Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Tuesday 16th July 2019 - 14:16:39

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Books > Kids - General > Scream #4: The Squid Slayer review

« Scream #3: The Haunted Book reviewScream #3: The Haunted BookStan the Van Man reviewStan the Van Man »

Score: 10.0/10  [1 review]
5 out of 5
ProdID: 6577 - Scream #4: The Squid Slayer
Author: Jack Heath

Scream #4: The Squid Slayer
Price:
$16.00
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Scholastic (NZ)

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
August 2015

Scream #4: The Squid Slayer product reviews

Sarah lives in Axe Falls - a town of mysterious disappearances, terrifying visions and unusual events. Sarah is used to being the odd one out. She lives on a boat, makes up tall tales, loves ghosts and will do almost anything to prove they exist. But when her search leads to the dilapidated hulk of a sunken ship, a terrifying monster lies in wait, and Sarah begins to wonder ...What's really skulking in the deep, dark water? And will anyone survive long enough to find out?

Check out Scholastic (NZ) onlineClick here to see all the listings for Scholastic (NZ) Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
chapter book   disappearance   horror   jack heath   mystery   scholastic   spooky   thriller   tweenager
Other listings you may be interested in:
 I Am a Big Brother  I Am a Big Brother 
Rating: 10.0
Marvel Super Hero Character EncyclopediaMarvel Super Hero Character Encyclopedia
Rating: 9.5
I'm BIG Enough Now!I'm BIG Enough Now!
Rating: 9.5
Stink-o-saurusStink-o-saurus
Rating: 10.0
Stress LessStress Less
Rating: 9.8
The Wheel of Time : Knife of DreamsThe Wheel of Time : Knife of Dreams
Rating: 9.5
Ricky Ricotta's Mighty Robot vs the Stupid Stinkbugs from SaturnRicky Ricotta's Mighty Robot vs the Stupid Stinkbugs from Saturn
Rating: 9.1
Tiny Timmy #1: Soccer SuperstarTiny Timmy #1: Soccer Superstar
Rating: 9.9
Learning Sight Words Is Easy!Learning Sight Words Is Easy!
Rating: 8.5
Dig It, Build It!Dig It, Build It!
Rating: 8.8
The Natural Way to Better Birth and BondingThe Natural Way to Better Birth and BondingTwo Birds on a WireTwo Birds on a Wire
Rating: 10.0
Why Can't Kiwis FlyWhy Can't Kiwis Fly
Rating: 9.5

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of corrinas

Review by: corrinas (Corrina)
Dated: 28th of October, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
ReReadability:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

The Squid slayer is the 4th book in the scream series by Jack Heath and once again he doesn't disappoint. As soon as you pick up the book you know you are in for a treat awesome art work on the cover and rather than blank boring pages each page has the signature scream boarder around it.

The Squid slayer is told from Sarah's point of view, it begins when she narrowly escapes danger. Sarah then takes you on a spooky journey as she tries to discover just what is going on and what is lurking in the water at Axe Falls. Sarah is such a wonderful character, like many preteens is feels like the odd one out so she is easy for children to relate too. Who doesn't feel like the odd one out at the age of 12? The journey Sarah takes you on is full of twists and turns, along with a few edge of your seat moments.

Once again it was a book that once I picked it up I didn't put it down again until it was done. It's such an easy enjoyable read, even my 12 year old niece found it an easy read and managed to finish it off in a couple of days. Jack Heath has done such a wonderful job on the Scream series and written them in such a way they draw you in and provide the perfect number of scares for the age range they are designed for. I can't wait for the next book to come out!

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Books'...

Score: 9.6
Product reviews for listing 6672: Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials Movie Tie-In -  Author: James Dashner

Product image for Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials Movie Tie-InThe second book in the Maze Runner series that is soon to be a motion picture, hitting theaters September 18, 2015. Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. This special movie tie-in hardcover edition features an eight-page full-color insert with photos from the film.

Solving the Maze was supposed to be the end.
Thomas was sure that escape from the Maze would mean freedom for him and the Gladers. But ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"If corn oil is made from corn, and vegetable oil is made from vegetables, then what is baby oil made from?"
unattributed

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream