Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Monday 23rd September 2019 - 23:16:33

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Food > Cereal/Muesli products > Cecile's Creative Kitchen Banana and Hazelnut with Vanilla and Coconut review

« SodaStream T-Rex Energy Sugar-Free reviewSodaStream T-Rex Energy Sugar-FreeCecile's Creative Kitchen Almonds And Brazil Nuts with Seeds & Honey reviewCecile's Creative Kitchen Almonds And Brazil Nuts with Seeds & Honey »

Score: 9.3/10  [6 reviews]
4 out of 5
ProdID: 6787 - Cecile's Creative Kitchen Banana and Hazelnut with Vanilla and Coconut -  Produced by Cecile's Creative Kitchen

Cecile's Creative Kitchen Banana and Hazelnut with Vanilla and Coconut
Price:
$14.50
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Cecile

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
via Online Store and selected quality stores nationwide

Cecile's Creative Kitchen Banana and Hazelnut with Vanilla and Coconut product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsCecile's Creative Kitchen Banana and Hazelnut with Vanilla and Coconut

Cecile's Creative Kitchen Banana and Hazelnuts with Vanilla and Coconut certainly packs a crunch. For the kids, or the young at heart, the combination of Dried Banana, Hazelnuts, Vanilla and Coconut, is just the thing for a Vitamin boost. Serve with cold milk or yoghurt, or just eat straight from the pack for a delicious snack.
    •  No Artificial Colours or Flavors
    •  Wholefood Ingredients
    •  Mixed by hand
    •  Gluten Free
    •  Source of fiber
    •  Made in New Zealand

Ingredients:
Seeds [Pumpkin, Sunflower, Sesame],Rice Flakes [Rice, Flour, Maize Flour, Sugar, Fruit Juice, Concentrate, Salt, Emulsifier (471)] Dried Banana ( 15%) [Banana, Coconut Oil, Sugar, Natural Banana Flavor], Puffed Rice [Rice, Sugar, Golden Syrup, Salt, Emulsifier (471)] Currents, Coconut Flakes (9%) Rice Bran Oil, Honey (9%), Hazelnuts (5%), Vanilla (0.1%)

Allergy Info:
Contains Sesame Seeds, Nuts, may contain traces of Sulfur Dioxide.

NOTE: This is the new branding and name for the product previously called "Cec's Oh My Gosh... GOOD"

Check out Cecile's Creative Kitchen onlineClick here to see all the listings for Cecile's Creative Kitchen Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
banana   coconut   currants   gluten free   glutenfree   hazelnut   honey   muesli   nzmade   pumpkin seeds   rice   sesame   sunflower   vanilla
Other listings you may be interested in:
Cecile's Boys & Gold MuesliCecile's Boys & Gold Muesli
Rating: 8.3
Cecile's Creative Kitchen Strawberries and Cashews with Seeds and Fine OatsCecile's Creative Kitchen Strawberries and Cashews with Seeds and Fine Oats
Rating: 9.5
Cecile's Goji & Grape MuesliCecile's Goji & Grape Muesli
Rating: 8.5
Raptor Rubs - Cowboy Steak RubRaptor Rubs - Cowboy Steak Rub
Rating: 9.8
Cecile's Creative Kitchen Seeds & Nuts with Honey & QuinoaCecile's Creative Kitchen Seeds & Nuts with Honey & Quinoa
Rating: 9.0
Cec's Traditional MuesliCec's Traditional Muesli
Rating: 8.9
NZ BBQ Sauce - ChilliNZ BBQ Sauce - Chilli
Rating: 8.8
Cecile's Creative Kitchen Almonds And Brazil Nuts with Seeds & HoneyCecile's Creative Kitchen Almonds And Brazil Nuts with Seeds & Honey
Rating: 9.1
Pitango Meal for 1 - Free Range Butter Chicken & Brown RicePitango Meal for 1 - Free Range Butter Chicken & Brown Rice
Rating: 9.1
Mrs Rogers Eco-Pack - Thai SeasoningMrs Rogers Eco-Pack - Thai Seasoning
Rating: 9.3
VenerdiVenerdi
Rating: 8.7
Cecile's Creative Kitchen Fruit & Nuts with Seeds & Fine OatsCecile's Creative Kitchen Fruit & Nuts with Seeds & Fine Oats
Rating: 9.3
Cec's Smart Bar (no fruit)Cec's Smart Bar (no fruit)
Rating: 9.8

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of tessak

Review by: tessak (Tess)
Dated: 15th of February, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 9 out of 10

I am a muesli addict! I could just about live on the stuff forever. I was introduced to cecs muesli via KIWIreviews, having never heard of them before until they joined up. They are one of my favourite brands when it comes to muesli but I have to be completely honest, the price range is way out of my budget, and as such it is not something I can add to my grocery list because I simply cannot afford it, which is why I am always excited when selected to review any.

This one has two of my most favourite flavours - vanilla and hazelnut, and one of my most favourite ever snack foods - dried banana. So together this has got to be one of the most tastiest mueslis I could imagine. When I first applied I had thought I could maybe use it as a topping for a fruit crumble but when it arrived I realised that unless I wanted to crush it down further it wasnt suitable for my style of crumble. I wasnt prepared to crush it down lol

Cecs muesli are awesome because they are jam packed full of flavour and because they are not made up of tiny little grains and what always reminds me of dust lol no they are packed to the brim of good chunky pieces. Add in that the gluten free aspect and life is good. I loved it. So good with natural yoghurt. So filling. I definitely was not dissapointed in the product, just saddened by the price.

Even the packaging gets a tick. The bag is strong and durable so you do not have to fear any splits in the bag. It is also resealable too which for me is always a plus. Any kind of bagged food that isnt resealable is a real pain, especially if you do not have storage containers. The bag is also visually appealing and jam packed with info. So price aside this would have scored a 10 but not everything can be perfect :)

Click here to read the profile of shellcruise

Review by: shellcruise (Shelley)
Dated: 19th of December, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 9 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 10 out of 10

As soon as I read this had Banana flakes, Currants and Vanilla I knew I had to try. Looking at the packet I got rather excited as I spotted the big banana flakes, it looked so mouth watering good. The red packet with the see through window made it look so appealing and I could not wait to sit down to a quiet house and eat this alone. Dropping both girls off at school I hurried home and poured myself a modest sized bowl with milk and sat down to indulge.

I was so happy that the packet has a zip lock on it as did not have to worry about pouring into a container. The lock felt very secure and the bag felt very solid. My first mouthful was not entirely how I had envisaged as I found the rice bubbles rather over powering and found that is basically all I could taste even though I had seeds and coconut flakes on my spoon. I finished the plate rather confused and could not decide if I really enjoyed it or not.

Four mornings later and it is has definitely grown on me. I really love that banana flake and wish there was more in the packet. I have misjudged my plate sizing and have about half a bowl left for tomorrow morning so it does not go as far as I would have liked considering the price of it. I still can't say I love it but I do enjoy it and keeps me going right up to lunch time so that is great. To be honest due to the pricing I don't think I would buy again as with four people in the house it would only serve us a maximum of two days if I shared it that is.

Click here to read the profile of rachaelch13

Review by: rachaelch13 (Rachael)
Dated: 17th of December, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 10 out of 10

I was so excited to try out this Cec's muesli as I have tried many of their other products and they are all amazing.I love the fact that this comes in a compact ziplock bag that keeps the muesli fresh and stops it going all soft, it's also great that it's a natural nz made product.I was pleasantly surprised to find a good mix of ingredients in the bag normally you find a lot of oats and very little of the fruit and nuts often in a bowl full you will only find one or two nuts same with the fruit., I love the fact it had whole banana chips and hazelnuts I also liked that you could eat it as a quick snack grab and handful on the way out the door or as a normal breakfast serving,the only downside is that the recommended serving size is so small because it tastes so good it's hard to stop!

I decided to get a bit creative with mine and use it as a topping for my apple cake turning it into a apple crumble cake, the results were delicious I also gave this to my son in a little cup for a afternoon tea snack with some yoghurt he loved it! The only bad thing I can find about Cec's muesli is the price I fear if I brought this every week the kids would demolish it within a day so I might have to save this as a special in a blue moon treat or find a really good hiding place, however when you look online at a few other all natural brands or gluten free options then the price of this does not seem that bad.

Click here to read the profile of haykay

Review by: haykay (Haley)
Dated: 15th of December, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 10 out of 10

I am a fan of Cec's products and always like having the chance to try something new. I love the way that Cec's package their muesli in a zip lock package and it is all natural and NZ made. Taking a look at the list of ingredients I was surprised to see that it only had two fruits in it. These being banana chips and currants. I like the way that this was a little different to the majority of muesli's which have lots of raisins and apricots in them which normally bulk up the weight. It was sweet in taste but not over powering in sweetness.

Nutritionally this muesli has it covered with it's variety of seeds, and a scattering of hazelnuts. Scattering of hazelnuts is all it had and this is something that I was happy about as two many can spoil taste. If you are not a coconut fan then this muesli is not for you as there was a pleasant coconut taste with each mouthful.

This is a very delicious muesli that even my 20mth old was keen to eat out of my plate. I like that it is gluten free. I feel that it is a little costly for me at $14.50 as I only got 4 servings out of the bag. I will however be looking for this on special to be able to treat myself every now and then.

Click here to read the profile of melissaandchloe

Review by: melissaandchloe (Melissa)
Dated: 12th of December, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 9 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 10 out of 10

When I requested this Cec's Oh My Gosh... GOOD Muesli, I was expecting it to be like that of your average Muesli's that are out there, 95% muesli with a few sultanas and other bits and pieces thrown through, but only such a small amount that leaves you searching your bowl for all the yummy pieces. To my delight when I received my Cec's muesli in my review package I was pleasantly surprised as I took my first peak into the package it was jammed packed full of real whole hazelnuts, dried banana chips, currants and coconut chips, as well as a variety of different seeds sunflower, pumpkin and sesame. This was definetely much better than your average, everyday supermarket muesli that's for sure!

The bag that holds the cereal is really sturdy and is made from a strong plastic, it has a clear front which you can see the muesli through and comes with a really convenient resealable opening. The package is bright red in colour and is really eye catching with lots of interesting fonts and tells you exactly what your getting in your muesli, the truth is in the clear plastic front! Being only 400 grams is size I was a bit concerned that this may mean not to many servings however I soon learnt that the recommended 60gram serving is actually spot on and was enough to fill me up for breakfast, this being due to the fact that the ingredients are wholesome, filling and real.

The flavours were amazing together and eating this was like having a taste explosion in your mouth, overall the flavour was that of vanilla with a hint of coconut, with exciting other flavours in every mouthful due to the added nuts, seeds and fruits. I also have to say that I really loved the addition of the puffed rice in the muesli as this added a really nice texture to it. I have tried this muesli both with milk and with yoghurt, and it went really well with both, it's definetely a really luxury muesli. With the remainder of my muesli I decided to use it in some rice bubble bars I was making for a bit of a change, I used 2 cups of rice bubbles, with 2 cups of the muesli, and added this to some melted honey, butter and sugar. It was super easy to make and best of all it tasted fantastic and I had no problem with the ingredients binding together and setting, it even got the thumbs up from my 2 year old which I was happy about, a great way to sneak some healthy ingredients into her diet!

The cereal is gluten free so would be a fantastic cereal choice for those who are gluten free, it is $14.50 which is a bit pricey but most allergy friendly foods are averaging in this price range anyway. I'll definetely be looking out for this on my supermarket shelves and grabbing a bag or 2 if I see it on special.

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 2nd of December, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 10 out of 10

If you are looking for a muesli that has fruit as well as nuts and seeds. If you want a cereal that has all the best bits in it, but doesn't have yogurt coated raisins this could be what you are after. This has to be one of the yummiest muesli I have tried. I have an obsession with banana chips so seeing whole banana chips as well as all the other quality ingredients in this bag was like holding breakfast heaven in my hands.

The bag the cereal came in was easy open and had a re-sealable opening to it. Although the suggested serving size is a bit on the small side, I can confirm I didn't need too much more than 60 grams of this cereal to feel full each morning that I ate this. That said, I would have happily scoffed the lot in one sitting. It was just so tasty! It had a great vanilla coconut flavour. I loved the whole hazelnuts as well.

A few afternoons as I was trying to avoid the vending machine, I dipped into the bag of this muesli as well. It was as tasty dry as it was with milk. I'm saddened that I didn't go and get some yoghurt to try this with as I'm sure it would have been amazing too. I had a few people eye up my cereal and ask where I got it from. I tried to share the love, but I think the cereal just looks so luxurious they felt bad even accepting a spoonful. The quality of the ingredients was just so obvious.

We don't have any dietary issues in our house, so we don't have to eat gluten free. It's still neat that this is gluten free because it means that there are lots of yummy options for my friends and their children who are having to remove gluten from their diets.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Food'...

Score: 9.0
Product reviews for listing 4762: Nuttz - Chai Almond
Brand / Manufactured by: Nuttz

Product image for Nuttz - Chai AlmondTackle a mid-morning sugar craving head-on with Nuttz Gourmet Selection Chai Almond - dry roasted almonds with a deliciously rich blend of spices, including nutmeg, cinnamon, cardamom and coriander giving it a crunchy rich coloured coating. Our most popular almond.

Most of the almonds used by Nutttz Gourmet are grown in Australia. We typically use Non Pareil Extra Supreme variety, size 24-27, as they are the best available, look and taste great with our gourmet coatings. Spices are added at the coating stage to give added natural flavours to the almonds for your enjoyment or a special treat.

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Does pushing the elevator button more than once make it arrive faster?"
unattributed

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream