Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Tuesday 20th August 2019 - 04:37:05

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Hygiene Products > Laundry Products > Earthwise Laundry Liquid - Lemon & Gardenia review

« Earthwise Laundry Powder - Lemon & Gardenia reviewEarthwise Laundry Powder - Lemon & GardeniaEarthwise Laundry Liquid Pods - Summer Breeze reviewEarthwise Laundry Liquid Pods - Summer Breeze »

Score: 9.0/10  [8 reviews]
4 out of 5
ProdID: 5963 - Earthwise Laundry Liquid - Lemon & Gardenia
Brand / Manufactured by: Earthwise

Earthwise Laundry Liquid - Lemon & Gardenia
Price:
tbc
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Earthwise

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at selected quality supermarkets

Earthwise Laundry Liquid - Lemon & Gardenia product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsEarthwise Laundry Liquid is suitable for front loaders, top loaders and hand washing. It's concentrated so only a small amount is required to leave your clothes fresh and clean. It's grey water and septic tank safe and contains biodegradable surfactants - a gentler choice for you and the environment.

Check out Earthwise onlineClick here to see all the listings for Earthwise Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
ammonia free   chlorine free   gardenia   laundry   lemon   mineral   nitrate free   nzmade   phosphate free
Other listings you may be interested in:
Schick QuattroSchick Quattro
Rating: 8.0
Azor S Sensitive RazorAzor S Sensitive Razor
Rating: 8.6
Aqua Laser Steam MopAqua Laser Steam Mop
Rating: 8.5
Para Plus Headlice TreatmentPara Plus Headlice Treatment
Rating: 10.0
Dirty Man Skincare Shaving GelDirty Man Skincare Shaving Gel
Rating: 9.4
Polaris Stainless Steel ReviverPolaris Stainless Steel Reviver
Rating: 10.0
Azor 5 Sensitive System RazorAzor 5 Sensitive System Razor
Rating: 8.3
Soak and FloatSoak and Float
Rating: 8.5
Magic CarpetMagic Carpet
Rating: 9.1
Footworks Foot BuddyFootworks Foot Buddy
Rating: 10.0
BodEze DownUnderBodEze DownUnder
Rating: 7.5
Dettol Antiseptic Liquid 750mlDettol Antiseptic Liquid 750ml
Rating: 9.6
Air Freshener Apple BlossomAir Freshener Apple Blossom
Rating: 9.3

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of sugapop69

Review by: sugapop69 (Paula)
Dated: 21st of June, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Earthwise laundry liquid Lemon & Gardenia smells great. Phosphate, nitrate, chlorine, and ammonia free also GE free, have biodegradable surfactants, have recyclable packaging. Not tested on animals and New Zealand made, almost like magic in a bottle. As well as being eco-friendly, the laundry liquid definately tick all the boxes.

It is safe in your septic tank, and using it means you donā ™t need to worry about what damage any chemicals are doing down your drain. Love how it is safe to use in septic tanks, great for camping because it has no nasties. Earthwise products are great for the environment - less chemicals and abrasives. Earthwise laundry liquid can be used in either top or front loaders in hot or cold water and also great for hand washing clothes.

Love the liquid it gave me fresh, clean clothes and highly recommend it for eczema it cleared mine up compared to using other brands. I also find that I can get a lot more washes out of the laundry liquid compared to what I usually use so am saving myself abit of money in the long run.

I always use eco friendly products and find they work just as good if not better than the ones full of chemicals.

Click here to read the profile of traciemaree

Review by: traciemaree (Tracie)
Dated: 14th of February, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I have been super lucky with my review products of late and managed to score a few Earthwise products, all of which are fabulous and easy to use. We have a toddler with sensitive skin and so do I, so when I find products that don't flare up our sensitive skin I love to rave about them. This is another amazing product.

I had just the job for this Earthwise laundry liquid. I had a baby brain moment and left some washing in the washing machine for a couple of days before remembering it was there. As everyone knows if you leave washing for a few days wet it stinks. So I threw in a cap full of the lemon and gardenia laundry liquid and set the machine to wash. When I took the lid off the bottle I was struck with such a nice scent and I was very much looking forward to having my clothes smell like this, instead of wet washing that had been sitting too long.

I grabbed the washing out of the machine and the wet washing smell was gone hooray! But, I couldn't even smell the lemon and gardenia scent that I had originally poured in. I thought this may have been because of the how the washing smelled before I put it in so I threw on another load. Same verdict, no smell. I quite like having a bit of a "clean and fresh" smell to my washing once I have washed it so was a wee bit disappointed.

However, Earthwise have created another amazing laundry liquid that my family can use without having a skin flare up. So for that I am grateful. Thanks heaps Earthwise for the amazing products to review!

Click here to read the profile of devilprincess

Review by: devilprincess (Lauren)
Dated: 5th of January, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Up until now I've only ever used laundry powder because for some reason I always though that the liquid was for front loading machines and I have a top loader but when I saw this laundry liquid up for review I quickly requested to try it. I've often found that the powder I use leaves white marks all over the clothes and usually it's mine or my husband's work pants too which is less than desirable.

The first load I did with this laundry liquid came out perfectly. No white marks on the clothes and all the clothes were clean including the t-shirt and shorts that my son had spilled his dinner all over the night before. The bottle said it was Lemon and Gardenia scented but I didn't really notice any scent at all which doesn't bother me (as long as they don't smell bad).

Over the Christmas/New Year break we went and stayed at my in-laws while they were away to look after the dog and I packed this to take with us because I planned on getting some washing done while I was there and I had no idea if they'd left any laundry stuff for me. I hadn't even thought about it but they have a front loader and would usually require different laundry powder to what I buy but luckily this wonder Earthwise Laundry Liquid is good for both top and front loaders! What could be easier than a versatile laundry soap?!

If you haven't tried any laundry liquid yet please go out and buy a bottle of Earthwise's Laundry Liquid, it's changed the way I'm going to do washing forever!

Click here to read the profile of kiwigirl04

Review by: kiwigirl04 (Sharlene)
Dated: 5th of January, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.5/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 6 out of 10

I have never used a liquid in my washing before as I find power not a problem. I read the instructions and for a full load I need almost a cup full but I can't put that right on the clothes it needed to go down the middle where I put the powder. I have found this easy enough to use as I put it in after the clothes.

When opening the bottle it smells really good and was easy to pour into the cap to tip into the machine, when the machine is finished I can't smell any scent on the clothes at all, to me this seems pointless to have something that smell good in the bottle but that doesnt go onto the clothes. I have also found it doesnt seem to take out the during the day marks that the kids make every day on their clothes unlike my washing powder does, so I have to soak the clothes before using this liquid.

It is easy to use for top and front loaders but its not my choice of way to wash the clothes, it is easy enough to use and good for the environment, I have also found it hard for the kids to do the washing as they love doing it all, they make more of a mess with this so its not my personal choice

Click here to read the profile of jopukeko

Review by: jopukeko (Jo)
Dated: 1st of January, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.3/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

I prefer to use laundry liquid as I find soap powder leaves white residue on my dark clothes. When I saw KIWIreviews offering bottles of Earthwise Laundry Liquid to review I was keen to try it. I spotted the 1 litre bottles at Countdown for $7.99. The dose for a regular load of washing (front or top loader) is 30mls. Some basic maths means that it costs 24c a load which is more much more economical than I expected from a eco-friendly product.

I have been using the laundry liquid for my family's washing for the last week. I found that it was fine on normal washing but any marks needed to be pre-treated with another product if they were to fade. My regular laundry liquid can be applied directly to the stain which I find handy. Earthwise says not to apply directly to the fabric. Earthwise's lemon and gardenia had a subtle fragrance. It wasn't over-powering as some products I have tried. I found that our togs still smelt of chlorine when I took them out of the washing machine but after drying them on the line they didn't smell any more.

The label recommends minimising the environmental impact of using this product by washing in cold water, washing full loads and line drying. My experience was that line drying definitely helped with the effectiveness. For this reason it is better to save this product for summer when the sun and wind can help. The clothes dryer or airer just won't leave you washing clean enough.

This is a good product for your everyday washing or for people that don't get their clothes too grubby. With my young children and a husband that works on a farm a stain remover is needed along with this to give us the desired result.

Click here to read the profile of shellcruise

Review by: shellcruise (Shelley)
Dated: 30th of December, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

The problem with going away for holidays is when you return there is so much washing. My girls must go through a 100 outfit changes in the space of a day. We also did some boxing day sales and brought new clothes for the girls on our way home so the washing had piled up. I did not want to use anything too harsh on the new clothing so thought this would be ideal as its 'caring for your world'.

We have a Bosch Front Loader and I only ever use liquid products in it. I don't like products which are harsh on the clothing and as we don't have a clothes line everything usually goes in the dryer. I have a little mini clothes line for delicate items and new clothing. Firstly when I took the top off you could smell the lemon. I assumed the liquid was going to be rather watery and runny and was rather surprised when it came out thicker than I expected. I put it on a silk wash as were all new and let it do its thing. When I opened the door could smell the lemon. The clothes all appeared clean, but then again they weren't dirty to begin with.

My next load was towels and flannels. I found them to be rather silky to the touch but they smelt clean and looked good. After the dryer fluffed them up again they felt fantastic. My next load was shorts and t-shirts followed by delicates with socks. I have nothing to complain about, everything smelt great and looked clean. The brown blusher my youngest had spilt down her red and white top came out clean and left no marks so I was very happy with that.

I will definitely keep this on my laundry shelf as love the idea that helping the environment. Although I have still to wash my husband uniform and overalls which will not be for another week or so that will be the real test. In the mean time I am very happy with the results I received.

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 23rd of December, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Before I tried Earthwise Liquid laundry soap I had no idea that washing could be so easy and stress free. I mean, every time I did laundry before, I would get powder and lint marks everywhere. So I was pleased to get another scent in their liquid laundry to try.

The lemon and gardenia is such a beautiful smell. When I opened the cap on this I was instantly hit with the smell of spring/summertime. The gardenia really reminded me of walking down the driveway at my parents' house. It brought back the heat of the concrete and the buzz of bees. I almost smelt honey with the lemon and it was just a great aroma.

I did a load of the worse laundry you could do - stinky socks. I thought if anything was going to push this product to it's limits, it would be some pretty ripe socks. So I ran the machine through a cycle. When the socks came out, they smelt clean and a little sweet from that gardenia smell. So that was a good sign! I can't wait to get the rest of my laundry pile smelling as sweet as summer as well.

Like the rest of Earthwise's laundry liquid range, this comes in a gorgeous and generous sized bottle. The liquid is clear as is the bottle. It gives you that feeling that the product is additive free. I feel safe using Earthwise on our clothes and I know my children don't react to it which is reassuring too.

Click here to read the profile of nessa89

Review by: nessa89 (Vanessa)
Dated: 29th of November, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.0/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

Earthwise Laundry liquid I do recommend especially if you have little ones, It is gentle on the skin and does not leave a strong scent on the clothing, just a nice clean smell. I was using something else till I noticed my baby was always itchy especially after putting clean clothes on so I gave Earthwise a go and the "Itchys" soon went away. This laundry liquid is also a great buy as you do not use as much but still have a good clean result so a 750ml goes much further than other brands. This product is not too thick and foamy either so leaves for super clean finish and the fragrances are not too harsh either.

A bonus to buying this product is that you are also doing good by the environment with none of the harsh stuff in this product. But in saying that I find that because the harsh stuff is gone I do find this product lacks in HEAVY DUTY stain removal and I am having to use another product to remove stains before doing a load with Earthwise. And for that reason I think the price could be a bit lower but all in all a great product for you, your family and the environment.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Hygiene Products'...

Score: 9.3
Product reviews for listing 3418: Dirty Man Skincare Face Wash -  Brand: Dirty Man

Product image for Dirty Man Skincare Face WashGoing out tonight?
Feeling Dirty?

Filthy faces impress no one so use our Aloe infused face wash to sooth and cleanse your skin. DirtyMan Face Wash will gently cleanse your skin and regular use will banish blackheads from your life.

Face wash is best used each day in the shower and before shaving to soften and prepare skin.

Product size: 150ml

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Never invoke the gods unless you really want them to appear. It annoys them very much."
G.K. Chesterton

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream