is definitely no exception it truly is a real breakfast treat.

The thing that excited me most was the whole Brazil nuts they have to be my favourite nut so to get whole nuts in the muesli was a nice treat. You also get whole almonds and cashews as well as pumpkin seeds so there is lots of crunchy bits. This ensures there are no boring mouthfuls when eating this muesli. I loved the whole nuts because it made it so much more filling even with a smaller sized serving.

When I read the packaging it suggested there were 13 servings at 39 grams per serving which I thought sounded like a pretty small amount but after measuring it out and adding my extras it was actually a plenty big enough portion for me. I put it in a ramekin rather than a normal bowl so it looked like a bigger amount. Often it's mind over matter as even though it looked like a small amount it was so filling

For my partner this wouldn't be his favourite as he is a really big sweet tooth and he likes the dried fruit variety of muesli. This is easily overcome however with a dollop of yoghurt and some fresh fruit. I in fact prefer to add fresh banana or strawberries because fresh fruit doesn't get stuck in your teeth the way dried fruit does. Plus by adding the fruit and yoghurt you get a bigger bowl of breakfast without using extra muesli.

This is probably my favourite out of the Cec's range because I love the natural taste. I like to be able to add my own flavours so muesli that has added honey and or similar can sometimes alter the flavour so this natural variety is right up my alley. I give it a 10 out of 10 and I will definitely be buying it again.

Click here to read the profile of tamstar22

Review by: tamstar22 (Tami)
Dated: 18th of December, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 8 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 10 out of 10

I wish I could write best muesli I have ever eaten and leave it at that, but that would be unfair as you would not be able to get the whole experience about how good I think this muesli is.

Firstly the flavour, the combo of ingredients and the crunch factor was well thought of when they made this up, who ever designed this muesli needs a payrise, as its so yum. When I first got the bag of Muesli one thing that stood out for me was that it seemed oily, with the see through packaging you can see the oil within the muesli. This kind of turned me of it a little, thinking it would taste oily to, but was I wrong.

My first mouthful was amazing, straight away I was like oh yum, this is amazing and it just kept getting better. I got 4 serves out of the bag myself, which for the price per bag would not suit me on a weekly breakfast meal, but as a treat I would buy this again. There is no skimping on goodness in the pack, the whole nuts are amazing and I also love that it is gluten free and made in NZ. On the pack it says 400g of deliciously chunky and delightful honest kiwi muesli and I think they have lived up to that. One of the best muesli's I have eaten.

I really like the zip lock bag as well, which makes it easy for storage and no mess. I found it easy to open which helps and also easy to close again. The clear front was nice to see all the goodies inside, even though mentioned earlier about the oily looking Muesli, it was still good to be able to see what was inside the package.

Would buy and eat this again for sure, yum.

Click here to read the profile of haykay

Review by: haykay (Haley)
Dated: 15th of December, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 9 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 9 out of 10

I was keen to try this new Cec's product as it stated that it had no fruit. I am not a fan of a lot of fruit in my muesli as I feel it sweetens it too much and also bulks up the weight.

I liked the nice zip lock pouch that it came in and found that I got 4 breakfast servings out of the one bag. Looking at the muesli it looked rather oily compared to other products I have tried. When serving this with milk I found that there seemed to be an oily layer across the top of the milk. I do not believed that this altered the taste at all, just did not look as appealing.

Because there is no fruit I found this muesli not quite sweet enough for me and maybe a little more honey would have pulled this through. The brazil nuts were scattered through and I found that these nuts although full of goodness just a little too big to be included in this. There was flaked coconut in each mouthful which for some could be a little too much.

At the price this is not a product I will buy often but will definitely be looking out for it on special. Once again Cec's delivers a delicious gluten free, natural NZ, muesli.

Click here to read the profile of ktcat

Review by: ktcat (Kate)
Dated: 9th of December, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.8/10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 9 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 7 out of 10

The front of this pack caught my eye very quickly. I like the way Cec's have left a decent sized clear window at the front of the packet to allow us to see what is inside. The contents speak for themselves. I was quickly able to see whole nuts - I mean WHOLE almonds, brazil nuts and cashews. That is something you don't see too often in a store bought muesli! I was also able to see a variety of seeds, flakes and puffed rice. After looking at what the contents had to offer, I read some of the words on the front. I always like to see that my food is 'Made in NZ' and there it was in big letters on the front. I like the fact that the bag is resealable and therefore the contents can be kept fresh after opening. I also thought that it would be a good option for breakfasts when travelling as the contents would be sealed in safely when moving from place to place.

The day that I received the muesli for review, I was making some piklets and decided that I would try a recipe which had some muesli in it. I am always trying to find ways to get away from the standard piklet recipe with lots of white flour and sugar. Unfortunately the family didn't like my new muesli version...so that idea has been put aside for the time being! I am still open to variations!

The next day, after a workout at the gym, I was really hungry. I figured that it was a good time to grab the bag of muesli and add some of my own goodies to it. I added a good handful of fresh blueberries, some natural unsweetened yogurt and some coconut milk. I found that the breakfast was ok but not as nice as some other mueslis I have tried. I actually don't think I would have thought that much of it at all if it wasn't for the tasty blueberries in it. The serving size is 30g and even though I don't think I had a huge bowl, I would certainly have had more than 30g!! I would struggle to get 13 servings out of the 400g bag!! This seems to always be true of cereals, so this is not a dig at this particular brand.

My husband commented that there seemed to be quite a lot of fat per 100g so I had a look on the diabetes.org.nz website and found that the recommendation for fat was a maximum of 10g of fat and 2g of saturated fat per 100g. Cec's Homestyle Muesli Delivered by Nature actually has 43.8g of fat and 11g of saturated fat per 100g. This is a lot higher than the recommended amounts. The fibre, sugar and sodium levels are all within the recommended amounts which is good.

The one time that I would consider eating this product is as a snack. I think that it has some promise as a snack in my day pack when we go out on a walk in the bush with the kids. I think that we would all enjoy it instead of muesli bars etc! Again, the seal on the top of the bag would be useful to keep the contents safe.

I do my best to buy products for my family which are going to be good for them (especially items like breakfast cereals when you expect them to be nutritious). I would be unlikely to buy this product for my family because of the excessive amount of fat in the mix.

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 2nd of December, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 9 out of 10

I've had Cec's muesli in the past, but haven't really seen it in my local supermarket for a while. When the latest round of review goodies included some Cec's muesli I was delighted. I hadn't tried this mix previously. I liked that I could see what was in the bag before opening it as well. That big window in the front shows all the goodies in there.

The thing that really struck me about this muesli was the quality of the ingredients. They are not kidding when they say whole nuts. This had entire Brazil nuts! They are one of my favourite nuts, so I was thrilled to be able to have a bowl of this for breakfast and get three or four Brazil nuts, as well as other nuts and seeds. I adore seeds and nuts and this was really tasty.

There is an oily sheen to the cereal as there is some rice bran oil in there. To be honest, I could have sworn it was coconut oil. The taste of coconut was really prominent, with all the same nutty flavours of the other ingredients. The oil gave the milk in my bowl a little glisten on the top when my cereal was done. It wasn't unpleasant though. I really enjoyed it.

I did part with quite a bit of this cereal early on, as I was making Florentines. I thought that the seeds and nuts in this muesli were perfect to make Florentine biscuits out of. A bit of butter, brown sugar, sodastream syrup (would you believe!), cinnamon, a touch of flour and melty chocolate made a wonderful crunchy bikkie. In fact, the biscuits turned out really good, and the chocolate addition to the flavours of the muesli was excellent. I might have polished off most of them all by myself. Whoops!

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Food'...

Score: 9.8
Product reviews for listing 4133: Act II Popcorn - Light Butter Flavour -  Brand / Manufactured by: Act II

Product image for Act II Popcorn - Light Butter FlavourWhen looking for a warm, nutritious snack that is fun to share with your family, pop up some family fun with ACT II Microwave Popcorn. And it comes as no surprise, with so many delicious products and flavors.

From classics like Butter Lover's and Light Butter to fun flavors such as Kettle Corn, we've got popcorn to please any taste bud.

The perfect nutritious snack, ACT II Light Butter has 0 grams trans fat per ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"I like to pick up hitchhikers. When they get in the car I say, "Put on your seat belt. I want to try something. I saw it once in a cartoon, but I think I can do it."
Steve Wright

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream