Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Friday 20th July 2018 - 07:31:58

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Beverages > Health Drinks > Goodbuzz Booch - Jade Dew review

« Goodbuzz Booch - Feijoa reviewGoodbuzz Booch - FeijoaGoodbuzz Booch - Green Jasmine reviewGoodbuzz Booch - Green Jasmine »

Advertising...

epluribus.nz
Sick of adverts? Click here to join up for free and be rid of them.

Score: 5.3/10  [7 reviews]
2 out of 5
ProdID: 5960 - Goodbuzz Booch - Jade Dew
Brand Goodbuzz Brewing Co

Goodbuzz Booch - Jade Dew
Price:
$4.50 +/-
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Goodbuzz Brewing

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at selected quality retailers

Goodbuzz Booch - Jade Dew product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsIntroducing our new line of naturally brewed kombucha teas, packed full of probiotics, enzymes and organic acids. Goodbuzz Booch is made with only the finest ingredients to ensure our Kombucha cultures thrive and produce a well-balanced and delicious tasting, tangy elixir. Enjoy it every day!

This variety is made from a blend of Bohemian black and Zen green teas. It is naturally carbonated and slightly sweet.

Check out Goodbuzz Brewing onlineClick here to see all the listings for Goodbuzz Brewing Visit their website Follow them on Twitter Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
fermented   kombucha   nzmade   tea
Other listings you may be interested in:
Harvest Scrumpy Apple CiderHarvest Scrumpy Apple Cider
Rating: 8.6
Thomas and Rose #4 - Watermelon and Cucumber CiderThomas and Rose #4 - Watermelon and Cucumber Cider
Rating: 9.3
SodaStream - Sparkling Goodness - Lemon and LimeSodaStream - Sparkling Goodness - Lemon and Lime
Rating: 8.3
Goodbuzz Booch - FeijoaGoodbuzz Booch - Feijoa
Rating: 7.5
Teza - Feijoa and LimeblossomTeza - Feijoa and Limeblossom
Rating: 8.4
Ranga Blackcurrant and Apple CiderRanga Blackcurrant and Apple Cider
Rating: 8.3
Zigana EspressoZigana Espresso
Rating: 10.0
Lindauer FraiseLindauer Fraise
Rating: 9.3
Goodbuzz Booch - Lemon GingerGoodbuzz Booch - Lemon Ginger
Rating: 6.3
Goodbuzz Booch - Green JasmineGoodbuzz Booch - Green Jasmine
Rating: 8.1
Goodbuzz Booch - OriginsGoodbuzz Booch - Origins
Rating: 7.4
Frute Cider - BerryFrute Cider - Berry
Rating: 8.3
Diamond - Still MediumDiamond - Still Medium
Rating: 9.1

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of haykay

Review by: haykay (Haley)
Dated: 17th of January, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 5.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 2 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 2 out of 10

I was given the opportunity to try two Goodbuzz Booch drinks and this was the second I tried. I had tried the lemon and ginger one first as this was a flavour I was use to. I found the lemon and ginger one tolerable so thought that I would give the Jade Jew a go.

I was attracted to the art work on the bottle and the information was helpful. I did have to double check what flavour Jade Jew was and when I saw it was a blend of green and black tea thought it may be a flavour that my taste buds would enjoy.

On opening the bottle it fizzed quite a bit and the aroma drifted towards me. It had a very unusual smell (like fermentation) that I think put me off right from the beginning. I looked for the jelly blob (that I had on the lemon and ginger flavour) before taking a sip. The initial taste was yuck but had to reluctantly have a second sip. Surprisingly there were no floaties in this bottle but two sips were definitely enough for me. Not wanting to waste the rest of the bottle I passed it on to my husband who did try it but handed it back to me very quickly.

Although this is full of nutritional benefits it will not be a drink that I will be purchasing.

Click here to read the profile of tessak

Review by: tessak (Tess)
Dated: 5th of January, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 5.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 6 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 5 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 4 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 5 out of 10

I was sent a bottle of this to review. First and foremost I have given both effectiveness and personal choice mid-range scores of 5 owing to the fact that I have not tried any other Kambucha products and also because I'm unsure on effect lol

Okay so the bottles are cool and the artwork is excellent. The name Jade Dew is also very appealing. I also like the write ups on the bottle although some may find these tacky and pointless, I am a big fan of reading labels so if they are unique or funny, like these then they always score well with me. I hate to say it but this is probably where my enjoyment ceases.

upon opening the bottle I was hit with a strong fermented smell. I found myself rereading the label trying tk decide what the smell really was. That aside it was strong and it was not to my liking :( I poured a small amount into a glass as I was not sure I was going to enjoy this. Unfortunately I was correct. Jade Dew is not for me. It is a shame too as I am a very big fan of probiotic products.

although it was not for me, a friend who was visiting at the time tried it also. She personally loved it. Where as I found the taste over bearing and lingering for ages, she said it was the perfect balance of flavours and very enjoyable. Where I would not purchase it again, she was quite keen to purchase it to have in her fridge. I believe its an acquired taste and not for everybody but I still give the artwork on the bottles two thumbs up :) and I would still be keen to try other flavours in the range.

Click here to read the profile of corrinas

Review by: corrinas (Corrina)
Dated: 4th of January, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 5.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 6 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 3 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 3 out of 10

After trying and enjoying the Goodbuzz Feijoa flavour I was pleased I had also been given the Jade Dew flavour to try and review as well. If the Feijoa one was anything to go by I was in for a treat. Once again first impression were of the awesome bottle and I love the art work on the bottles. even if the Jade Dew one did cause my friends wee girl to have a bit of a giggle about the naked lady on my bottle!

On opening the bottle the first thing that hit me was the smell, it reminded me a lot of the home brew my dad used to make when we were kids. There was no denying I was about to taste a fermented drink. When tipping it into the glass once again the floaty bits were noticeable in fact I think this flavour seemed to have a lot more of them. While the smell was off putting I dove in a gave it a try, loving green tea I was expecting to enjoy it. But sadly it's not the drink for me and it's not one I will be buying again. I found no hint of sweetness to it at all and it was very bitter and left a bitter taste in my mouth for ages after. Thinking it may of just been my taste buds I handed it to my friend to try and she found the same it was pure bitterness.

Though I didn't enjoy the Jade Dew flavour at all I will be buying the Feijoa one again and I am still keen to give the rest of the range a try.

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 31st of December, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

As I had tried two of the Good Buzz range, I thought I'd give a few others in the range a go. I was pleased to have the chance to do so, as I really like the concept behind the drink and the bottle artwork is just superb. On the Jade Dew bottle, the colours are white and a jade green. It is a great mix of colours for the flavour and the woodland creatures are really cool. I especially loved the little kiwi tucked into the right.

The flavour of this drink is like a slightly salted green tea, with the fizz of fermentation. It's not terribly sweet, maybe a slight honeyed hint. I thought it was like a green tea and tonic style. I had about half the bottle straight and it wasn't too bad. But I had other ideas for the other half.

I made a jam syrup and chilled that, and added vodka, Cointreau, lime juice and half a bottle of this Jade Dew. I found the lime juice and the bitterness of the green tea balanced the jam syrup pretty well. This was a nice little Cosmo cocktail.

For this product I think, if you are a green tea drinker in the first place, then you should try this. It made a good mixer for my cocktail, but I would have been happy to drink it even without the additives. I am someone who chooses to drink green tea on occasion too which probably helps.

Click here to read the profile of kiwiblondie

Review by: kiwiblondie (Michelle)
Dated: 27th of December, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 3.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 6 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 5 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 2 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 1 out of 10

I was offered the chance to taste some of this drink due to my friend asking for some to review, I think she is trying to kill me as it has a strong smell (I suffer from non existent smell due to blocked sinus) so I thought it might be a good thing as a lot of taste is in the smell, I took a sip and almost instantly wished I hadn't as the taste is strong but not a very pleasant taste at all.

The bottle claims to be slightly sweet, it lies as it is bitter and almost full on torture to drink. I will finish my portion of the bottle (lucky we did share) and see if it gets any better but I highly doubt it. The other thing that I'm not enjoying is the big floaty stuff in the drink, it does kind of look like someone spit in the drink.

The label has some good information on it, I do like that we can look up the website for more information. I do like that the label is made from biodegradable material and that art work shows great imagination but unfortunately I can't drink the label.

Personally I wouldn't buy this to drink but at least it had a different taste to the other ones I have tried.

Click here to read the profile of mizim

Review by: mizim (Miriam)
Dated: 27th of December, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 2.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 4 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 4 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 1 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 2 out of 10

I had two more flavors in this range left to try and given my love of feijoa I decided that I would try the Jade flavor first, given I was a bit dubious about trying this one after the first few times. LOL Icon

First thing I got was the smell of it, even with a blocked nose it wasn't hard to miss and I must say that I wasn't too keen to give it a sip but given that I kinda had to review it.... Well I took a tentative sip of the drink and my first response was "blerk! Ick! yuck!" but since that wouldn't have been a good review... I kinda needed to write out a bit more. I found the flavor to be too strong and whilst it didn't leave a strong aftertaste in my mouth it is still not something I would want to drink again.

If I were to compare it to the other two drinks that I have tried then this isn't my least favorite but it also isn't my number one drink out of them. I do like the design on the bottle, fits in well with the overall aim of the drink and the information on the back gives a decent amount of information, but I wouldn't be buying this drink.

Click here to read the profile of sweetstrawberry

Review by: sweetstrawberry (Hannah)
Dated: 27th of December, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

A friend offered me a taste of the drink as she was a bit worried that she would have to drink it all by herself and that the taste would be foul. I noticed the smell was a bit too strong and I almost had second thoughts about drinking some but when I did try it I found that I really liked it.

There were enough bubbles to help make the drink nice and light. I had a look at the bottle and I really like the picture and the information was sufficient. I didn't mind the bits floating around the glass but then there weren't many bits in my drink. I think that this could be drunk all year round and at any time of the day as it is rather refreshing and a good way to start the day.

If I found this in the shops it would be my drink of choice, I would rather drink this than most soft drinks as I prefer the natural taste of this drink to the artificial taste of the soft drinks. I think this would be a good drink to share with my friends and the added bonus is the probiotics are good for my tummy.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Beverages'...

Score: 7.4
Product reviews for listing 7398: Green & Co Spring Water - Watermelon, Jasmine & Mint -  Produced by Green & Co

Product image for Green & Co Spring Water - Watermelon, Jasmine & MintUsing lightly sparkling Waiuku spring water, natural extracts, and a tiny splash of juice, each bottle has less than 10 calories.

The holy grail in beverages has been low-calories, 100%-natural, and a punchy flavour with no weird aftertastes. We have finally achieved this almighty combination with Green & Co. flavoured waters. There is ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Next to being shot at and missed, nothing is really quite as satisfying as an income tax refund."
F. J. Raymond

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream