Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Monday 23rd October 2017 - 17:27:39

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Beverages > Health Drinks > Goodbuzz Booch - Feijoa review

« Goodbuzz Booch - Lemon Ginger reviewGoodbuzz Booch - Lemon GingerGoodbuzz Booch - Jade Dew reviewGoodbuzz Booch - Jade Dew »

Advertising...

The best power prices are at PowerShop
Sick of adverts? Click here to join up for free and be rid of them.

Score: 7.5/10  [8 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 5959 - Goodbuzz Booch - Feijoa
Brand Goodbuzz Brewing Co

Goodbuzz Booch - Feijoa
Price:
$4.50 +/-
Samples Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Goodbuzz Brewing

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at selected quality retailers

Goodbuzz Booch - Feijoa product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsIntroducing our new line of naturally brewed kombucha teas, packed full of probiotics, enzymes and organic acids. Goodbuzz Booch is made with only the finest ingredients to ensure our Kombucha cultures thrive and produce a well-balanced and delicious tasting, tangy elixir. Enjoy it every day!

This variety is made from Bohemian black tea, flavoured and fermented with feijoa. It is naturally carbonated and slightly sweet.

Check out Goodbuzz Brewing onlineClick here to see all the listings for Goodbuzz Brewing Visit their website Follow them on Twitter Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
feijoa   fermented   kombucha   nzmade   tea
Other listings you may be interested in:
Goodbuzz Booch - Lemon GingerGoodbuzz Booch - Lemon Ginger
Rating: 6.3
Old Mout Feijoa & CiderOld Mout Feijoa & Cider
Rating: 8.6
Goodbuzz Booch - Jade DewGoodbuzz Booch - Jade Dew
Rating: 5.3
Fruit Juice Orange With Fruit BitsFruit Juice Orange With Fruit Bits
Rating: 7.8
Organic Green TeaOrganic Green Tea
Rating: 8.3
Goodbuzz Booch - OriginsGoodbuzz Booch - Origins
Rating: 7.4
SodaStream Waters Fruits - Pink LemonadeSodaStream Waters Fruits - Pink Lemonade
Rating: 9.2
Goodbuzz Booch - Green JasmineGoodbuzz Booch - Green Jasmine
Rating: 8.1
H2 Coco Pure Coconut Water - Pomegranate & AcaiH2 Coco Pure Coconut Water - Pomegranate & Acai
Rating: 8.8
Pete's Natural - KolaPete's Natural - Kola
Rating: 9.5
Pete's Natural - Currant CrushPete's Natural - Currant Crush
Rating: 9.0
Anchor CalciYum PoptopsAnchor CalciYum Poptops
Rating: 9.7
Alcohol KillerAlcohol Killer
Rating: 7.9

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of barbarahaddock

Review by: barbarahaddock (Barbara)
Dated: 27th of February, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

This review is for the Feijoa flavoured Goodbuzz Booch. Wasn't too sure how this would taste but I have tried 3 flavours and loved the Feijoa. The Green Jasmine and Lemon Ginger were a little insipid but the Black tea and Feijoa, what a combination. Got a bit of a shock when I opened the first bottle, it fizzed and fizzed, probably because it wasn't cold enough. Shame to have wasted so much. Anyway the drink is simply lovely, simply refreshing and definitely "I'll have some more"!

Sitting down on a hot summers day and having a glass of the feijoa is simply the way to go. I love the design on the bottle and the information that is contained on it. This drink also makes a lovely ice cream soda, use a little vanilla ice cream and away you go with a delightful summer drink. With it being the price it is you would not be drinking it every day so it is one of those drinks you have on your favourites list for special occasions i.e. birthdays, Christmas, New Years Eve and when you feel you need a lift. I would recommend this to my friends who love tea as it takes tea to another dimension. I am so glad that I discovered this drink.

Click here to read the profile of nighthawknz

Review by: nighthawknz (Marc)
Dated: 9th of January, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 6.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 6 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 7 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 5 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

When I asked for this drink to review I had no idea what to expect. From the Review stock list the image of the bottle looked intriguing with the person having 2 arms above his head in mid clap and 2 hands below him holding half a feijoa in each hand. After receiving my bottle it again sat in my cupboard until a few weeks later when it moved into the fridge then sat there for a couple of days.

I finally took it out and started to open it and when opening the bottle you get the common hiss of any fizzy drink, and once the lid is off you get a faint smell of the Feijoa. I then took the bottle and took a mouthful, what I got I have to admit was something not too expected. I generally don't like fizzy Soda Water myself and the taste I got was very similar to that except a slight taste of the Feijoa.

For me this was a little off putting but at the same time wouldn't stop me from getting it again if I'm wanting something a little more healthy at the same time. The fizzy side of it was a little overpowering as well but after a while both the fizzyness and hint of flavour of Feijoa does grow on you as that's what I found. Overall as mentioned I would get this again but wouldn't rush out to get it. I would more get it as an alternative.

Great looking bottle and great design of art from the company so at least it's not just a boring old bottle that's quite similar to the one next to it.

ADMIN NOTE: As stated on the bottle, it should be stored in a refrigerated environment. Not doing so for prolonged periods can cause unexpected flavour shifts and increased floatie content.

Click here to read the profile of corrinas

Review by: corrinas (Corrina)
Dated: 4th of January, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

I have just really discovered iced teas and they have quickly become one of my favorite got to drinks on a hot day so when the chance to review Goodbuzz Booch Feijoa iced tea came up I jumped at it. I haven't come across it at any of the local shops before so I was excited to try something new!

When it arrived it went straight into the fridge to settle and chill, I didn't want to make the mistake of opening it too soon after transport and having it fizz everywhere! First impressions I love the look of the bottle and all the information on the bottle. It was entertaining just reading some of it .

When it came to the taste test I chilled as recommended and then cracked it open. Tipping it into the glass the first thing I noticed was lots of floaty bits but after reading all the information I already knew to expect that. The smell to me reminded me more of a cider than a tea drink but that just made me more keen to try it. On first taste I wasn't too sure and it was the second and third taste which sold me. It was nice and refreshing but just an odd taste to it I couldn't pin point. It wasn't an horrible taste just one I wasn't expecting. I guess I was expecting more of a feijoa hit like other feijoa based drinks I have tried.
The taste wasn't bad though and it was very refreshing and went down very quickly.

I will be keeping an eye out in the shops for goodbuzz while the price is on the high side I don't mind paying that as a treat and for something that is going to really hit the spot on a hot summers day. Which is just what the Goodbuzz feijoa drink did for me.

Click here to read the profile of dragonborn

Review by: dragonborn (Phillip)
Dated: 30th of December, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 5.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 5 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 6 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 5 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 5 out of 10

I didn't really enjoy the first good buzz drink that I had and I'm pretty sure that my stomach is only just recovering from it but none the less I had to give this drink a try since I had requested to give it a try and review it in return. My first reaction to the item as a whole is that it has a nice bottle with a vibrant (despite only being two colors) design that does catch the eye and if I saw it on the shelf before now it would have made me curious and consider trying it. There is a good amount of information in the back, so it is easy enough to know what is in there, I just wish they could have fit on there information about how probiotic stuff is good for you and how it aids your body.

Smelling it I could tell that there was feijoa in it but I was still cautious about trying it considering I really didn't like the last one that I was given and didn't really want to finish. I do have to admit though, that this one tasted better than the first drink that I had to review and then in turn tasted better than the one that I had been offered some of by my wife with only one sip making it down my throat. I do like that this is a healthy drink and it had a good amount of carbonation to it, but I wouldn't drink it again. This I found still had a rather iffy taste, it wasn't full out bitter but I'm not sure how else to describe it, but it did had a faint taste of the feijoa and this gave it a little more sweetness and thus it wasn't too bad a flavor but still rather harsh, for want of a better word.

Click here to read the profile of noisybabe007

Review by: noisybabe007 (Angela)
Dated: 29th of December, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

Being a hippie at heart, this drink from GoodBuzz Brewing Co immediately caught my attention. With there being a few flavours available - I picked my favourite, feijoa!! When it arrived I had a quick squiz at the back and saw that it is a good option with my healthy eating as a "treat" drink - being that it is 3.5g of sugar per 100g - making it in the higher range of what I prefer. I popped it straight into the fridge to have later. With the silly season being in full swing, I liked this as an alternative celebration drink.

Opening the bottle was easy - twist top - no problems there. I liked the warning about floaty bits - made me smile. I poured it into a chilled glass, to enjoy a little like cider, and was greeted with a feijoa smell. Tasting it - very nice. I would have liked the flavour to be a little stronger, but was in no way put off finishing every drop! From the first to last sip - totally enjoyed it, and have already recommended it to a few people!

The things that let this drink down a little - availability, and that the price is on the more expensive side, making it definitely a treat rather than everyday drink. I will keep searching, as it is worth it!

Click here to read the profile of mizim

Review by: mizim (Miriam)
Dated: 27th of December, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 7 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

I do love feijoa, really really do love it, though given my experiences with the previous three Good Buzz drinks that I had tried I was very cautious about trying this drink out, but try I must since I had requested to review it.

I could smell the feijoa in this right away, there wasn't any problem there, I still took a very tentative sip though. I have to say, that out of the four drinks, if I had to pick one of them off a shelf to drink then I would pick this feijoa drink. To me this tasted more like a soda water with a tiny hint of feijoa which made for a nice enough drink on the whole, and whilst this wasn't the best feijoa drink that I've ever had it certainly wasn't the worst.

The green and white design for this really suits the aim of this drink well, and as always there is a decent amount of information on the back, so I don't feel that they left anything out and if I was bored somewhere then I'd have something to read at least. Overall this wasn't too bad though it wouldn't be my first choice out of drinks if it was the only thing available then I could drink it.

Click here to read the profile of alexmoulton

Review by: alexmoulton (Alex)
Dated: 23rd of December, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

Of the three Good Buzz Brewing Co. flavours that I have tried (the other two being 'Origins' and 'Jasmine') I find that this Feijoa variation has the strongest flavour. This extra flavour is probably due to the extra sugar in the beverage (3.5 grams per 100 mls). This drink also has a slightly darker colour to the other variations.

The feijoa flavour is very consistent, although it does leave an aftertaste in the mouth. The carbonation is pleasant, and the traces of alcohol within this beverage (less than 1% alcohol) is subtly reminiscent of feijoa cider. While the feijoa had the strongest flavour, the stark contrast in the initial flavour and the aftertaste, make me prefer the other more dilute flavoured variations (such as the 'Jasmine' drink).

This drink would actually make a great mixer with spirits, if one was that way inclined, although the price would in general make this a less likely option, as there are many other cheaper options that work as well for mixers. The price and availability are the main fallbacks of this healthy beverage, but if you lived near to an outlet that supplies the beverage, then I would definitely recommend giving this beverage a good go.

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 23rd of December, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

I have seen the Good Buzz bottles in photos all over the place, but I haven't seen it in a store for me to purchase yet. So I was pretty jazzed about getting to review this in my latest round of goodies. The drink comes in an incredibly attractive bottle. The design work is really quirky and fun and draws your eye. I love design so I could stare at the illustrations for ages.

The bottle itself is brown glass and I would assume that is so that light doesn't effect the drink inside, much like hops needs brown glass too. I chilled the drink right down and then when I opened it, it had a fizz to it. I poured it into two glasses, so I could share with my husband.

I gave his sample to him, and he tasted it. He didn't know what to make of it. When I mentioned it was a tea drink and it was feijoa flavoured, he seemed unconvinced. He mentioned that it seemed a little funky and then suggested I finish his glass for him. As I hadn't had any, I was a bit worried about what I was about to drink.

However, I needn't have been worried. Th tea flavour is not what I would call traditional feijoa. However, I have had feijoa teas with that flavour to them. Often they will use fiejoa-like fruits like guava or banana to mimic the flavour of feijoa. So it usually misses the mark, but I think with this drink it works not to be so sour.

I would describe this drink like effervescent herbal tea. The fizz is like berroca, but the tea flavour is like a fruit tea. Now, I actually will pick to drink a big glass of water with a berroca in it on nights when I need a lot of liquid. For this reason I found the flavour good and the drink very refreshing. I would buy this again, especially in the summer months when I might be after something a bit different and nice and cold on a hot day.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Beverages'...

Score: 9.8
Product reviews for listing 6780: SodaStream Waters Fruits - Homestyle Lemonade -  Brand / Manufactured by: Sodastream

Product image for SodaStream Waters Fruits - Homestyle LemonadeSodaStream makes water exciting! Transform regular water into sparkling water in seconds, add your favourite Sparkling Water Mix, and enjoy!

Homestyle Lemonade syrup. Naturally flavoured, with no artificial colours or preservatives.

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Internet is so big, so powerful and pointless that for some people it is a complete substitute for life."
Andrew Brown

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream