Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Thursday 19th September 2019 - 18:43:37

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Food > Cakes and Muffin > Sure to Rise Chocolate Chip Muffins review

« microSonic Toothbrush reviewmicroSonic ToothbrushComplete Music Video Collection reviewComplete Music Video Collection »

Score: 9.2/10  [6 reviews]
4 out of 5
ProdID: 672 - Sure to Rise Chocolate Chip Muffins
Brand: Edmonds

Sure to Rise Chocolate Chip Muffins
Price:
$3.50 +/-
Available:
Supermarkets

Sure to Rise Chocolate Chip Muffins product reviews

Edmonds Chocolate Chip Muffins are delicious and moist with a real chocolaty taste. Great for the lunchtime or when friends and family pop in.

Prep Time: 5 minutes
Baking Time: 15-20 minutes
Makes: 12 Muffins
Ingredients Required:
    •  2 eggs
    •  1/3 cup (85ml) oil
    •  3/4 cup (190ml) water



Tags:
-none-
Other listings you may be interested in:
Creamy Coconut and NZ Lime DressingCreamy Coconut and NZ Lime Dressing
Rating: 9.7
Smugglers - Free Range ChickenSmugglers - Free Range Chicken
Rating: 8.9
Toasted Muesli Feijoa & AppleToasted Muesli Feijoa & Apple
Rating: 8.5
Mrs Rogers Eco-Pack - Butter Chicken mixMrs Rogers Eco-Pack - Butter Chicken mix
Rating: 9.8
Mac Bar - DarkMac Bar - Dark
Rating: 7.3
Maketu Pepper Steak pieMaketu Pepper Steak pie
Rating: 9.0
Cuisine Scene Asian-Style SauceCuisine Scene Asian-Style Sauce
Rating: 9.2
Proper Crisps - Onion with Green ChivesProper Crisps - Onion with Green Chives
Rating: 8.6
Squirts - JoostersSquirts - Joosters
Rating: 8.0
Marvellous Creations Marvellous Creations 
Rating: 8.9
Tegel Party BitesTegel Party Bites
Rating: 8.4
Gluten-Free Turkish Flattie Heat'n'EatGluten-Free Turkish Flattie Heat'n'Eat
Rating: 8.9
SpiceCraft Kiwi Seasoning/RubSpiceCraft Kiwi Seasoning/Rub
Rating: 9.1

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of flabbergastered

Review by: flabbergastered (Karyn)
Dated: 25th of May, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Ingredients:
Score 8 out of 10
Instructions:
Score 10 out of 10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

Edmonds box muffins are a brand that can be trusted and I remember growing up with boxes of muffin mixture in the cupboard that my mum would keep on hand for special occasions or when the good old school camps called for home baking to be supplied.

They were easy enough to make that we often lent a hand and mum would allow me and my sister to do most of the work, so these boxes are perfect for budding bakers to fall in love with baking...and the result is a delicious chocolate chip muffin at the end so what a great result.

The Edmond muffins mixture I think has only gotten better over the years and while I prefer to bake muffins from scratch I have bought the occasional packet when my nieces have come to stay and they have eyed up the boxes while we are at the supermarket. Getting them to bake up the muffins is a good way to pass a bit of time during the day and they are always super proud of their efforts because the box is a no fail way to make muffins each and every time.

I recommend this to everyone out there that is short of time, not the best baker (because after this you will be a great baker), or if you want a quick and easy delicious muffin this is for you. They are light and fluffy and almost as good as muffins made from scratch and you can totally mix by hand so not even a mixer is required. Easy to read instructions it really is a winner for a quick muffin fix.

Click here to read the profile of kiwigirl04

Review by: kiwigirl04 (Sharlene)
Dated: 25th of September, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Ingredients:
Score 10 out of 10
Instructions:
Score 10 out of 10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

I love baking and love doing it from the start without the boxes, but I have put a few boxes in my cupboard for that quick whip up when someone is coming over.

I found this was so easy to use even my children under 5 can do it, the ingredients are what people normally have in their cupboards. It was easy to understand and quick to do, even with the kids helping.

The baking time was quick as well, meaning you could hang out some washing come back and they would almost be done...makes a decent amount of muffins. In my case I made mini muffins and got heaps out of it, enough to freeze and put out.

The price is great and cheap. They tasted great warm. I would personally have a couple of boxes sitting in my cupboard for that quick easy whip up snack for when guest are popping over.

Click here to read the profile of tessak

Review by: tessak (Tess)
Dated: 8th of April, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Ingredients:
Score 9 out of 10
Instructions:
Score 10 out of 10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I am a huge fan of baking in a box. I love that they are easy enough that all my children (ages 5-11 yrs) are able to bake some wonderful goodies from these boxes.

I am a more traditional baker, doing all my baking from scratch, but I do buy one or two 'baking boxes' each week for my kids to use, and the Edmonds ones are a firm favorite, but one we tend to get when on special, as down here they are over $5 per box.

Edmonds Chocolate chip muffins are quick and easy to make, filling your kitchen with that wonderful smell of home baking, and as already stated...even kids can do it (adult supervision around the oven please hehe)

The instructions are easy to follow, and the extra ingredients generally always found in the pantry (eggs, oil and water). Basically you chuck all ingredients in a bowl, mix (bot don't over mix) everything together then pop into muffin cases or trays. Even the baking time is not all that long, around 20 minutes, and you have freshly baked muffins ready to eat, mmmmmmmmmmm Smile Icon

Edmonds Chocolate chip Muffins are easy to make, don't take much effort, use very little ingredients but taste simply yummy...what more could you want?

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 15th of January, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Ingredients:
Score 9 out of 10
Instructions:
Score 9 out of 10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I love Edmonds baking in a box and chocolatey chocolate chip muffins are a favourite in our house. My daughter is almost 5 and I honestly think if she could eat chocolate all day everyday, she would. At least until she pops. For me, there are two great reasons for using bake in a box products like Edmonds. Firstly, I am useless...okay not quite, but I have a history of making things that go a bit pear-shaped when I make them from scratch. For me, it's just best if my "creativity" is lessened to the addition of some eggs, oil and water.

Secondly having a pre-school daughter is the perfect excuse to bake. If it's a rainy day, and we are bored then I just go to the cupboard and get a box of muffin mix out and we go for it. She gets to do the measuring (great for a bit of early maths!) and the mixing (until she gets "tired" - i.e. bored hehe). Then the mix goes into the muffin trays and into the oven. So easy! And approx 15 minutes later, we have hot delicious muffiny goodness.

If we are extra bored, we may even go so far as to decorate them like cupcakes. A bit of icing and sprinkles. And the great thing is, you can make them whatever size you like. I love making these boxes into mini muffins because you just get plenty of them, they are a good portion size, considering the snacking that will go on after they come out of the oven, and they are easy for little hands to decorate as well.

I will continue to buy this product because they are great fun and cost effective.

Click here to read the profile of monkeyspoon

Review by: monkeyspoon (Andrew)
Dated: 18th of March, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Ingredients:
Score 10 out of 10
Instructions:
Score 9 out of 10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

A box of muffin mix, two eggs, oil and water makes for a great, easy recipe and multitudes of delicious muffins. And chocolate chip being a great flavour, I recommend it to any baking enthusiasts.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 24th of August, 2005

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Ingredients:
Score 9 out of 10
Instructions:
Score 10 out of 10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

These muffins are so unbelievably easy to make, a 5 year old can do it. "Oh yeah right, they all say that, pull the other one mate."Ahhh, but it is true! My 5 year old son was being such a good biy, I bought this box so he could have a muffin in his lunch at school. I figured I could make them and let him help.... all I ended up having to do was crack 2 eggs into a bowl, and watch him do the rest! (Well, OK, I spooned the mix into the muffin tray...)

They took no time at all to make, and since I was also cooking a casserole for dinner that night, the oven was already hot and cooking took virtually no time at all. The end result was firm, but light, tasty in an oh-so-chocolatey-goodness way, with the added bite of choccy chips evenly spread throughout, and when I took a bite, it just melted in my mouth.

Overall, if you want some easy muffins, that you can make in under half an hour... you should have a box or two waiting in your cupboard. 1 box makes a dozen muffins, but if you used mini-muffin moulds, you could easily get 3 dozen ready in 20 minutes or less, great for kids parties or social functions.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Food'...

Score: 9.3
Product reviews for listing 4391: Little Quacker Baby Biscuits Banana  -  Brand: Little Quacker

Product image for Little Quacker Baby Biscuits Banana Banana flavoured rice biscuits
Conveniently wrapped in packs of 2
Gluten Free
Egg and nut free
No artificial colours
Oven baked
Suitable for ages 1 - 5

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Making duplicate copies and computer printouts of things no one wanted even one of in the first place is giving America a new sense of purpose."
Andy Rooney (1919 - )

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream