Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Tuesday 24th September 2019 - 08:02:40

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Beverages > Fruit Juices > Benjer Nectarine Juice review

« Benjer Apple & Feijoa Juice reviewBenjer Apple & Feijoa JuiceBenjer Apple & Boysenberry Juice reviewBenjer Apple & Boysenberry Juice »

Score: 9.4/10  [7 reviews]
4 out of 5
ProdID: 6467 - Benjer Nectarine Juice
Brand / Manufacturer: Benjer Drinks Ltd

Benjer Nectarine Juice
Price:
$3.80 / 275ml bottle
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Benjer Drinks Co

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at selected quality retailers

Benjer Nectarine Juice product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsFrom its tussock-clad hills to its crystal clear rivers, our home in Central Otago has always been a place of inspiration for us. The natural ingredients we use and the passion we pour into our craft pay homage to this and result in the authentic, full-flavoured juice you see before you today.

We take the most flavoursome, sun-ripened fruits from local mountain orchards and bottle them the old fashioned way so you can enjoy the intense natural flavours of the region all year round. This is a juice like no other. In fact, we like to think of our drinks as "juiced fruit", rather than fruit juice. What's more, we seal in all the goodness and flavour, but leave out all the additives - you won't find any preservatives here.

Check out Benjer Drinks Co onlineClick here to see all the listings for Benjer Drinks Co Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
benjer   gluten free   juice   nectarine   nzmade
Other listings you may be interested in:
Ranga GingerbeerRanga Gingerbeer
Rating: 8.1
Blueberry White TeaBlueberry White Tea
Rating: 7.3
Benjer Apple & Feijoa JuiceBenjer Apple & Feijoa Juice
Rating: 9.3
26000 Vodka - Crystaline26000 Vodka - Crystaline
Rating: 8.8
FAQ LemonFAQ Lemon
Rating: 9.3
Classic Soda Syrup - Brewed Ginger BeerClassic Soda Syrup - Brewed Ginger Beer
Rating: 9.5
Benjer Apple & Boysenberry JuiceBenjer Apple & Boysenberry Juice
Rating: 9.3
Sultry ChaiSultry Chai
Rating: 8.9
Fanta - PineappleFanta - Pineapple
Rating: 10.0
Avalanche Sugar-Free Premium Drinking ChocolateAvalanche Sugar-Free Premium Drinking Chocolate
Rating: 7.4
Woodstock - BlueWoodstock - Blue
Rating: 8.8
Benjer Apple JuiceBenjer Apple Juice
Rating: 9.4
Ginger Beer With LimeGinger Beer With Lime
Rating: 9.1

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of neuroticfishsticks

Review by: neuroticfishsticks (Lisa)
Dated: 5th of May, 2018

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 10 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I first tried this juice when my work was trying to go healthier with more organic drinks that had less added sugars and preservatives. I love nectarines and stone fruits in general, so when I saw the flavours I knew I would have to try the nectarine and apricot juices.

I have got to say the nectarine is my absolute favourite juice, it tastes exactly like nectarine juice should. It's full of flavour, has a nice tang to it and is not too sweet. It's the type of juice you hate to share, I've only ever gotten the 750ml bottles and it's so easy for me to polish that off in one sitting. But I will begrudgingly offer up a glass to any guests I have over, because it's something that everyone needs to try at least once.

I'm a bit of a frugal shopper, not wanting to spend a lot of money on things I don't need, but this juice is one of the few luxuries I will let myself buy on occasion. To get the most out of your money when buying this juice I would recommend getting the 750ml bottles and if you can afford it, they have deals at Benjer (which is in Cromwell) if you buy 12 bottles.

Click here to read the profile of tessak

Review by: tessak (Tess)
Dated: 11th of July, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 6 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 10 out of 10
Portions:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Nectarine juice, it is not something I have ever tried in my life. I drink a lot of different flavor juices, from aloe Vera to kiwifruit, cranberry to orange, but this was the first time I had ever tried nectarine. In fact up until applying for this, I do not believe I even knew nectarine juice existed. But oh my god, it is the goods! Seriously, I love this juice. It is a strong nectarine flavor, a good thick juice too, which indicates it is not a massively watered down product.

Like the flavour of juice itself, I have also never heard of benjer drinks co before either, but now I find myself looking out for their labels everywhere. My intention was to add this to cheesecake. That will have to wait until I can find this product down here in invercargill, because as much as I intended on just sampling the juice, then saving the rest for baking, it did not hppen. In fact I didn't just sample it, I literally gulped it back. So full of flavour and refreshing.

So obviously the bottle size was a let down for me. I wanted more immediately. The bottle just was not sufficient enough for me. Also the rrp price, although definitely worth every cent, is to much for me for the small size bottle. I would definitely spend that much for it in a one litre container, but not a 275ml size, it is just not viable for me. But in saying that, as soon as I find it down here, I will be buying it, regardless of price,because I believe it will make the most decadent cheesecake ever.

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 11th of July, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 10 out of 10
Portions:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Every summer without fail and for as long as the season lasts, I am right into my stone fruit and none more so than the nectarine. What I love about them is that they taste a little like a peach, but without the fuzz. I love crunchy into one when it's warmed from the sun and juicy. So I was very keen to try this juice.

When I opened the bottle I offered it around the family. My eldest daughter tried it but was not sold on it. This wasn't surprising as she isn't big on peachy style fruits and flavours. The youngest seemed to like it. But when I tried it, I no longer wanted to share with her. This juice in like a nectar style. It's not pulpy as such, but it's sweet and smooth and has a thickness to it like syrup. To say they are a juiced fruit is definitely the right description.

The juice isn't what I would call overly sweet, but if you felt like you needed to, it is easy to water down to a 50/50 mix, tastes fine this way as well. I did have a go at drinking this in a punch cocktail with a bit of cold tea, vodka and lemonade. It tasted delicious this way. It also made a excellent fruit tea when I was feeling cold this evening.

However, this stuff is just as scrummy on it's own. It is a great stand-alone juice that I would be happy to have in my cupboard or fridge waiting for me after a long hard day. The perfect drink for those doing Dry July and if you are a fan of nectarines then definitely you need to taste this.

Click here to read the profile of shellcruise

Review by: shellcruise (Shelley)
Dated: 4th of July, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 10 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

It felt wrong drinking this at night time, when its dark and cold outside it felt more like a drink you need to enjoy outside under the blue sky with bees buzzing around and butterflies landing on the flowers. It reminded me of sunshine with its vibrant yellow colour and when I took my first sip that it what I envisioned.

It has such a pleasant fruity taste that it is just perfect as it goes down and you don't get that yucky after taste which I find in some fruit drinks. A little seems to go a long way and I found I could take a sip and feel satisfied for a while but then had that desire to go back and have another little sip. I was nice and reluctantly I did share with my husband and let him have a little bit and his remark was 'man that is good'. It really does taste refreshing.

This is definitely a drink for the summer perfect for those hot days around a pool. It just has such a summer feel to it. I like how it has no extra preservatives added to it and that it is not made from concentrate which just makes it sound so much healthier. Even the bottle screams 'summer in a bottle' with that picture of a juicy nectarine.

The price is a little steep to be honest but on those special occasions I would definitely consider it. I am hoping they make it in a bigger bottle as I am sure this would be ideal for the whole family.

Click here to read the profile of haykay

Review by: haykay (Haley)
Dated: 1st of July, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 10 out of 10
Portions:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

With 28% nectarine puree this drink was always going to rate high on my list. I love stone fruit and find it very hard to find a juice that represents the intense flavour of these fruits. My personal choice up to now has always been a nectarine juice with an apple base. I was so glad to see that this juice has no apple base and was just all nectarine in flavour.

It is a very smooth, thick and creamy texture with no gritty bits. This is sweetened with sucrose but it has not been sweetened too much - it actually still has that stone fruit bite. I would be keen to see approx. how many nectarines are in each bottle as the flavour is so intense.

At $3.80 a bottle it is not a drink that I would be buying often, however would be great to have as that special drink. I like that it is packaged in a glass bottle which can be recycled and the labelling is simple but effective.

It is great to see another New Zealand company producing high quality juice, using New Zealand products. This will definitely be a juice that I will be looking out for again.

Click here to read the profile of alexmoulton

Review by: alexmoulton (Alex)
Dated: 15th of June, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 10 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

That is an intense flavour. That well-rounded peach, combined with the tartness of apricot. That's the best way that I can think to describe the flavour without using "nectarine". This is a very strong flavoured juice, with 28% nectarine puree (New Zealand nectarines no less!), and no signs of an apple base, to "fill" the juice out. Overall, that makes this a rather unique drink in the fruit juice, and definitely worthy of giving 'allganics' and 'phoenix' a run for their money.

Despite the very strong flavour, it isn't too overpowering, and you are still easily able to drink the entire portion in one serving, and still want more from it. This is definitely a drink that I would love to be on sale at all cafes and eateries, even at bars. The packaging design is clean, simple, and elegant, with a very artistic design on the bottle cap.

It is also great to have a "not from concentrate", "no preservatives" drink that is capable of having a long shelf-life with the item that I have potentially capable of lasting almost 2 years before losing quality.

Definitely a drink that I will be looking at purchasing in the future if it finds its way into food establishments, or if it makes it's way into multipacks at the supermarkets. Definitely give it a try.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 4th of June, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 10 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I get a bit greedy when I come across something I really like, so as much as I *want* to give this drink a flat-10, I can't - there wasn't enough of it to leave me satisfied! A great showman, PT Barnum, once said "Always leave them wanting more..." and that's what I felt when the last drop fell past my lips. I...wanted... MORE!

I am a great fan of peach-flavoured drinks, and nectarine is very close but a little more of a complex flavour profile which is why this drink really piqued me - I had that almost-but-not-quite peach flavour, plus a little something else on the back, something tangy and refreshing, a smidge sweeter, and thus more interesting to my taste buds.

I really wanted to experiment with this - take it into the kitchen and use it to make a cheesecake, or a jelly, or... anything really. I really, really wanted to do something different other than 'just drink it', but that first sip just never stopped, it was like the first kiss with someone you are falling in love with... you never want it to stop, you don't want to be the one to pull away and end it, so you let it go on, and on, and then it has to end because you just have to breath or you'll faint.

OK, I am not sure where the heck that came from... but it feels right for how this juice made me feel drinking it. I can say that I didn't have it all in one long drink, I took a sip of it at room temperature, then popped it in the fridge to see how it tasted chilled... and as soon as I did, I left it on the bench to return to room-temp because it was actually much nicer that way. Warm, it started releasing all the lighter aromatics and volatiles as soon as I cracked the cap, which meant my sense of smell was also getting involved and catching all the more delicate elements of the full flavour profile as well.

Overall, I want to find this in shops, in 2L bottles, and I want to buy lots of them. If I could, I'd drink this and nothing else... because after drinking this, returning to city tap water was like rinsing my mouth with dirty dishwater.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Beverages'...

Score: 9.3
Product reviews for listing 5545: Thomas and Rose #4 - Watermelon and Cucumber Cider -  Brewed by: The Harvest Cidery

Product image for Thomas and Rose #4 - Watermelon and Cucumber CiderThe blend of Cucumber and Watermelon is truly sensational. Fresh, crisp and mouth watering good, this blend will leave you wanting more. Best enjoyed chilled over ice.

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Who was the first person to look at a cow and say, 'I think I'll squeeze these pink dangly things here, and drink whatever comes out?'"
unattributed

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream