Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Tuesday 18th December 2018 - 23:47:50

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Beverages > Health Drinks > Goodbuzz Booch - Lemon Ginger review

« Goodbuzz Booch - Origins reviewGoodbuzz Booch - OriginsGoodbuzz Booch - Feijoa reviewGoodbuzz Booch - Feijoa »

Advertising...


Sick of adverts? Click here to join up for free and be rid of them.

Score: 6.3/10  [7 reviews]
2 out of 5
ProdID: 5958 - Goodbuzz Booch - Lemon Ginger
Brand Goodbuzz Brewing Co

Goodbuzz Booch - Lemon Ginger
Price:
$4.50 +/-
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Goodbuzz Brewing

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at selected quality retailers

Goodbuzz Booch - Lemon Ginger product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsIntroducing our new line of naturally brewed kombucha teas, packed full of probiotics, enzymes and organic acids. Goodbuzz Booch is made with only the finest ingredients to ensure our Kombucha cultures thrive and produce a well-balanced and delicious tasting, tangy elixir. Enjoy it every day!

This variety is made from Bohemian black tea, flavoured and fermented with lemon and ginger. It is naturally carbonated and slightly sweet.

Check out Goodbuzz Brewing onlineClick here to see all the listings for Goodbuzz Brewing Visit their website Follow them on Twitter Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
fermented   ginger   kombucha   lemon   nzmade   tea
Other listings you may be interested in:
Goodbuzz Booch - OriginsGoodbuzz Booch - Origins
Rating: 7.4
Pete's Natural - KolaPete's Natural - Kola
Rating: 9.6
Old Mout Feijoa & CiderOld Mout Feijoa & Cider
Rating: 8.6
Pete's Natural - Ling and Zing Raspberry KolaPete's Natural - Ling and Zing Raspberry Kola
Rating: 7.9
Nescafe Cafe Menu RangeNescafe Cafe Menu Range
Rating: 9.5
Avalanche Drinking Chocolate - DivineAvalanche Drinking Chocolate - Divine
Rating: 9.9
Goodbuzz Booch - Green JasmineGoodbuzz Booch - Green Jasmine
Rating: 8.1
Goodbuzz Booch - Jade DewGoodbuzz Booch - Jade Dew
Rating: 5.3
Peter Yealands 2013 ChardonnayPeter Yealands 2013 Chardonnay
Rating: 7.8
Goodbuzz Booch - FeijoaGoodbuzz Booch - Feijoa
Rating: 7.5
Avalanche Kids Sugar-Free - Super StrawberryAvalanche Kids Sugar-Free - Super Strawberry
Rating: 8.3
Lothlorien Feijoa Wine - MediumLothlorien Feijoa Wine - Medium
Rating: 9.3
Nescafe Dolce Gusto Nestea PeachNescafe Dolce Gusto Nestea Peach
Rating: 9.9

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of alexmoulton

Review by: alexmoulton (Alex)
Dated: 4th of February, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

I quite enjoyed this drink. It is one of the variations with the strongest flavour, but that would be expected when combining the strong essences of lemon and ginger. I have found that these drinks need to be thoroughly chilled before drinking, otherwise they are too heavily carbonated, and very difficult to drink. But once properly chilled, they are a delight.

The flavour itself is very enjoyable; not too strong, and not too weak. But it is definitely disconcerting when you drink floatees. The bottle does warn you about the "natural" bits that may be floating in the bottle, but it certainly could put you off, when a slimy, skin-like lump comes out (around the size of a dollar coin.

Granted, once it was gone, there were no further surprises and I very much enjoyed how refreshing this drink was. The low sugar content of this range of drinks is what appeals to me the most, and the "brewed" nature of the drink appeals to the side of me that enjoys an alcoholic beverage after work. But for the size of the vessel, on would hope for a lower price.

Definitely will keep an eye out in the supermarkets in the hope that it will take off, expand, and be better available at a friendlier price.

Click here to read the profile of nighthawknz

Review by: nighthawknz (Marc)
Dated: 24th of January, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 5.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 5 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 2 out of 10

I have tried some of the other flavours and just like those I found it had too much fizz for me. This time the flavour was nice with the hint of lemon and ginger. I put this into the fridge where it sat for a few days before drinking this. I first opened it to her the hiss of something that was going to quench my thirst on the hot day. I took my first mouthful and low and behold I got what was possibly some drink skin of some sort.

This was a little off putting and almost had the effect of being tipped down the sink. I thought to myself that I would give it another chance and let the second taste be my deciding factor. This time there was nothing but the lemony ginger taste that was quite refreshing. Because of the first taste with the mouthful I don't think this will be another purchase where some of the others will be a possibility, in the end it did taste good and did hit the spot on the summer day.

The look and design of the bottle looked interesting almost like a hippie with a gold lemon above his head, you get the sense that it should be a little healthy for you. If your not into staying awake at night and want sleep then I would suggest having this as a morning drink. Not fun trying to sleep and being kept awake. This also doesn't help when it's the caffeine issue for me too.

Click here to read the profile of haykay

Review by: haykay (Haley)
Dated: 17th of January, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 6.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 5 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 5 out of 10

I was introduced to Kombucha last summer when a colleague shared the drink that she had been making at home with a culture. After reading what it was and the health benefits Kombucha I tried it. Being a home-made version I did not find the taste appealing. It was at this time that I thought it needed to be jazzed up a bit with a flavour syrup.

I was then surprised to see on Kiwirevews that this thought was now a reality. I was keen to give it a go as I like trying things that are great for my health. I was even more excited when there was a lemon and ginger flavour - two of my favourite drink flavours.

The bottle is very eye catching with its' pictures and the information on the bottle is just enough to explain what this drink is. Luckily when opening this bottle I was prepared for it to have floaties (as stated on label). What I did not expect is that it would have a jelly blob sitting on the top. This came unexpected as I drunk straight from the bottle. This was definitely fizzier than normal soft drinks and the smell reminded me of cider.

I was surprised by the initial flavour - it tasted like a homemade ginger beer (one with lemon juice). The small floaties did not bother me. However 4-5 mouthfuls in I started to realise that this drink was very gassy and was not agreeing with me.

My overall feeling for this drink is - I could drink a little of it but would not purposely buy this product for myself or my family and will have to find another way to get the health kick.

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 31st of December, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I am not a big fan of ginger teas, but I was interested to see how this Lemon and Ginger Kombucha tea drink would be. I'm pleased to report that on first, second and third taste of this drink, I found it very drinkable. The lemon flavour to this tea does well against the salty fizz flavour that has been featuring in these drinks. The lemon has quite a floral taste, and the heat of the ginger it actually pretty good.

I could have easily drank this whole bottle and been happy. And this one I would be tempted to purchase again if I saw it in the fridge at my local cafe. I thought I would experiment with the rest of the bottle though and had an idea for a Moscow Mule drink using vodka, a touch of lemonade and this Lemon Ginger Booch. This cocktail was super simple to make.

The flavour of the cocktail was really good. That slight bitterness of the vodka was masked neatly by the tea flavour and the lemonade took that salty fizz back a notch. Oh boy, was this drinkable then. I slammed that cocktail back with ease and was feeling pretty good afterwards. I reckon if my husband was here, I could even get him to try this one because he has refused to try most of them since his first try. This was delicious and light and not too terribly sweet as well.

Click here to read the profile of kiwiblondie

Review by: kiwiblondie (Michelle)
Dated: 23rd of December, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 5.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 7 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 5 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 2 out of 10

I am not a fan of ginger flavours in my drinks so tend to avoid ginger beer or ginger flavoured drinks but since this was available I thought I would try a small amount so if I don't like it then the rest of the household has more to share between themselves.

I must admit that my sinus are badly blocked right now so my sense of smell doesn't actually smell anything but that didn't stop me from having a sniff or trying a small taste of the drink. I'm not sure if it is due to the blocked sinus but I found that the drink tasted like water to me with bubbles and stuff floating around the cup, another thing I don't like is stuff floating around my drinks.

The label is a bit different, lots of information on it and reading the label I can see that they thought of the stuff floating around issue but that doesn't make me want to drink it even more. I do like that the website is listed on the label so if I need more information then I know where to go to find it.

I know there are other flavours which I will be brave and try as I know that probiotics are supposed to be good for my gut but this is one I will probably not be buying.

Click here to read the profile of mizim

Review by: mizim (Miriam)
Dated: 23rd of December, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 5.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 6 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 7 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 3 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 4 out of 10

If it's not plain old gumboot tea I simply don't like hot teas, though when it comes to the cold variety I do like a good iced tea, but I thought that I would give this a try as it sounded like something interesting and worth a try.

I rather like the design on this bottle, the brown color of the glass suits the tea aspect of it well and the simplistic nature of sticking to just two colors (white and yellow in this case) and adds to the whole natural aspect of the drink. The back has a great deal of information for those first drinking such a drink and it makes note of 'the floaty bits' so plenty of information to go by, just on the bottle alone, and if you like to read bottles as I do then it is a decent little read.

When I opened the bottle I noticed one solid chunk of 'floaty bits' rise to the top and of course it ended up in my cup (as I shared with a friend), I did notice that after a while 95% of it dissolved into the drink. I couldn't taste any ginger to this, instead it tasted more like a cold lemon herbal tea, so not something that I was keen on. Leaving it for a little while (crazy hectic moment as gifts arrive and the kids went nutty) and trying it when it had warmed up a bit, it tasted worse to me that at the start and not something I would want to finish, however, with it telling me that it is healthy and natural I'm not adverse to at least finishing the cup.

Not a drink that I would buy but glad I at least tried it.

Click here to read the profile of dragonborn

Review by: dragonborn (Phillip)
Dated: 23rd of December, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 4.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 5 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 5 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 3 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 4 out of 10

I requested this as I thought, what the heck, lets give it a go, I do like some herbal teas but don't usually drink teas beyond the average gumboot tea and green teas.

I gave this a sip and really didn't like the taste of it at all, it tasted like someone had made me a really week lemon tea, thrown in some sprite and left it to chill for a bit. It was nicely carbonated, to a decent level but I couldn't taste any of the ginger in the drink at all. Taking a small sip at a time this didn't really taste that good and gulping it down to drink it quicker had me shaking my head going "ick". This has also given me a bit of a nasty aftertaste in my mouth so not something that I would want to drink again.

The bottle itself, I really really like the design and am slightly tempted to keep the bottle, but don't really have the room. There is a lot of good information in the writing on the back of the bottle and I love that it is made in New Zealand which is always a plus. I can't see myself ever buying this again but glad I at least gave it a try.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Beverages'...

Score: 10.0
Product reviews for listing 7442: SodaStream Classics - Cream Soda -  Brand / Manufactured by: SodaStream

Product image for SodaStream Classics - Cream SodaSodaStream makes water exciting! Transform regular water into sparkling water in seconds, add your favourite Sparkling Water Mix, and enjoy!

Naturally flavoured sparkling drink mix.

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Why do we press harder on a remote control when we know the batteries are flat?"
unattributed

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream